Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NX300 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)

NX300 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)

Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NX300 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Review 1 for NX300 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

From Personal Experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Califonia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, can fit inside a purse, easy to use
Cons: lenses are expensive, lenses are not interchangeable with other brands
This camera is perfect for taking on vacation because it is small and can easily fit inside a purse. I used my camera while taking a boat tour of the Chicago River and Lake Michigan. I did not know that gates held the water from Lake Michigan from entering the Chicago River. While the gates were opening, it was the perfect opportunity to video tape the process. It was so easy to put the camera in video mode. I went back to taking photos as if I had never switched to video mode.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NX300 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera with great features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wifi
Love the quality of the camera. Wifi and email options are easy to use. Plus love all the camera settings. Very happy with this camera!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NX300 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is amongst the best in its class

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Guam
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Superb camera with an abundance of options. I love how it is not only stylish, but also is compact and offers interchangeable lenses. This camera goes with me almost everywhere! Worth every penny!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NX300 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Camera on the market!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Brewster, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recieved my camera as a mothers day gift and im completely in love with it. Who knew that a small cute camera could take such clear pictures! I look forward to capturing many memories with my fashionable new camera!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NX300 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love this camera! I love taking photos and wanted something that would give me better quality photos without having to buy a DSLR. I am no professional but I love high quality photos.The camera is easy to use and the Wifi is great. There are many features and I like how I can easily connect my phone to the camera and have my photos transferred over. This is the best camera I have ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NX300 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product picture quality crystal clear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2014
from los angeles
Pros: Bright display
Best camera ever I have used very easy to operate best price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NX300 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ONE OF THE BEST PRODUCTS EVER

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2014
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, takes great pictures, small and lightweight
Cons: video does not focus in low light conditions, in video when focusing makes annoying noise.
I really love this camera! It meets all of my needs as a intermediate photographer and the video is absolutely amazing (even though it takes a lot of time to focus in low light and whilst do that it makes an annoying beeping noise)!
I love taking pictures on it and all my friends are extremely impressed. Thanks Samsung!
Note: It would be nice if 18-200m lense and the 85m lense weren't so expensive (same with the 2D,3D).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NX300 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, wifi
This is my first camera that I will as a professional camera. First off, I love the look/design. The white sets it apart from most professional cameras. So far, this camera has been easy to figure out. After playing with it I was able to figure what all the features were and how to find them. One of my favorite things about this camera, aside from the amazing pictures it takes, is the wifi capability. I can transfer the photos easily from my camera to my computer or cell phone. I have researched other lens and I have already found several that I would like to have. Comparing this camera and the attachments to other cameras the prices have been very similar. I would highly recommend this camera to a first time user or a professional :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NX300 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So excited about this camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2013
from Niles Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Not being a professional, this camera makes me feel like one! I have to get to understand it a little better as I use it, but I love it already. Takes great pictures and the Wi-Fi is an excellent addition. I took pictures of some scenery and had it enlarged for my wall and the detail was incredible! Would recommend this to all who wanted a "real" camera!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NX300 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2013
from Van Nuys, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I got this for my birthday and we had a great deal for this. I've been wanting to have a DSLR and this camera is great. very user-friendly (easy to use) and the feature that I like the most is I can easily share pictures to my social network page directly from this camera. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NX300 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, large screen, great features
I purchased this camera exactly one month ago, and I am loving it. It is responsive, very quick, sleek style, and very portable. I have taken over 300 pictures including landscape and family/personal. This is a great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NX300 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than average with some fundamental issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2014
from Los Gatos, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, display not visible outdoors
I take mostly landscapes. I cannot see the image in bright light. So I end up taking blind shots hoping they turn out good. This is really bad for a camera this expensive. This could have been improved!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NX300 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great camera to learn on.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: tons of options, touch screen makes a huge difference, easy to understand interface
Cons: 20-50mm lens is not great, lacks a viewfinder
Got into it immediately. Super easy to navigate and start playing with.
Love the Touch screen. Love the 50-200mm lens.
Great features on the camera. Especially for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NX300 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Compact high Sensor size camera but bad focus and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2013
from Folsom, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: out of focus pictures, video is out of focus
I had the first NX10 camera that i brought in korea. It was their first four third -A-PSC camera. Or mirror less camera. This NX300 was my second upgrade. the camera still has focus issues. It was present to their earlier version too. So i guess samsung has not solved the lens focus problem. Most of the time the picture is clicked without the lens proper focusing. So lot of pictures are out of focus. Its a lens software problem or something else.
The video is most of time out of focus.
Secondly, the screen is not visible in daylight for sizing the picture frame. I wish it had an eyepiece.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NX300 20.3MP SMART Camera with 20-50mm Lens (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great camera but with some problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2014
from Montreal
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: lots of blurry picture without flash
I love taking pictures with this camera. My only problem is that a lot of them turn out blurry... It's very disappointing... I do not know hoe to make the pictures look better... Love the fact the camera looks nice, that it's lightweight and that the colos are very nice... the only problem is really the quality of pictures in low light... or just not direct sunshine...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.