Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.448 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Google Calendar

Google Calendar

Google Calendar is a free web-based calendar service that makes it easy to keep all the calendar information important to you in one place, including calendars shared by friends and groups. ※ When you ask Developer due to errors of the application, please include 1) Country, 2) Model Number, 3) App version. (You can find the model number on the back of your TV.) Ask Developer : TVAppVOC@samsung.com <mailto:TVAppVOC@samsung.com>
Rating:
2.546 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Google Calendar
Review 1 for Google Calendar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this application has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Hawaii, USA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
a very useful application. stores bdays and upcoming events
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Google Calendar
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Problems with setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I use Google Calendar on my computers, but when I tried to set it up on my Blu-Ray box, it kept closing the "Enter You Email" area before I could enter my complete email. This happened about 5 times. Its hard enough to enter an email address with the keypad on the remote, but to have to try multiple times was frustrating.
Please see if you can fix this.
Thanks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Google Calendar
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2012
from georgetoen il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: easy to read
Cons: your better of using your computer to ad events
for reading its better than the one om my computer but your better of using your computer to ad events
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Google Calendar
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Like this

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2012
from Bavaria
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very usefull.I Like it!
I would even enjoy more if the App would infom me while watching TV if there is an new Appointment.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Google Calendar
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Don't know, can't download APPs due to errors.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: don't know
Cons: can't download
I always get an error when I try to download on my new LED TV.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Google Calendar
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Do I really want my calendar on 3 screens?

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
My Google calendar is already synced with my Galaxy and my desktop...not sure I want it on my TV as well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Google Calendar
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Google calendar

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2012
from New york
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: doesn't work
This applications does not work, It asked for a e-mail address and pass word and before you comple the registration it closes and it says that the e-mail and pass word are wrong.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Google Calendar
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hmmmm

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, broken
I presume this app is broken. I spent nearly two hours trying to get it to work and now, after coming to the site, I see where there isn't even a download button. Samsung should consider closing their app store before their rep is further damaged, because this is not the only app problem!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Google Calendar
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It's broke! Don't download it.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2012
from Over Here
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It's broke, it doesn't give you an option to login and it fails to login.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Google Calendar
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Google Calendar, ID

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2011
Expertise:expert
Cons: Did not meet expectations
As soon as I installed it, it wanted to connect. It never prompted for an ID and fails to log in. I have yet to find a place to set an ID. The 'Info' button for the app has no info or settings.
At this time this app is useless...
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Google Calendar
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

free Google Calendar

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2011
from Lynchburg, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: can't find link to download
The calendar may be free, but it's impossible to access for downloading.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.