Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Induction
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Freestanding Induction Range

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Freestanding Induction Range

Rating:
4.017 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
7
39 out of 53(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Freestanding Induction Range
Review 1 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Induction Cooking Is Fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySFCISRETIRED
onNovember 27, 2012
from SIERRA VISTA,AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, warning alarms
The powerbost function heats up the pans fast. The heat levels are difficult to relate to temperatures, but once figured out, cooking is easier and faster without burning food or overheating pans. The convection oven is a great function. The timer and temperature alarms are at at tone and volume that can be heard by someone who has super bilateral high frequency hearing loss.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySag123
onNovember 11, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have had this range for almost 2 years, and I love it. It has the same instant response that gas has with none of the heat. Wonderful for smaller kitchens which often tend to heat up from gas. The red hot smooth top is eliminated, but still has the smooth top for easy cleanup. I love to impress guests by putting a paper towel under a pot and boiling water through the towel. It is awesome to not have to worry about a superheated cooktop or leaving the gas on accidently. If you take the pot away and forget to turn off the control, an error message comes up and the range ceases to heat, since it needs the pan to heat. Great technology. I love the large oven and use mostly the convection for baking. It bakes 5 loaves of bread, or three 18x24 pans of cookies at the same time. Stuff comes out great. I also adjust the heat up 25 degrees to defeat the auto lowering of temp. I live at high altitude and that may be part of it. The fan noise is a minor annoyance but goes off automatically before it really bugs me. I don't consider it a big deal. Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love the Induction Cooktop !!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypanamaline
onOctober 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: features, induction, fair price
The over is very good - temperature is true, the window is big as is the oven - can't wait for Thanksgiving!!
My favorite feature bar non is the induction cooktop - WOW I wish we had switched to induction years ago - what a GREAT way to cook - total temperature control and very quick.
This induction oven is a fantastic appliance - can't say enough good things about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG I waited for what seems like 2 years and planned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvstocook
onSeptember 29, 2012
from Houston TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: very easy to use
and I am so happy with this decision. My mom has the traditional smooth top and it was okay, but this is great! I like the controls for the cooktop being close to the front. The size of the burners works great for what I need. I had been making sure that all pans would work when I got it and they do. I haven't used the oven part, but I am sure I will adjust.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thrilled with my new Induction Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIndydonna
onSeptember 13, 2012
from Indianapolis IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We just moved into a new home (new to us) and have replaced 25 year old appliances. While shopping for a new washer and dryer, the salesman introduced us to induction cooking. We decided that we would enjoy the features afforded by this type of cooking. We have had it about three weeks and are loving it. I love the way that the cooktop can be locked so that it can be used when extra space is needed. We love this range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlbuquerqueGuy
onAugust 18, 2012
from Albuquerque, NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, performance
Induction cooktop rocks. Takes some getting used to, but far superior to radiant electric. Similar to gas cooking. Maybe even better. Like the burner controls on front top. Don't need to reach over whatever is cooking. Quality and performance is superb.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCurtdea
onAugust 2, 2012
from Pace, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Best of all the products together in one to make this an awesome induction range!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDanyDallas
onJuly 29, 2012
from Dallas ,TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: the cooling fans are nosy
So far so good , I am not cooking much,just few times I use it was a pleasure , Is easy to clean and it looks GREAT , the only think that I think they need to to a better job are the cooling fans ... a little nosy but if you ignore that is all good lol.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love our Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRetiredInCT
onMay 26, 2012
from Hartford, CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: large pots don't fit on rear burner
We didn't know much about induction ranges, but when the salesman showed us the Samsung, we realized that it was just what we needed. We don't have a gas line on our street, so it had to be electric. The Samsung cooks faster than gas, and the oven is great, too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

freestanding induction range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywriter2
onMarch 14, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Best mix of features, clean design & steam cleaning option make this a winner!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an Awesome Stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycdealva
onFebruary 6, 2012
from phoenix,arizona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The stove is a little pricey. However, the features and the time it takes to boil water or cook your dinner is incredible. I would not trade my stove. I had one of the 1st ceramic top stoves that came out. I replaced it with this samsung. Great choice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cooking Redefined

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymackltrider
onFebruary 3, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
This range has none for the problems that were previously reported by others. I have yet to use the oven portion at this time but the cook top is beyond belief. It creates immediate heat.
The only disconnect with all the other complaints were that they didn't indicate the type of cookware. If a magnet won't stick to the bottom of the cookware the coils under the cook top won't create the magnetic field to create heat. It makes the bottom of the cookware the burner. I'm using a new 11 piece set of Circulon Symmetry; all the burner areas operate with every piece regardless of size. The cooling fan runs for only 10 minutes after turning off the burner's weather it's one burner operation or all 4. Controls are easy to operate and I like the locking feature so you don't mistakenly touch them and change the settings.
I will add my observations of the oven when I get a chance to use it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i like my range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynekyayala
onDecember 1, 2011
from Valatie NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love my stove the top is nice easy to clean and cook fast I make my food and Im done fast induction is great I can not imagine without that I remember cook for long time I was tired now is just 1,2,3 is done cut my time fast. ...The only thing is my burn broke down and was replace two times I used my stove more often because is fast to cook.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FTQ307NWGX Samsung Induction Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZigFarmz
onNovember 28, 2011
from Salem, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, super high tech, money saver, meals are perfect now, looks fantastic, warrantee deal was unbeatable
Cons: too pretty
We had electric. Don't have gas so the choice was made to watch for a good price on the Samsung FTQ307NWGX. I fould my price and we had a perfect meal on Thanksgiving.There are so many ways to set up the controls that you will never run out of options. Tripple fan convertion over was perfect. All the induction cooktops were placed perfect for all the different dishes to cook beside each other. Cleanup was fast. Three oven racks, Boost on the cooktops, Very lovely range. Looks good with the matching Samsung microwave above it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the big burner and easy cleanup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRobbyRob
onNovember 20, 2011
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: easy to clean fast cooking cool surface
Cons: burner can stop unexoectedly if pan is shifted off
First, the big burner is great. I mostly use a 13" nonstick high quality pan on it every day. Almost never have a problem with the size match. I do dream of a wider space and more bug burners.
The stovetop is a dream to clean. I wipe a sudsy sponge and then dry to a mirror finish with a paper towel. After greasy cooking this can take lomger. I have never once had to scrape anything. The ceramic cooktop cleaner sits in my cabinet unused. Every time i clean it I stand back and marvel. It was always such a hassle to clean every other cooktop because all of them got hot and grease spots or spills burned on the hot surface.
The oven has served me well but I think it could preheat faster. Also the cook timer can't be set to continue cooking after preheat and start timing then. Oh well. The interior is immaculate. I forgot allnabout the steam clean because I haven't had to use it.
P
I thought I wanted front knobs, which wewe available on gas, but I have been pleasantly surprised with the control pad, even though the power boose is a hokey idea. Just call that high. I have noticed that sometimes the small burner will say H for high but the heat is off fornthat burner. Haven't figured that problem out. Overall I am very happy with this range. Proof feature works well.
Buy the new pans or get an induction disk to use your old ones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Love Love my Stove!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsunglovr
onNovember 14, 2011
from Maine
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've owned my Induction free standing stove for 1 year now. I am extremely happy with everything about it! It's quick heat and efficient cooking are great! Instant response of controls are one of my favorite features. No more boiling over! I love the steam clean oven feature! I couldn't be happier with my purchase! I am now looking to upgrade all of my appliances to Samsung products!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the induction

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymmcginn
onSeptember 17, 2011
I dont have gas available - this does exactly what I wanted. When you turn it down - the food cools immediately. Because the surface does not get too hot I dont have rings of burned grease around the burners like my electric ceramic top I had before. I did have to buy a lot of new pans - but I just downsized my collection and bought wisely so I needed fewer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byltdan
onMay 4, 2011
from Owatonna, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
absoutely the best range period. So energy efficent, blazingly fast, exceeded all expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better Than Gas

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRpap
onApril 21, 2011
from Maine
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This Stove is truly better than a gas stove. I wanted a gas stove for the speed, control and heat of the cooking. While shopping I saw this model and did some research. This gave me all the features I wanted and more without having the added expense of running a gas line in my house! Super fast, very responsive, just takes a little bit of getting used to because of the induction cooking and the pans to fit the burners. My only criticism is I wish the burners were spread out a little more, makes it had to have several large pots/pans. Oven is great, it has a warming draw, and it looks sharp! Liked the look so much I actually went out and bought the over the range microwave to match.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Induction Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By4induction
onMarch 31, 2011
from Alexandria, Va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, great value
This is the best purchase I ever made for the kitchen. I do not have a gas line to my house, and I wanted to update my stove therefore I purchased the Samsung full induction stove. It is fantastic. The induction works like a dream, and I don't burn all my sauces and rice any more. I had a small problem with my stove on delivery when the large power burner did not work. I called Samsung and within a few days a workperson came to my house with the replacement parts and fixed it. Even with this problem I love this stove. Burner placement is not a problem and I can fit my 4" La Crueset sauce pot and my dutch oven on the burners. Very versatile. I even put the dutch oven on the back right burner if I need to and it workd well. My friends with I would shut up about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE MY Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymoonchi1dt
onMarch 25, 2011
from MS Gulf Coast
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, energy effecient, beautiful, easy to keep clean, did i say beautiful?, large capacity oven
My new range has an induction cook top, a convection oven and a warming drawer!!! I just love it. When I want a cup of tea, I put on a pot of water and by the time I have the sugar and tea bag in my cup the water is boiling! I am in love.
Burned a couple of dinners already it is sooooo much faster than my old stove, but I have the hang of it now. I can't wait for Thanksgiving and the whole family coming over this baby is gonna rock!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
4.3 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
24" Dishwasher
3.2 out of 5(118)
 
 
 
 
 
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally different concept for me, but I LOVE it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPinecovers
onMarch 13, 2011
from Wichita, KS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I didn't even know what induction meant when I went to replace my white electric smoothtop in our kitchen remodel. Boy, am I glad I purchased this. It came with the special offer of pans to use with the range and that enabled to be "running right off the bat". I had very few pans that would work with the new range. It cooks food quickly, more accurately, does not heat up the kitchen. It's smoothtop if much easier to keep clean since food does not bake on. I would buy this range again in a heartbeat!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBknows
onFebruary 2, 2011
from Scarborough, Maine
Pros: cookability
Cons: noise
I love this stove, the stove top and oven. It is unbelievable how fast the stove top boils water. The head is so uniform, omelets are a breeze to cook.
I have found the temperature uniformity and oven to be equally impressive. I am not baking twice as much as I have in the past. My family loves it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Got my dream range

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytriumph02rider
onNovember 30, 2010
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: high tech
After a rough start, things are great now and glad I made the purchase. We're on range number 2. The first one had a circuit board problem two days after we installed it. To my advantage the parts were not available for 4 weeks, so i was given a refund and I purchased another one and it works great. A note, the first one was built last year and the new one was built two months ago. I think they ironed out the bugs over the last year. We have had none of the issues some of the others have had, ie fan noise and running on long. The cooktop fan cuts off as soon as you shut it off and the oven fan only runs on for about 10 minutes. When the temp reaches 275 it cuts off, and it is also very quiet. I would recommend this product to a friend
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

paradigm shift

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysoldonsamsung
onOctober 30, 2010
from Weaverville, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
After 40 years of cooking, we retired to an area where we could not have gas service. I spent a lot of time researching the options for alternatives to traditional electric ranges. At first, induction cooking was fascinating but intimidating to consider, especially at the price. But, other than some whiny criticism of burner placement and fan noise, I could not come up with a strong reason not to go with induction. And while both of those complaints have some legitimacy I have to override them with.... I love this range!
It's fast, it's clean, and all of the features I have used so far have been amazing. The controls are so easy to use, and the power boost and simmer controls are terrific. I just used the steam cleaning for the oven. Incredible! 20 minutes, wipe it out and it's done. No fumes or fuss.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The cooktop I was looking for

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymaglu09
onAugust 20, 2010
from Spring Hill,Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Purchased the Induction range to replace an existing electric range. The only gas available is bottled gas which my wife does not like. It's really nice to cook certain items on one burner instead of two such as boiling rice & reducing to a simmer. The cooktop layout could have been better thoughtout. I guess engineers don't cook!!! The oven bakes & roasts very well & controls are easy to read & use.
There is some fan noise when the magnets are on, but not annoying as others have said. The oven cooling fans do run for a while after the oven is off, but that's how they accomplish the job of cooling. Also the shiny black glass cooktop can be a pain to clean. Just use a good glass cleaner & a microfiber cloth not the cleaner that comes with the range. All in all I am very pleased & also do a lot more cooking which makes my wife happy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love baking - fast stovetop cooking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 22, 2010
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this oven....anything I bake comes out perfect...no burnt bottoms and perfectly cooked throughout (I bake goodies about 2-3x a week, so this is HUGE!), especially compared to my last oven! The fans are definitely not loud....I barely noticed they were on to be honest. Great buy....would definitely recommend this to a friend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Did not like it at first...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byddavid
onMay 21, 2010
from Lakeland, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We too had the disturbing 2-3 hour fan cycles. The fan noise was not acceptable. We called for Samsung Service and when the tech arrived he call Samsung support. They quickly said replace the cooktop touchpad. 3 hour fan cycles fixed! After done using the range, cooling fan runs for 10 minutes and stops! That is acceptable; because the cooking/heating performance is outsatnding. We love the range now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tremendous!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWRHOKIE
onFebruary 8, 2010
from Lynchburg, Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My wife and I just had our Samsung induction range delivered last week and it has been nothing but heaven since we started using it! The placement of the burners has not been an issue AT ALL. Being in the food business for more than 18 years, we have always used gas in our commercial kitchens; however, our home does not have gas available. The induction technology is the next best thing and it's performance is virtually identical. We highly recommend this option for those that dont have access to a gas line.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKupharm
onFebruary 3, 2010
After getting used to the induction feature, this is an excellent range. The oven heats quickly and evenly, doing the best job we have ever had when baking muffins. They were thoroughly baked with a beautiful even brown color. Once we got the correct cookware, the cook top heats rapidly and the temperature adjusts quickly. One of the best ranges we have ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Range I've Ever Used

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMorley
onJanuary 21, 2010
from Pembroke Pines, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is an excellent range that lives up to almost all my expectations. I love the responsiveness of the burners, how quickly the temperature comes up and goes down - it rivals the responsiveness of a gas stove. I find that large pots of water boil in an acceptable length of time utilizing the boost feature. Interestingly, I find that foods cook somewhat differently on the induction range over the standard electric range - with the difference being for the better. Foods cook faster, with lower temperatures once the pan is up to temp and foods are moister upon completion. My only complaint with this product, and the reason why I didn't assign 5 stars, is the size and placement of the burners. I would kill for two large multi-size burners instead of one. And the back right burner is much too close to the back of the stove to accommodate anything other than a small pan. Despite these complaints, I've adjusted to the range burners. Best of all, is how well my cast iron skillets perform on the induction burners. The convection oven is very large, cooks exceedingly well, self-cleans and steam cleans very well. The racks, despite other reviews, do not stick. The fan sounds during cooking and cool down are not at all intrusive. Other than the complaint regarding the burners, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this range.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJLG3473
onJanuary 11, 2010
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
We purchased this stove two months ago, and we really love it! It's very attractive and easy to clean. Boiling water is so fast! It has all the features we wanted. The controls are easy to use and convenient. The arrangement and size of the burners could be better-it would be nice to have two large burners with one of them being of two sizes. Still, we rarely use two large burners at once so this is not a problem for us. The "proof'" feature is especially nice as I like to bake and I could never find a place that was warm enough for dough to rise. We've had no problem with oven racks sticking, or with excessive fan noise. We'd definitely recormmend this!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynickname2
onDecember 21, 2009
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've been accustomed to cooking with gas, and I cook a lot, so when I moved into a new house I replaced the old electric stove with the Samsung induction range. It was either this, or pay to have a gas line extended to the kitchen, so I decided to take a chance on the induction....
I'm very impressed. The burner controls take a little getting used to, but they're very responsive, with a wide range of "heat". It boils water quicker than any residential-grade range I've ever used. And the oven seems to cook very evenly, with a good convection system. Cleanup of the cooktop is also very easy (I'm accustomed to scrubbing gas burner grills, so this is a breeze.)
Unlike other reviewers, I don't have any real qualms with the burner arrangement. The left front burner accomodates stock pots and larger frying pans, so it hasn't been a problem for me. I guess it all depends on what you're used to.
Two minor qualms: the oven racks are hard to slide, and the fan (I guess the induction fan? not the convection oven fan?) runs not only while I'm using the cooktop, but also intermittently afterwards while the stove is cooling down. It's a bit loud, and although I guess it's running for cool-down, I can't find anything in the owner's manual about it.
Overall, I'm glad I bought it, and I've recommended this range to every "real" cook I know.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTricky
onSeptember 27, 2009
from Tampa FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I think I was the first to buy this unit at least in the USA. It's outperforms my expectations. Moving into a new home without natural gas, I dreaded going back to electric cooking. When my salesman told me about the product, I ordered it without hesitation. After using it a few times now, all I can say is WOW!. It does take a little time getting used to using the controls and finding what setting you need for the cooking you're doing. A little heat goes a long way especially with the new stainless cookware. The responsiveness seems better that gas and the performace is astounding. Using the power boost to boil liquids is amazing. My best purchase ever for the kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+38points
42of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Some problems but basically an excellent range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIslandTractor
onApril 3, 2013
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: poor service skill, design of top
We've had our range for two years now. Actually, we've had four of them in that time due to service issues which may be the stove but are more likely due to the inability of the service people to accurately diagnose and repair the stove. The stove has been replaced three times in 18months, once for the SE error that popped up repeatedly (not really a malfunction just water on top of the controls but Samsung service didn't know that) and the second time because the replacement stove racks did not fit properly, the third time because the main burner would cut out periodically and go from high to half power. About a year on the current one and all is finally well. Get the extended warranty as Samsung service, while responsive, is not very competent and quick to just replace, but be aware that it covers only a single replacement so you have to buy it again after replacing the stove. But despite these problems, let me point out again that we love the range for cooking. The speed and control are excellent. For the most part we like the design with one glaring exception. It is really stupid to have a good chunk of valuable range top real estate devoted to a water sensitive touch pad. That means the burners are too close together and rear burners pushed right up against the backslash. And, inevitable splashes on the touch pad will shut the burners off until you repower the stove. My review may seem negative but we really do like the stove a lot. If Samsung would fix the design of the cooktop and upgrade the capabilities of their farmed out repair service it would be a stellar range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I am pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykristithu
onMarch 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I like the range for the most part. My husband is not a fan of the cooktop. I like that I can control the burners precisely. My only problem has been that the large burner doesn't always sense the pan (and I am using the large diameter pan that is appropriate for the burner). I am able to adjust the temp of all burners and they keep cooking, except the large burner. There are times I adjust the temp and it shuts off and will not allow me to turn it back on to continue use. It is the only burner that seems to malfunction in this way. If I am using the large burner, I try to select a temp setting for use that I will not need to adjust to avoid this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Range with only a few drawbacks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDarkSyd
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Oklahoma City, OK area
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We bought this range to replace a recently deceased piece of equipment. The range is great! Cooks quickly, oven is ideal for baking with a wide range of options and capabilities. But, like everything, there are some drawbacks.
We had to replace all our pots and pans, including a set of titainium cookware. There's simply no way around the physics, if you want induction cooking, you need the right type of cookware.
The other issue is the placement of the elements on the cooking surface. The four elements are crammed together, and the two rear most elements are almost flush with the control panel. Despite this design mistake, the cooktop is usable, just crowded.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Cooker, Great Price, but frequent E5 Error

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHaleAinaKitchen
onFebruary 10, 2011
from Hilo, HI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Good looking, excellent temperature variability, good price. Works as advertised. You'll have to experiment with convection vs non-convection baking - one or the other works better with different stuff.
Frequent E5 error, even on element not in use. (power-off resets this)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pros and Cons

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmartChoices
onNovember 14, 2010
from Aurora, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, energy efficiency
Cons: fan noise
Pros I would say are price, quality, speed of cooking, energy efficiency, sharp design, easy cleaning, and having the latest in technology. The induction stove is quick and responsive like gas without the dangers of gas.
The cons are the fan noise (but this is not excessive) and we had to get new pots and pans and get rid of some of our old ones. The change in pots and pans is something you would have to go through with any induction range. For the overall rating, I would give it a 4.5 stars if such was available and a 5 star rating if the fan was even more quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy To Use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRoan1
onNovember 11, 2010
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: lighting not very bright
We purchased our Induction Range in September 2010 and marvel constantly at it's ability to cook and not have a hot cook top. My wife is the cook but I even learned how to use its many features. Maybe she'll let me take over the cooking chores but I doubt it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good performance but learning curve

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygsciencechick
onSeptember 12, 2010
from Carolinas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have had our range since about early May and are overall happy with it. There was a learning curve compared to an old coiltop electric. It IS a newer technology than what most people are used to in the U.S. The cooking speed on the cooktop is amazing and quickly responsive, and we are very happy with the convection oven performance. Looking forward to cooking the Thanksgiving turkey!
The cooktop layout is a little odd, but it does seem to work with the pans we have. The large burner works well with the Emerilware French skillet and 6 quart stockpot and the LeCrueset grill pan. Have had some pan detection issues with the large Infinite Circulon fry pan that came as part of the rebate, but never with the other pans listed above. The medium and smaller pans must use the other burners. No problems with detection on the other burners.
If we use the cooktop only, the fans cycle on for only about 10-15 min after cooking. If we use the oven, it will take a couple of hours to cool down. We will try cracking the door open to see if that shortens the cool-down time, but it's rather hot here in the summer, so maybe now that cooler weather is coming that will work OK.
We had an electrican move our plug so we could have the range closer to the wall.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not sure about the big burner

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCookingInAustin
onAugust 29, 2010
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We love the concept of induction cooking, love that Samsung came out with a full induction cooktop for a reasonable price...but not sure about the burner placement and the large burner. The inner circle of the large burner is so big that we had to buy a huge skillet that will work on the burner. We already have 2 skillets that are 1/2inch too small...so the cooktop will make contact when you first start cooking on it, but won't re-make contact if you remove it from the burner. We are still trying to figure out if it's a defect or just a poorly designed (very large) burner. The two smaller ones work great, but the middle sized one is too close to the back panel.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Impressive!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByConcho
onSeptember 29, 2009
I rated this 4 stars only because of three minor points; being only available in the stainless / black combo, the burner arrangement, and because of the large oven the warming drawer is small and won't accommodate some cookware whether for storage or warming. Other than these I am overwhelmed by the quality, value, and performance. The controls are easy to use and convenient. I do not recall being this impressed with a purchase. This has by far exceeded my expectations and at a price considerably more reasonable than it's competition. The cookware I am using is Circulon and a quality cast iron both performing equally well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+41points
42of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Outstanding Oven, poor stovetop design.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymbfield2004
onDecember 17, 2012
from Home, Mansfield PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The convection oven is fantastic, however I would not recommend the induction cook top. The location of the "burners" are bad and placed too close together and too close to the back of the stove top. The sensitive touch controls take up too much of the surface and can be turned on or off when you lay a hot plate or a warm rag on them. The induction coils turn on and allow water to come to a boil but will not hold a sustained boil and do not detect pots all of the time (and I use the best ALL CLAD Stainless pots). They turn themselves off and will not always come back on. Samsung has bulletins out on these ranges for the problems but they will not fix them unless you complain enough. Wait until the technology is perfected or just get a hybrid gas/electric oven. I wish I had.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
64" Class (64.01" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
4.5 out of 5(98)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

** DON'T JUST GO BY OTHER STARS - PLEASE READ! **

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByThatBabsGal
onNovember 19, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, elements react instantly!, beautiful modern look!
Cons: Did not meet expectations, assinine element configuration, can only use 2-3 burners at once, leaks between glass doors, random error codes < 1 month, unuseable stove elements for larger meals
It amazes me when others give a 5-star rating and go on to complain about certain features of an item, especially when so many go by an "overall snapshot" of star level to choose a new purchase. If you're spending upwards of $2,000 on a range, do a little research first. I have many points, but will try to keep all brief & informational:
I had this range for a month before making the difficult decision to exchange it. I LOVE the speed and accuracy of the induction cook top above any other feature. It's not too noisy. I did spend a lot on replacing all my favorite pots and pans in order to use the induction. There was a learning curve (NEVER fry on high heat!!!) but nothing too bad. I did not notice a huge difference with the convection features in the oven over the old non-convection range I replaced. Having three racks inside the spacious oven is a plus! The hidden elements in the oven are a great feature, although the "steam clean" option is only good for light cleaning as it doesn't remove anything baked on or greasy all too well.
We did once have boiling water from pasta spill over on the stove surface, which to our surprise went between the glass on the oven door, leaving streaks that are unreachable to be cleaned -- surely that would look worse as time wore on! Even the black surface showing every smudge was fine: Cleaning it 3-4 times per day still beat cleaning those old coils - so it's all relative.
None of these items mentioned were deal breakers to me, I could live with any or all of them, if that were the extent of it. At that point, the pros still outweighed the cons.
What sealed the deal on returning this range for me, was the configuration of the burners. I use the stove top to cook for groups of 5-8 daily. There's only one large element (and really, no problem to find a pan fitting this, as others have mentioned,) but it's located in the front left quadrant, with the only other so-called "larger" element (7-8") in the back right. So with the controls taking up valuable surface space, the other two tiny 6" elements are placed diagonally between the two larger elements, with unused space on the back left surface. Perfect for holding the tea kettle, but otherwise useless.
Sounds confusing, so here's an example: When I use a larger saute pan and a large pot on the only burners they fit upon, I CANNOT fit another pan on the stove. At all. It's a ridiculous design flaw that I tried and tried to come to grips with because I loved the induction so much, but after attempting to make a birthday dinner for hubby and having to alternate pans on the only burners large enough to accommodate the amount of food it takes to feed only 8 people, I couldn't fathom trying to face a holiday season of juggling pots and pans while entertaining.
Don't get me wrong. With those two larger elements in use, you can still fit tiny pans on the others. For what? I don't know...
If you're mostly baking or have a smaller family and can live with limited usable elements, by all means, consider this your 5-star review. Just boiling water for tea / Buying for looks over function? 10 stars! But if you want to prepare more than 1-2 items on the stove top per meal, sorry, just keep looking - or you'll be heartbroken like me.
It's a real shame ... Samsung, take note: if there were 2 large elements spaced evenly enough to be useable or (dare to dream...) 5 induction elements on this stove, there would be no more searching & sales would skyrocket!
That said ... Anyone interested in some gently used, high-quality pots & pans? Back to shopping for a range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Burner size is assanine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytx3653
onAugust 25, 2011
from Dallas TX area
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The 11 inch front burner is the dumbest idea I have ever seen on a kitchen product. Try to find a cookware item that will fit it. None of the normal size cookware even come close to being large enough.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Big Bang for the Buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBigBangTheory
onFebruary 20, 2011
from Bellingham, Wa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
Turned on the stove and BANG. Circuit board replaced and BANG again. Stove had to be replaced. Pretty poor quality control on a very expensive item. Love the stove now that it works as advertised.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

HOT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySadwSamsung
onSeptember 28, 2010
from SadwSamsung
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
When oven is on the surrounding areas are very warm. After unit is turned off takes over an hour for unit to cool down.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

POOR DESIGN OF STOVE TOP

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByRayne
onFebruary 25, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The burners are so situated that it's an impossible fit to cook there items on the top at the same time. The right hand back burner is too close to the back panel. The biggest burner is disprortionately large and one of the two smaller could be between the biggest and the next biggest in size. The electronic controls could easily fit on the back paned, which would give room for a more intelligent and even utilization of the top.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lousy cooktop design

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjsarrasin
onDecember 30, 2011
from Western MA.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations
After having this range for a little over a year I have to say I`m prepared to start searching for another range.
the layout of the cooktop burners is terrible,the one astronomically large burner in the front left quadrant dominates the cooktop,pushing the rear ones ridiculously close to the rear panel,so much so that you can`t get a decent sized pan on the next largest burner.
Never mind the money that was spent on new pots and pans in addition to the price of the stove itself.
Another issue is the fan noise and the inability to use all burners at full power at the same time.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very disappointed with this product!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bybacktogas
onDecember 20, 2011
from Plymouth MA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This range is very disappointing. The main issue is that if you move the pans at all on the cook top while cooking and any liquid gets between the bottom of the pan and the hot plate, the hot plate turns off and you get an error message. This happens especially with frying, or searing meeats for a casserole. It regularly 'freezes' all the controls so that you have to turn off all power to it to re-set it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great technology but poor design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByErika74
onJanuary 24, 2011
from Cave Creek AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great technology
Cons: poor design
I bought this induction range after talking to the salesman at a large chain store. The concept of induction cooking was very exciting. I kept the range for approximately 2 months. While waiting for 6 weeks for the pans included in the offer to arrive I purchased over 300 dollars worth of new cookware that were induction compatible. My current and rather expensive cookware was not compatible. The layout and size of the large burner made cooking difficult. The large 11 inch burner was by far too large as the burner requires a minimum pan size of 10 inches to operate. ( a 10 in fry pan is measured across the top of the pan...the bottom of a 10 inch fry pan is only 7 1/2 inches) Therefore unless using industrial size pans or a large stock pot all of my smaller cookware could not operate on the very large front burner decreasing the using cooking space SIGNIFICANTLY. Overall the technology of induction cooking is outstanding, but the poor design of this particular range forced me to exchange it for a conventional electric range also made by Samsung. I will continue to investigate induction cooking but may wait until the design improves.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Died on first Self Clean Cycle

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDisappoint
onJanuary 18, 2014
from Arizona
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
About 2/3 of the way through the FIRST self clean cycle, the display went dark and that was all for our expensive out of warrenty unit.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Get the extended warranty.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByHalfcookedpasta
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Port Orchard, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: works well when it works
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, pricy
We love the concept of this unit. When it works, it outperforms our every expectation.
However, 4 service calls in less than a year and I just had to call in a 5th time, does not make us want to praise this range. Using high power for things like boiling pasta or stir frying, the unit will shut down. I haven't heard of any other unit doing this but I am now a little hesitant to go back into the same model. If you are thinking about getting one of these, you will probably not have the same experience but just in case, get the extended warranty.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Buy an extended warranty--you'll need it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDocProc
onFebruary 15, 2012
from Alexandria, KY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Let me start with (faint) praise: When this stove works, it's great.
That's about it. We have had FOUR major breakdowns in years 2 to 4 of owning this unit. As luck would have it, this is one of the few appliances for which I decided to buy an extended warranty. Good thing, because our repair costs (which we haven't had to pay, but we've seen the bills) have totaled more than $4000. I kid you not.
If we have another problem with this unit--and we're relatively sure that we will--we will ask Samsung to replace it. And if that unit goes south, we'll just find a new induction stove/range from another vendor. We love the concept, but our experience with this product has been horrible.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Design Ever!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByScrappy11111
onNovember 12, 2011
from Otsego, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, looks nice
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bad design
I was so excited to get my new appliances and thought this was going to be great. I did my research but after 2 weeks I am finding myself saying over and over again I hate everything about my Electric Induction Range! None of my pots, pans, egg poacher, woks, skillets or anything work on it. The largest burner in the front is completely worthless because even a large pot or dutch oven aren't big enough to turn it on. The small burner behind the large burner no matter what size pan I put on it comes up with an error code so that one is completely defective. so I have 2 burners that work and they are so close together that I can't use 2 pans at the same time.I also get error messages if I set anything on the stove top. The touch controls on the stove top also don't alway respond and if the pan gets moved alittle and isn't completely centered on the burner it shuts off. It takes me way longer to prapare a meal now because of all of these problems obviously and I love to cook big meals which is imposible now.The only thing this Electric induction range is good for is looking pretty.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nothing but problems

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByGeeche
onMay 5, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, too many problems
This stove has been replaced 3 times. Thank goodness I purchansed it from Lowe's who's warranty is better that Samsung. The cooktop will not maintain a proper temperature. While cooking, the temperature will just go cold. Sometimes the burner will stop recognizing that there is a pot on it and the stove will go cold. It seemed like a good idea at the time but do not purchase this item.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Fans stay on for hours

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byschak
onMay 7, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have had our induction range for 2 months. The fans are driving us crazy. The oven fan comes on and off when cooking and this cycle continues for over 3 hours after the stove is turned off. This is truely annoying. Use of the induction burners also triggers an annoying cooling fan, however the cooktop fan cycle does not last quite as long as the oven fan cycle. It is more than an annoyance to us and a source of embarassment when we have company. The induction heating works as advertised. We wish we had not purchesed this product and would advise anyone who may be interested in this stove to require a full working demonstration to determine if you want to tolerate the fan noise.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Freestanding Induction Range
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Burner Arrangement

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDuckbul
onNovember 14, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We purchased the Samsung induction cooktop range in October of 2009 after researching the available induction cooktop ranges. The range appeared to be well constructed. We thought we could use the cooktop arrangement but in actual use you are very limited in the types of pans you can fit on the strange arrangement. If you want to use a large skillet or fry pan and a large pan to boil water (e.g. spaghetti) forget it. The seven inch burner in the back is too close to the control panel to use a large pot and the burner doesn't have sufficient power to boil water in a large pot. Nor is the burner large enough to keep food simmering in a large saute pan. The controlls for the induction cooktop work very well. It is nice to have the cooktop controlls in front.
The Samsung induction cooktop has a fairly loud fan. We have since exchanged this range for a Sears slide in induction cooktop range. The Sears burner arrangement is standard and works well. There is barely any fan noise with the Sears.
We were so disappointed in the cooktop arrangement that we did not try the oven.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+48points
52of 56voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.