Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Electric Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Electric Convection Range

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Electric Convection Range

Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
63 out of 72(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electric Convection Range
Review 1 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2013
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I locve my stove. It has a lot of good features and easy to clean.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great oven

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
from Fresno, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love the size of this oven. I can get several dishes and a large ham in at the same size. Best oven I've ever had. The only problem I've had is a drop of water fell inside the door vent and has left a water streak on the oven door. I don't see how you'd get it out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
from lincoln,ne
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Altho I am still learning how to run all the buttons, I am enjoying using this oven and learning about all the features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Range I've ever had! Great Product, Very Affordable.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Home
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I love the design of this range and the features, especially the warming drawer, which is great for keeping all those dishes warm for family gatherings. Keep up the good work Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 burner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2012
from pa.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
have had tis stove less then a year good so far . love the warmer draw . The two big burners are good to have when useing two big pots at the same time .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Out cooks/bakes our old range hands down

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2012
from Oklahoma City,OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, dependable, reliable
Our new Range is everything we hoped it wolud be.
Our son had a birthday a few days after we bought the range so we tried out the convection oven on a cake, it turned out wonderful, our old stove neverbaked a cake so well.
we've had so many compliments on it, everyone loves the way it looks.
The stovetop heats up very quickly and evenly, and It cleans up easily with a little wiping.
It out cooks/bakes our old range hands down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SMH1927S
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just bought

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great looking
So far I really like this range..... I have read reviews before I bought this range and and heard some good some bad.
So far I only see the good. It's a very sharp looking range with easy to use controls and instructions . When I buy the rest of my appliances it will probably be Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN55C6400RH
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung's Convection Range (Electric)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2012
from Planet Earth
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This was my first purchase of a convection range and I was concerned because I did not know much about them. However, I spoke to an appliance technician who explained the benefits of this range over the traditional electric and gas ranges. Well, I ended up purchasing it - and I was very impressed with how easy it was to cook simple meals to all-out banquets. In addition, the quickness and efficiency the range incorporates in its operation was exceptional because I am able to cut my costs and cooking time by more than half. If you have an opportunity to pick a Samsung range - now is the time because it won't take a bite out of your wallet. It will virtually pay for itself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this range!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Couldn't ask for a better range for the price.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We love our new oven. The first night we made a pizza in it using the convection. The Pizza crust came out awesome. Burns heat up fast and the hot indicator light keeps the kids from placing their hands on it. Great set of features to it as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2012
from Mooresville, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
East to use. Excellent features. Looks great. Easy to clean.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from Austin TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
What a great range. Easy to use, easy to clean and it cooks fantastic. Baked food comes out perfect. I am so happy I chose this oven.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I love the looks and features, heavy duty and well built
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2012
from Greenville, SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Love the convection, does a great job on all types of baked goods. Wish it had one more large burner, but overall very good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Wow. This is my first convection oven, like how even the temperature is, bakes quick and evenly. I was worried about the smooth ceramic top becoming scratched but so far is doing great. I clean it after it cools with ceramic cleanser and so far no scratches, or stains. Cleans easily and I really like not having the electrical rod on the bottom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smoothtop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This range is everything I expected. I especially like the warmer drawer and warming burner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One Good Range!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
from Avon, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This was not my first choice in buying a new range, but the features, quality and Samsung name sold us and has yet to disappoint us!
We love the convection oven feature. It also has standard bake without convection as well, a nice warming drawer and warming station burner. Oversize oven is also very convenient when having a large gathering
Highly recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Fun

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I have never been excited about getting to use my range before I purchased this one. Don't know if it deserves all the credit for a faboulous Thanksgiving, but it had to have had a lot to do with it. Could not be happier with anything else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6900 Series Smart TV
4.5 out of 5(138)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2011
from Lehigh Valley, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
After much research, we decided on this range. Great looks and features alike. Also easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exellent range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
from st james, nc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: cnat fit flush up to the wall plug in the way
nice even cooking,,,,,,,,,,,easy to use,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,love the warming bin, althought it creates another problem,,,,making the range stick out an inch or so,,,,,,,,,,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2011
from illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
We have other samsung product's and they are all outstanding and would tell everyone to buy them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, but word of caution!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
from Matthews, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: plastic leveling feet inferior.
This is a great product and works just fine. However, when sliding the appliance into position the leveling feet, which are made of plastic, bend beyond repair and cannnot be used for leveling. I had to saw them off and used wood shims for leveling.
I would recommend that the manufacturer use a stronger material for the leveling feet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Oven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I really like this oven. It has many options like a warming center on top, a keep warm setting for the oven and a warming drawer on the bottom. It bakes even food and I have not managed to burn anything, yet! I highly recommended!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Convection Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2011
from Canton, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I love my new stainless steel range. I would recommend this range. I have not used the steam cleaning on the oven yet, but the regular oven cleaning worked great. The oven preheats quickly and have 4 different baking options: Convection baking or roasting and two regular oven settings: bake and broil. Finally the cook top cooks and cleans with ease. Keep up the good work Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
May have to review the user guide. The guide is simple. Easy reading and understanding. Get familiar with range. it is not dificult to program. Easy cleaning. Beautiful appliance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is overall great!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2011
from Pinehurst, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My new electric range is wonderful. I love the warming drawer and oven. I was not satisfied with the existing range in my vacation villa. Yes, I know I'm on vacation when I'm at the villa, but I love to prepare nice meals. I couldn't ask for anything better for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung stove review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2011
from st. louis, mo
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: not as durable on the stove top
this stove performs well with cooking. it took me some time to get used to since i switched from a gas stove to an electric stove. i didnt like how the stove top ceramic top quickly worn down after several uses. anything that boiled over seemed to have eaten away at it and made the appearance of it look very worn. other than that, i really like how it performs in the oven and how quickly it heats up on the stove top. it's easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love this Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Best Range I have owned. Looks great, excellent features and works like it should. It cooks like a charm w/ steady temps. I have no complaints on this range. Heating drawer and warmer plate are great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Do your research

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2010
from Syracuse, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Don't get me wrong this range works great, but keeping it clean with the smooth top surface seems to be somewhat a task. I find dust on the surface every morning after I clean it the previous night, Yes, it is BLACK. Make sure you clean the surface after it has cooled down, otherwise you may make the spill worse and definately clean it once a week with the cerami bright. Love the warming drawer. The convection oven cooks very evenly. A breeze to clean up after with the steam cleaning feature of the oven.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this range!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2010
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, cooks like a dream
Cons: wish i'd paid less money for it
I love this range. Love it! I actually wanted to purchase a simple electric ceramic top range from Samsung, but that wasn't available at the store. So, I started looking at mid-level ranges, and found this one. Our now previous range almost caught fire, so this new purchase was a necessity [and no, the former range was not a Samsung]. I kept thinking, "What do I need a convection oven for? What ever would I use the warming drawer for?" But I bought this range anyway, and I'm glad I "took the plunge." I had read reviews of other convection ovens, and bought this oven specifically because this range has 3 convection fans, each with their own heating elements, and so the heat was more evenly disbursed throughout the heating process. And I have not been disappointed. I love to bake bread during the Winter, and this is the most moist bread I've ever baked. The convection baking for breads and cookies has been the most excellent experience I have ever encountered in a range. And the warming drawer! Wow! I used it tonight for keeping the meat I had cooked on top of the range warm while I finished the rest of the meal, and it did the job perfectly without drying the meat out at all. I also was very concerned about how to convert my recipes from a conventional oven to a convection method...but Samsung thought of that too. They do the conversion process for me by dropping the set temp 25 degrees when I input the oven temp, and so I just bake in the oven like I would any conventional oven...but with far better results. I am going to finish out my stainless steel appliances with another Samsung over the range microwave, and then my kitchen will be complete. Would I recommend this to friends/family? Without hesitation. This is an official "Samsung Family." Thank you Samsung for once again creating a great product. You have a loyal customer in me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice oven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2010
Pros: build quality, features, performance, appearance
Cons: proximity of burners to control panel
This is a really beautiful appliance, which luckily, is also a strong performer. Oven temps are within 2 degrees of my dial thermometer. So much more accurate than our old Whirlpool, which ran 15 degrees too hot. Convection system also seems superior to other ovens we looked at (3 fans vs. just one). Warming drawer, warming pad and bread proofer are great additions. Door and handle are extremely sturdy - metal, and no flex like so many others. Stove top works well especially once you've used it a few times.
If you don't already own, best to purchase some heavy anodized cookware with flat bases that distribute heat evenly as these burners are hotter than the coils we used before. [FYI - we purchased a very nice double griddle only to find out that they should not be used on any oven that does not have a bridge between the burners. Apparently the griddle can fuse to the oven top - so be careful and read care/use for any cookware you buy! We'll just get one for a single burner.]
Oven/stove controls are fantastic - again, very solid design that works great and has many features. I love the cast metal burner control knobs! Has 2 timers - one for countdowns and one that actually turns the oven off at the end.
Stove top cleans fairly easily, but realize that black is the worst color for any stove in terms of showing cleaning imperfections. The included cleaner works better than anything else I've tried and I'm happy with it, but if you're a neat freak you may find this a bit more work than you expect. My advice is to go into the store and ask to test the floor model with a little something smudgy. If you like what you see after cleaning - buy it! Also, I have no issues with scratches on the cook top as some have said, but I take care not to slide pans around (advice - heavy pans stay put better) and I check to make sure the pan hasn't picked up anything from the cabinet it was stored in that could scratch.
OK, so things I think could be improved:
1. Adjustable burner sizes could be different instead of 2 sets of the same - would provide more flexibility for pan sizes. (In fairness, other manufacturers had same thing).
2. Would shift all the burners forward about one inch. The rear burners are a bit close to the control panel. Generally not an issue since small burner = small pan, but I had a 4-qt. stock pot on the back once and it barely fit under the burner dials as it was a bit tall.
3. Oven light - works fine, but if you have it turned on to keep an eye on the process and you open the oven door it will shut off once you close it. I think if you turn it on, it should stay on.
4. Stove back - the warming drawer takes up more space than a storage drawer, so it can be tricky to get the stove flush with the wall due to the lack of cavity space for the cord to slide into. With care, I was able to get mine within 1-inch of the wall (plenty close) by arranging the cord so it would "fold" into the space at the bottom of the stove behind the warming drawer. A shorter cord may help.
5. A third oven rack would be nice (it's included in the model above this one) - can probably be purchased separately.
As far as complaints go, these are pretty minor. Overall this thing is great and much nicer than anything similarly priced (or even more expensive)! WE LIKE!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2010
I love this range!!! I am so happy with it...I love the expandable burners and the warming centers...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2010
from Citrus Springs, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We built a new house and the first range we bought was a Kenmore. The inside glass on the oven door moved so I exchanged it for this Samsung. I love the Samsung. We been using it about 6 weeks now. You can see the quality is so much better and the features are nicer. I did research this time to make sure it had everything I wanted. You can tell how good a convection oven is when you do something simple like wrap crescent rolls around a hot dog and they come out perfect for the first time ever. The crescent rolls are usually black on the bottom and not done on top. Cookies bake evenly now. The stove top cleans very easy and after cleaning it with the duo sided sponge, I use a handiwipe to buff it and it removes all the smudges. So far, I love the range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressed So Far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We've had this stove 2 months and it's our first convection oven. We weren't looking for this nice of stove, lol. Once we started comparing the features, price, quality look and build, for a few hundred dollars more thi is was a easy decision.
Very happy with the performance and love having a convection oven.
One minor thing I find is pushing the buttons to start should be more sensitive to touch so don't have to push so hard.
Is that a reason for not buying this stove, no.
I would stilll buy it again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Made the right choice buying it for my wife

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2010
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My wife has never been happier having this stove. She is a great cook and there is something always cooking in the house. The safety, the instant heat when turn on, the options of the convection and regular oven is great. Her bake comes out a lot more beautiful. Can you believe the ease of cleaning after cooking compare to the grill stove we use to have. Now I help her to clean because it is easy and I love it. This is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2010
from Hamden, CT.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We love this stove. It looks beautiful and cooks well. It is also sturdy. The only complaint I have is the cook-top surface needs a lot of care. Our range is only a couple of months old and already has 2 small scratches. We have been very careful to clean it properly. Since we plan to keep the range for several years, we hope the scratching doesn't become a problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the convection.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Very pleased with this stove. Have had it for a little over a month, and everything works well on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dinner in a Flash

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2010
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased the electric range approximately 1 month ago. I was not going to get the convection oven but I am glad that I did. Everything cooks evenly and quickly. I love the fact that you can turn the knobs to cook based on the size of the pan/pot you use. I can't wait to use it for my big Thanksgiving dinner!
The only negative thing is that it is sometimes difficult to push the buttons on the panel and you have to buff versus wipe the ceramic cooktop after each use.
It's high maintenance but it works and looks great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

husband picked this one out

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2010
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We had to replace our dishwasher and microwave and had an "accident" while instaling the microwave and broke the top of my previous stove!! Hubby went to purchase a new stove and came home with this one. I was very please with his choice as we have a Samsung refridgerator. This stove is a very well designed and I am very pleased with the knobs and the operation of this appliance. Excellent quality and design. Has all of the features that anyone who cooks for a family could ask for in a stove. Would highly recommend this Samsung Model to anyone wishing to replace their old appliance. Well worth the extra money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my new stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2010
from texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
replaced a slide in range with Samsung free standing range and I love it. was afraid that I would not like the look but it really updated my kitchen. Have not tried all functions yet as I have had it only 1 month but everything I've tried like convection, warming drawer, burner size, I really like.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE MY NEW RANGE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2010
from Bethel Park, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just purchased this Samsung range and matching over-the-range microwave. I can't say enough about the attractive appearance of both the range and the micro. As I read in another review, I also had a problem with being able to position the range flat against the back wall. I had to have the outlet changed from the wall to the floor and still was unable to get it flush against the wall. It is about an inch from the wall but I can live with that. It has a warming drawer which I use as a storage area for my lids. I probably won't do much warming since I need the storage area more. Everything else about this range is excellent!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Range & Stove - Logical controls!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2010
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Beautiful & very accurate stove & range. Everything works just as you would hope - perfectly. Looks sharp & all features (convection, et al), warmer, and stove top works perfectly.
Very nice product. I highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Took a chance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2010
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Having seen this stove on display, but not liking that store's price, I shopped online and found it more reasonably priced. I was initially put off by some of the negative comments I read in others' reviews, but decided to take a chance and purchased the stove. I have none of the complaints that others wrote about. The racks fit fine, the cooktop is easy to clean by following the simple directions found on the bottle of ceramic stove top cleaner that was included with the stove. I was most worried about one comment that "the stove stuck out beyond the counter because of the completely flat back" and another that mentioned having to reposition the electrical outlet from the wall onto the floor so the stove could be pushed up to the wall. I have a wall outlet and my stove does not have a flat back so I had no problem pushing it right up to the back wall. It does everything it promises and that's what I expect and got from this, my 4th Samsung purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2010
from TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This unit looks and works great. I have one sugestion to Samsung and others:
Instead of a light in one location to indicate a hot surface, put 4 or more LED's to lght up around the burner (perferablly in a ring around the burner) that is hot. I have not seen this on any range, and it would be great. Much better than one or even multiple LED's in the center.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it, Love it, Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2010
from Johnson City, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased this oven to replace my 10 year old Jenn-Aire convection oven. I was so afraid that I would not find anything to compare because the Jenn-Aire has been completely awesome. I bought the Samsung and I can do as much and even more with this convection oven than I ever imagined. It cooks perfect. It cleans perfect. It warms perfect. The price was perfect. I would recommend this oven to anyone. I completely love this appliance. Beats the pants off anything else in it's class.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great range

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2009
from De Soto, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love my new range. I am currently adjusting to the ceramic cooktop, but am quickly get use to that. Like the idea of its easy clean up. I also enjoy the proofing feature of the stove. Makes raising bread a sinch. The warmer is also a feature I enjoy. Quite useful when making pancakes for a crowd to have them ready to serve all at once.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2009
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My best range ever! It cooks and bakes to perfection.
The warming drawer is a life saver when preparing large meals for large groups of people.
The stove top cooks very evenly and it is easy to clean. I have had NO problems with any type of scratching.
My only cause for concern was the fact that the back of the range is totally flat so I had to relocate my power plug which was on the floor behind my old range to a space behind my adjacent lazy susan in order for the range to fit flush against the wall.
Other than that, this is hands down the best range I have ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2009
from mn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
purchased range based on Samsung name and as usual with any Samsung purchase I have been extremely satisfied. The convection oven is a great option. Easy to clean surface. would purchase another Samsung appliance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

STILL GETTING USE TO NEW STYLE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
i have had my stove for 6 months plus and it preforms very well.I have had no issues. I am still getting use to how the heating elements heat up on the flat tops. seams it takes a long time for them heat up then they are super hot all at once.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Functional Stylish Classic Design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2012
from Amsterdam, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I will start off letting you know that I own other Samsung appliances, however I do not go out looking for Samsung products exclusively. The ones have purchased happened to be the best value for the dollars I was prepared to spend. This range is no exception. It has a simple yet stylish look about it showing off clean lines and simple well placed controls. The oven is spacious and easy to clean. The burners are sufficiently sized and well spaced. The burners heat up much faster than expected and I am very pleased with the range overall. There are two very small items that bother me about this range, however in defense of Samsung, it happens to be a factor in most comparable ranges. The timer alarm is VERY impatient. It beeps frantically causing stress and anxiety if you don't rush right over to tend to it. Some gentle pauses in between beeps would be nice. As it is i feel like I am rushing to disarm an explosive device about to detonate. I know this is a minor point but it really bothers me. The second item that I was disappointed about is the hot surface indicator. I often place items on the cooking surface that I know don't belong there (Don't pretend I am the only one) and it would be nice to know which burner is hot. There is only an indication that SOMETHING is hot. I would like to see individual indicators for each burner as there is no way to tell which ones are hot after they have been turned off simply by looking at them. I find myself waving my bare hand around the surface to locate the hot burners. If you are the only cook in the house perhaps this isn't an issue, however my wife and I both cook and most times I forget which burners were used. I am a guy, and my attention span is poor. That being said, I would recommend the range and I would buy it again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Very good product. Good reputation.
Very good product. Good reputation
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2012
from SC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This has been a great product with one exception, the LED display has gone bad in one area. This causes the oven temp to not show correctly. For example: 375 looks like 315
Service is going to replace the bad led under the extended warranty. Thanks goodness we bought the extended warranty on all of the appliances!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great choice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2012
This product was reccommeded by the salesperson that was helping us. It has all the options that I was looking for in a range and I have heard good things about Samsung products in consumer reviews so I purchased it. So far I am very pleased with my choice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2012
We like our range. Purchased two years ago and no problems.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value..great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2012
from Silver Spring, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: not easy to clean
I really love this range. Had no idea what I was missing until I began preparing meals on this beauty.
Only complaint is that the "gook" gets trapped between the glass so the window constantly looks murky.
If anyone has suggestions on how to keep this clean, I would love to hear from you.
Overall - great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

convection is wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is my first convection oven. So far, everything has been great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Convection is cool, I mean Hot

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
If you haven't used convection before, you are missing out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

on the fence

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2011
from Manteca, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: love love love the convection feature
Cons: oven racks don't slide easily
have owned our range now for over a year. we chose this one because of the features, design, look and samsung reputation. was excited to get new appliances because of kitchen remodel. was even excited to get new pots n' pans for glass top. had i thought about how paranoid i'd be about scratching or permanently staining or burning the stove top, i would have chosen a gas stove. mind you, i'm no gourmet cook, and our range looks pristine to this day, but i'm not at ease when i cook like i used to be with our old electric coils. i did once over-boil a sauce and it got all over the place. we removed the pan immediately and started wiping away even though cook top was hot. the user manual said to wipe as soon as possible. afterwards, we used the stove top cleaner and yellow pad to remove the rest. boy, were we surprised how well it cleaned up! i thought i was going to have to live with the cooked on mess for the rest of my days! I DO LOVE THIS OVEN WITH THE CONVECTION FEATURE!! i only wish the racks would slide easier without fear of scratching the oven wall. overall, i'm happy with the product. i just don't want it to end up looking all scratched and faded, like some i've seen in other people's homes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2010
Pros: convection oven
We have had for 2 months now. Works very well. We feel that the combination of high end features is excellent for the price we paid.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the Oven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am so pleased with the results of the oven especially the convection feature. Everything I bake turns out beautifully browned on all sides. This is my first glass top range so am slowly getting used to it but it's easy clean and easy to cook on. It's a nice addition to my kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Part of a set

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Got off to a great start with this product. Fantastic results when baking in the oven. Only problem was it kept sending out an error message "E-27" (to do with the sensor inside the oven), which beeped loudly until you woke up in the middle of the night to clear it, then it happened again... repeatedly. Following the instructions in the manual, it was switched off at the breaker box/re-booted, and the beeping still never cleared. Looks like that particular one was a lemon. Thankfully it was able to be replaced for an identical model (as it was only 3 weeks in my possession), so I'm filled with great anticipation of what seems to be one good choice of electric range.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Overall Appliances

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2009
from Charlotte
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cooks fantastic, cleans fantastic.