Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Electric Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Electric Convection Range

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Electric Convection Range

Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electric Convection Range
Review 1 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
So far this is the best stove we have purchased ever.
We have purchased another brand twice before new and were dissapointed each time .
Love the Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 450 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
great range gets hot real fast and cooks my food fast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Marengo, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: full featured
This was a spur of the moment purchase. We went to the appliance store to replace our dishwasher and decided to look at a replacement range as well. The Samsung was offered at a great price and the steam cleaning feature was attractive. Once we got it installed, we discovered the convection baking feature. We never thought about it before, but my wife tried it on a batch of cookies. They turned out to be the best cookies she ever made. Evenly and perfectly baked! This is a quality product with great features. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2012
from South Dakota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This is a very fast range, cooks excellent. Nice looking.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We got it last week and really enjoy it. Looking forward to cooking Thanksgiving dinner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Convection range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
So far my experience has been great. I've cooked up a storm trying to use all the features. It's a little harder to keep clean than my old range but works much better. The only downfall I'm seeing is that the burners burn really hot. It's hard to keep a pan at just a simmer. But other than that I'm really satisfied!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS A GREAT RANGE ! ! ! !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2010
from Bennett, Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This range is SO much better than the last range that we owned !!!!! It bakes and cooks so evenly.......We would consider buying another Samsung product ! ! ! Thanks for a great product ! ! ! ! !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Much better than conventional electric stoves

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2010
from Macedonia, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, convection oven cooks evenly.
Cooking top heats much faster and more evenly than our old element type cook top.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent range!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2010
from Sandy Hook, Va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, versitile
This range is excellent! It allows such flexibility when using the stove top and the oven; stove top by allowing ability to use big or small pans up front and that warmer is just the 'icing on the cake' when juggling many items and cook times...the oven can be used like a traditional one and also as a convection---GENIUS!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Easy to navigate the control panel and not overly burdened with unnecessary electronics. Would like to be able to dim the clock display. Would have liked to see a third rack since that is one of the benefits of convections....to cook multiple items.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features, great value, great performance, one design flaw.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2011
from Addieville, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, large capacity oven
It took me a long time to decide on a range. I am an avid cooker, baker and canner. I gave this range all excellent ratings except in design. Maybe I'm being too picky, but when seated at the island directly in front of the range you can see an unslightly gap between the stove top and control panel. I feel to make this design more sleek looking in a kitchen, this gap should be covered with the same material the control panel is made of. Other than that: oven is huge, will accomodate my large roaster for that 20+ lb. turkey! Burners do "ping" when cycling while being used; I've gotten used to that. The burners do heat evenly and faster than other more expensive ranges I've had in the past. It would be nice to see Samsung design a slide-in range in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best purchase to date

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Range does everything I want it to. It cooks food fast, you can preset everything if you want and oven even turns off on its own when cooking is completed. It has different burners for different sized pans. There are multiple uses in one range whether you want to convection bake or bake convection roast or roast - what more could you ask for. It is very sleek in black. With a glass top, you do have to clean it after each use to keep it looking its best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do Not Buy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2010
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have owned this product for less than one year. Drips get between the glass on the oven door. You cannot clean them out. The entire door has to be replaced. I am requesting my second door in one year. I would not purchase this product again.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.