Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Electric Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Electric Convection Range

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Electric Convection Range

Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electric Convection Range
Review 1 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT FLAT TOP RANGE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2012
from Bellevue, WA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: dependable
My wife has always prefered gas stoves, but when she was "forced " to pick an electric, we agreed this was the best choice. Now she can't stop praising Samsung technology. Easy to use, exceptionally even heat and easy clean up make this our new Stove of Choice"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

hot plate

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2012
from High Point,nc
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
this stove is super nice and it works great the only thing I have a slight grumble about is the stove top is very hard to get to maintain a steady temp. DO NOT WALK AWAY or you will find your supper burning or boiling over very quickly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
from Portland
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, reliable
Wife is happy with it so I'm happy. Overall great product from Samsung. Very easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2012
from Fort Worth, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This range works better than expected, the warming drawer is fantastic and the convection definitely helps on cooking faster and with less cost of energy
great product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Find!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I cant tell u any thing bad abut this range. It is prettyand it cooks wonderfully. The oven is so big on the inside you can cook 4 dishes at a time. The warming center and warming drawer is a great plus. This is the nicest range I ever purchased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

stainless steel wonder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from s. chesterfield
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
my wife and I purchased tis wondeerful stainless steel range and have been nothing but pleased beyond our wildest dreams. This range has everything going for it. It heats up evenly and quickly, cooks wonderfully. I cannot say enough. Highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my stove!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, great value
Nice features! Haven't burnt a cookie yet. Top scratches a little bit so be careful but it's beautiful!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the clean details

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2011
from union grove wisconsin
Pros: Realistic color
This is not the first stove I have owned like this, but this model is the best for value I have used. I have a large familey so it gets used alot and has stood up to my test
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Convection Oven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2011
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is my first Convection Oven and I cannot say enough good things about it. That said I had to refer to the owner's manual which was very helpful and easy to understand. So far this oven has been very user friendly even to my husband and that is saying something!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, features and apperance
The size of the oven is huge for a standard 30" range, and the warming tray is a great feature, also adding the convection fan to the oven was cool.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the waming drawer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Zionsville, In
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: warming drawer, have not experienced any scratching of cooktop
Cons: would like less black and more ss
This unit replaced a contractor grade GE which we had good experience with
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2010
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great value, functions are easy to learn, great design
Cons: liquids can leak into the interior door glass
I bought this range two years ago right before Thanksgiving. I had a limited budget, and did not like the models that fell into my price range. I did a lot of research and found that the Samsung had many of the features found on the more expensive brands. I was also drawn to the unique design - I love the knobs! I have gotten a lot compliments about this range. I was a little worried about how my Thanksgiving dinner would turn out as I had very little practice with this range. However, dinner was perfect!! This range exceeded my expectations. The glass top is very easy to clean, and the oven cleaning feature works very well. Yes, the stainless will show smudges and fingerprints - nothing that a good stainless steel cleaner can't fix. If I had a complaint, it's the fact that liquids can leak into the interior door glass - you have to remove the door in order to clean it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
from pa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
product works great even cooking love the blue lights steam clean makes it much more pleasant to smell than conventional oven self clean systems
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First True Convection Oven

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2010
from Lewes, DE 19958
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Just got my stove this month, but so far I am impressed with the overall performance and the quality. The other range I sent back, had only one fan used for "quick cooking" and was not a true convection oven as advertised. This one has three fans for better overall heating. The top is easy to keep clean. However, I have noticed that fingerprints on the stainless are hard to remove. Warming draw will come in handy with large dinners.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my first glass top

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2010
from OSWEGO NEW YORK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
To start looks great,works great,the convection bake is the way to cook,bake samsung keep up the good work and craftsmanship, i wait to post my reviews so i can give you my true feelings of the equi.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thanksgiving dinner on the new range

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2009
from Cave Creek, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We got our range just a few days before Thanksgiving and with company coming I was a little nervous about how my 20lb turkey and all the trimmings would turn out cooking on unfamiliar territory. It was terrific! I love the warming plate and warming tray. It made it so easy to get everything on the table at the same time and at the proper temperatures. Even though I was stressed and hurried the dials and displays were easy to read and to operate. Thanksgiving went smooth as butter!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE my stove!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2009
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this stove/oven! I like the option of having convection bake and having the warming drawer for breads, esp. during the holidays. The oven has plenty of room to bake several dishes at once. Two of the eyes on stove will allow cooking for either large or small pots. Following manufacturer's instructions on cleaning, makes cleanup a breeze! (I have the dishwasher and microwave, as well. Love them all!)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this range.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2009
from Greater Cincinnati Area
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love to bake a variety of items. Everything I have made has turned out perfectly with this oven. I found, too, that cakes baked higher and lighter. I discovered that I needed to buy 9" pans instead of using my traditional 8" pans because of the increased volume.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2009
from Folrida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I do not usually enjoy cooking or baking, but have discovered a whole new hobby since I got this product! It is fast, easy to keep clean, and keeps a steady temp so no more "overbaked" items. I keep trying new things----convection is great too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2009
from Edwardsville, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love to bake and was very excited that one of the features on the range is a "Proof" category. Also I was able to use the bottom rack to bake without my rolls burning and I did not use the convection feature.(WOW) I would reccomend this range highly. Excellent quality!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic Look

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This range is wonderful for large parties; we just hosted an easter dinner at our home and everything had space to cook at the same time, no waiting unlike our last range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Little Disappointed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2009
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Everything has gone great with my stove purchased in October of 2008. Love the features and the oven. Until Christmas morning when I went to cook some cinnamon rolls and the oven took FOREVER to heat. Think the top element is burned out - seriously? After 14 months? I am soo disappointed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

unhappy with lenght of time it took to breakdown

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2010
from Saint Lous, Mo 63031
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I purchased this product in April 2008. In Oct of 2010 my heating for the oven needs repair. Usage was normal for a single individual, holidays, and occasional baking and roasting. Mostly Sundays for Sunday dinner.
My repair is an internal wire that allows the oven to heat properly. This wire was damaged. The wire was in the back of the stove in a place that I did not even know was there. Behind the back panel. Normal usage should not impact that place while cooking. I could see if the problem was withing the oven itself where the heating element was located. I would have been upset but not as dissapointed as I am now. Only two years of use and I am in need of repair. I feel that a wire is not withing the scope of usage. I feel a wire behind the service panal is not what shoud have gone wrong this early on in the product. Who buys a product thinking they should have the wiring checked for defects. I am unhappy. I thought this was a dependable product. I was wrong.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Broken Down

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
from Kalispell Mt
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: looks nice
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have owned this stove for less than two years and the oven is broken. The cost of fixing it about the same as a new stove. It didnt break because of anything I did but just wore out!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.