Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.46 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Hulu Plus

Hulu Plus

Hulu Plus brings your favorite shows to your TV and other connected devices, anytime. - Enjoy the exclusive ability to watch every episode, all season long, of popular shows - Watch popular shows such as The Good Wife, Modern Family, Community, Glee, and exclusive Hulu Original Series such as The Wrong Mans and Moone Boy. - Catch up on classic shows with full series runs of Arrested Development, The X-Files, Miami Vice, and over 200 other titles - Choose from top shows from ABC, Fox, NBC, and more - Stream instantly to your TV, mobile devices, and computer, in HD Note: Must be a Hulu Plus subscriber. Use of Hulu Plus is subject to the Hulu Plus Terms of Use ( http://www.hulu.com/terms) and Privacy Policy (http://www.hulu.com/privacy).
Rating:
2.152 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
19
3 stars
28
2 stars
18
1 star
71
34 out of 113(30%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hulu Plus
Review 1 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great! (now)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2014
from Michigan, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
I run this app on 2 different devices a F5500 Series Smart TV and a BD-H5900 Blu-ray Player. I had a lot of network issues with the Blu-ray at first. There were a lot of communication errors (like those described in many of these reviews). After a little research I discovered that it was my Netgear wireless router causing the issue. I have since replaced it with a Linksys router and have had no further issues. I hope this review will help someone that is having the same issues that I had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features and greates

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2013
This product has great features and greates This product has great features and greates
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great app

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2012
from ND
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
A lot of poor ratings here but I don't know if it depends on the type of TV. I have UN40ES6500 and this app great no lagging or freezing, plays everything through out including the commercial non stop. Best HD quality. You have to sign up though unlike the computer version
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cable without the big bills

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
from Central Florida, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This is a great way to get to watch what you want to watch without continuing to bankroll the big cable companies!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun for the whole family of all ages

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
from Athol, MA
Pros: Inexpensive
From my youngest 10 year old to mom and dad we have enjoyed watching shows we've missed and even have the fun to go back and watch shows the older generation grew up on
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Construct a download for the BD-C6500 to run Hulu plus

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: not compatible for hulu plus
The main purpose of purchasing a Blu-ray system was to have access to Netflix; therefore, I can't complain about Hulu not being a free application with the device. I would only hope that a download could be made available through Samsung so that Hulu plus can be an application for my BD-C6500.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Hulu+ on 5500???!!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no hulu+
The main reason I bought the blu-ray dvd player was for Hulu+ and Netflix. Netflix wasn't a problem but Hulu in't compatable!!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Do your homework...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2010
from Wisconsin
Hulu Plus is a great app, but make sure the product you buy supports it. I thought I did my homework, but later found that only one 3D blu-ray player (or any other for that matter) will allow you to use this app. And it must be a 2010 model. Now I'm stuck with a player that I feel like I have to upgrade and I've only had it a couple of months. Really no reason, in my opinion, that others can't get the app considering that my BD-C5900 plays Netflicks without any problems. I believe this was Hulu's call, from what I read.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BD C5500

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2010
from Greenville, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Why only 3D player get hulu? I purchased my BDC5500 so i could watch my netflix and hulu programs being I refuse to be held hostage by cable and direct tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good value app

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2014
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Even though you pay a monthly fee and it isn't ad free, it does perform well. Great for TV show series of major networks and other various genre. The performance is excellent. Movie selection is so-so in my opinion but enjoy watching trailers of upcoming movies. Performs really well provided you have high speed internet capabilities.I use model Blu Ray Player with Smart Hub BD-F5900.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

rockin

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2013
from las vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, user friendly
I have had such an awesome time. Exploring this app highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hulu

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from Schaumburg Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
can be helpful and offer more content to your pc, music or movies... trying it decided to give it a go Has some old shows Id like to see but all the pricing isnt the best..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

How I prefer to watch Hulu in my media room

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I have Hulu Plus access on my Xbox 360, Mac Mini, and Blu-ray player in addition to the Smart App. This app is so far the best way to watch Hulu Plus among all of the choices.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2011
from Hollywood, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I use this app everyday. The only request I would have is to see the order of your queue and to have movies and tv shows separate on the queue.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BD-D5700/NA

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
from Liverpool, NY
Pros: Inexpensive
Hulu works fairly well on my blu-ray player. I have had no issues with the app, just the player...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Finally

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
This app was added to the BD-C6800 around the end of August it convinced me to buy a BD-D6500.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Recently Purchased a BD-D6500

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2011
from Redmond
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have tried to set-up HuluPlus on my BD-D6500 and even though it says that is compatible with HuluPlus. No help. I am wondering if the ZA which is not on any of the packaging, instruction manuals, nor firmware settings is the problem.
How can I know whether my BD-D6500 is a ZA. Why cannot I not run HuluPlus.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

c5500

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My wife and i got hooked on a tv series that is no longer on. Found it on Hulu plus joined it only to find out my bluray player is not compatible. Very disappointed!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

annoyed!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2011
from home
I love my samsung blu-ray player and tv. very disappointed that the hulu plus app in not available for my BD-C5500 unit.. would really like to know when that is gonna become available it would be very helpful to me! I REALLY THINK SAMSUNG SHOULD UPDATE THIS SO THE REST OF US CAN ENJOY THIS APP TOO!!!!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hulu Plus not Available for BD-C6800

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Hulu and Hulu + are great aps. Too bad they're still not available for the Samsung BD-C6800 3D blu ray player!!!! Very disappointing since competing models do!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV, but I want HULU

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: does not support hulu plus
Hulu plus was advertised on the box. Came to find out that we cannot get Hulu Plus on either our TV or blu-ray player--Sad.
Hopefully it will be available soon, because the TV and player are nice.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very disappointed.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just replaced my new Apple TV with the Samsung BDC6500. One of the main reasons was Hulu plus support. But I just found out it's not available for this model. I feel very disappointed both by Samsung and Hulu. Please add support for all Blu ray player models.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Add me to the list of frustrated Hulu-less Samsung buyers.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Yup, the Samsung C5500C Blu-ray player that I purchased approximately one week after purchasing the Samsung 26" LED TV is a great product that produces an exceptional, crisp image on our new TV. Samsung quality is certainly top-notch---so why, oh why, isn't it possible to get Hulu+ on either of these products?
As you can see from the many unhappy reviews here, it would definitely put Samsung products back into the
" word of mouth " advertising loop that all manufacturers covet so much if they would just add the Hulu+ app to more of their products. It's just software----couldn't be too difficult? Right?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2010
from Washington, DC
I am not sure what everyone else is having issues with, but works fine. One main thing, is that you need to setup your subscriptions and queue. Its alot like how the Netflix app works.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not on 6500

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2010
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a very good player; however, there should be information on whether Hulu Plus will become available on the BD-C6500 (and others) and approximately when, or at least an answer on if this will not happen!!
For the level of connectivity and capability that the BD-C6500 customers purchased, I think those customers will predominately expect the Hulu Plus application, or minimially information on if and when this will happen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Make Hulu plus available in the App store.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2010
Pros: wireless streaming is great
Cons: hulu app not available on most blu-ray players
Why wouldn't they offer this app on more blu-ray players than just one? Or at least make it available for download. This makes no sense. I might as well cancel my hulu plus account if I have to go to the computer to watch it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

c6500 Blue Ray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2010
i dont understand why the c6500 doesnt support Hulu+.
it has all of the features as the 3d models by Samsung?
All they have to do is add the App to the list so we can download. Netflix is the same media and works well, so why not Hulu+. I swear by samsung but this time they let me down.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BD6500

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2010
I think that hulu plus should be offered for download if you have an account with hulu. It is very much misleading to say it is availiable. After talking to the rep it is not available for the BD 6500. I recently purchase the Blue Ray player, because of the offer of hulu plus and the other apps. I would recommend this product to a friend, but I would also tell them to be careful of the apps offered. It looks like "What you see is what you get" nothing more other than games if you want to buy.......I am very much disappointed in the apps offered.....
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

pretty good product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2014
from Hawaii, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
very slow connection with not too much to offer in entertainment
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice Design and Fetures

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2014
from Largo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Big fan of Hulu, the app is ok can be better......
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too Many commercials

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2013
from san francisco
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The app is good, but the service itself I dont like, I feel there are too many commercials on the programing I'm watching.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

hulu, yea...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2013
from dc
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Hulu has a lot of programming that I am sure you and your family will enjoy.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

BD-E5700

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2013
from KCMO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, will not play hulu+
HULU+ worked for about a month on our blue ray player and now we keep getting an error message stating that there is a problem connecting and to check the time and date on the device to ensure it is correct. It has single, double, and triple checked and it still will not play. I guess it was only good for a month.....
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hulu Plus

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
I'm a bit disappoint the the plus. But maybe getting sucked into some new shows will cause me to like it more.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hulu wins with Criterion Collection, @Criterion, movies!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Enjoyed using Hulu Plus then realized that I could access Criterion Collection movies, WOW! Nice job.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bittersweet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2011
from Idaho
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I was very excited to see Hulu Plus finally added to the BD6500 model. However, it doesn't seem to run very well. I will continue to try it out to see if the glitches get worked out. Right now when I begin an episode, it only plays about 30 seconds and then kicks me out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

BD-C5500

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2011
from Aurora,IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Just bought 2 BD-C5500 to set up streaming Wifi in home for Netflix and Hulu Plus but found my player doesn't have App for Hulu Plus (Will you be adding this App soon?)
But I loved the easy set-up ad quality of the Samsung BD-C5500 Blu-ray player
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung - Why isn't Hulu Plus available on all newer Blu Ray models?

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2011
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Seriously, how could Samsung not create the Hulu Plus app for the BD-C5900?
I can understand if the app wasn't available for any of the Blu Ray palyers. But this was a more expensive 3D model. Like others have mentioned, there are other video apps like Netflix available.
I hope Samsung communicates their plans to add Hulu Plus to this model soon. Other friends have been asking me for Blu Ray recommendations. I have told them to hold off on Samsung for a few more weeks until I see if the Hulu Plus app is added.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

C6500 - no hulu?

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2011
We were really excited about this player when we got it. Great apps for netflix and pandora. We assumed we would be able to get Hulu Plus as well. Like many other customers, this is a HUGE disappointment. I really hope this issue gets resolved soon. Samsung makes great products and it would be a real shame to disappoint so many customers...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No Hulu Plus

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2011
Cons: no hulu plus
Nice features, but only one of the two things I wanted. Does Netflix, but not Hulu Plus. Very disappointed.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hulu Plus

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2011
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no hulu plus app
Found the right price and purchased the BD-C5500...easy set up and easy to use, liked it a lot. All of that said, will likely be returning it as you cannot get the Hulu app on this model. The cheaper Sony unit had it included, will likely get that as a replacement. Why no app for this model? Greed?
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No hulu plus

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I just purchased this blu ray in December of 2010. Imagine my dismay when I signed up for hulu plus only to learn that it will not run on my device. Guess I will cancel that. Sad that a brand new device can't be upgraded to accommodate such a popular app.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great if You Want TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: limited movie selection
Hulu is great for recent episodes on TV. Since much of it is in HD level quality, the price is good. However, it lacks the movie depth of Netflix. Both setups are on par when it comes to older TV series. If you only want one streaming set, go for this one for current shows and episodes
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

bd-c5500 hulu plus

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
its a good blue ray player but whats up with no hulu plus? unless they get the ap for my system definatly switching brands next round.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Can we get HULU for the C6800 please?

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
from idaho
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Would love to have HULU app for the C6800. Very disappointed it is not available.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

no hulu

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Just bought (Jan. 2011) samsung 6300 and blue ray 6500 with hulu advertised on box but cannot link with it. Not good business.
Need to add more apps that are compatible. Please...
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I ate the bait - bad after-taste

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2011
Cons: poor app selection
Samsung - I realize you have many products and a growing selection of Apps. Why not allow your customers an opportunity to enter the player and TV information to filter the Apps that you advertise. You are driving people mad by taunting us with HULU and other Apps that are not compatible with your systems. What are the chances that HULU would someday be availble on other systems, like my newly purchased HT-C5500?
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No HULU :(

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2011
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Cons: not enough apps compatible with this model., no hulu
I am another disappointed customer that wanted to get Hulu on my player. I even went and signed up for the Hulu Plus account online so I'd be able to watch the shows I wanted; but then found out that it's not compatible with the C6500 model. I have Netflix, but they're not very up to date with their releases and most of the stuff they have available for immediate streaming, is old.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

6500

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from nevada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Switched to a Samsung for the search & genre available in Netflix. Shocked that it didn't come loaded and needed to download an update. Having the option of Hulu would be a big plus. Why can't that feature be available in a download as well? At half the price, Roku is not a bad investment!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Get Hulu!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no hulu!
Just another disappointed BD-C6500 owner who is tired of looking at a Hulu ad on my home screen, but alas, no Hulu.
I'm not sure if the ad is on my home page to entice me to spend more money on a more expensive Samsung BD player, but in case Samsung is reading this, please know that is not going to happen.
Please get Hulu for this model!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

hulu

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2011
from AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: no hulu, quirky set up issues, need setup repeats to retain network connection
Like so many others I am disappointed that Samsung has hulu available on some models and not others. I don't know why it would be complicated to add the to all their wireless players that already stream netflix etc.
Many of your customers would be pleased to know that you are working on providing it for all the wireless players in an upgrade and your ratings would reflect their appreciation.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Also Disappointed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Not seeing Hulu Plus as an option on my BD-C6500 despite the "teaser" on the player's app screen.
Maybe it's because apps are fairly new, but there's a lot of limitation. Netflix and Blockbuster are about the only good ones.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Add the huluplus to my c5500 please

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I know this is possible so just make everyone happy and add the app.Plus i had a hard time creating an user id for app store,seems this could be explained a little better.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

HULU LULU

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2010
from Illinois
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
first it was a problem with playing Avatar now it's not being apble to download HULU to the BD6500 ...why??
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
nice it gives me what i like and it has cool featueres
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Patiently Waiting

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I too purchased a BD-C6500 under the belief that the Hulu app was available. I'll continue my homework tonight, but if nothing else, will be going back to the store tomorrow. Why advertise what you do not provide???
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Wasn't Impressed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
I feel there could be more of a variety of shows as well as the overall connection to the tv be faster.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Unstable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
The design and features are very good. the performance is terrible and unstable. I have Hulu Plus on 3 devices (android phone, Xbox 360 and Samsung 9000 tv). The only device that has a problem is the Samsung Hulu Plus app. As another reviewer stated, it's constantly saying I have streaming issues. I have 12mbps and wired LAN. There should be no issues. It's constantly going down, but never during the ads. If the streaming issue ever gets fixed, it will be nearly perfect. Until then, I wouldn't recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

too many commercials

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from portland OR
Limited compared to network television but still 6-10 minutes worth per hour. Slow choppy streaming, I'll pass after the trial is over.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

C6500 :(

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: couldn't support hulu plus app, did not meet expectations as far as features
Can't believe that it has so many great features, but cannot do hulu plus! I was super disappointed when I found this out. Don't get me wrong it's a great blu ray player, but seems like they would have some kind of software update available for those who just got their blu ray players just months ago, and let me tell you it wasn't cheap.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Where's Hula App for c6500?

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2011
Surely Samsung can install an upgrade to allow Hulu to work on c6500 blu-ray....
Come on, don't leave us hanging.....if I need to chane device to get it, I WON'T change to another Samsung if that's all the company is trying to achieve. Plenty of other similar priced brands have it included.
Good device otherwise.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No Hulu Plus!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2011
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great device but why isn't Hulu Plus supported on the C6500 model? very disappointed!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Hulu+ App Not Installed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It shows and states that Hulu+ is already installed on my blu ray player, but NO it's not. And my player is listed in the compatible players. Very disappointed, because this was one of the reasons we purchased this product.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

What is life without hulu?

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
BD C6500
This is takes nothing more than streaming an update with hulu in it. Chop Chop folks
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Hulu Plus
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

APPS

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT SAMSUNG CANNOT DELIVER APPS SUCH AS HULU ONTO THE 6500 MODEL. THE TECHNOLOGY IS THERE DON'T BULLY THE FOLKS INTO UPGRADING THEIR GEAR TO GET AN APP THAT YOUR COMPETITION IS OFFERING ALREADY ON A SIMILAR MODEL.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Hulu Plus
Rating: