Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.46 out of 5

Customer Reviews for ESPN ScoreCenter

ESPN ScoreCenter

The ScoreCenter app provides your favorite teams live scores and stats with the simple touch of a button. Features include personalization and the ability to position the app where you want it.
Rating:
2.818 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
4 out of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ESPN ScoreCenter
Review 1 for ESPN ScoreCenter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is by far the best app for keeping up with sports scores...period!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ESPN ScoreCenter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THIS APPPPPPPPPPPlication

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
MY FAVORATE APP EVER IT IS SOOOOOOOO GOOD FOR SPRTS INFO
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ESPN ScoreCenter
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great app, but it wont turn off!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: can't shut it off
Loaded this for the first time last night and its a really cool app. However ... even after you exit out of it, it still keeps keeps coming back every couple minutes (maybe after every score change?). I checked everywhere, but had no luck finding the off switch. The only thing that worked was to shut the TV off! Any help here is appreciated. Not suitable for caveman use ...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ESPN ScoreCenter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good solid app. Nothing special

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
Value? ITS FREE! of course I gave it 5 stars! This is good app for people who like sports. Limited on what it can do but still a solid app.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ESPN ScoreCenter
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great apps

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Huntington Beach
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
great apps for ESPN
i know the blu-ray player connect to the web
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ESPN ScoreCenter
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

problem

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I used to love this app. Will now only let me look at nascar & baseball. Have updated. Depleted & reinstalled. Still nothing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ESPN ScoreCenter
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Only does NASCAR and MLB.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from Grand Rapids, MI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This app was good last year when it would do all the college sports and football. Now it only does NASCAR and MLB, which okay if you like those two.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ESPN ScoreCenter
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Only shows MLB and NASCAR, no NFL or anything else

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Round Rock, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No matter what sports I choose in the list, it only gives the option of MLB and NASCAR. I wanted to use it during the NFL games yesterday, and it was worthless.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ESPN ScoreCenter
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't work properly

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I got this app, and the idea seems great to be able to have it on the side of the screen. However it will only show Nascar, and MLB. Even once I personalize. I've scouring the internet for a solution and it doesn't seem to exist.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ESPN ScoreCenter
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Only Shows MLB and NASCAR

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: potential
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not allow you to personalize
Got this app for college football season and NFL season. Problem is: it only shows MLB and NASCAR, and will not let you personalize the app.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ESPN ScoreCenter
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Something's not right

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2014
It will only show MLB and NASCAR even after selecting my favorite sports and teams.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.