Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Electric Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Electric Convection Range

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Electric Convection Range

Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 out of 14(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electric Convection Range
Review 1 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cant ask for much more out of an oven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2012
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display
Cooks food great and cleans easily. Really like the warming drawer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Range!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2009
from Grand Junction, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've had this range about a month and I love it! It heats up quickly and cooks very evenly. It is 100 times better than my previous range. The controls are all very easy to use. I like being able to enter the oven temperature and not having to scroll up or down to the right one. I am extremely happy with it. I never thought I could like a range so much.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2009
from Johnstown, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We love our stove! The touch panel is so cool and the cooktop is easy to clean if you don't let spills stay on there without cleaning them up quickly. The convection oven is wonderful and cooks evenly every time. I love the warmer drawer and burner...a must have for our house!
This stove looks great with the matching over the range microwave...very stunning!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2008
from CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just love this stove. The burners heat up fast. The oven 's large size easily roasted our 20lb. turkey to perfection using the convection roasting. It was the first time we had no leftovers! The electronic panel responds to touch immediately, unlike our previous stove. I love how the convection evenly bake three cookie sheets at once saving time. Every thing is easy clean. This is the best built stove for a great value. I highly recommend this electric range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+30points
32of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2008
from Bowling Green, KY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a great electric range. The convection cooking is perfect every time. and the cooking surface is easy to clean. You don't have to reset the clock if there is a power bump!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stove

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: circuit board acting up
We like our stove. It matches all the other Samsung appliances that we have
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Oven cooks great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Pros: oven cooks evenly, attractive, large oven
Cons: fan can be noisy
This was a bit of a compromise for us as we were coming from a gas stove, but found to that we could get more for our money going with an all electric range.
We have been happy with the stove top, even though we miss the gas burners.
We have been absolutely delighted with the convection oven and would be hard pressed to go back to a range without one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Buttons don't work well

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
The touch-pad buttons don't always work properly, which is frustrating. It's not intuitive to set the centre warming plate, and sometimes I turn on the "warming zone", which is where people traditionally keep kitchen stuff. So my muffin tin and apron were very, very warm. Not my meat sauce though.
Too many features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very nice looking range

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2009
I purchased my range little over a year ago. My front burner is not working. After a technician came to my house, he find out, that the coil is broken and whole burner has to be replaced. I'm very disappointed in the product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

BAD Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2010
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Problems started after little ower one year usage. Cant get replacement parts.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Worked Great For Awhile

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2010
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had this oven since 2007. It worked great from the start. Now, we are starting to have our problems. It was repaired once and now it will be repaired again. The glass cooking surface is easily scratched. Time to start looking for something else.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor convection

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2010
Pros: great warming drawer
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The convection bake mode is poor at best, the point of this style of baking is quick even baking and roasting. Every time I tried to bake convectionaly it failed misreably, it took twice as lng and eventually I stoped trying. Also my keytouch pad performed very poorly, at first the lower zero area was hard to activate, and now after a couple of years having the stove the zero on the touchpad will not work at all. We love the warming drawer and the cooktop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2009
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this unit on June 11 2009. When the oven heat sensor goes off it is 75 degrees low.You have to wat 15 min. before it comes up to correct temp. It also had a leveling foot missing and I still not received the foot. July 17,2009 Now in doghouse with wife.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Quality

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2011
from Gilbert, AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Oven heating element went out just after warranty expired.
IImposible to clean.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.