Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Electric Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)

5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)

Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
31 out of 36(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Review 1 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAmber28ILM
onFebruary 12, 2011
We had recently purchased a Samsung fridge and liked it so much that we decided to look for a Samsung to replace our range when the time came.
After some research, this range seemed like a great buy and, so far, it has more than lived up to expectations. I highly recommend this product and Samsung in general as we've had nothing but good experiences with them!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Pic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappyGrandma
onApril 16, 2014
from OKLAHOMA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: bread proofing, self cleaning, fast boil, oven cooks evenly, cools quickly, warming feature
Cons: doesn't not come with a glass top razor scraper, a warming drawer would be nicer
This was a birthday present and I'm in love with it. We replaced a builder grade model with this unit. I wasn't thrilled until my husband showed me the unit at Lowes. When I saw the proof setting I wasn't sure what it was. Well if you bake bread this is the oven to buy. The setting "proofs" the bread dough and does a wonderful job of it. I haven't baked bread in about 14 years and this bakes beautifully. Not to mention the cook top is so nice. The boil setting boiled a big pot of water in about 6 minutes, never seen water boil that quickly before. Everything comes out beautiful and I don't have to scrub an oven anymore. After having a glass cook top for years in another house it was hard to deal with the builder model for the last 13 years but I'm so glad we waited, this model was definetly worth the wait.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features for the price...excellant value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylooyiejr
onAugust 3, 2013
This oven has done an excellent job with the tasks that we ask it to do. The quick start menu for pizza, etc, works to perfection. The oven is definitely big enough for everyday cooking as well as those big meals for friends and family. Overall, extremely satisfied with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT RANGE!! AWESOME FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySatisfiedAgain
onJune 14, 2013
from Rossville, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, steam clean oven feature, dual control stove eyes
I am so pleaed with this range! The multiple features, design and performance are excellent. Samsung definitely lives up to their name. Easy to clean, especially with the steam clean oven feature!! The dual control stove eye feature is great when using different size pots and pans. The style is very sleek and modern with a high illumnating panel. Anyone looking for a top quality range should buy this one for sure!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SLEEK

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDoggers
onJanuary 28, 2013
from CT.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: none
Love the sleek design and fast cook feature.matches the rest of the appliances perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Range!! :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byipspman
onJanuary 27, 2013
from Vancouver,WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, easy to clean
This range has been amazing and the steam clean has been the best. I really love this range and is a great value
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thumbs up for steam clean

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byauto2ner
onAugust 20, 2012
from Breckenridge,MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
The controls are easy to interpret and use. Love the steam function for cleaning.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Baker's Friend

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRandy1685
onMay 4, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, proof feature
The proof feature and steam backing is really a plus. The size of the oven is the next really nice feature. If you love to bake this oven is for you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This range has all the bells and whistles anyone would desire

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWarbie
onNovember 6, 2011
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Love the dual burners on the front of the stovetop with 2 small burners in the rear. The oven heats evenly and all baked goods come out perfect. The range overall is easy to keep clean and we have found nothing negative about any of the features of the range. We would highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMom2Mom
onAugust 15, 2011
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Extremely easy to clean without the heating elements on the bottom. The oven heats very evenly so all my baked goods came out great. Very spacious oven, and the stove top is great too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samnung Electric Range FE-R300SB

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySweetpea01
onJune 11, 2011
from Houston,Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This Stove Is Amazing!!!! I love it. I had an electric Whirlpool range,but it had coil burners,and I hated it,because about every six months I had to buy new coil burners,because the old ones would spark and fizzle out or not turn on at all,well that was my last straw,I decided to purchase something different,thats when I started to look into elcetric glass top ranges,and looked at a few and saw the Samsung Black Glass Top Range,and fell in love with all the features,bought it that same day,kicked the old one to the curb, I love the way it cooks,boils quickly,baked deliciously good. I'm very happy with my purchase,I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a new range.
Thanks E.T.B. Houston,Tx purchased on 5/21/2011
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Range is easy to use and a great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYGBSM
onJune 5, 2011
from Crestview, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I recently remodeled my kitchen from the floor up. I bought this range to replace the 23 year old drop in range. What a great improvement!! Easy to use, easy to clean, and efficient. I recommend it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the slow cook feature

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykenamil
onMay 17, 2011
from Boca Raton, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We bought this range based on reviews, price and to match our other samsung appliances. My husband loves the slow cook feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best product in its price range!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGibsonSG3
onMarch 15, 2011
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This electric range is a wonderful product all around. The stove top heats quickly and is easy to clean. It will boil water in almost 2 minutes flat on the fast boil burner and the self steam cleaning feature is a must have.. I would recommend it to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, Love, Love it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byonehotz
onJanuary 30, 2011
from Mulberry, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I have had my range for a little over a month now. I absolutely love it. There is not one thing that I do not like about it. I switched from a gas range that I had for nearly 20 years and wish I had purchased this 20 years ago. Go buy one, you will not regret it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypetemouse
onDecember 23, 2010
from Hanover ,maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: none
I purchased this range after several week of shopping at different store. This range was best of all the range that I have look at the store. I receive my range dec 20, 2010. Installer was very helpful from lowes. I love most of this range opition is that quick boil on big burner. i purchase counter top cleaner. It works well cleaning the mess on counter top. I would recomend this range for mid range price and easy to clean with counter top cleaner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE this range!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvmyrange
onDecember 20, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love everything about this range! From the special cooking setting: Crispy Pizza, Chicken Nuggets to the self-cleaning features EVERYTHING is AWESOME!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byalwayscool
onDecember 15, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I love the flat surface and the quick response of the heating of the elements. Also the proofing feature and the self-cleaning feature
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysun2theshine
onNovember 27, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
great product, very happy with it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMademan846
onNovember 12, 2010
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Great look and great function. Love it and you will too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Samsung Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMasterDFresh
onNovember 10, 2010
from AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Found this after looking at countless ranges at the big box stores including one that I work part time at. We didn't find anything comparable in price or features that my wife and I could both agree on until we found this one. Excellent price, and just overall design is perfect for those who like the simplicity of an electric range. The door seal alone was a huge sell for my wife, besides the large capacity of the oven. The glass cooktop with easy touch pad and very user friendly guide book made this the easiest transition of an appliance we've ever made.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigdaddybill
onNovember 8, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Have only had it a couple of days but love it. Quality and features are great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new Samsung Electric Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLisaL
onNovember 7, 2010
from Milford, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Works awesome.....cleans easy. Only thing I really wish it had was a stove light.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
3 out of 5(362)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good for the price!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShellG
onNovember 1, 2010
from U.S.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, sharp looking
I know its not a convection or the newiest style range (RH)but we Love it and it works great; also, I think it will last a long time.) M.K.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Stove!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNinaD
onOctober 10, 2010
from Wesley Chapel, Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is a great stove for the price. I have enjoyed cooking and baking with it. Just understand that if this is your first black glass top, your will be challenge to keep it clean and shiny as once you cook on it it's very noticeable and it will require additional time to clean and polish.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

300SB

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMasterchef5
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: oven heating temperature for baking
I have had the range for two weeks now and the problems that exist are that you can't see the clock from a distance. You may want to verify the temperature of the oven because I seem to have to leave items in another 3-10 minutes longer. You have to clean the stove immediately after any stains and black top scratches with old pots.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its a stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDavidinaurora
onDecember 11, 2012
from aurora co
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Samsung stove was highly recommended and the price was good. I like the dual heat on the stove type, but some of the buttons and the layout are not easy to figure out and ruined a few meals while testing it out. Otherwise is is a good performer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

bike12rate

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybikerbob
onJune 29, 2012
from evansville, in
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Concerned about glass surface durability
Blue colored clock is unreadable (poor color choice)
Good performance but unsure if heating can match pld style coils yet
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The drawer isn't deep enough for my cookware.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bystroqt
onApril 22, 2012
from Huntington, WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: drawer for cookware is not deep enough
This is definitely a disappointment, otherwise, so far I like the range performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really like the this stove/oven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysalowi
onNovember 19, 2011
from Cedar Rapids, IA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This stove has worked really well for us. We really like the flat ceramic top. Need to make sure to use a cleaner made for the ceramic top and use it regularly (usually daily). Some cleaners are better than others. Steam clean is a nice feature as well as the presets like the crispy pizza.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice but kind of noisy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLexingtonGal
onSeptember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: clicks when preheating
I'm enjoying this new range - very big improvement from my old one. There is one strange thing about it that I've not encountered in an oven before, and that's that it makes clicking noises when it's heating up. Once it's preheated it stops clicking and remains quiet thereafter though. I love that it can be steam cleaned, but I've not tried it yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like it, but not the black so much.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byshoppahollic
onAugust 17, 2011
from The Colony, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I waited for 8 months to review this range to make sure I knew what I was talking about. I love it, there is nothing about it that I don't like, from the big oven to the glass top. The only thing I would do different would be the color, I have the black and it is very hard to keep clean. No one told me that. It takes so much time after cooking to clean, and it is not as easy as you think, due to the streaking. It takes a special cleaner and it still streaks using that. I would prefer white, stainless, anything other than black. I do love it though, I just don't use it as much as I would if it were easier!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stained glass door

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLvGolf67
onJanuary 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display
We had all Stainless Steel Samsung appliances installed in our kitchen Jan 6,2011. The only problem we've encountered is a stain between the two glass panels on the front door of the stove. It looks like something boiled over and leaked thru the door. We've never had this on anyother stove we've had. We called customer service and was told cosmetic things are not covered by warranty. Since we are retired and my wife only cooks as a last resort I don't know what this door would look like with a young family with children or what it will look like in 5 or 10 yrs. We'd like to know how other people are coping with this problem, can't believe we are the only ones.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykcnitehawk
onJanuary 25, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, proof function, slow cook
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no am or pm mode on 12 hour clock, poor user manual instructions
Have had the stove for a month and find that for the price it was a great bargain with ONE major drawback.
Why in the world would they design a stove with a DELAY START feature for the oven that can only be used successfully with the clock set in the 24-hour (Military time) mode? There is no AM or PM mode on the 12 hour clock.
Would recommend to a friend only if the DELAY START feature meant nothing to them. Would not have purchased had I known about the clock. Now have got to learn to live with 24-Hour time
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byketchyal8r
onJanuary 1, 2011
from ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I like the fact that the heating element is not visible. easier to clean.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Glass top

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byoldcook2
onJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, easily scratched
The black glass cooktop is not very durable. It scratches far too easily in my opinion. I've had other makes of glasstops that could take far more use without maring the surface. We take great care in using good quality cookware, but if there are any imperfections on the bottoms, it immediately leaves a mark.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hard to clean cooktop~

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHomeBaker
onNovember 14, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: timer buzz isn't loud enough and quits too soon
(1) The timer is WAY TOO LOW ... you can't hear it if you've wandered into another room..and then it stops ringing after a very short time!
(2) This isn't a slam against Samsung, but more against the technology. I could clean the top of my old coil topped range with an SOS pad and be done and out of the kitchen in a flash. With this range/oven, it takes 45-60 minutes after a meal for the cooktop to cool down enough to clean it--and by that time, the spills have baked on. I'd take my old range back in a heartbeat.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It lies, although you can work around that

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDG314
onDecember 15, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
The oven preheat alert (buzzer and light) goes off after 5-10 minutes, but the oven is nowhere near pre-heated by then. If you can live with that--the work around is simply to wait another 15 min or so, but that's a very long time to pre-heat an oven--then the range is reasonably nice. After that, the temperature control is reasonably good.
The oven is large and cleans well (the heat elements are behind smooth metal). The dual size front elements are nice, but they don't turn down enough (the only way to get simmer for a large pot is to use the inner element on low). The price was certainly right.
One final issue: service is difficult. We had to get the temperature control fixed after about a month, and the part took several weeks to arrive. When we noticed the preheat was bad, we called in for service, and Samsung and the service company communicated poorly. One good thing: Samsung extended our warranty after the first problem; another good thing is that the serviceman clearly explained the preheat problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Takes too long to pre-heat

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByCookR4
onJanuary 4, 2011
from Edinburg, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: attractive design
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Pre-heat indicator beeps after 7 to 12 minutes when oven temperature is 100 degrees below what is set on the dial. It takes 27 minute to reach 450 degrees - or ten minutes longer than other new ovens we have purchased in recent years.
Despite fancy dial and digital display, you better have a good timer and separate oven thermometer if accurate temperatures are important to you.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.