Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Gas Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection

5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection

Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
32 out of 35(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Review 1 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Convection Oven Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFreedom2Cook
onMarch 23, 2014
from Pa
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
We've owned this range for over 2 yrs. and it has performed wonderfully. I love the convection oven everything comes out perfect. We also own the matching over the range microwave which works great also. Bothe are well built and should last a very long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this gas range delivers

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byscott57291
onDecember 21, 2013
from hooper ne
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
definitely has all the cooking features you'll ever need. being a convection for the price i bought is a plus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great Stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVoodoosi
onDecember 15, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, efficient
Very efficient, heats up fast, easy to clean. Great product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Effective Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJustacookin
onDecember 9, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We had an electric stove, for a few months in our new home, prior to getting this range, so you can understand that it was a big joy getting back to a gas range.
I cook and bake a variety of foods and in varying quantities.
This a far superior machine to the gas range that we had in the other house.
The power burner is fantastic for fast heating and large pot cooking, whilst still functional for skillet frying.
The control is outstanding on all burners. Power overlap between burners is excellent to allow for multiple utensils working at one time. We have several old corning glass pots that I love for boiling eggs and potatoes as well as general cooking. You can get just a perfect boil without having to crack the lid. The flame spread is much superior to what we had. This minimizes the wasted BTUs as well improves cooking (quality and time).
The control and instant response is fantastic for omelets and an egg cheese dish that I skillet cook but is much like a soufflé.
The low power burner is just perfect for sauces and low temperature melting, yet has enough umpf to cook an omelet or fried egg.
The variable temperature broiler is great for final browning and melting cheese toppings. With a little experimenting, you can be extra creative with this feature. We have browned meringue, eliminating getting out the torch.
The ovens proof cycle is fantastic for first rising of bread (all risings except the cold overnight rise), also good for slow thawing.
The only negative was the oven temp took a while to settle in and is still showing full temp before reaching temp. Therefore, I am continuing to use oven thermometers to monitor and control oven temperature. I have thermal couples for one of my multi meters and have been using this to monitor the oven temperature, with results of +/- 6⁰ F once the oven is up to set temperature of 375⁰. This is pretty fantastic for a gas oven! On the proof setting, the oven has been very static between 98.7⁰ F -101.6⁰ F. NOTE: I made a form and poured two low temp refractory (3/8" thick) to place on two racks to add as heat sinks to help even temperature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another quality product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By4ernomoro4ka
onDecember 8, 2013
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I had been using this gas range for over month now and it absolutly met my expectations.
I cook a lot, I mean I really cook, not just reheat a TV dinner ;), but cook different cuisins.
Big dual ring brings to boil an 8 qwrt pot in 12 min. For our high altitude living it is a big benefit.
I like to have more poweful burners in front of the stove and less ones in the back.
Central gridle was great for cooking becon. It doesn't splash hot grease, on contrary it slowly melts fat and cooks it to perfection. I used it on medium setting. Gridle is useful to preheat flat breat as pitas. Overeasy eggs came out wonderful.
Baking and roasting is very pleasant. My old 10 years old oven took forever to preheat, this one reach 450 in 9 minutes.
My almond macaroons came perfect being cooked on 2 cookie sheets at a time and didn' need any ajustments.
Pies were great, so far I cooked pumpkin and pecan ones. Eclairs were out of this world.
Pizza turned incredible. I used pizza stone and baked for 15 minutes on 500 ºF.
Small burner is very usuful for sauses or turkish style coffe.
Cleaning is easy just with dish soap and hot water. Wipe with cloth versa papertowel, because cast iron griils are not smoose so it catches paper but then your pots will not slide around.
Warming oven is good.
Now about what I didn'like.
Plastic feet. In my oplnion to make plastic leveling legs to hold the heavy weight is not good idea.
I can hear clearly switching click for warming oven, but I can live with it :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Oven for large order cooking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byaleesha216
onNovember 30, 2013
from Cleveland, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had this oven for 3 months now and just made my first holiday dinner in it and was amazed how differnt dishes I could cook in while the turkey was still cooking. I really like this the size and convience of this oven. I just not sure what all the advances are of the middle burner. Overall, I am very pleased with this stove.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGreen43
onOctober 6, 2013
from Las Cruces, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have only had this range for two weeks, but so far it exceeds my expectations. The true convection is a wonderful feature and so is the griddle. The 5 burners give choices for heat and heat quickly or simmer as needed. Can't wait for Thanksgiving!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Gas Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysmileyboyz
onJuly 29, 2013
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly
I never a big fan of Samsung before I got married other than smart phone, but because my wife is a huge fan of Samsung products. Since all appliances are for my wife , I've decided to have the whole house of Samsung products. After three months, I have to said, My wife was right. Samsung 's products are user friendly and worth the money. This range will be with me for a while since Samsung make it so detail and user friendly that I have to say Samsung Rocks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT Stove

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByYankeefan56
onJuly 4, 2013
from Bergen County, NJ.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: did not come with a broiling pan
So Far we are very happy with this product, very good quality, and cooks very fast. The oven is large and spacious, with different hight adjustments. The center burner is great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design and classy look

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTeacherwhoknows
onJune 14, 2013
from Endicott
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, easy to read and use controls., easy to keep stovetop clean. always looks clean, choice of using regular or convection with oven., variability of burner heat makes it easy to use., looks great!
I really like that some burners produce higher heat while others are lower. I am impressed with the convection baking which not only saves time but also makes roasts and turkeys juicy...not dry. It is great to have the option though for regular or convection with the oven. My last stovetop was difficult to keep clean. This stovetop is great. It wipes up easily with a wet cloth or sponge. It always looks clean. The stovetop grids are black and do not show any spills. They easily wipe clean. The controls are easy to read and use. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Range I've Ever HAD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByClaireSad0
onApril 10, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: five burners, warming tray, cooks quickly, huge oven, adjustable oven racks, beautiful, proofs dough, crisp pizza crust, convection oven perfect, oven preheats quickly
Cons: plastic knobs
I love the large convection oven with all the adjustable racks, especially the proof and pizza settings. Meals take 1/2 the time to cook. Oven preheats quickly and tells you when it reaches the temperature. Easy to use digital settings. Love the large oval middle burner for the griddle.
Love the glass window in the oven door so you can turn on the light and see what is going on without opening the door.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Stove

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysmbc
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Great stove, I like the extra warming tray, but it doesn't work quite as well as our built in warmer. Everything else is great! When we replace all products we always upgrade to Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Range is great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHerbyK
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Orlando, Fl.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have just purchased my Samsung range as a replacement for a similar of another brand. That range also had the black porcelain top that I found difficult to bring back the shine. After reading several reviews that indicated the same problem, I wanted an answer so I set about using different cleaning agents. Alcohol, WD40 (which is the best for the stainless), grease removers etc.etc.. Finally I reverted to what my Mother used, soap and water. The answer was Dawn on a paper towel and rub the surface well. Using a damp, clean cotton towel, wipe and remove all of the soap and stand back! I looks as bright as new.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love This Gas Range!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChiefCook
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We got our Samsung gas range shortly before Thanksgiving, and I have waited to review it so I could be sure it really is as good a range as I thought it was at first. Oh, it absolutely is! I have used the convection bake for cookies, pies, and pastries with excellent results. When baking cookies, it's great to run cookie sheets on three racks at the same time. I bake my homemade pizza on convection bake at 450 degrees F, and it turns out great. I have used the convection roast function for baked potatoes as well as for meats. I use the warming drawer, turned to "medium," to warm plates and to hold cooked food. I love using the griddle over the middle burner for eggs, bacon, and grilled cheese sandwiches. The stove top is really easy to clean: Just lift off the grates and wipe!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NEW PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNEWINNOVATION
onDecember 30, 2012
from OHIO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: cleaning top surface
I LOVE MY NEW STOVE. THE ONLY THING I HAVE AN ISSUE WITH IS CLEANING THE TOP SURFACE AND BRINGING BACK THE SHINE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFlatulator123
onDecember 21, 2012
from Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
The FX710BGS/XAA is an awesome gas range, Very intelligent. It just stops short of doing all the cooking for you!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Oven!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLadyTechUser
onDecember 14, 2012
from Vista, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great features, beautiful oven, reasonable price
We just got our new Samsung gas range to replace a very old range that was over 20 years old. After shopping around and comparing different brands, we finally settled on the Samsung range as it offered the greatest features for the best value. After getting it installed and using it, we're impressed with the product and would recommend Samsung to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynew2things
onDecember 8, 2012
from south jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I absolutely love this range. I wanted to try a convection oven never having had one before and now I cook with that all the time. Everything comes out so much better! The gas burners have a lot of power behind them, no more waiting forever for something to cook. I could not have found a better range, truely satisfied and beyond.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great cooker!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrbw62
onNovember 7, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: love griddle, love the diff size burners, clean up is easy
Cons: none
I cant believe how this stove has transformed me into a Chef!
Finally an oven that is right on, does not burn my bakery items up, just love baking in it.
The Griddle has become my favorite place to cook almost everything, cant believe how well bacon cooks on it with no splashing! Cook bacon, eggs, and grits on back small burner, put biscuits in oven, wow, whole breakfast.
Water boils fast, and if you use a dutch oven or large pot the large burner is just the ticket to get it done.
We enjoy cooking again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this stove

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylive2eat
onAugust 29, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far evey thing works well, love the adjustable racks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oh, Wow!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrickers2
onJuly 1, 2012
from Woodbridge, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, great burners, cavernous oven
This is really an excellent range! Its predecessor was 14 years old, and it was like night and day when we first cooked on this. The little baking we have done has been spot on, but I have to tell you, the burners on top are the story here! Just fantastic! I have never owned a range that heated water as quickly, and we have thoroughly enjoyed using the griddle for breakfasts. Overall, just a really, really nice range. Samsung outdid itself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bring on the Bake Sales and Cookie Exchange

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMommyV
onJune 20, 2012
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, impressive options
Cons: no optional side finish panel, woud like cutting boards that cover the burner top
After my husband broke the glass top on our old electric oven, he had no choice but to buy me this oven. I love it. The installer hooked up the wrong size gas line and then told me there might be a problem if I ran all the burners and the oven. Made him go out and get th correct one. My biggest problem is the sides are not finished and the one side is expose in our kitchen. An optional finshed panel would be great. I want cutting boards for the top like I see on cookig shows don't know where to buy them.
Ran the oven with a thermometer and the temps are dead on. This oven offers a lot of professioal quality options that cannot be matched at this price range.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The features are wonderful.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySunflowersmiles
onMay 24, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, looks very expensive with out a large price tag.
This is the best range I have ever owned. My first meal I made was a rack of lamb using the convection oven mode. The lamb was juicy and very tasty, I am so pleased with the way this range performs. Cleans up well on the self clean. Great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Convention Gas Range is Excellent!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMissKnowItAll
onMay 9, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I can't believe I never had the opportunity to use a Samsung gas convention range. It's the best when you use the convention roasting feature. When our range was delivered on Saturday afternoon. We starting cooking a small tenderloin roast, and it was done in an 1-1/2 roasting time. It's SO easy and I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynodelpeople
onJanuary 17, 2012
Love it. Our previous range was almost 20 years old. We love this new one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it had a built in fan that help cook evenly that the best buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygreywolfabc
onOctober 6, 2011
from Yonkers ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Great product great brand name first time they made a gas range for usa and I am very thrill with the feature it offers
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

convection baking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLovemyRange
onOctober 11, 2013
from Parker. SD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: accurate temps, bakes perfectly
Cons: poor finish
I absolutely love the way this range bakes, cooks and grills. I can bake two sheets of cookies at a time and they both come out perfectly. My pies have never looked so beautiful. The grill pan works very well for pancakes, French toast, grilled sandwiches and cleans so easily. The only negative I have is the finish on the black top is impossible to keep looking nice, it smears, and after canning I have water splotches I can't get off. Also the stainless steel is always spotted and smeared no matter what I have used to clean and polish it with.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great looking and functional

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydnuz4810
onJuly 28, 2013
from nj
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: easy to clean
my wife and I really like this convection range, works very well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfrankinus
onJuly 9, 2013
from texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
best of the Samsung products. wish all were this good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Knobs Melting?? Good Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMarcus250
onMarch 18, 2013
from Westchester, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great performance of burners
Cons: knobbs peeling
I have bought several Samsung products over the years, Washer, Flat screen TV, Blue ray DVD, Flat screen monitor, and numerous Cell phones. Any problems were always taken care of in the past so I bought this oven since my family loves to cook & Samsung has a solid reputation.
Have owned this stove for a little over a year Noticed the knobs that I thought were all metal started to bubble on the bottom and sides. At first we thought we left the plastic on from when it was purchased, but as I tried to peel it off I noticed the knob was plastic and the "Fake Metal look" on the Knob was peeling off. It seems the heat from the oven, when open, is heating up the bottom and sides of knobs making it bubble and peel. All the knobs across the bottom and sides are peeling. Very disappointed with the knobs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I really like the convection oven - bread and roasts come out fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhsroh04
onNovember 17, 2012
from Cedarville, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I was impressed with the convection oven and really liked the nice BIG oven. Checked oven temperature with gauge and it was very close to true temperature.
I live in a rural area and had to convert the oven to LP gas since it comes shipped ready for natural gas. Instructions to do this were incomplete. Samsung needs to make these instructions more clear. We had to adjust all the top burners as the flame was too hot, even on low temp.
Cleaning the stove top after cooking is rather labor intensive. The black color doesn't help with this but it is a minor flaw compared to all the pluses! Glad that I chose this range to replace my 21 year old gas range, I waited too long!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fast Baking/Self Cleaning oven, need I say more

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySMSNGshopper
onOctober 19, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Have used this oven pretty hard since we bought it several months ago. Cooks very fast and when placed on Convection, it will cook even faster. You need to keep a eye on your food with this oven because of how fast it cooks. Layout is great and simple to use. Excellent product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuvtoEat
onSeptember 29, 2012
from Fremont, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I rated it 4 stars mainly for the quality issue.
This gas range is awesome. Good looking, easy to use and powerful. Stove top is perfectly designed for easy clean up from spillage. Oven delivers the exact power which cuts down the cooking time.
However, the chrome plating on the knobs are poor. The surface is peeled and wrinkled after a month or so of usage. I have replaced four of the five knobs by now. Also, the display screen touch pad is crumpled from the high heat oven usage by having two big pots closed to the screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Could be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycoveman
onSeptember 25, 2012
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Works great so far and cannot find any fault. Lots of features but did not come with a baking pan
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJCShopper
onSeptember 15, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Would definitely recommend this gas range. Easy to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice Range Overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDelma
onMay 4, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The range has performed very well but is not used alot because I am a family of 1. Did well over the Christmas/NY holidays with lots of company. Don't think the shiny black under the burners is a great idea and wish the range were available in black w/o SS. (I realize I am in the minority on that.)
The location of the lablel with the serial number is horrible. One must lay down on the floor with a flashlight to get the number which is 15 characters long in small print. I think Samsung can to better than that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looks great, but !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykoolbreeze45
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Saint Marys, WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, easy to install
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have owned this range for about 2 months.The range looks good in my kitchen and It has performed flawlessly since day 1.The 5.8 oven with the comes in very handy when baking a lot of food at the same time.The only complaint I have is the finish is comming off one of the chrome burner rings and the top of the center burner is not the same black finish as the round burners.It has kinda like a pourous surface which seams to STAIN easy. I have contacted Samsung about this problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Temperature Offset Adjustment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySam1Semi
onDecember 22, 2011
from Naperville, Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: love the high btu burner, love the simmer burner, love the proof function
Cons: needs larger clock display
Overall impressed with the features of the range
The instruction manual provides a process for adjusting the temperature offset for the oven. It is not clear in the instruction manual if the +/- means the oven is running too hot or too cold by some number of degrees. Had to make three sets of adjustments to get to the right offset.
The blue display is difficult to read from across the room.
The range works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Gas Range

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byhawaiiank9lover
onSeptember 28, 2012
from Aliso Viejo, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: attractive design
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I baked my sister's birthday cake and it was raw in the middle. The same thing happened with brownies and cookies the next weekend. This is too expensive of a range to not be calibrated properly!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor oven temp ruins great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByLuv2shopmyself
onJanuary 8, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We purchased this range for the features. This is our second new range delivered/installed in the last month. The stovetop and warming drawer work well on this one, not on the first. We have the same problem with this range as the first, the oven is 100 degrees too low. The installer and Samsung repairman feel there is a design problem. We like the range but if the problem cannot be resolved we will return it for another brand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 5.8 cu ft Freestanding Gas Range with True Convection
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unhappy with Warranty Service

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRontoschool
onMarch 5, 2013
from ohio
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
company does not support warranty. website will not accept negative comments (I know I tried)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.