Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Induction Hybrid
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Hybrid Induction Electric Range

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Hybrid Induction Electric Range

Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
2 out of 11(18%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hybrid Induction Electric Range
Review 1 for Hybrid Induction Electric Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung Hybrid Range.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2011
from South
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My Samsung Hybrid range is the the most elite range I ever had. Everything is cooked quickly and evenly.I love it.I trust Samsung for product performance and style. My range is so beautiful that I styled my kitchen around the range. I now have a Samsung Microwave, a Samsung dishwasher, and a Samsung refridgerator. All stainless steel. i love how the display lights are in blue. Very easy on the eyes and clear. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hybrid Induction Electric Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!! Range priced just right and with added features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2011
from McAllen, Tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, looks great!!
I have had this range for least 7 months now, the only issue that I have had was the larger induction burner went out. Contacted Samsung and the next day had a technician out to fix the issue. Overall, I am very pleased with cooktop and oven.....well worth the extra money for the induction.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hybrid Induction Electric Range
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very Nice When It Works

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Cedar Park, TX 78613
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: cooktop easy to clean, induction cooking is great!
Cons: Did not meet expectations, one induction burner failed
I have owned this range for three days. The induction cooking was great until the right rear induction burner quit working. I am working on getting it repaired under warranty.
The design of the range seems very nice and the radiant burners work just fine as does the front right induction burner. If the warranty repairs are completed correctly and promptly I will give this range a higher rating.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hybrid Induction Electric Range
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Electric range/oven/convection oven

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Keeping the glass top clean is a big chore. We thought it would be easier to clean than the old electric coils. We were wrong. I don't like the constant ticking noise while the oven is on and would have preferred an oven/range that had fewer features. Foods take forever to come to a boil.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hybrid Induction Electric Range
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Top and Oven Problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
from Corpus Christi, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Within two months after having the range, one of the induction burners had to be replaced. Then in a span of 8 months after we had to have 4 more service calls for an E-55 error code with the oven not working. The last time was the straw that broke the camel's back. We had to cancel Thanksgiving dinner with family and friends because it broke the day before Thanksgiving. The support for Samsung is very helpful, friendly and understanding. With Christmas approaching. They issued a replacement order for the range. Hopefully this next one will not be a problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hybrid Induction Electric Range
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Two down, one to go

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2010
from Eaton, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, precise heat control, very quick to heat
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, large induction burner unreliable
Oct.14, the 2 burner hybrid range was delivered. Nov. 3rd, large induction burner quit. Replaced with another 2 burner hybrid Nov.9th. Dec. 15th, large induction burner quit. So very disappointed. Noted another reviewer had similiar problem. Our store very helpful. They called Rep and he said had not heard of the problem??? Since I absolutely love induction cooking (hardly used radiant burners), love the stove in general (when all burners are working), have decided to go with all induction on stove #3 . Call me crazy but hope that it is only the hybrids that are experiencing this problem. The full induction range is be delivered on Dec. 28th but I am now challanged to get through Christmas with a new stove that only has 3 working burners. May I note that I have also purchased the extended warrenty. If this one starts to experience the same problem, Electrolux, here I come.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hybrid Induction Electric Range
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Already Broke

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2012
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
Even though I read the reviews that told me it would break pretty much immediately, I decided to take a chance because I like Samsung. It broke the 3rd day after I started using it. The large induction element didn't even last 3 days. They need to take this one back to the drawing board.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hybrid Induction Electric Range
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Keeps breaking down

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We bought our first oven in September of 2010, by January of 2011, the back electric burner stopped working. We tried to get it fixed but they were unable and we had to get the stove replaced. Our new one was delivered in February 2011, in October of 2011 both of the induction burners stop working!!! We have to get the stove fixed again. At this point I am ready to give up. I would rather have a regular electric burner than this hybrid that keeps quitting on us!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hybrid Induction Electric Range
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Constant problem with Induction on Stove Top

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2012
from NOLA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Induction portion of stove top not working at all again. Try to cook for family with just two burners. Very unhappy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hybrid Induction Electric Range
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This model seems to be defective

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2012
from Mesa, Arizona
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, faulty
We've had our FE-N500WX/XAA Hybrid Range since December 2011 and have never been able to use it without re-booting/power cyclying it like a computer to get it to work. The induction burners just stop working. Induction boards have been replaced twice. Hoping Samsung will replace it with a model that works out of the box. Other than it needing to work it's a nice unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hybrid Induction Electric Range
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed as well

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We were excited to have the capability to cook with either radiant or induction heat; however, the stove worked for about 20 seconds and then both induction burners broke. Just like the other reviews, ours broke immediately as well. Very disappointed and not willing to give this model another try (due to the other negative reviews), we returned the defective range and just went with a fully radiant heat stove. The stove looks nice, we just wish it worked.
Samsung – Three people have reported the exact same problem with your hybrid range, go back to the drawing board and figure out what is wrong.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hybrid Induction Electric Range
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

what a disappointment

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2010
from Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We are unable to have a gas stove in our area ,so we were excited by the induction technology which we thought would mirror the qualities of gas cooking . How disappointing that the induction elements stopped working within 30 days and were given to understand other customers have had exactly the same experience. We exchanged the product for a radiant stove top.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.