Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Interchangeable Lens
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NX200 20.3 Megapixel Compact System Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

NX200 20.3 Megapixel Compact System Camera

Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NX200 20.3 Megapixel Compact System Camera
Review 1 for NX200 20.3 Megapixel Compact System Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT INNOVATION, GREATE QUALITY PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2012
from kouvola Finland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, for professional use, for begginers
Overall review is ,it is a great product with quality images. that is what matter to me. Great images.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
4.7 out of 5(750)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NX200 20.3 Megapixel Compact System Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this camera..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2012
from Goodyear, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Now granted, this is my first really nice camera but i love it! I am amazed at the quality of the images and features. I'm really excited to explore and learn to use it to its full potential (or as full as I am capable).. Impressed with the quality of indoor pic without using the flash attachment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NX200 20.3 Megapixel Compact System Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent camera system

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: samsung website product info
Had the camera three weeks and am very impressed. Bought the 30mm pancake to accompany and am very happy with the bokeh, depth of field, and image quality. Only drawback is information on the Samsung website being almost none existent and the fuzzy information floating around the internet about new lenses being released. Apparently ever other country except the US is getting the nice lenses. From what I gather, and have already experienced, the Samsung lenses are the best of all the new interchangeable systems out there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NX200 20.3 Megapixel Compact System Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best photo-taking companio

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2012
from New York, NY
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Compact, lightweight and easy to carry, the NX200 puts a professional camera in the palm of your hand,Capture every moment in true-to-life quality. With the best-in-class resolution of the extra large 20.3 MP APS-C CMOS sensor, shots are rich, deep and exquisitely detailed. For active subjects, stills can be captured beautifully with 7fps Continuous Shot/100ms AF Speed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NX200 20.3 Megapixel Compact System Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A most beautiful and feature-packed small camera.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2012
from The Villages, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
This camera has everything that a serious photographer would want.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NX200 20.3 Megapixel Compact System Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Photographers will like it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The brand new NX200 20.3 Megapixel Compact System Camera is camera like no other : its built with a bright display ,and features realistic colors plus its awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NX200 20.3 Megapixel Compact System Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camara

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
This is a great Camara I love it i have not had but a few days but i feel in love with it already
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NX200 20.3 Megapixel Compact System Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Size for Picture Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: awkward to hold at first
I got this camera for my birthday and it is by far my favorite thus far. Great for taking pictures at the kids game as well as shooting my sisters graduation pictures. A bit expensive but in the end worth it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1" (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(689)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NX200 20.3 Megapixel Compact System Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Mirrorless Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Pros:
Pictures have excellent details thanks to the 20.3 megapixel APS-C sensor. High ISO is excellent(class leading) until ISO 3200 and ISO 6400 is usable for smaller prints. Handling is very good. the AMOLED screen is extremely sharp and clear. High speed shooting (7fps). NX system lens selection is excellent (Even the new kit lens is much better than the old models).
Cons:
Uncompressed RAW files. Availability of accessories. Some of the lenses are not available (85mm F1.4). JPEG engine is not that great (we expect Samsung to release a firmware update to address this).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NX200 20.3 Megapixel Compact System Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Camera, Good Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2012
from Seoul, South Korea
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: black paint on screws wore off with use
The NX 200 is a great camera that you can find for a great price. The lenses for it are very affordable as well when compared to other systems and offers great image quality at lower ISOs. Thoroughly enjoyed this camera and now own an NX 20, which is also a great camera. Now if only Samsung could get some advertising going for their NX system...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NX200 20.3 Megapixel Compact System Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It could be a wonderful camera if ...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2012
from Mexico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, quality
Cons: usb port not for shooter
I fly RC helis / quadcopters for profesional photo. The size and a lot of features are wonderful. The only concern is that the shooter could not be used using the USB port. Please do something to control shooter with USB port
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NX200 20.3 Megapixel Compact System Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung 16mm F2.4 lens having focus &click sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2012
from Malaysia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: focus click sound on 16mmlens
Generally the NX 200 works well both still & video with the standard 18~55mm lens but when I fix in the compact 16mm lens & use it for videoing I am not satisfy with the focusing & click-click sound when the lens is trying to focus . Make worst , this focus click sound is been pick up by the camera mic during video playback. This problem persist even though I exchange it with another new 16mm lens .
Is there a way to improve on the focus issue of this 16mm lens ? The 18~55mm lens focusing is good ie it slowly focus & sharpen the image without any hunting or click sound. Is this Samsung 16mm lens failure? Are the Samsung engineer trying to improve on the next firmware? My camera firmware is already 1.04 now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.