Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.545 out of 5
4.46 out of 5
4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Viaway

Viaway

Viaway is a missing link between international entertainment and viewers like you, playing on all Internet connected devices. Discover: Viaway offers a large selection of free and paid content in many languages. Discover and enjoy over a 1,000 live & on-demand TV channels, 10,000 films and TV shows, 100,000 free video and audio podcasts, 50,000 free Internet radio choices from around the world! Play: Seamlessly and without syncing play your Viaway and your personal video and music library on your favorite devices using Viaway Play cloud-based service. Personalize: Build your own library with Viaway Plus features like Favorites, Queue, Download and History. Everything you browse, search, bookmark, or add to Favorites and Queue appears on all of your devices. Download free content and play it offline. Ask Developer : support@viaway.com <mailto:support@viaway.com>
Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
5 out of 12(42%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Viaway
Review 1 for Viaway
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great variety of video and audio programs, cool features, great for kids entertainment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've been using Viaway app on my Samsung TV since October 2011. I started with a basic free version of this app as it allows to browse and play everything I could find on it. Great value, you can watch or preview everything!
A few video programs (that I tried) doesn't play, but there are thousands of them, I could explore forever! Anyway, I contacted their support team for explanation and they told me they don't always host content on their platform so they rely on content's host to ensure quality of the stream. I liked that their support people were really willing to know which program I was interested in and put efforts to make it work for me.
Eventually I decided to subscribe to their paid subscription as it gives access to Queue, Search and other features that made it more enjoyable for me to play with the content. I love it that I can put my podcasts into a queue on Samsung TV and also access them on my Kindle or smartphone on the go. Great idea for parents, my daughter thinks it's some sort of magic that I can take her favorite cartoons from TV to Kindle in an instant!
Another thing that she likes about Viaway is that she can turn my phone into a remote control for our TV. Also, "magic".
Overall, I've seen significant improvement in this app since last year, so I'd like give it 5 stars. Hope it'll become even better (more cartoons please!)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Viaway
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good alternative to vTuner and Pandora

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, great customer support, ask them to add your favorite radio and they will!, great variety
I have a 2012 Samsung Smart TV and it doesn't support vTuner and ShoutCast radio that I tried before. I found that Viaway App also gives access to thousands of radio stations from all over the world that you can stream right from your TV.
There was an issue with Internet Radio (the one that mHorton talks about in his review), but I contacted their customer support and - voilà! - they resolved it for me and all other Samsung owners! I now listen to my favorite radio though Viaway no problem.
They even added my favorite little home radio - Serbia Radio ADA FM - 107.7 Live in less than one day after I emailed them asking to add it. Nice customer support. I also listen to Manx Radio TT 365, Russian Radio Europa Plus and Hit FM, electronic music channel Digitally Imported and CNN radio.
Btw, Its not only for radio, Viaway also has a huge selection of free video content.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Viaway
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New app with so many great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this app its great to get away from using cable and just using the Internet for TV. As well Viaway brings many other features together as internet video and audio podcasts, on-line radio, movies and ethnic TV to your Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Viaway
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality for low price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2011
from Miami, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Inexpensive
I am using Viaway on my TV. I like it so much because it has all my favorite shows there, I can even add everything to a Queue. Never had a problem, like I have with some other apps. Its easy to use, and very cheap.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Viaway
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great App

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, variety
I have been using Viaway for a while now, and I really like it. Can watch videos everywhere I want on my phone and use it on my Blue-ray too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Viaway
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great stuff

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2012
from Brasov, Romania
Love it! Needs an update on the design and functionality, but it is an OK app.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Viaway
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lots of videos

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2012
from ND
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Most HQ videos plays well but some lags too much especially the trailers really annoying.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Viaway
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good app

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, variety of categories, lot of videos available
Cons: live tv links/streaming doesn't work on television
I think, this is one of the very good video apps around. But, most of the live TV links/streaming doesn't work on TV. If the developers of this apps can fix this issue at the earliest, I bet, it will become very popular.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Viaway
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not even one live channel works

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Hi there,
it's total waste of time and money. Yes, I have bought plus subscription and even then, not even one live station works. App says more then 1000 stations, yes they are listed, but that's all they do.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Viaway
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't Waste Your Time

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
from Edina, MN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Most of the live channel listed dose"t work at all
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Viaway
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Has potential but needs work

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great idea has potential
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Prior to activation and account setup, content was available for viewing, but once you set up your account, the app locks up on start-up and the only way to exit is to power down your device. There is also a menu displayed at the bottom of the screen that is useless, because there is no way to navigate to it and there are no hot-keys associated with the menu items. It may have a buffering problem as well, I would get about 10 seconds of play followed by a pause and 10 seconds of buffering. I was also unable to setup a custom channel. There are virtually no instructions, just a cryptic form which generated an error on Add or Preview. I think this app will be very popular once it's properly debugged and re-released.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Viaway
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

might be nice, if it worked

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, did not work
since my new TV won't support vTuner which makes me very angry, this useless app is the only option for internet radio. This app offers other media but radio is all i need. I have not gotten one single station to play at all, not a single note. It buffers for several minutes then either locks up or times out with a network error. I have a fairly slow DSL connection but other streaming apps (pandora on this TV, vtuner on the old TV) work flawlessly. It will play random useless videos that start playing when the app starts which is annoying. Please give me back vTuner!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Viaway
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It doesn't work at all

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from Eu
Cons: Did not meet expectations
it's a total failure, don't waste your time with this
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Viaway
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not ripe for use

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2011
from Frankfurt, HE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: it exists ...
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is - unfortunately - a good example of a bad, unnerving piece of software still needing much work to be put into.
I can't recommend it. 'I would feel like a criminal ...
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at T-Mobile (Titanium)
4.7 out of 5(1,051)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Viaway
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Locks up Blu-ray player

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
When you start the app it sits and buffers and does nothing and you have to power off the player to exit. I am on a Netgear 1g wireless N router. Other Streaming apps do fine. Other than that, Would have rated it at least a 4 star.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.