Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Electric Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Electric Convection Range

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Electric Convection Range

Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
45 out of 51(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electric Convection Range
Review 1 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymchlsmth
onDecember 31, 2012
from Pataskala,Ohio USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Cons: none
If you want a great value with bells and whistles consider this range. Great options and Samsung dependability
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

energy saver

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshoper
onNovember 19, 2012
from iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
very good quality , like the room of the range. Easy to keep clean .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loved the stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygothgoyles
onOctober 15, 2012
from Albuquerque, NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quiet convection
wished the matching microwave had worked but it didn't and couldn't get it fixed so had to return stove but loved the amazingly quiet convection cooking
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAllclad
onSeptember 28, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I am very pleased so far with my new Samsung stove. Looks great easy to use and clean good features. Would recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cooks like a charm

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byliketocook2
onSeptember 5, 2012
from Ny State
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Very good and dependable stove, Would recommend to anyone to buy. Works very well and easily.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful design, an elegant showpiece

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydanc783
onAugust 28, 2012
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
.This range will stand out in your kitchen as a master showpiece. The performance on the range is very eco friendly and is a high energy saver.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Range out there.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 17, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I love it looks great in my kitchen. I would recomended to anybody.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great working range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySoccer79
onMay 24, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Going from gas to electric is certainly different and wasn't sure what to expect since I didn't have the option of being able to convert the setup to gas so I was hesitant on the electric convection. However, many of the different features on the stove certainly did its part and works very well from the oven to the warming drawer and stove top... still making adjustment to cooking time and cleaning the ceramic top can be a hassle but if you do it almost every time after cooking a meal... it can make it look brand new and doesn't scratch very easily either so overall I am happy with it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySOCIOPAPI
onMay 15, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
great range gets hot real fast and cooks my food fast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChiefforever
onFebruary 10, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This range does everything it claims. I haven't found any cons.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYMom
onDecember 4, 2011
from Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: smooth-top shows wear
I love my stove. the only problem is that all smooth-tops, no matter what brand, show wear. I love the features, though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung's Convection Range full of Confection's

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStainlessApplianceFan
onNovember 5, 2011
from Wichita,KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, makes the best cookies ever!
Cons: pans slide around a bit on the glass cooking top
Just Bought this Samsung Convection Range and it has been nothing but GREAT! The value was good and we have used both the Convection feature as well as the Normal Bake feature and we can say the triple fan Convection feature makes the BEST Cookies Ever! We like the sleek look of the Range and it mached our Samsung Microwave & Side By Side Fridge seamlessly! We love the glass top so far due to the ease of clean up and appreciate the Hot Surface indicator light that stays on until the Stove Top is cool!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
3.5 out of 5(173)
 
 
 
26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
3.9 out of 5(56)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycrazyaboutss
onOctober 16, 2011
from Medford, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, large control knobs
Cons: not yet time will tell
Got it two days ago, it is well designed and efficient. I was surprise to find out that the digital controls have glass face instead of plastic, which is a good feature so it won't wear out eventually, however when cleaning around the controls, it is very sensitive and activated settings, just have to push cancel button to reset. Like the lighting comes on when door is open and goes off when it is closed. Fast heating burners and good options to choose size of pans or pots.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Less than a month but a 5 star product so far!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymidtennfan
onAugust 3, 2011
from McMinnville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
We love it. This was part of our kitchen remodel project along with 2 other Samsung appliances. So far, all of them merit the highest rating for overall value. This appliance is very attractive in our remodeled kitchen and the features on the product are exactly what we were looking for. I will give this a few more months of steady use and update my review. Here's to hoping it still remains in the 5 star category!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
3.9 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
4.7 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I knew when I first saw it in the store that this was my stove!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySweetiePie
onAugust 2, 2011
from Christiansburg, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, heats quickly, attractive, easy to clean, solid feel
I like the solid feel of this appliance. It is easy to clean, very attractive, heats quickly, and makes my whole kitchen look much better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tank

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDegood
onFebruary 20, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
solid build, functions very well, modern clean look. Solid purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performing product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLove2cook
onFebruary 18, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love my new Samsung convection range. It is everything I was looking for. It has a beautiful design and with the smooth cooktop and convection oven, it was just perfect for me. Any baked good has turned out perfectly and cooks within the recommended time. The oven is large and when using the convection oven, the pans can be placed on multiple racks. The cook top cleans up nicely, and anything that spills or boils out can be cleaned up using the recommended cleaners. I like my new range so much that I have already recommended it to others! You can't go wrong with this range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, so good.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHappy4now
onFebruary 17, 2011
from Washington state
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: apperance, fast pre heat of oven and cook top, quiet operation on convection bake, easy to use controls responsive touch pad
This range is one of four Samsung appliances purchased for our kitchen remodel.
I have had it in service for only one month, to date.
Having said that, I can not speak to the reliability yet.
The range has worked flawlessly so far. I can not say I have noticed any real advantage to the convection baking over the standard baking, both work well and efficiently.
The apperance is striking and complements the other three appliances.
The cook top has not been an issue to keep clean, to date. I have purchased a quality product, specifically for glass cook top cleaning, and have had no issues cleaning it after use.
The burners respond instantly with good heat control. I have not had any burning of food issues.
The so called "warming drawer" is a joke, as it is with all manufactures. It is a STORAGE drawer and works well as such. Overall, I am happy with the purchase and would recommend this range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvmydishwasher
onFebruary 3, 2011
from Pacific NW
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this range. The styling is beautiful, it cooks great, I love the glass top. Easy to clean. I am not sure why others have complained about keeping it clean. After it cools just wipe the top with a damp towel, then dry with another. It's simple. I did get some food burned on, but it scraped off with my finger nail!
I haven't tried the convection oven or warming drawer, but if it works like the rest of the range, I will be well pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPleasedrymydishes
onJanuary 19, 2011
from Overland Park Kansas
Pros: Durable
This is a well made easy to use range. I am very happy with the performance and durablity of the unity. I really like the extra burner features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the functions of this range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLotzaSamsung
onJanuary 16, 2011
From the variety of burner sizes to the choices for using the oven, this range has it all. It's intuitive and easy to use without having to refer to the manual. The convection oven is super and the warming drawer so handy. We keep buying Samsung appliances (washer, dryer, TVs, refrigerator-freezer, and now the range) because we are never disappointed. Outstanding quality at a reasonable price -- and it looks very stylish too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, love, love this range!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTickled
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Nampa, ID
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Wow....It just doesn't get any better than this range. Love the stainless steel. Love the convection. Love the glass cooktop. Love the interior size of the oven. Just truly an amazing range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMNpickle
onJanuary 12, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love the stove top.
Convection seems to take a little longer than I had hoped but product tastes great.
Well made product you can "feel" the quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks beautiful, works great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySmurfette
onDecember 26, 2010
from Nampa, ID
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This was the first Samsung Kitchen appliance that we've ever bought and we love it. I was never too big on stainless steel because I've heard it's very hard to maintain with fingerprints and all but my husband convinced me. I have to admit though that stainless steel looks very classy. This range works great! The first time I tried it, I turned up the heat and it instantly started to boil the food in the pan so I had to turn the heat down. We like it so much that we now have the fridge and are going for the dishwasher next. If you have toddlers in the house though I wouldn't recommend stainless steel but rather a white one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This range is outstanding!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywmpace
onDecember 22, 2010
from San Antonio, TX
We love the features and look of this range. We have owned this range for about two months and cannot say enough about the performance. You will love it too! You will not find a better price for this great quality!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMamta
onDecember 7, 2010
from MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: none
I love this range, in fact it replaced my gas range and i was skeptical since i cook a lot. I am very happy with it, i think it is very efficient. It looks great and clean. Oven is huge with lot of capacity. Warming drawer is a great feature.
I love Led displays on all Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unmatched Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWaltnBama
onNovember 14, 2010
from Vestavia Hills, AL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: easy to use
Love all the features on this range, easy to clean easy to use and it looks fantastic. We love all our Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Could not be happier with our range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChrisInOhio
onNovember 14, 2010
We absolutely love our new range. We love the convection feature and the steam clean. The warming drawer was the main feature that made us choose this model. We have had the range for about a month and the only negative we have found is the back row of burners (with the warming center) is a little too far back, so some larger pans will not rest on them because they bump the back wall below the controls.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great range!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By78tsubaki
onSeptember 18, 2010
from Washington State
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I purchased this range after owning a wall convection oven. I was looking for a larger oven, with all the benefits of a wall model. This range has it all! The large oven size makes baking mulitiple items a breeze. The cooktop cleans easily, but does require some additional TLC to remain looking good. At the beginning we had some intermittent issues with the switch on the door (would not turn on the light or stop the convection fan when opened) but that went away shortly after we starting using the unit. Just needed to be used. Very pleased with this range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this range!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypescadorzih
onJune 26, 2010
from SE PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It's been 6 months since we purchased this range. It has worked flawlessly. My wife, who doesn't like to cook, has been using this range more and more. Would we purchase another? You bet!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it! Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhdgar
onJune 3, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have only had this range one week, but already I am in love with it. My last range had all the features of this one, except: convection cooking and warming drawer. I cooked my first large meal last evening for 6 people and I was amazed at how much room I had in the oven for the roaster, another casserole dish and rolls. I even used the warming drawer to keep the meat and veggies warm while I finished getting the dinner ready. Used the convection baking for my homemade apple pie and it turned out better than usual. I was a little nervous hosting a dinner party and using my range for the first time (other than to heat water) but it worked like a charm. The only reason I gave it a 4 star for value was my other oven had most of these features for a 3rd of the price. But I would have bought this one at any price because it matches my other Samsung appliances (and, I wanted these features and other ranges were $500 or more higher with the same options). One downside: I am constantly "dusting" the cooktop; I'm not used to a black top and the dust shows more easily.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byplumbndheatfixer
onMay 3, 2010
from Silverthorne, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We actually based all of our purchases on the Samsung French door refigerator. We knew we wanted that after reviews and we wanted the entire package. We decided to kick it up and go with the convection oven. So far we are very happy. All of the appliances look great together and the quality is very impressive. I highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best oven I've had!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byorkidluvr
onApril 7, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I absolutely love this oven! It is so easy to clean. I made a cake a few days ago and some of it spilled onto the bottom. I just used my spatula to get it up with and wiped the bottom up with a damp cloth. Wonderful! The surface is very easy to clean also. Best oven i've had!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes me a culinary star!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDessertDiva
onMarch 30, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
I purchased this oven last spring because I was looking for an oven that could handle the large meals I sometimes have to prepare for 10-12 people. I had originally chosen an LG model stainless steel oven with similar features but was so disappointed with the heating time I returned it to the store. I purchased this model instead and OMG! I love it! My baked goods turn out beautifully, evenly cooked and faster than my old oven. The warming drawer is excellent for keeping your side dishes serving hot without drying them out. Clean up is easy and it really makes my kitchen look great. My next kitchen appliance will be Samsung also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This range has it all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBabyCakes
onMarch 30, 2010
from Merced, Ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The features offered by this range are top of the line. Warming drawer, 3 racks, 4 burners with 3 possible sizes, warming spot on the stove top, convection and conventional baking, and steam cleaning. The range has a similar appearance to a commercial appliance which is what we were looking for. It pre-heats very quickly, and has a burner made for "speed boil". I have ran the steam clean and it works so-so. I still have a black spot from something spilling over, but the steam clean worked on the rest of the spots. One thing that stuck out in my mind from the manuel is that with a glass top sugar can burn holes into it. So spilling sugar on the stove top is something to be very careful of. Very pleased purchaser
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Awesome Electric Range!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheShadowKnows
onMarch 3, 2010
from Chesapeake, Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love my new range. I have used all of the features so far, except for the warming drawer. The cook top is so versatile and easy to clean. The convection oven is so easy to use and cooks extremely fast! The oven also heats up fast, and is huge! I can’t say enough about it. You’ll Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Range!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTurin
onFebruary 19, 2010
Expertise:expert
Rules the roost as far as electric ranges go: awesome features! Only one downfall: a range of this price shouldn't have silly plastic leveling pegs for legs. Something a little heavier duty might work, like they have on their washers. But besides that, it's the best of its kind. Definitely recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Time and Money Saver

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymimi310
onJanuary 7, 2010
from Nectar, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The range cook top is truly magical. If the pan you are using is not magnetic or if the cook top is accidentally turned on, the cook top will not heat up. I have three young grandchildren with very busy fingers, and for me that is a must have safety feature. The response time of the cook top rivals that of gas. When you put a pan of water on the cook top and turn it on, you immediately see little bubbles forming on the bottom of the pan. As the water continues to heat and boil, and you turn off the heating zone, the water immediately stops boiling. The cook top puts the cook in control of the cooking.
Hiding the oven heating element makes so much room in the oven, and makes the oven so much easier to clean. The convection baking option is wonderful. Cooking time is reduced and the convection baking option helps to prevent burning foods in the oven.
The only fault that I have found with the range is that the black color of the cook top shows any dust or particles that land on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZIPPY
onDecember 7, 2009
from UPSTATE NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
WE WENT FROM A REGULAR OVEN TO A CONVECTION OVEN AND CANT BELIEVE DIFFERENCE. EVERYTHING SEEMS TO COOK MORE EVENLY AND QUICKER. THE OVEN AND COOKTOP HEAT UP SO FAST COMPARED TO MY OTHER RANGE. DEFINITELY WOULD RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Got What I paid for and very happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJacksgirl
onDecember 2, 2009
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
While remodeling our kitchen, I looked long and hard for the perfect range. This had absolutely everything I wanted and more. It's large oven, warming tray, warming unit... and the triple burner was the icing on the cake. So very high end looking.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShak
onNovember 18, 2009
from North Canton, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have used this range for over a month now and I am really pleased with its performance. It also looks nice too. The 12 inch and the fast boil burners work great. These burners cook a little faster then my last range but it is easy to get used to. I have baked many batches of cookies in the convection oven and that feature works well also.
The steam cleaning feature didn't work as well as I hoped but that is a small complaint. I wish Samsung would have included a convection cookbook as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywaterwings
onNovember 2, 2009
from Clermont Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is the best range I have ever used. It has all the features of an expensive range. Oven size is great with 3 racks and burner size options are what I was looking for, especially the large size. It looks really sleek too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well done!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byscout
onMay 24, 2009
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We replaced a drop-in range with this sleek, efficient, well-packaged freestanding range. It was easy to install and set up. The controls are user-friendly. Pre-heats quickly. Large oven cooks evenly. Have not used the steam clean feature. Actually looking forward to cleaning! Great job, Samsung! FYI: we also purchased Samsung microwave and dishwasher. Have 'upper-end look and quality' without paying the price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+123points
124of 125voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not Disappointed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLove2Bake
onJune 19, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good value
Cons: ceramic cook top shows blemishes
All offerings on the range are good. Oven temp had to be professionally adjusted in the beginning. Ceramic cook top must be maintained daily. It does scratch easily.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful design, good performance for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byicarus922
onAugust 22, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, great design
Of all the stoves that we looked at (and we searched a ton) this one had the best and cleanest design for the money. The knobs are cast aluminum unlike the plastic on other competing units, so they not only look good but feels really nice and weighty when you're using them.
It performs just as expected and cleans up beautifully. Nothing has been scorched or unevenly cooked in the oven, but we're not making complex dishes either. We'd recommend using a polish to get up stubborn caked on stains on the range, but once you do, it looks just as good as the day it was installed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looks great - First observations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byuchooseanickname
onNovember 11, 2010
from Orygun
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Just got our FTQ387LWGX along with a Samsung fridge a couple of days ago. Again, too early for me to give an in depth review.
As suspected, cleaning the ceramic top can be kind of a pain, but I knew that going in and was willing to deal with it based upon the performance reviews over comparable gas ranges. I guess the primary drawback, which is also a feature that makes a range like this perform so well, is how well the elements retain their heat, even when powered off. So, after you're done cooking/spilling on it you have to wait quite some time before you can clean it, which, as one might expect, allows whatever is on the surface to reach maximum adhesion by the time the surface is cool enough to safely work on. Again, we just got this thing and will experiment over next couple months with various cleaning methods and/or compounds. The cleaner and pad that come with, to me, seem a little overly abrasive and quickly dries out. I did use a little too much "elbow grease" despite the instructions specifically stating not to do so, and rubbed a very small, mostly un-noticeble dull spot into the surface. I'm not sure if this was caused by the pad or the cleaner, but I think I'll look for another citric based, less to abrasive cleaner and pad for future cleanings.
I'm excited to try the convection baking feature and many of the other features this range comes with. Watching the wife cooking on it for the first time was entertainment in itself. Some of the burners have two or three different HI - LO settings, which are designed for the various diameter pots/pans. Let's just say the top was blazin' hot in the beginning.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall good stove.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byscubaman
onDecember 12, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great Stove, cooks evenly, nice and pretty.
Couple issues:
1. Difficult to level.
2. Flat, solid black stove top shows dust
3. When cleaning control panel, it turns on the stove and activates the various buttons.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysam4u
onFebruary 22, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It is very hard to clean. Very poor quality........
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product has nice looks

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byscarcellofamily
onDecember 16, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
It blew a fuze the first time we used the Oven! I would say more, but I havent been able to use the product, as of now its an expensive paper weight!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Oven/display died after 2 years

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byharryo48
onOctober 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Cons: Poor quality
The self cleaning function is way too hot, and after using the third time it caused the entire display to go out 1 hour into the self clean cycle. Either poor design or quality with the product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

POOR OVEN

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySINCSTIC
onOctober 1, 2011
from PALM COAST FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
OVEN CANNOT MAINTAIN THE TEMPERATURE SETTING.
THIS CAUSES UNDERCOOKING OF POULTRY AND OTHER MEATS.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product I would not recommend

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byliketocook
onAugust 20, 2011
from Smyrna, Tn
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had issues with my stove since we have purchased it. I have had to make a second call on my oven. I have had the control board replaced once already and some wires connected that were not connected in the first place. Cooking items in the oven take twice as long. Bought an oven thermometer to get a reading of the oven temperature. Oven was on for over an hour and it finally reached 300 degrees- temperature was set at 350 degrees. I read the reviews on this stove before purchasing it. Thought I was making a wise investment but I don't think so. Also the lady at Lowes highly recommended this stove as well. Maybe I just got a lemon. We shall see- once the repair man comes to service it for the second time. I am glad we purchased the extended warranty on it. It just turned a year old 8/15/2011.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Electric Convection Range
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

having problems with the oven i thought I would love

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWilsoni07
onJanuary 14, 2011
from cherry hill NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not working the way it should.
My oven is about 2 months old and already I had service on it 2 times. Now I have to get a new board and temp control for the range and oven. Main parts for a new oven. Not happy with it at all. The convection oven took 35 min. to cook a 10 min cookie recipe. The fast boil took 25 mins to heat a pot for pasta and then never came back to a full boil. I do like the looks and the features of this oven, but am very unhappy with the way it heats and cooks. Hopefully when I get the parts next week, the oven will work the way it should.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Electric Convection Range
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.