Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.448 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Vimeo

Vimeo

Host your original videos in high quality on Vimeo.com and watch them here, along with thousands of other inspiring works from talented creators. You're about to enter a world of awesome!
Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vimeo
Review 1 for Vimeo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The ONLY Video Online Place for HD Movies!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2013
from Palm Desert, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome!, speechless!
Cons: a little prices but worth it!
I totally enjoy storing my best HD movies on Vimeo and now that I can click once to visit Vimeo on my new Samsung 8000 3D-2D television only makes it even more valuable to me! I can share my movies without hauling out the laptop of iPad and trying to get more than 4 people around the monitor. Now everyone can sit in their most comfortable chair and enjoy movie and move! Samsung is absolutely the leader in Smart TV's and so is VIMEO when it comes to Video sharing on the web! Without each other and others with their own apps, my TV would just be a TV any other way! Keep it up Vimeo and you too Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DVD-HD960
 
 
 
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(46)
 
 
 
UN40B6000VF
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vimeo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly the app I was looking for!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from Italy
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Minimal and beautiful design/interface, easy access to your files and simple video browsing.. perfect!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vimeo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, hd
Beautiful videos, I love watching the vids on this app. They continue like a TV station which is very nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vimeo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Definitely pick up this app!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no album category on tv
This is a great app to have on your TV, content loads fast and is crisp in picture. The only downside is that the app on the TV does not let you filter on your Vimeo albums.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vimeo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite app ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: amazing video quality
Cons: no loading bar
Picture quality is jaw dropping. Only problem is sometimes there is lag and there is no loading bar so it would be a nice addition to know how long to pause it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vimeo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Vimeo on Blu-ray Players

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2011
from Tucson, Arizona
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The apps and playing of my PC videos, photos and music are wonderful on my Blu-ray player.
I would love to see the Vimeo app operational on my BD-C6500 Blu-ray player. It currently will not register.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vimeo
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Video Sharing App for Samsung TVs yet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2011
from Oakland, CA
Easy to use, works great and Vimeo has hours of awesome videos made by users—MADE, not just uploaded! Definitely worth exploring plus it looks great on the TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vimeo
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2012
from London
The new version is better. But searching is not very easy. There is not QWERTY keyboard and we could view only the first 20 search results. If you look for standard content it is easy to navigate but you may not really want to watch standard contents..
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vimeo
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Unfortunately you cannot get to the video by the video ID, even searching the ID does not produce results. Otherwise a reasonable app.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vimeo
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Vimeo in SmartTV shows only 20 results per search

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
from Beaverton, Oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, need feature improvements
Nice to have search bar in Vimeo. However, I'd like to see more than 20 movies per search. Currently search bar tells there are 246 results of movies but only it allows me to watch first 20 out of the search. Furthermore, I can't use the keyboard which comes with the remote control. Could you add these features? I wouldn't say this is applicable to "SmartTV". Thank you.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vimeo
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
I can't see more than 20 results per search...Could you fix this problem?
Another problem for me is the way you look for a keyword in the search tab...something like youtube way to search, i mean via numbers on the remote and not via arrows, would be appreciate...
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vimeo
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

would love to be able to register this

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2011
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
since I've purchased this BluRay player, it has not allowed me to login/register Vimeo...DRAG
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vimeo
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung Smart TV VIMEO ERROR

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My Samsung Smart TV UE-37D6500 shows error in Vimeo application and doesn`t give me a code, so vimeo on my Smart TV isn`t working at all :(
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vimeo
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2011
I loadedit on my BlueRay player, but it won't let me Register
I have a Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
What can I do to make this work??
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.