Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Gas Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection

5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection

Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
38 out of 43(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Review 1 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
lots of oven space, burners work awesome love the high btus
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
13of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We are very pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Waverly, OH 45690, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
This range has performed very well in all aspects. The self-cleaning feature has been a bit of a surprise as it has worked extremely well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picky picky picky....and I picked Samsung.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, the stainless cleans very easily
I refused to buy a new range because I didn't think any new gas range could live up to my old one. But after 27 years I had to give it up and buy a new one. I looked at every gas range available and read every review I could find and in the end I fell in love all over again. My Samsung gas range has beauty and brains. It has everything I wanted plus something I didn't even know I wanted....a convection oven... what a treat! There is never any guess work with temps, it's always exact., it's easy to use and just plain looks good! I plan to treat this range with the love and care I did my old one so I have no doubt it will last just as long!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a wonderful range for many reasons

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Sun City, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, user-friendly, easy clean range, perfect cooking results
I am very pleased with my Samsung range and will definitely purchase replacement appliances from Samsung. Cooking, whether on the stove top or in the oven is absolutely amazing; I had no idea it could be this easy prior to buying from Samsung. One of the best features is the ease of learning to use the range to take full advantage of its features. I love the convection oven; baking with perfect results every time is so nice! I cannot say enough about my satisfaction with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For those who love to cook!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I've always loved to cook, so appliances are important. I shopped around for two years before I saw the Samsung and it was love at first sight! And once I got it home and started using it, I can honestly say it's the best appliance purchase thus far. I have a big family and I'm always "the designated house" for family holiday meals and get-togethers. This stove allows me to cook multiple items in the oven - which is a huge plus. I also have a catering business and I couldn't have found a better stove to serve that purpose. I'm sold on Samsung and plan to replace all of my appliances with Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the convection

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2013
The convection really helps the food cook evenly. The oven feels like there is a lot of room even with the convection fan in there.
The cooktop portion is very large and roomy. The five burners is a great addition.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Remarkable stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2013
from Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I love this stove. I had purchased another brand and the oven wouldn't light half the time. My husband went back to the store we bought it from and they exchanged it for this one. I love this stove. I cooked 5 pans of yeast rolls at once and every one of them came out perfect. Everything cooks evenly and the top burners work perfectly. You make a great stove Samsung. Thanks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Gas Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2013
When my range of many years was on it's last legs I went out looking for a replacement. This Samsung range was not only beautiful but had every feature I was looking for along with some I never knew existed. The price was competitive with ranges with far fewer features. Now that I have had it for 6 weeks I realize how lacking my previous unit was. The features are intuitive and easy to use and it cooks beautifully. I would recommend this unequivocally!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Gas Range!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2013
from Melbourne, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We noticed this Samsung Gas Range as a store display. We were impressed with it's looks, the size of oven and the setup of the of the stove top burners. With daily use we found the range easy to use. The bottom drawer is a bit small. That must be the trade off for a large oven. We are very happy with our purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Bought It!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Just brought it home last night. Looks great in the kitchen. Burners start up right away. The solid grill on top is awesome! Installation was easy!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome burners

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Makes my cooking faster then before and plus the oven is very spacious and like the features it has
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Range!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
from Newport, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, easy to clean, large well lit oven, good burner arrangement
We really like the easy to use display and the full grates that make moving pots and pans across the stove top safe and effortless. The large convection oven is a feature we are pleased with and using a lot. This range seems to be very well built and it looks great in our kitchen. We are happy with our purchase..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
4.7 out of 5(45)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pretty and practical

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This was our first gas range. We used electrics. However, we would not go back. It is much easier to control the temperature.
The fifth burner, is converniently set up to use with a griddle.
We have not done much backing or broiling, but what we have done worked fine and the electronic controls were easy to set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product is Great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2012
from Tomball, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We replace our old one and so far this is a great range
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this us a great range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from hudson nh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
this is the first oven that was at temp in 6 min. one of the best stoves i ever bought.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy with purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
This was a great range for the money. My only complaint is that it didn't come with a griddle like so many gas ranges do. Also the storage drawer is small and has no handle. Other than that it is great. It works wonderfully and looks really nice. We get compliments on how nice our stove is! We still need to learn how to use the convection feature but so far so good!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2012
from Saugus MA.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Looks great. Feels great. I like the heavy knobs. No problems yet!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great stove!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2012
from USA
After I bought the house I grew up in after my Mom passed away, I was very reluctant to replace my Mom's wonderful 50+ year old stove. It was the stove I learned to cook on at my mother's side and is in exceptionally good shape. I finally decided to replace it with a new stainless steel stove to coordinate with the rest of the new appliances when I redid the kitchen. I can honestly say I am thrilled with this stove! It performs as well as my mom's old stove and looks fantastic! We hooked up mom's old stove in the basement where it can be used for the Christmas baking and big family dinners. Win!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is easy to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2012
from Edison, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Used this product for one month and very satisfied with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love cooking & baking with this one!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2012
from Suburb of Chicago, Illinois
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Wow, after years of burnt cookies, burnt edges, bumpy uneven cakes, etc. etc. I am loving this range. Some of the preset descriptions are a bit wierd to me, but I get the idea. Needed to read the directions a couple times to remember how to use even the basic features. So nice to have items cooked inside and not burnt on the outside. Easy to clean. It's great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful,Excellent design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2012
Great features,Excellent quality cant beat the price for a high end look that this range has.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Appliances

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2012
from San Antonio TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Very Easy to self-install. Had appliance installed and running within in a hour of unboxing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS RANGE WORKS BETTER THAN I THOUGHT POSSIBLE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2012
from VIRGINIA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
JUST ANOTHER GREAT PRODUCT THANKS SAMSUNG LOVE COOKING WITH GAS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very versatile product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2012
from Batesburg, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, high quality
I love my new range. It's so much better than my old range. Water boils much faster. The oven temperature seems exactly right so far. It has so much more room in the than my old one (which was a different brand). The controls are somewhat self explanatory but the manual is easy to use.
I look forward to using it for many years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our cooking joy.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2012
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: subtle quality design
We spend lots of time cooking meals, canning, baking bread, making cheeses. We're very busy on the stove. This stove has done all of these tasks with great efficiency and style. It is a joy to cook on it. The convection oven is a new feature for us, and we like it for biscuits. The full width cooktop grille is very nice--easy to slide pots from high burners to simmering burners. Stainless steel backboard, intelligent electronic display. Readily cleaned up. Good workmanship, good design in manufacturing--a quality stove.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love my new stove!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
from Erie, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am so in love with cooking again! I love my new stove. The oven works wonderful and I am not limited by size. The oven seals great and the temperature is a constant and accurate number. I love the 5th burner! I have to get used to the power burner though, I keep boiling out the water if I get distracted, LOL. The black does show some fingerprints or smudges, but after wiping up the stovetop, i just go over it with a microfiber towel and it shines right up beautifully!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Strikes again

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This Brand new area of expertise for Samsung. This range has style and great functionality. The burners have so much power. and i got the smaller of the two they offer. I would recommend this range to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Gas Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We were really excited that Samsung came out with a Gas range product line and were able to match our appliances. We have been very pleased with the product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful, Functional, and High-Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
Pros: Durable, stylish, high-quality
Great range. The only issue we had was minor. When we first used the oven, there was a strange smell. I thought it was gas leaking because the fire alarm went off. Turns out that the material (paint or coating) inside the oven burns the first couple of times the oven is used. Ever since then, no strange smells and no fire alarm sounding... works and looks great! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice look

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Palmdale, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
heats up quick that means less time in the kitchen which is great for me!! Buy it you won't be dissapointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: attractive, quick pre-heat
Cons: no surface light
Replaced a GE gas range that we've never been happy with.
We love the more compact size (i.e., the handle does not stick out into the kitchen doorway) and the general look. Cooking, so far, has been a dream. The oven heats to 350 in 6 minutes, the GE took 20 (even when new). The surface of the oven, while warm, does not feel over hot. Love the continuous surface on the top, as well as the keypad oven controls (don't have to cycle through all temperatures).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great stove!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
from DUNDEE, OHIO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
We replaced a GE gas range and are so pleased with the Samsung! The convection feature, delayed and time bake features are one of the main reasons we bought this stove. Since we had a gas range in our home when we built it, we missed the delay feature since only electric ovens had it. We also love the 5th oval burner. We have a cast iron griddle that fits over it and it's wonderful to cook on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product except for one thing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
from Clarence, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This is overall a great product. The only disappointment was the gas range did not come with a broiler pan. Now I will need to purchase one. Should not have given my old broiler pan away with my few year old GE. It seems kind of odd to me that a stove equipped with an upper broiler burner would not have the broiler pan so you can use the upper burner. There is one other little quirk. The light from the blue digital display bounces off the range top and you need to check and see if a burner was left on. Only happens when the room is dark. Otherwise a great gas range.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great new design! I love the modern look and great produt for the price!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Range -- Amazing for this Price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: substantial and durable, excellent intuitive settings, easy to care for, quiet fan convection
Cons: please give me a 3rd rack! :)
I almost did not buy this range because I couldn't find a review anywhere. I took delivery (2) weeks ago and I am IN LOVE!!! The burners are excellent; the precision burner and the power burners are REALLY what they say they are. The 5th burner is great for larger pans and griddles. The stove top is easy to clean. The oven capacity is super and the convection feature is quiet and effective. My only complaint is the fact that there are only (2) racks in this huge oven, and in the next one up there are (3)-- for the same size oven. I would recommend this to anybody and can't wait for holiday cooking this year!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This range has excellent features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Hanford, CA 93230, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I like the features built into this range, the stainless steel front makes for an attractive appearance in our kitchen. I especially like the cooking timer feature, I can set the timer and not have to worry about over cooking my meal. My only concerns are the burner control knobs, the casing around several have what appears to be blisters, I think the design of these could have been better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just installed yesterday

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: low quality storage drawer, very small storage drawer
I haven't had a chance to you the oven yet but it looks very roomy. I have used the cooktop and love it. I converted to gas from electric and I am so happy with that. The biggest downside is the storage drawer. Not only is it VERY small, but doesn't have a handle. Seems cheaply constructed. Was only able to fit about 7-8 lids in there, and after I closed it is stuck closed from one of the lids. So far haven't been able to get it unstuck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

FX510 and FX710 BGS gas range

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
from GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: oven door glass failure
We've had this range almost two months and I felt the need to share some observations.
The Good: It looks great! I really enjoy cooking on it and even the cleanup is reasonably easy.
The not-so-good: The front/right power burner is pretty loud. I read this in advance, but didn't expect it to be quite as noisy as it is. Just sounds like a whistle. And the ring of flame is so wide, only my biggest pot/pan can be used at full blast. 14"+. With a 10" pot, the flames go up the sides. The center griddle burner is great, but underpowered. I need to run it on High for at least 10 minutes to heat my griddle, and then leave it on high for cooking. You couldn't burn a pancake if you tried, but it does work well. Anything below high is useless.
The Bad: After Thanksgiving and several batches of Christmas cookies, I decided to try the self-cleaning feature in the oven. It heated for about 23 minutes to get up to temp and cycled off for about 2 minutes. At 25 minutes it came back on and heated for another 2 minuted and POP! The inner oven glass exploded! That great big window which makes that oven so nice to look at seems to be its downfall, See pictures, attached
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: poor glass door design, thin bottom panel
Overall, this range works well. 2 complaints: the bottom panel is made if very thin metal plate that is very easy to ding or dent. Another problem: the front glass panel can get stained INSIDE if you spill any liquid on the top edge of the door. It should not be a big deal to clean up a spill but you cannot access the inside of the double glass door. The spillage on the inside makes it look cheap.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Now I'm cooking with gas!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2011
from Little Apple
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, the burner grates cover the whole top
Cons: range top should be gray to match the refrigerator
This range replaced an 11 year old convection range. I like the addition of the fifth center burner and the addition width in the oven. It is still fairly new but so far I like what I've found.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looks Great! Need service out of the box :(

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2011
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Purchased this unit to match the Refrigerator and under counter microwave I bought and recently installed. Install and set up was easy. Upon checking the operation of the 5 gas burners, several ignitors would fire when turning on just one burner. This is not how it should work. Had to schedule a service call to fix. Wow, hope this is not an indicator of things to come.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

2nd Time's a Charm

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 20, 2013
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, looks good
Cons: questionable quality control
Bought one of these ovens about a year ago and had repairman out twice. Once to fix a faulty burner and once to try to figure out why suddenly the oven was 75 degrees off. The repairman gave up on the oven temp issue, and since it was under warranty, I complained to Samsung corporate, and was quite pleased to hear they were willing to replace the entire oven for free. Just got the new one today and am hoping the first one was simply a lemon and I have better luck with this one. I appreciate Samsung's willingness to do whatever it takes to please the customer!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

We have had this 8 months stove top chipped

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from lynnwood
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have a large chip missing from the stove top. Quality is poor. Will see if they will fix this?!?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Frozen panel

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
The panel has been showing an error. I have unplugged it a number of times but of no use. I am not able to use the range except just the burners.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQJune 25, 2014
Param,

I'm sorry to hear the control panel on your FX510BGS Gas Range isn't working properly. If you haven't done so already, please submit a service request through the link below so our Customer Support Team can help you determine your service options.

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/s...

Thank you,
Ms. Samsung
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

im the cook.......

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Rio Vista, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, large oven, convection, easy to clean
I do the cooking my wife mows the lawn. I did a lot of research before I purchased this stove & it does everything they claimed it would do exceptionly well.......I am very pleased with this stove and would recommend it to anyone...
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Oven Stopped Working in Less Than 2 Years

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2014
from Gurnee, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
I loved the design of this oven and purchased it because I thought it was a quality product - based on customer reviews and the implied quality of the brand. In less than 2 years the oven stopped working. The ignitor needs to be replaced. I didn't expect key functionality (being able to use the oven) to fail in under 2 years. Inconvenienced and disappointed customer!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range with Fan Convection
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WORST RANGE I HAVE EVER SEEN FOR HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS I PAID FOR

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2012
from CHAMPAIGN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: no pros only cons, worst product, none of the buttons work from day 1.
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, one of the most expensive range in the store.
THIS IS THE WORST RANGE I HAVE EVER OWNED. IT HAS NOT WORKED RIGHT FROM DAY 1. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND IT TO ANYBODY. NONE OF THE BOTTONS WORK AND THERE IS A SIGN "SE" ON THE RANGE & IT KEEPS BEEPING EVERY COUPLE OF HOURS. I LOOKED AT BOOK TO TROUBLE SHOOT BUT NONE OF THE BUTTONS WORK SO I CANNOT EVEN FIX IT OR FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS IN TROUBLE SHOOT SECTION OF THE BOOK. ONE OF THE MOST EXPENSIVE RANGE IN THE STORE B/C I NEVER BUY ANYTHING CHEAP.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-34points
4of 42voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.