Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Interchangeable Lens
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)

NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)

Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Review 1 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

new world at night

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykootz
onNovember 7, 2013
from egypt
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing night perfomace, a lot of filters and features
Cons: must make a risky firmware update
very nice design i must begin with,2nd its WiFi sharing skills (after update firmware),i am very happy with my purchase i bought it with good price+camera case all these advantages not compare to its night performance 30 sec shutter speed delay make my night like a day light i captured a photos my ayes cant see and i used 20 mm kit lenses really i am surprised with this performance nice jop Samsung. although it has some times a slow AF at nigh but MF is more helper then.i wish Samsung lower the price of other lenses type it will rock with NX1000
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

space friendly camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 13, 2013
from lebbanon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
compared to another professional cams this cam size is perfect.
i use to take it with me everywhere in less than 1 week i took via this cam 2000 pic! The photos take well number of like mainly for their high definition snap.
even at night the flash makes a great job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Greatest

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 11, 2013
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, life like photos, superb video quality, stereo mics
I Have had many cameras and the most Megapixels I ever got was 5 on my first digital camera. At the time the quality was good and I even have Phones with 8Mp Cameras and those look amazing but BOY OH BOY!!! This NX1000 truly is a High End Professional Camera. Imagine looking at a sunset with 20,20 Vision saying, I Bet if I Took a Picture it wouldnt look the same... Well The NX1000 Truly looks like life its self, I even make Music Videos with it and it has plenty effects, it looks stylish so I get compliments on it. This is my first "Real" Camera and Nothing can replace it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
4.6 out of 5(265)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera and conversation starter

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWilcomail
onFebruary 7, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, love the wifi, love remote viewfinder
Cons: would like some features from the galaxy camera, frimware upgrades should be simpler
I purchased this for my wife as she likes to have the latest and greatest, She has a point and shoot and a DSLR. This has now taken both their place and she only uses this camera now. Best purchase I have made so far for her in terms of Cameras.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Camera NX1000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylainillinois
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my new camera. Easy set-up to my Smart TV. A great camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NX1000 system camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclaros10
onDecember 5, 2012
from Eastern Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, easy to use small
I have 20-50, 50-200 zoom lens and 16mm wide angle. All are great, easy to use, small. The camera is small, the lens easy to change and beats carrying a large heavy SLR for long hikes. A GPS module is available, not built in but goes on the hot shoe. The carry-all case doesn't quite do that. It's adequate for the camera with a lens, a secondary lens and the charger and spare battery. There is NO room for extras.
While the camera is very good the user's manual is the pits. It's next to useless. Bad organization, worse detail and hard to find anything. So if you've never used a camera like this you may need help.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung NX1000, simple perfection

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNorwegianBiker
onNovember 19, 2012
from Norway
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, high-tech, i got a galaxy 2.0 tab included!
I bought this at a dealer in Norway, I was not sure what to expect. The Camera was cheap in terms of a SLR, the image quality is great! I am still learning to take good photos but the first part has been very easy. The camera shoots and gives a great picture in return. Also the main reason I bought this camera was the video full-hd function, with the same crisp quality.
I took some photos for some friends, the camera was able to send these photos directly from the camera to their mail. Through a wireless network. Fantastic!
I did buy the black version, and also with 16GB 10 class, Scandisk Extreme memory card. Both highly recommended
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
4.7 out of 5(750)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
4.6 out of 5(265)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent DSLR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyochillyo
onNovember 5, 2012
from Warrington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I've been looking for this camera for years...thanks Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Digital Camera NX1000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJasgill
onAugust 20, 2012
from India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Digital camera NX1000 is Fantastic 20.3 megapixel very high quality very nice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NX1000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New! NX1000 (White) 20.3 Megapixel Compact System Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrbnov1991
onJune 26, 2012
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This looks awesome.It is what i need.My camera stopped working and this is a great replacement.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.