Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NX2000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)

NX2000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)

Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NX2000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Review 1 for NX2000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Concord, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, style, value
I highly recommend this product if your not really looking for a very competitive camera. It's a friendly camera for an amateur photographer like me who like to take pictures for my IG. And i love the design, and i got it for a reasonable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NX2000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy share photos, has a easy ui
Cons: speaker quality poor, no mic jack
This camrea lets me take professional photos and also lets me take automatic photos too. It is easy to use and is great for beginers. The wifi feature is also great. Allowing me to send photos to friends and family
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NX2000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought the camera about 2 weeks ago. It takes great photos. There are different settings to use. My fav is the creative setting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NX2000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Quality Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The camera itself is very high quality and works very well. Pictures look absolutely amazing and the touchscreen adds a nice touch for use with auto-focusing. Battery life is good for the size of the screen. The variety of modes and options available allow for some great photography possibilities. Everyone always comments on the high quality pictures it takes!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NX2000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, great price, needs software tweaks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2014
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The NX2000 takes great photos, the included lens is a great value, and imaging quality is overall fantastic.
The all plastic body feels a little cheaper than other similar cameras, but it also feels sturdy and strong. The value for what's inside (and thus what actually counts) far makes up for the plastic feel.
The features are fantastic, but could be better implemented with some software updates. The remote viewfinder/shutter release, photo transfer, and other smartphone/tablet apps could be improved and streamlined greatly, switching between them is a bit of a hassle, especially on the smartphone/tablet end, where the Samsung software just isn't as good as I expected.
I'd also like to see a setting to have histograms appear with the preview automatically.
Overall a fantastic camera and a fantastic value, that can easily become the perfect starter mirrorless with some minor software tweaks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NX2000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a very good toy for a beginner Photographer.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2013
from S.Korea
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Has very good and recent features which makes a beginner take photos like a professional. Too good. Enjoying it :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at T-Mobile (Titanium)
4.7 out of 5(1,051)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Note™ (T-Mobile)
4.8 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NX2000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for vacations.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Mexico City, Mexico
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, large touchscreen, assorted lenses, built in wi-fi
Cons: battery duration, flash is an accessory
I got the NX2000 for use in my end of year vacations,
The camera is lightweight and all functions are accessible using the bright, sharp touchscreen.
I got it along the 16mm lens which made a perfect couple for landscapes and portraits.
I never ran out of memory space as I transfered my pictures and videos every night to my iPad witht the built in WiFi and the Smart Camera app.
The only thing is that the battery did not last as long as I expected.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NX2000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Photography Game-Chanager Technology

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, jpg and raw, sharp photos, shooting modes
Cons: no focus lock, no autoexposure lock, no zoom lock, lackluster battery life
The Samsung NX2000 is hands-down the best camera for the money right now. With its 20 megapixel sensor and assortment of moderately priced interchangeable lenses (20-50mm and a 4-inch 50-200mm for me), the mirrorless NX2000 takes impressively sharp and bright photos in both jpg and RAW in almost every lighting and focusing situation.
Even more impressive are the built in and integrated WiFi and NFC technology and applications Samsung built into this 8 oz. 4 inch wonder. As an owner of both a Samsung Note 2 and Galaxy S4, it’s the Android-based wireless functionality and connectivity that makes this camera a photography and cellphone game-changer. The NX2000 is like breading a svelte digital camera with cellphone with a touchscreen tablet. Maybe you can call the NX2000 a “camphlet”. (Or maybe not)
The NX2000 automatically backs up your photos to various cloud storage sites (including a free one from Samsung) of your choosing. You can also set the camera to wirelessly send photos to your Samsung (and some non-Samsung) phones, TVs, PCs, and tablets. Impress your friends as you instantly email photos with your favorite email apps, post videos to YouTube, Twitter, Instagram, and even remotely control the camera right from your cellphone. There’s even an app for wireless streaming video.
While this camera can be used by a novice, it’s really designed for the geeky serious amateur (like me) and professional photographers who wants the best of everything electronic in a small package at a great price. I would also recommend watching the Samsung hands-on videos at their website. Poring through the 165 page pdf manual is not my idea of fun. I would rather be spending my time taking great pictures and 1080p videos with the NX2000 and then sharing them with the world.
The negatives of the NX2000 become apparent when trying to shoot sporting events. Missing are focus and exposure locks, automatic zoom and one that locks when set, and a lack of dials to quickly change modes (instead, you have to futz with the Android on-screen interface). Battery life was poorer than most cameras, although better than my cellphones. I also sporadically lost focus when videoing. (Another reason why this camera desperately needs a focus lock.) However, if you have a DSLR at hand for sporting events, then the NX2000 should work for almost any other situation. The better news is that since this is an Android-based camera, many of these limitations can eventually be corrected with just a few Samsung firmware updates.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NX2000 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice...........

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2013
from INDIA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight
no words to say...............best in cameras for hd photos.........
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.