Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.47 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Willow TV

Willow TV

Watch all the Cricket action LIVE in HD quality streaming on your TV.
Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Willow TV
Review 1 for Willow TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exciting cricket to watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynisrich
onJuly 14, 2012
from mississippi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
great cricket games .i use it often to watch cricket and get the scores.very thrilling.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Willow TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Willow TV App is great

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOliBogoli
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Houston, TX
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, all apps should be available for all tv regardles, samsung must add willow tv
It is a fantastic TV with the exception that I am totally disappointed with Samsung. I bought two latest 7000 series TV and I found out that D7000 series does not support Willow TV. How lame it can get. Instead of offering more Apps they are reducing Apps from latest TVs. They must be out of their mind. I am frustrated at this moment and seriously thinking of returning my TVs, One of the reason to buy latest TV to watch Willow TV.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Willow TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why is this app not available on BD C5500

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungPal
onMarch 21, 2011
Why does this app not show up on my BD C5500. I have a Samsung TV and was able to download it on my TV, but this app is not available for download on my DVD player (located in a different room paired with a separate TV).
Whats going on - aren't all apps not available for all products ?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Willow TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Please make Willow TV available on BD-C6500

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySriBandi
onMarch 17, 2011
from US
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
It's good this is made available, but what good is this if Willow TV can not come with my Blue Ray Player BD-C6500, which I purchased only recently.
I hope both Samsung and Willow are listening and making this available soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Willow TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Willow tv app

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysamutube
onFebruary 7, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Willow tv app not available for UN55D7000 series....Samsung hasn't provided time-line on when this app is expected to be available on the D series.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Willow TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Available for UN46D6050TF

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bynysocial
onJanuary 3, 2012
The Willow TV product is not available for UN46D6050TF.
Samsung should make Apps generic for all Smart TV's....why are they expecting users to researcht the app compatibility.
There are 1 billion cricket lovers in the world...WillTV should be made compatible...with all TV's..
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Willow TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not available on my dvd player BD-C6800

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byrexsmart
onOctober 9, 2011
from Mount Laurel, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Why is there inconsistency in providing apps for Samsung devices? Some apps are in some devices and some are not which is very surprising. Inconsistency of app world. Not all apps are available on all devices. The app world should be available to all Samsung devices. Willow and Samsung should work on getting this app on all Samsung devices.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
4.1 out of 5(150)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Willow TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not available in UN46D6300

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPhiliGuy
onApril 1, 2011
I am totally disappointed, shattered and frustrated when I found this app is not available to download for UN46D6300 LED TV. I should have done some homework before exchanging my LN40C650 to get UN46D6300, not only Willow TV app, there are very few apps available when compared to LCD series internet TV's. Hopefully Samsung is working on fixing this and will upgrade with a firmware/software. Looking forward for that day.
But that being said, I have watched cricket matches using Willow TV app, its the best app for all cricket lovers.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Willow TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

BDC6900

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByVickyprodigy
onNovember 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This app is not available on the 6900 Blue Ray player. Why would Samsung do this? I love the player. But I don't want to buy another device. I also need Amazon Instant Video app. Looks like samsung is not ready to hear customer's feedback.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Willow TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

willow tv is not compatible with un40d6300.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydreamer732
onJanuary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Its a great app. I am very disappointed as its not compatible for my un40d6300 tv. Please update the tv software so that it will be available for un40d6300.
thanks,
Dreamer
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Willow TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

What is going on..?

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByBruhnaus
onDecember 15, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
How ridiculous to have an app that is not available on my tv..?
I just brought a 60 inch LED Samsung tv...top of the range all the bells and whistles, but have just been informed that not all apps are available to all models..?? How ridiculous..?
You should be able to purchase any app you wish..this Samsung tv wasn't purchased in 1980..it was purchased 2 weeks ago..? Very disappointed..this problem needs to be fixed or I'm done with Samsung...!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Willow TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not available for D series TVs

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByHary
onDecember 14, 2011
Pros: none
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This app is not available for D series TV.. needs a upgrade
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Willow TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not showing up on BD-C6900/XAA

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDavidSchPT
onMarch 23, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not available my samsung blu-ray
Like the other reviewers, I am disappointed that I cannot find this WillowTV app on my BD-C6900/XAA. I don't understand the scattered availability of these apps on one Samsung "Internet@TV" device, but not another. Very disappointing.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.