Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Electric Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)

5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)

Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why I Gave A Maxed Rating On This Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2014
from Colorado, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, quick cooking heating cleaning
I have had my eye upon a new range for some time now (years). I actually kept using my old one until the last burner burned out and my lil two eye potable just could cut it no more. Now don't get me wrong I looked and looked; but really just didn't want the conventional burner type; you know the spill through rings and replacing or cleaning the reflector pans, the grease collection etc... and couldn't find one that was Non conventional that had the right price and functions to boot.
Then one day I shopping buy an inner drive to go today and there she was the love of our home 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel) FE-R300SX/XAA . The upkeep, clean up, heat up, cook up got me all shook up!!! The price was right the time was too and the rest will be a never ending story.
Love this product and my family does too. Samsung Thank You!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

value for the money and functionality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from waynesboro, va
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This is a great oven and for the price with all the features you can't beat it. Really ads a touch of style with out going over board on cost. Has all the essentials and some added bonuses.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and functional

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2013
from Savannah, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, accurate temps, reasonably priced, beautiful
This is a beautiful addition to our open kitchen. All the features work perfectly. This unit was part of a package that was put together by our retailer. The price was more than reasonable. Our whole kitchen is now Samsung! The oven temps are spot on/
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TEMP RIGHT ON

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2013
from vrodjoe
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cakes and pies oh my! Temp right on the mark. 425 is 425
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple & Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2013
from Pelham, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
My wife & I purchased a Samsung suite of kitchen appliances. The first time we used the electric range it was easy to operate and heated fast. It looks great in the kitchen and for the money you can't beat it! Samsung is taking the lead in home appliances now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent oven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2013
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I bought this oven about a month ago and I love it! It cooks food perfect, I love the 2 dual cooking surfaces on the stovetop and it is so pretty in my kitchen! Great product at a great value!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2013
from Winchester, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Owned about a month now, it replaced a older cermanic stove. It seems to cook faster and oven heats up faster as well. No issues, the only complaint the clock light is very bright.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

gourmet chef

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
tis is my first electric stove so i had to get used to this. All of my food urns out great. I like the fact that i dont have to worry about food getting into the eyes of the stove. love the flat surface
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
from Belding, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
We have had this stove for about 6 months now and absolutely love it! Very quickly boils water on the power boil burner, great design, and the oven bakes very evenly. Only downfall is that the console sticks out too far and the knobs get hot from small pans on the back burners, but overall it has been a great investment.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2012
from Malone NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Have this unit for a year have had no trouble at all nice looking nice features The glass top can be a pain to clean at times but with the right cleaner cleans up nicely
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We like this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
very nice stove as promised. Looks great in our kitchen with our other samsung appliances. Cleans up is easy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cooktop Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is my second cooktop range and I love it as much as my old one. This is my first stainless steel and I find that it is not a problem to keep clean. My family keeps the cooktop clean after each use, so that, too, is not a problem. I highly recommend this range to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This range is remarkable!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2011
from Wilmington, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good engineering
Cooks like a charm, bakes evenly and is easy to see as it bakes with the window that is clear. No need to open the door to lose heat and prolong baking. The large oven is indespensible. The fast boil burner is an option, I will never again live without. I can't say enough about the engineering. It is so GREAT! The cook top cleans up so nice after meals and looks great in my kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good looking electric range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, looks & speed
It's fast & efficient. I love the "proof" feature as i do a lot of baking. My first bread came out looking wonderful.
I only would like to know how to polish the stainless steel & remove the finger marks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
from Effingham, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Great stove Great price Samsung has good Quality products it is easy to use and cleans up fast and easy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I would buy this again!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Love this range - I'm so glad I opted for one with self-cleaning. It is worth the extra money. The glass top cleans off perfectly with cleaner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is cooking and baking very evenly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2010
from OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, good price for features, nice design
We have only had this product for less than a month. It was very easy to learn to use. The burners work really well. Our last smooth top range did not heat up very well unless at high heat (not Samsung), so I was leary on buying another one. It is great! The oven is heating and baking very evenly and true to temperature. The size is perfect. So far cleaning is relatively easy. Our 1st set of Stainless Steel appliances, and there is just enough of the Stainless versus black and glass. Looks sharp in the kitchen. Goes well with our Samsung refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
LN46B630 46" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.7 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Price/ Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2010
from Washington State
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
So far so good, we have had this Range for only 3 weeks and everything is working as advertised. The only thing we are concerned with is the glass top. We have never had one before. We have been taking better care of it than we did with the old coil type we have had all our lives. The oven is larger and no heat element at the bottom is a big plus. I must say its been keeping me busy baking pies and roasts more than before just because I'm giddy about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my new stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, attractive, easy to use controls
i am thrilled with this purchase. love the ceramic top and the two front burners that have dual areas. the fast boil is also a nice feature. the oven is roomy and really like the hidden element. hard to believe that you can steam clean an oven!! oven bakes beautifully. really like the easy to use oven controls and the sound when preheating is done. also nice to have a proof and warm setting for the oven
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT stove/oven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2010
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This electric stove/oven is great! Easy to use, cooks food perfectly and is a great addition to any kitchen to make it look more like a real "chef's kitchen." I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall very good performance.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
We have fed a large, ravenous family several times with this stove and it has done a great job. The cook top heats quickly and it is easy to use and clean. We would've preferred three oven racks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good looking Range

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2013
from Timonium, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
Good looking haven't used it often enough but so far so good. Like the hidden heating element
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i like it so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
from wi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
good value for what you get *********************************************
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It works well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from Middle Ga
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: not crazy about blue led displays
Stove in service for about a year now.
Everything seems to work as it should.
Not sure I like a black cook top only from a cleaning point of view
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great value for price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2011
from West Des Moines, Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, steam clean oven, contemporary appearance, oven handle matches my samsung refrigerator
Cons: the chicken nuggets display
Bought this stove after buying a Samsung refrigerator a year ago. Wanted a basic stove in stainless (updating the kitchen) and this was perfect. Top seems easy to maintain, I like the concealed element in the oven, looking forward to the odorless steam clean feature. Bought it from a web picture at the store - they were out of stock - so the only disappointment was seeing, after the delivery, a preset oven feature written on the display for Chicken Nuggets !! Hard to believe Samsung's market research came up with this food du jour.
Otherwise very satisfied- clear, easy to use controls. Like the fast boil element. Didn't need a convection oven so this was a great price for a reputable name brand. Would definitely recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great range

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cooks evenly, looks great, right price. Like like the features and is Jewish friendly
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Impressed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2011
from NH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We bought all new pieces for our new house. Six appliances in all. The Microwave is very noisey and the range is about 75 degrees cooler than what it should be. Has ruined many of dinner dates and meals. I like the look and have owned a Samsung front load washer and dryer and been happy so I thought I would buy these items and so fait not impressed. My Frig for samsung the ice maker died in less than 30 days after buying it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2011
from Fairmont, WV
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We purchased all stainless to update our kitchen and this range was a dream come true until I used it. I consider myself a clean cook and am always cleaning up after any spills. With this range even water on the cooktop is a problem. If you shake spices and any get on the glass you have a problem. My family refuses to use the cooktop. I don't look forward to the extra 20-25 mins it takes to clean it and this is AFTER the light has gone off and the surface is cool. It needs input so the faults can be corrrected. We saved for a long time to have a valuable addition to our kitchen. We are completely disappointed with the cooktop. Sorry but wouldn't purchase this again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
4.4 out of 5(37)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unreliable and a lemon

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2011
from Palo Alto CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, fails mimimal performance
I received my first range on a Thursday; the oven spelled terrible, so - following user manual - I ran the self clean cycle. The range went "totally dead" about 2 hours into the cycle. I called the store; they said they would offer me the demo model from the floor. I said OK - but, please run the self clean cycle before delivering it. That range also was defective. The store offered to order a new one.
About 10 days later, the new range arrived. I have not dared to run the clean cycle. I have tried the oven. It does not keep the correct temperature. At 200 - it is fine; at 350, it stays at about 310. At 400, it never gets about 370 degrees.
Stay away from this range if you can!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.