Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Electric Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)

5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)

Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
59 out of 68(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 72 Answers
Customer Reviews for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Flex Duo Oven is Fantastic!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from Salisbury, Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, duo oven in one!, double/triple burners, easy clean glass top
I absolutely love this product! it is everything represented and more. I cooked homemade mac & cheese in the top half of the oven while baking a cake for my son's birthday in the bottom half...at the same time. What an energy saver! And time saver! Wish I had one of these when the kids were small. OMG, think of the time I could have saved!
The glass stove top heats quickly and dials are sensitive for getting temp right where you want it (my last stove(over 11 yrs. old) really didn't even have a low setting..it just disappeared). Heats quickly and simmers gently. And having the triple and double burner sizes is a wonderful feature. No more juggling pans to fit the right burner! Used the warmer to keep extra helpings of sausage/eggs warm the other morning..perfect! I love the fact that you get three levels of warming. Great feature.
Before purchasing I read numerous reviews on this and other glass topped models and it seems there were many complaints about the top being hard to keep clean, scratching, or their pots not working. In my opinion, the glass cooktop is a breeze to clean (my previous oven was glasstop, so I'm used to it,I guess). In fact, I prefer it to the coil type (you know, where everything collects in the drip pan below and gets caked around the edges when it overflows, and then gets down past the pan so you have to remove everything...coils and pan, clean the pan, stovetop AND underneath...what a chore) With the glass top you simply wipe the top and you're done. And, it DOES NOT scratch easily as some have said. Yes, over time, it is possible to get some scratches...my 11 plus one acquired a scratch sometime during it's last year...and trust me when I say I am not the most careful of people..(just ask my "oh so careful" husband). As for the cookware not working, I have the same pans I've had for over 25 years and they work just fine..even have a couple of enamel-coated cast iron. Used the cast iron the other night...no marks left on stove. All work just fine.
The display pad is user friendly. Takes just a few minutes to figure out. Haven't used the warming drawer. Probably won't until I have company with lots of extra foods and such but am looking forward to its convenience.
Granted, I have only had my range a couple of weeks so I'll give an update later; but, all in all, this is a spectacular stove! I am totally in love with the double oven concept! In fact, I think I'll go bake some cookies so I can see If I can actually bake three trays all at the same time...imagine :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+56points
66of 76voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am totally in love with this range! It cooks and bakes wonderfully.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Best stove I every bought a++++++++++++++ good price works great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My wife loves the duo oven. It is great to cook two foods at the same time and have different degrees.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I originally was going to buy a regular convection range and a convection microwave in order to have 2 ovens to use when entertaining. When I saw this range I changed my mind. I have a very small kitchen, and when I entertain it is always necessary to be baking more than one item at a time. The feature that allows me to use two different temperatures in one cavity is good. I haven't had occasion to use it as yet, but have been happy with the range's other features. It is also a beautiful appliance and sets off my new custom cabinets very well, all working together to make a lovely kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from AL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: the only thing i found a little unusual is that t
I am very pleased with the purchase of this range. After looking at similar models of different manufacturers, I particularly liked the fact that there was one main oven area that is divisible to obtain the dual function (vs. having to bend down very low to gain access to a secondary oven as in other brands). The unit cleans up very easily with the ceramic top and all of the features work extremely well. I love the warming drawer and the convection features as well. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend this range to everyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Stove Ever!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2014
from tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I love everything about this oven. I have already tried the double oven and even tested it by turning on the top part and touching the bottom rack with my bare hands and guess what?? It wasn't hot. It really does what it says it does.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2013
from CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We really enjoy the splitted oven and the display.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Practical oven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We purchased this oven because of its dual oven capabilities with the flexibility of easily converting to a single oven. We also liked the single oven door appearance over the double door. It is much quicker at preheating than our previous oven and the many different options for burners on the stovetop are very nice. The only draw back is that it does show any grime a little quicker because of the dark color but is pretty easy to clean. The warming drawer works great. Didn't think we would use this feature as much as we have but it is very useful. Overall, we are really enjoying this oven upgrade.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best oven for the money!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2013
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: too good to be true.
Cons: none
I hate to cook but this oven makes me want too. It heats up very quickly and cooks everything to perfection. I love being able to cook different foods, at the same time, with the duo oven, at two temps. It makes cooking easy. I had thought about getting a double oven range three years ago, but I did not like how the bottom oven door opened up onto the floor. (This oven solved that problem.) I actually bought another convection oven 3 years ago and it didn't compare to this one in any way. This oven is worth the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
4.6 out of 5(458)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the flex oven!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We've had this range for almost 10 months - through several large family meals. The duo oven has worked very well. It heats up quickly and the sizes are perfect. We use the upper, smaller oven for daily meals, saving energy. There have been very few times I've removed the divider because something was too large to fit in the lower, larger space. I would love to see more duo oven options like one with a gas cook top (the glass top heats up quickly but responds slowly to temperature changes) or a wall oven.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Oven!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
from Raeford, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Love the dual feature in the oven! Induction warms up fast! Cooks evenly and fast. The rapid boil burner really does rapidly boil water.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Flexible Cooking Options in a Great Electric Stove!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
This electric stove has been the best that I have ever owned. To name a few great featues: quick boil feature, warming center on cooktop and warming drawer, convection oven option and the removable oven separator, giving you two ovens at once.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cooking with Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
from Chester, Va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, convenience, cooking options
Never thought of using a Samsung product or even considering to use this oven. Listen, it has taken us several years to find a product that offers all of the features that we really didn't expect except that it must have convection & easy to maintain. This product just about has it all bells & whistles that we never dreamed of and some other stuff that's is going to keep us wanting to try and experiment with that we couldn't do with our old oven. The nicest feature is the pull out second shelf to either store it (in the bottom oven) or use to split it into a double oven...now that's really nice. Last note..We purchased the Samsung Oven & refrigerator because our old models weren't up to the task anymore and with these new additions it makes the hold kitchen looks like it was remodel and brought into the 21st century.
* Make sure you read the manual twice before you operate the oven. This is not your everyday regular oven.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love mine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from columbia, tn
this is a wonderful machine. it brought the love of cooking back into me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like the double or single oven and warming areas

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
from Daytona florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I really like being able to use it as a big oven or small one and also have space underneath for storage and warming drawer. This oven has it all without giving up some options for others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the versatility!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Have had the range for about a month and had the opportunity to use most every feature. I am very pleased with how well it performs and put it to the test at Thanksgiving. I had every burner going, both ovens occupied, the warming center and the warming drawer in use all at the same time. All worked to perfection. The convection oven browns very nicely and I love that it adjusts the temperature for you. (The last range I had did not do this automatically.) Fantastic range and I am looking forward to many years of use!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly functional for holiday dinners

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: highly functional for big meals
Cons: knob control panel too low for pots on back burner
I bought this range in March, long before Thanksgiving and really enjoyed using the double ovens and the stove top features. I had to learn how to use convection, but it was worth the trial and error.
However, the real test was Thanksgiving. I was impressed that I could roast a 22-pound turkey using convection in just three hours.
The women visiting for the holiday could not believe how large of a meal I could cook, bake, roast and keep hot in the warming drawer - all in one appliance.
The quick, steam clean also impressed everyone. But, it can be a bit of an effort to clean the top after cooking a large meal. Make sure you get the right cleaner and scrubber for the cooktop.
Yes, it's pricier than the other ranges, but you get your money's worth if you use all the features. It saved me a lot of time and I was able to cook everything fresh on Thanksgiving day, instead of a day ahead for some items.
I only have a few suggestions for improvement.
1) An easier-to-clean cooktop
2) A smaller knob control panel - Pots with lids on back burner do not fit under bottom of control panel so pots are not on the center of the burner. I am disappointed the testers in product development did not catch this obvious design flaw.
3) Find a better way for oven ventilation. The condensation on the knob control panel drips down onto the cooktop. Not easy to clean up when there is a hot pot on the back burner.
Once people see it in your kitchen, it sells itself. Interestingly, I bought this product sight-unseen on the feature set alone. It had been recently introduced, and the stores did not have it on display, yet. Very glad I did...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ready To Cook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is the first time using any Samsung products. I like the double oven and warming drawer feature. Today is my first day using the range and I find it easy to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Flex Duo Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
My wife loves this range, especially the flex duo oven. She has cooked several meals just to try cooking two things at one time with different temps for each item. Once we understood how to work it, it was great. Another great Samsung appliance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Two Oven Design Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: design
great design, oven heats quickly. Convection works great. Cooktop excellent
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great range, cooks and bakes great. Dual oven is awsome, and the convection feature bakes in a flash.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2012
from Hanover, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Have used range for cooking and baking in all modes. It performs great. Now and then the divider between the ovens will move enough to cancel the setting,as one checks for doneness, but not everytime. It saves energy and produces quality baked and cooked food.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

110% Satisfied!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2012
from Battle Creek, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, warming drawer, east to use and store divider
I have been researching double ovens and ranges for a while, and the ratings of this range, as well as the duo oven attracted me. I recently purchased this and believe me when I say; I have been putting this through the test.
I have used both top and lower ovens, as well as the one big oven, on both bake and convection, and everything has baked even. Broiling has been fine, and I love the divider. Easy to use, and easy to store.
My previous stove was pretty old, so boiling now is faster. I did have a dish or two finish sooner than expected... which was fine since I now have this warmer drawer!
I don't know how I would even manage without a warming drawer again. I'm the entertainer in the family, so all holidays are at my house, and there is a crowd. No more borrowing crock-pots to keep everything warm. I love the warming drawer!
The surface is easy to clean, just as easy as my old glass cook top. The controls aren't difficult, no more difficult than using a microwave. And the range knobs show images of the "rings" so you know which burner you're using.
The manual was so specific, it not only explained how to use controls, it gave you charts for what rack to bake items on and example bake times (for people like my family members who just like to guess). (I'm taping that chart to the inside of a cabinet!)
My husband owns and loves our Samsung TVs, and now his wife be looking closer at Samsung appliances. Thank you Samsung, you've thought of everything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I expected...and more!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
from Cape Coral, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This range is everything that I expected and more. I had wanted a double oven, but just wasn't impressed with the 2-door models. When I saw this model, with the convertible interior (one oven or two - your choice) I knew this was what I wanted. Once it was delivered i started experimenting with the convection part of the oven and it really works. You just enter the conventional temperature and it will convert to the convection temp for you. Or you can set to the full conventional temp and use 25% less time. Great range!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great free standing range.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2012
from Malone, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, very easy to use, dual oven capability
Classy looking five burner, dual oven range. Easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Dual Oven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, dual oven with a warner at the bottom.
The sales man in the store showed me and my wife this range and she wanted it right away when she saw the features. The best feature of all, was the duo oven feature, while still having the warming drawer at the bottom, that we use for storage. My wife is very happy with this range and shows it off everytime we have company. Definitely a recommend to friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
great range gets hot real fast and cooks my food fast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

impressive range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2012
from delaware
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
There weren't many reviews when we purchased this range a little over a month ago. We purchased it mainly for the many features it had and the use of a split oven which was highly innovative. So far this range goes way beyond our expectations. We haven't even used all of the features on it yet but are very impressed with how well it cooks. The stove heats up quickly and efficiently and the the convection oven was very easy to get used to as it automatically converts the temperature for you. Some reviews talked about the range being a bit difficult to clean but we have not come across this as being an issue. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a high quality stove/oven with all the bells and whistles!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply fabulous!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2012
from Palmetto Bay, Fl.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Love, love, love this range! I've had it almost 3 weeks and can't say enough good things about it. I was a little nervous about using the convection function but it is super easy...the manual is very explicit! Not only does it cook and bake to perfection it is lovely to look at!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2012
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great Stove. Love the capability of turning a single oven into a double oven.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome dual-oven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Realistic color, easy to use, cleans up nice
Once you read the manual this thing works great ! Took a little getting used to figuring out the oven controls, but once we got that down the oven has worked flawlessly.
Wife loves the smaller oven for cooking, but it took a bit getting used to the convection cooker. Nice touch that the oven compensates for temps automatically.
Burners works great and it looks awesome ! We got the whole Samsung SS package.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: missing manual
Stove is awesome I have to do studying to use all the features. My last stove was over 40 years old. Display is so bright it works as a nightlight.
Only down fall missing manual had to download from website it is 80 pages but need it to use the stove to full capacity.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable
this double oven is so convienient and easy to use. just makes cooking fun and a breeze with this lovely oven.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great dual-oven!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Washington, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, convenient, simplicity, functionality
I was a little unsure about purchasing a product with such new technology and so few reviews, but I am glad I took the risk. The dual oven option is amazing. We were looking at dual ovens and I'm glad we went with this instead. It was a little bit cheaper, but way more convenient. It can easily be converted from a single convection oven for large items to a dual oven that cooks at two different temperatures. The insert can also be hidden in the warming drawer, so that not only does it alleviate an eye-sore in the kitchen, but the warming drawer is still functional!
The convenience doesn't stop there. Two different burners on top have multiple settings. One can either be used for cooking or for a fast-boil. To set it, you merely turn the knob to the left or the right. The larger burner has three settings for the size of the cookware you are using. Again, it has a setting on the left and the right of the knob. It has a third setting at the bottom for your small items, and all three zones have temperature adjustments.
I have had a problem with opening the oven when the timer goes off. Sometimes the entire oven shuts off. When I reset the oven it is still near the desired temperature, so it hasn't been a huge problem.
Overall, I highly recommend this product to anyone that is considering a dual oven.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this oven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
The range and oven work flawlessly and are a beautiful addition to our kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The double oven option is fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I used it for the first time last night on two different casseroles. Everything came out perfect. I was so excited this feature met all my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Largo Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
We love the range, the cook top is hard to keep clean
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
from florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love the duo feature. Can use smaller upper oven or the lower one, or take out the divider for a larger oven. I had people over and we made pizzas took out the divider and had lots of room for pizza pans,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the double oven space!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
from Asheville, NC
This oven is incredible! The fact that you can divide the oven space and cook at two different tempertures is amazing! Great idea! Love the warming drawer too, heats up quick!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, quality
Researched extensively for over a month before deciding on Samsung products. Bought microwave, range and refrigerator together. This products was tops in nearly every category! Very Happy! Couple of issues on fridge on delivery . Tech from HH Gregg gave us a nice discount for the troubles. Issue with range within 30 days. Samsung sent out a local tech who replaced the part without question. Would recommend Samsung products!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks good, nice design.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, nice contemporary design
This range is a pleasure to use. It is incredibly thoughtful, innovative, and flexible.
With the dual convection baking and roasting, the warming drawer with multiple settings, the warming element on the cooktop, the single, double, and triple cooktop elements, and the self-cleaning oven, this range does it all.
This Samsung range replaced an old GE. The Samsung is miles ahead of my old GE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Only had for about 2 weeks. It has lived up to all expectations. Only complaint is that the specs state that it has a "proofing" setting. It doesn't. Love the large oven that can be made into a double oven. Saves a lot of cooking time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very unique double oven feature.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
Having a large oven for large food items and also being able to close off half the oven for small items is very handy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
from sarasota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
This range has so many features. Nice half oven feature. Like the convection so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love it because it does not have 2 doors! The one door is much better and the oven has more room and the fact you can take the middle out to make one oven is even better! And it can be steam cleaned. I love it! The warmer is great everything can stay hot at once!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This has everything a cook wants!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I love it. It totally does it all. You can cook something in the oven and tell it to keep it warm until YOU are ready.Perfect when you have guests and don't want to interrupt a conversation. You can keep things in the warming drawer for up to 3 hours,which means you can make things ahead of dinner time if that fits your schedule better. Samsung has thought of everything!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this oven!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I love this oven I have had it for over 6 months now, and food has never tasted better. It has the look of a regular oven but gives you 3 different sizes to pick from for cooking. We use the smaller portion 90% of the time. It pre-heats super fast. The top cooking surface has so many cook top sizes to pick from you don't have to worry about your pots and pans being to big or to small. The fast boil feature really does work to. it boils water pretty quickly. Easy to clean. You really never notice how bad your last oven was until you cook or bake in something like this. food comes out perfect. highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
21of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The duo feature is what sold us.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
from Galena, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
At our previous home we had two ovens built in. At this location we only had room for a range with one oven. My wife has always wanted to have two again. Frankly we didn't know that this kind of range was out there (hadn't looked). As it turns out got an e-mail describing this range and when I mentioned it she wanted to take a look. We found that there were a variety available but given our past positive experience with Samsung products we went for this one (at a premium). The range replaced was about seven years old and worked OK but was slow to heat up and generally took longer to cook than recipes indicated.
We've only had for a week but have had a chance to use most of the functions. Altogether excellent results. The range burners heat up quickly and, it seems to me, better concentrate heat in the rings. In general, we've set temperatures down (say to 8 to start rather than 10). The top also cools faster so I'd say we're probably getting better results.
As for the oven we've used both single and dual modes. With the insert in, we've been able to heat a smaller area and heat it faster. With single mode, it's a large oven so plenty of room. In duo mode baked a pie (lower) at the same time roasting a turkey breast. Both cooked nicely in the anticipated time.
Net, so far at least, very happy with the product. It stands a little taller than the previous range (larger oven) but fits nicely in.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+37points
37of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Stove

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have had this stove for approx. 6 months now and we love it. The dual ovens are great for us since there are only 2 left at home now and the small top oven works great without heating up the whole house. We almost bought a dual oven GE Profile, but having two separate doors made putting something large, like a turkey in the oven a chore. We are very glad that we went with this one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love This Stove!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2011
from Chapin, SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, easy to use, looks great
Cons: a little pricey
I have had this stove for 3 months, and really love the flexible ovens. I had looked at the reviews and decided on a Samsung convection range. When I got to my local store, they had just gotten this model in as well. As soon as I saw the flex duo, I wanted it. I love having the option of using 3 oven sizes! There were no reviews out yet because I got the first one. I was a little afraid of buying one without reviews yet, but I have had the matching 3 door fridge for 1 1/2 years with no problems, so I took the plunge. Thank you Samsung for this great design. Everything works great! I didn't think I would need a warming drawer and warming center, but I use them both. This is my first smooth top range and the black does show any spills, so I have to be a little fussy about the top, but I would recommend this stove highly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast burners, Fantastic Oven flexability, Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2011
This range is amazing. It has all of the features that a novice or professional cook could ask for. The top burners heat up fast and the two in one oven capability really works. I cooked a ham in one oven, sweet potatoes in the oven and while It was cooking, I was warming up rolls and dishes in the warming draw. I looked at over 20 standard dual oven ranges. Usually one of the ovens was too small to really cook anything and the other oven was too close to the floor. This ranges lets you cook the way you need to. I sincerely recommend this range. When, I was looking around for a range, this range didn't have any customer reviews so I was kind of reluctant to purchase it. I'm really happy that I did.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THE SPLIT OVEN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2011
from Warner Robins, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have only owned this for a couple of months, but I love the split oven features. I use the small upper oven the most, it preheats in just a few minutes and everything I have baked has come out great. I love the idea that I don't lose the big oven if I need it, yet I still have the warming drawer too. I never purchase freestanding ranges, but this range has the look of a professional range which got my attention. Everyone comments on what a nice looking range it is. I was watching for some reviews before I made my purchase, but found none and so I just took a chance because of the split oven design and the great design of the range. I would definitely recommend this range, it was been a great purchase for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and Functional Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2011
from Winston-Salem, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: attractive, versatile
This Flex Duo is a handsome product that will dress up any kitchen. It just oozes quality--from the solid-feeling burner handles to the color-lit touchpad to the large- windowed oven door. It's also extremely versatile, serving as a single or double oven with traditional or convection cooking. A beautiful and functional product well worth the extra money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Duo Flex oven is great so far!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2011
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have owned the Samsung Duo Flex oven for about 5 weeks so far. I am having so much fun with it. I always wanted a double oven but I didn't want to bend low to the floor to pull out hot dishes. The partition idea is working out great and I have to admit that I use it most of the time.
I love the control top with an actual glass front and not plastic. It took a little bit of time to learn all of the settings on the control panel but its not a big deal. I wish that underneath the panel was finished better...it just looks like something is missing. I have no problems with fitting my pots on top of the stove. The fast boil burner does heat up water really fast. The oven is nice and big...I can fit two baking sheets side by side and the door closes. The oven racks could be better fitting. When they are pulled out, I feel like my cooking pans are going to slip off the racks so be careful with that. The steam clean feature I used only once but it did not help with a heavy spillover of grease so I used the self clean. It will probably be good for light cleanups. If you are in the market for a double oven range, I would recommend this product. It comes in handy when you need to cook different items at different temperatures. When the partition isn't needed, it is stored above the warming drawer. I think the Duo Flex oven was an fantastic idea ..thanks Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has performed as stated in the uesr manuel.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from Shawnee, KS, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
This range is easy to operate and heats up very fast. This is my first experience with the glass ceramic cooking surface ; so I am having to adjust how I cook some items. I like the warming drawer and it works well. I like the convection oven because it cooks so fast. The feature that cause me concern is that when the timer reaches it end . It shuts off the oven rather than just sounding the alarm.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Manchester, NH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
My partner researched this product very carefully. We love the features & design of the stove. We love the way it looks. Our first stove had several problems. The hot cook top light would not come on and the stove would not heat to desired temp (i.e. -if using the whole over and set to 350 degrees it would register it was ready--turn the oven off and back on it would only be at 225 for example). We had all the problems fixed but on the last repair they noticed the porcelain coating in the over chipping. We got a brand new stove through the x-warranty we got. Our new stove seems to be having the same issue with the oven. This poses a problem for my partner who is a professional pastry chef who loves to bake. Looks like I will be calling Geek Squad again to have them take a look at it. This is too bad. We have a Samsung frig we love. We had higher expectations for a stove that was not cheap!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very convenient for a family of 2!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from ME
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: price
This is our second Flex Duo. We recently moved and chose the same model for our new home! It has been so convenient while cooking for 2. I use the small oven almost daily. The stove is somewhat pricey, but, I am hopeful that, overall, the cost is made-up by the use of convection and the small oven! I would (and have) recommend this to friends
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the large oven and dual confection

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from South Carolina, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Nice to have a large oven with dual confection cooking. I can cook two different temps at the time. Only complaint I have is the black cooktop is almost impossible to look clean. It scratches easily and has to be cleaned with every use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing Range with a Significant Issue

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2013
from FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, lots of space, it's not inexpensive but it is a great value.
Overall this is a great range. I love having a warming burner, a triple burner, a double burner, two regular burners, the option for a large capacity oven or two smaller ovens and the ability for standard electric bake and broil or convection.
It works well, but there are a few issues.
1) The digital control panel just does not live up to what I expect from Samsung. Some or all of these issues could have been resolved with better testing and either a larger control panel or better use of space in the existing control panel and perhaps some or all of them could be fixed by an update, but I doubt that will happen. It's like having a great car with a steering wheel that has annoying aspects.
1a) The buttons are often unresponsive and you have to press them hard.
1b) The clock has an option for 12 hour or 24 hour mode, but you can't specify AM/PM in 12 hour mode.
1c) The timer for the lower oven uses the same space as the clock. Switching between them is a pain and if you select the clock there is no way back to the timer unless you click lower to edit the settings and then press start. This is not intuitive.
1d) The timer for the upper oven uses the same space as the manual timer. Switching between them is even more painful and less intuitive than with the lower oven and the clock.
1e) All the timers use and hour/minute mode and do not switch to a minute/second mode when there are only minutes left. The manual timer lets you manually set it in minute/second mode if you only need a timer for 99 minutes and 99 seconds or less. This is is an unacceptable oversight.
1f) The timers stop making noise after a short while.
1g) There are no multistage cooking options. e.g. Cook for 2 hours at 450 and then switch to warming mode.
The control panel is the only real issue I have. The other things I will mention are improvements I would like to see. This is a 1st or 2nd gen product, so these issues are expected.
2) This oven only comes with a warming drawer option. This is nice, but I would like to be able to disable that to use it as a storage drawer.
3) There are some oven modes that are disabled when the oven partition is installed. Oven cleaning makes sense, but not being able to use warming or defrost modes is annoying. It kind of makes sense because there is a limit of the temperature differences allowed between the two ovens. I would like to see this temperature difference limit lessened and the warming and defrost modes allowed when in dual oven mode. I am note sure if the limit is the electrical design and/or the physical design in that the partition cannot block enough heat from moving between the upper and lower ovens.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(91)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 5.9 cu. ft. Freestanding Flex Duo Oven with Radiant Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great oven!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013