Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Electric Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (White)

5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (White)

Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (White)
Review 1 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased after familiarizing ourselves

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2014
from South Central Wisconsin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, steam clean feature, preheat temperature display
Cons: none
At first, I did a lot of "grumping" about this new range. Keep in mind we removed an old 1981 Magic Chef. Just turn two dials and walk away [of course, no other features either]. After studying this new Samsung range and getting familiar with it, we really love it. Of course this being our first glass top, we were a little apprehensive over scratching it, etc. After learning how to maintain it, it is a breeze. And no more spills going down in the burner tray and into the cabinet.
The only negative at all is the paint at the bottom of the oven wrinkled in two places the first time we used the oven [425* pizza]. It's never gotten any worse since so I guess we won't worry about it.
SO far, our favorite features are:
1] The 20 minute steam cleaning feature. As long as you use it right away after any drippings or splatters, before using again, you may never have to use the self-cleaning feature [which is FAR more extreme]. I have since learned to put a pan with 2 cups of water below whatever you are broiling. This prevents splatters and smoke and is a real godsend.
2] The preheat temperature display is really nice. It lets you know how close you are to your target temperature. Saves time and energy [and the frustration of waiting for the darn light to go out].
Thanks Samsung [;-)
Mike & Linda
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from High Bridge, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: ability to control stovetop temps
The cook tops seem to have temperature ranges that are more than what is needed for a simmer or low temp. It's tough to get a pot from a full boil to a simmer. But other than that it is an excellant product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Electric range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Great features. The halogen surface is versatile and heats quickly. The oven temperature remains consistent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This range has all the features I was looking for for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: Bright display
I love the fact that it is so easy to clean. I like the choice of steam cleaning the oven. No more replacing the burner pans.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big Upgrade over our Old Oven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2013
from Ann Arbor, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, good value, nice features
This oven has some nice features. There aren't words to describe just how good it is. If you want to make pizza or something, there is even a setting for it. I am not an appliance expert at all, so maybe I am exaggerating quite a bit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

steam cleaning oven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I love this range. It is so easy to use and accurate. Cleaning is a breeze as long as you use the stove top correctly and the manual informs you of best results for your stove. I love my new flat top much better than the old flat top we had. Appreciate that someone took the time to let others know how to appropriately care for flat tops.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
10MP Compact Digital Camera
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

oven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Kill Devil Hills, NC, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
had to have oven worked on but it works great now and does not seem to make the house as hot as my other range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Electric Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2013
from south carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: blacktop hard to clean
I have really enjoyed having this range in my home. This is the first time I have had a glass top range and I like it much better than the old above stove burner type. It looks nice in my kitchen. The only drawback is the blacktop stove is hard to keep clean. Great range!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

has some good features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
from meridian texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I do not like the timer on stove. the drawer is not deep enough for sauce pans to fit int drawer. Love every thing else on the stove. it performs perfectly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
from Rural Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, style (simple/practical), features, reliability, ease of use, easy to clean
Cons: small/cheap feeling storage drawer
I have been using this product for just over two months at the time of my review. I have been very pleased with the ease of use, features, quality and value of this product. My previous range was a coil. I like the flat cooktop much better. I also appreciate the viewing window, the even cooking, and the accurate temp. My previous range lacked in all areas. My only complaint is the cheapness of the storage drawer on the bottom. I would recommend purchase of this product to family or friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT STOVE FOR THE MONEY

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: small storage drawer
Like the stove, as with other reviews the storage drawer needs to be a bit bigger, but overall the stove is great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Nice design with lots of features than I need. The hidden baking element made it easier to clean.
The only thing is that liquid could easily get inside in between glass panel via the slots (the door is easy to remove and opened for cleaning though).
And if you look at the side, the drawer does not really close (there is a gap between the front of the drawer and the body).
For quality, let's see if it will last as long since I just had it for about a month.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great range for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to clean, huge oven and window
Cons: oven light operation
This range would be perfect if it wasn't so hard to gauge the cooktop. We use high-end cookware, and once it heats up you have to immediately turn the elements down.
Now that we know that, no problems with cooking - but took some getting used to.
The oven is excellent, large and haven't found it slow to warm up. Broiling on high is fast.
The only glitch is when you open and close the door the light goes off even if you had the switch turned on.
Cleaning the cooktop is a breeze with the ceramic cleaner.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
just purched like it so far for the price it looks like it has alot of features
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No broiler pan etc.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2010
from Livonia, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no broiler pan
This range has a VERY small drawer for pots and pans and it comes with NO broiler pan. The owner's manual says it comes with some of the special cleaner for the glass top but none was included. Lastly, the design of the range makes it very difficult to manage the power cord as you move the range into the opening between the cabinets when installing. The cord gets in the way when sliding the appliance back and there is no good way to get to it to move it. Most other manufacturers have an open space behind the drawer so you can reach in there to move the cord out of the way.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.