Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Interchangeable Lens
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NX100 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera - Kit With Flash (Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

NX100 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera - Kit With Flash (Black)

Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NX100 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera - Kit With Flash (Black)
Review 1 for NX100 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera - Kit With Flash (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NX100 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera - Kit With Flash (Black)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This camera has been amazing for the number of years that I have been using it. It takes amazing pictures even though I'm still learning photography.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NX100 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera - Kit With Flash (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NX100

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Received this for a gift, and just getting to use it. Love the clarity it gives to pictures.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NX100 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera - Kit With Flash (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great compact interchangeable lens camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2012
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, value, high quality images
Cons: ois not included with the kit lens
Great quality from an APS-C sized sensor(the same found in most big DSLR cameras) in such a small package. Such sharp details and excellent color.
The I Function lens allows you to change settings with your lens without taking your eyes off your subject. Excellent feature!
The price point is excellent for this level of quality. I am sold.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NX100 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera - Kit With Flash (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is by far the best camera that i have used to date, with the large amount of pixels, it takes gorgeous pictures, and the amoled display makes things so much better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NX100 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera - Kit With Flash (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes You a PRO

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2011
from NYC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, take great pictures
I know little if anything about this camera. I tried it at Brest Buy and thought it was simple and straight forward. Did the set up and turned it to (SMART). Wow. It was able to detect faces, landscape, low light and macro. I was shocked and amazed. It seems that small EZ to use cameras produce vibrant and fine photographs as well as the expensive high end cameras i.e Nikon, Canon, Leitz. Why buy a camera used for professional format when all these new high end small cameras do the job. I am sold.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NX100 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera - Kit With Flash (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Way more camera for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I traded in my Canon 60D for this, I wanted something smaller to take with me anywhere but with equal quality, after two weeks with this I truly believe this takes better overall quality photos than my Canon did. The price is unbelievable for what you get.
I love the feel of this camera in my hands, the iFunction on the lens is icing on the cake.
This camera has helped me fall in love with photography all over again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NX100 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera - Kit With Flash (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fits my needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
Wanted a DSLR, didn't want a huge camera though. Used this successfully on long hiking trips where size and weight needed to be minimized.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NX100 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera - Kit With Flash (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2011
from maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
open box special for the money cant be beat wish it had a lens with stabilization, other than that it's all good
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NX100 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera - Kit With Flash (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A little gem with a minor flaw of no OIS in the Kit

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2011
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no is
For 2 years now i have been looking for a point and shoot that gave SLR quality, and this is the closest i have seen to my idea camera.
Pros:
Great display, even works in Florida at the peak of summer.
Great focus speed.
Easy to use menu.
Cons:
No OIS with the kit lens, so you have to shoot using with a high shutter speed and a little higher iso than you might want to, but the end result is still great pictures.
No dedicated camera bag that works. The whole point of this camera is that it is not as bulky as an SLR so you can carry it round in your hand, but yet the bags on offer add bulk to this camera. At the moment i am using a digi cam case.
Please, please, please Samsung come up with a solution to a bag/ new cover idea that fits to the camera and the kit lens but add little bulk. How about a foam skin, or a collapsing lens cover built into the design?
Overall, love the camera more than the 4/3 options.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NX100 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera - Kit With Flash (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice travel camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2011
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, large sensor, interchangeable lenses
Cons: anti-shake not built into body, have to download panorama feature
Easy to carry around. Large sensor provides for great quality shots. Plenty of options/flexibility. Wish anti-shake was built into the body. Haven't tried downloading the firmware upgrade for panorama stitching. Hopefully it's not difficult, since that's a needed feature on a travel camera. Pleased with the purchase. Would love to have the 16mm lens to go with the normal zoom.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NX100 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera - Kit With Flash (Black)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

got this for my wife, now I'm in trouble

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow shutter, difficult interface
I Got this for my wife and now I'm in trouble. She fell in love with the looks of this camera and she wanted a mirrorless like my NX, but less ugly. I told her about the C-sized censor in this one and she fell in love and had to have it. For all the money Samsung cut corners on this NX, it lags, and has no stabilization like the NX10. She get 1 decent shot out 100 and is very frustrated. She's very unhappy but she waited too long to return it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
TL205 (Silver)
 
 
 
NX10 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera
4.3 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
LN46C560 46" Class (46.1 inch diagonal) 1080p LCD HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.