Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Interchangeable Lens
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NX10 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

NX10 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera

Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NX10 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera
Review 1 for NX10 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for anyone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
from New York, NY
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, expandable
Cons: 1080p not available
This camera has all the features that would make any owner very proud to walk around with. Nowadays, you see many people with other top brand name product DSLR's, however this camera is perfect for anyone of any photographic class.
This has many features that the other brands do, however, with a few slight differences. If you upgrade the NX10's firmware to the latest one (1.31 as of 2/16/12), you will have added new features such as the ability to function with the iFunction lens that Samsung has to offer * the ability to capture pictures in the new Panoramic mode.
This camera will not disappoint, and with the ability to interchange different lens and with Samsung steadily upgrading and expanding its line of lens for the NX series, we will see more of the best from this company.
Thank you Samsung & keep it coming!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NX10 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Pacific Palisades, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, compact, good features for size
Ideal combination of features, image quality and portability; Light enough to take on a trail run.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HL-S5679W
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NX10 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm a point-and-shoot upgrader and find this camera a pleasure to use. The controls and buttons are very intuitive, and the build quality and ergonomics are excellent. I only wish the sensor were newer for better performance at higher ISOs, but as it is, I am very happy with this camera and the fact that it has an APS-C sensor, yet it's light and rugged enough to take everywhere with me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NX10 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Camera with Beautiful Photos

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2011
from Long Beach, CA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, beautiful quality, smart mode
Cons: bult in memory
I had Great experiences with this camera. Overall I had no problems. Samsung NX10 performs with high quality pictures and performs at its best. My favorite part about this camera is the Design and the auto focus. The smart mode works extremely well, and the Amoled screen is crystal clear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NX10 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exellent camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2011
from Newport Beach, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: expensive proprietary lens options
In light of my being a beginner-to-novice photographer, the NX10 creates amazing (still) photos... I did not buy this to take videos. I have yet to use the additional back up battery in the course of a typical day of shooting. I find the auto focus features is frustratingly sluggish in low-light conditions. The ease in which the UI is configured has kept me from having to crack open the manual. Inoticed a dramatic change in its performance by using a Kingston 8GB Class 10 SD card. The more I use my NX10 the more I appreciate what this brilliant mirrorless camera can do!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NX10 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2010
from Hayward, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a great camera, it's my first interchangeable lens camera, and it's a huge step up from my old point-and-shoot camera. When I first got this camera I was a bit intimidated but it's been about 3 weeks since I got this camera and now I feel very comfortable with all the advanced features that it has. The picture quality is incredible, and the ability to capture video is a great plus for this camera. The only other feature I wish this camera had would be a 24p video recording mode. I would really like the cinematic effect that you get from 24 frames per second, I really hope that you can add this in a later firmware. But other than that, awesome camera,
I support!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
44of 71voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NX10 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SOLID PERFORMER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2012
from OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, image quality, easy operated controls, evf no extra charge, sharp lenses, affordable lenses
Cons: video recording, no stereo mics, keep making more lenses
Although plastic, body is tight and sturdy. Nice compact size. Good heft to hold on to. Controls (dials and buttons) are easy to reach. Good egronomics. Photo quality is sharp and accurate. Good quality kit lens. It is wide at the lowest setting and still very sharp at the longest setting. I have both the 18-55mm and 20mm lenses. I-Function is handy and SMART! While most I read complain about EVF, I would rather have EVF. EVF is WYSIWYG and optical viewfinder is not always what the photo will look like. The video IS good but, SAMSUNG keep working with the firmware to improve video and don't discontinue the NX5/10/11 line. NX5/10/11 styling looks more professional.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NX10 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great first DLSR

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low light pics
This is my first DSLR, but I have had several film SLRs and digital point and shoot cameras. The NX10 is small and light. The Super AMOLED display is awesome. The pictures in general are great (and always look better on that super display). The only negative comment I have so far is the low light exposures on the Program setting taking indoor group shot pictures. I also found the locations of the controls easy to find and make adjustments.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NX10 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NX10; Samsung's Hope To Own Mirrorless Camera Market

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: features real usability, design function
Cons: not perfect
So far, my experience working the NX10 has been positive (more good things then bad). There are a few short comings and annoyances as with all devices. The worst is when designers attempt to add smart-features that end up being stupid, like the auto viewfinder/screen On/Off switch feature. It is annoying, rarely does the right thing and is stupid (just give me an On/Off button). That said; the rest of the camera is impressive.
Here though is one feature overlooked: Currently; manual ‘Focus Magnification Assist’ is only featured when using Samsung AF lenses; when will Samsung make this feature available (by pressing a button; say, the ‘green dot’ button) when using adapter mounted pro manual-focus lenses?
This function is crucial to pro’s (and amateurs alike) attempting to use the NX10 with there collection of fine vintage optics and works nicly with the bright AMOLED screen. If Samsung wishes to present the NX10 as the answer to the need for a versatile, world compatible digital camera (which I had hoped for) they will need to add this functionality.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NX10 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2010
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, good sensor
Cons: body needs to be weather sealed.
Upon shooting this camera, I found it was easy to handle and easy to use. The menu system is good. The sensor in the camera lives up to the hype, and high iso shooting is pretty good. If you understand the basics of photography you should be able to handle controlling manual settings then.
I think for the value the camera is a good price, the lenses are well made and a bit pricey. But in this case, you get what you pay for. I plan to get a mount adapter to expand my range of lenses eventually and a rain cover.
I only have two things I want to see changed: Making the updates easier with some sort of included software when you plug the camera in, and a metal body/weather sealing for a future model.
I would pay extra to have a metal body.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NX10 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Powerful and easy to use camera in compact package!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2010
from Deland,Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
With this camera you can take great shots using the smart auto, Program or Scene even if you are a novice to photography, it that easy to use. Likewise you can use the Aperture Priority, Sutter Speed Priority, and Manual mode to be in total control of any photo situation. Very easy to use buttons,and menus, great camera to advance your photograpy skills!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NX10 14.6 Megapixel Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not a good choice

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2010
from bay area
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, autofocus problem
I bought this camera for casual usage, and I am very disappointed with the video setting. It has a very bad wobble effect, as well as the inability to auto focus during movies, which makes for bad quality video many times. Even when using the camera settings, it only can take static pictures, because when trying to take a picture of anything moving a little fast will result in a poor quality, blurry picture.
Additionally, the camera I bought broke after very very light usage, and now cannot recognize the lens attachment that came with the box.
I cannot even get my product serviced because the system on this website does not "accept" my product serial number, even though I purchased it very recently.
....I hope to see these problems fixed, and it could make for a great camera.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-28points
3of 34voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.