Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.47 out of 5

Customer Reviews for YouTube

YouTube

Lean back and watch videos you like, and easily discover more on any topic
Rating:
1.707 out of 5
1.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
38
7 out of 41(17%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for YouTube
Review 1 for YouTube
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D doesn't work anymore on YouTube application

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungApps
onMarch 26, 2013
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
The 3D button on the remote doesn't work with YouTube application.
I earlier used to watch videos in 3D sometimes, using the 2D to 3D conversion option on UN55D8000 SmartTV, however with the recent update the 3D button on the remote doesn't work and says Not Available. The issue started with the recent update of app, YouTube should fix this as this feature was working earlier.
Similarly, the search option used to atleast show predictive characters...now it has been turned OFF and its frustrating to use arrows when entering a search text...
Should add QWERTY support...
I have observed these issues with the recent update, earlier otherwise the app was working perfectly and adding value to the SmartTV.
1. 2D to 3D conversion (3D button on remote doesn't work)
2. Search doesn't has predictive characters option anymore.
3. Forward/Backward a video is not reliable, even when using YouTube pair option with the cell, and the forward/backward using remote is only 10s so its useless.
Expect for the above points, the application is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for YouTube
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice app

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJebUSA
onMarch 16, 2013
from DC
Love the Youtube remote.. we pair all our smartphones in our home and play songs from different mobile.. It's really cool
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for YouTube
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byloca2good4u
onAugust 6, 2012
from elizabeth nj
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
it look beautiful on my tv AND PLAY GREAT like a playlist
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for YouTube
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Updated on 12/15/2011, now it is the best YT app out there

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byprerak007
onDecember 18, 2011
Now it allows login to YT account, playlist, favourite everything...Its great!!! Thanks Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for YouTube
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Full Screen HD Youtube Video Playlist Style

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMinosOne
onOctober 30, 2011
from Monterey Park, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Hmm, lets see whats on TV...Antenna, AllShare, Yahoo!, oh, YouTube.
It looks beautiful on my TV and plays through all search results like a playlist. I search "MTB" and next thing you know, I'm watching every mountain biking video on the network. Or, I can choose to watch one at a time by selecting one from the side scrolling tumbnail list with caption of the title.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for YouTube
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not a bad start

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 12, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The layout and everything is fine but the limited listings and integration with your youtube account is horrible.
Why isn't there a list of my subscribed channels? And, why are the search results so short (can't you load more as needed like netflix does). Basically just make it easier to view more videos and it would be great but right now my selections are limited in general topics. Also add a way to sort them (other than relevance which seems to be the default.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for YouTube
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Works more or less

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBAlex
onNovember 26, 2012
from Oregon, US
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Doesn't play half of the videos - anything that has a commercial. Since these days a good half of Youtube videos have commercials, it poses a question whether this app is useful or not.
Totally ignores input devices - with USB keyboard and mouse connected to the TV, this app still can only be used from the remote only.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for YouTube
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Much better after December update

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymoman
onJanuary 9, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Now allows login to your own YT account.
Search is dynamic and way easier to browse and play videos and then browse similar videos while watching a video
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for YouTube
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

YouTube through Samsung App

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPeNe
onJanuary 2, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: free
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, not tested well, stops playing in-between, quite a few people having issues
It's nice to have an option of You Tube playing directly through TV/Blu Ray, without connecting a PC/Laptop. While, so far the app on our device works, I also came across reviews / Q&A having trouble with this very BASIC application. Very limited/basic operation with NOT so good audio/video quality. On PC/Laptop there is no issue watching video while quite often it stops in-between. This could be due to lack of RAM and/or other resources as mainly these devices are made for AV application. But, Samsung should KNOW all these better and should design a capable hardware/software/app that is tested well before deploying. Lets hope that all these issues with our devices (TV, Blu Ray, etc.) are ironed out in a near future
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for YouTube
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Liked the "Black Edition" Better

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByOKeez
onNovember 4, 2011
Searching with a classic remote is tiresome. You really need the Samsung Remote Control App on your Mobile.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for YouTube
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great App BUT no HD VIDEOS!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySanDiegobluray
onOctober 14, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
Ok. I finally figured out that I had to register my Bluray player on the samsung website. Then login to samsung APPS to activate my player so the apps can work properly.
All the above is done ONLINE (through the PC).
With that said and done, now you go to the internet smart hub on the bluray or tv. click on A button to login and activate the SAME ACCOUNT that you registered online.
once you have done that, then you go to settings (d button)
register the YOUTUBE APP. (with your youtube ID and password). Then you go into the youtube app. Now you will have your favorites, and you wont have the overlay problems. BUT MY PROBLEM IS THAT YOU CAN'T VIEW HD (720p NOR 1080p) VIDEOS. THAT IS A BIG PROBLEM. BECUASE I HAVE A 55" TV AND THE YOUTUBE VIDEOS LOOK UGLY (Very low-res)
I wish an update will be available soon. (actually, NOW!)
I have the bandwidth 10Mb+...
THat's it. other than that, the speed is excellent.
I have the BD-D5300 Bluray player!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for YouTube
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Tragic excuse for a YouTube app.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMethosFrost
onJanuary 25, 2013
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Cuts off the end of all videos. Video will often lockup causing the audio to keep playing and becoming out of sync, then the audio will pause and the video will play until it's caught up. This is no way to watch anything.
As far as design goes, when you are playing videos from your subscriptions you don't get to choose where to begin. There is also no way to skip a video.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for YouTube
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

If I could search quickly or load playlists this would be a whole different review

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBrasspistol
onJanuary 18, 2013
from NJ USA
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The print always comes up small, the quick type never really knows what I'm trying to spell, and all I want is to watch various web-series in actual numeric order, like a playlist or something, but I have yet to see a feature that allows that... Lizzie Bennet diaries is over 70 episodes long, how am I supposed to watch them in sequential order if there is no option to watch the next one in the play list or go to the main page of the L.B.D. channel?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for YouTube
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnthD
onApril 10, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This app is junk makes me feel like I got weak network but great features though. Besides being able to sign in to navigate through your favorite videos and others. Videos can not load, lag, crushing needs an improvement. YOU CANT USE SAMSUNG QWERTY REMOTE TO TYPE IN AND SEARCH. NEEDS TO BE FIX
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for YouTube
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Hard to navigate and very slow

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymissmandie
onFebruary 4, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations, very slow, no access to your own playlists
I really wish I could access my own channel and playlists....it is very difficult to search on this device especially with a 2 year old chanting "I want cinderella, I want cinderella!!!!" while sorting through 80some pages of video links to find the 1 you want....
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for YouTube
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

LAG LAG LAG

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByYMGK01
onFebruary 2, 2012
from North Plains, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I give this program 1 or 2 stars for the way its designed and the constant video lag (it freezes ALL the time). However, I give it 5 stars for the videos available.
Youtube has great content. I just wish the search features were better (and they added language options!). And, that the videos would load better.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for YouTube
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Needs work

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByKen62465
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Athol, MA
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It's not bad but I do know these apps are limited to what they can do in a number of way. The search is terrrible and frustrating and the results are all over the place at times. Didn't interest me enough to use this often as I found that I'd rather just go into the other room and use my pc.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for YouTube
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Please Samsung LISTEN to your customers

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySamsung4evolution
onNovember 8, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good quality video
Cons: horrible interface, bad keyboard use, no account syncing
This product makes me cringe when searching and worst part is this keyboard on my remote for the tv doesn't work and fails to work for most other SMART* apps. Please allow some sort of compatibility for controlling the apps or using a keyboard from a laptop/mobile phone/ wireless keyboard.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for YouTube
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGuyStuff
onOctober 27, 2011
from Liverpool, NY
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
The app is not the best. It's very difficult to search videos.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for YouTube
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Doesn't allow registering app on TV

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPabblo
onJuly 20, 2011
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not able to link/register to youtube account
This seems to be a replacement for the Youtube Videos app that had a black and white logo. This is the only Youtube app available to download/install on my new TV (the B&W logo one is not available in the TVs smarthub). Contrary to help/faq info on the Samsung website, this APP cannot be registered on the TV and thus it cannot be associated with my youtube account, so the available functionality is severely limited. The APP randomly starts playing a video (in my case, animated video called Cats in the Toilet) and only had options to skip to next random video OR begin searching in an overlay 'window' using the slow method of 'arrowing to" and selecting keys off a virtual keyboard, all while Cats and Toilets played on behind the overlay.
This app needs to be fixed to allow registering to a youtube account, and should NOT default to playing the current 'most popular' youtube video, since it likely will be inappropriate for my 4 and 6 year olds. I need to be able to limit default content to the playlists I've created.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very slow startup, freezes all the time

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byfrommgl
onJanuary 9, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
it takes about 8 min to startup, and impossible to interact when it is finally on, hangs up for dead on my ue55f8000
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

lots of updates needed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bynewbuyer909am
onMarch 16, 2013
from Dallas,TX
- there is no search history,I have to type same thing over and over again
- typing using the right/left/up/down is so painful, It can definitely be a punishment to criminals in jail.have them type a full document: :)
-pixel size should be an option, I have 15 mbps download speed from my internet provider, still cannot see HD videos
- my account option doe not sync
- when i do a search I only see like 100 results, look at youtube on internet,you will 1000's
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A google fan... But disappointed with this app

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byathachil
onFebruary 18, 2013
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no keyboard/mouse support, crashes, fast forward/rewind buttons are useless
I never thought that a company like google will produce an app like this without doing any usability studies. Really hate this app.. I connect my laptop to TV with HDMI cable to watch youtube... This app has a malfunctioning fast forward button.... No keyboard and mouse support... and crashes most of the time and startup is very slow...
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrendous

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByBobInOklah
onJanuary 25, 2013
from Oklahoma City, OK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, does not support features, unable to access account
First, I cannot sign into my account. It says it doesn't exist. I can log in with the same email address and password on my laptop and my phone, but suddenly, I can't on the bluray. It used to, but not any longer.
Second, it doesn't allow me to access subscriptions. When I did have my account on my bluray player, I couldn't access my subscriptions. Why not?
Third, it doesn't support hi-def. Why watch it on my 55" HDTV when it's low-res.
Pointless app.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Needs to sign in at each use!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byalavela
onJanuary 18, 2013
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It is absolutely stupid that the app clears the authentication details when exiting.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This is worst app

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byuppi2
onDecember 31, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Nothing is good with this app. It wont give what you will search.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

only Version 1.041 was working correctly

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTuxvid
onNovember 9, 2012
from Switzerland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
only version 1.041 was working. The others Version 1.059 and 1.066 are not working correctly, they hanging allways at the end of a clip and make it verry slowly. Whats happen with youtube app for smart tv? Youtube App for SMART TV is the most important App, this must run correctly!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lots of Glitches in youtube App in smarthub...

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByUpendra
onNovember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Hi I am facing lots of problem in youtube app in smart hub...It suddenly stop music before approx 1 minute to finishing any song. Secondly, I can't skip forward or backword full song..I could found this issue in LG Home theater with youtube app...What is the exact problem,.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst App

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bynick5066
onOctober 1, 2012
Cons: Poor quality
Worst app. Please remove this app if you cant make it work.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worse app ever!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAliNY
onAugust 16, 2012
If it was 5 years ago, this app could be an OK app, but now it is like getting tortured when you use YouTube app on my BD player!
- No access to your playlists!
- Not able to play full-screen your favorites in row
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DISAPPOINTED!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRamsey4it
onAugust 13, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I was excited to learn that I would be able to watch my favorite videos on my TV just with a WiFi connection but this app doesn't even let me log in to my own account. When I try to pair it with my mobile device it gets disconnected all of a sudden and the search is really slow....
And I cannot watch a lot of videos :/
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Fix it or remove it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byforstral
onJuly 21, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: won't stay signed into account
I used to love this app but after an update took place I now hate it. It will not stay signed in and it is such a pain to sign in, go to my computer across the house and enter the activate code just so I can watch my favorite playlist and subscriptions. As soon as you exit the app (while still in smarthub) it has signed out; it didn't use to do this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByLordBoA
onJuly 18, 2012
from Brasov, Romania
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It is like a demo/beta version, very limited functionality, slow connections, account issues, spartan interface. I am only using it because it is "YOUTUBE".
Looking forward to see an update.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung has to do something about this ASAP

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGoSam
onJune 25, 2012
from DC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
It's just a pain trying to use this app on your tv (and eventually entertain yourself - which is the sole purpose of sitting in front of your tv anyway). the older version was much much better. i'm frustrating - please do something about this app ASAP.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Youtube app on UN46D7000

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysreek
onJune 1, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very difficult to search and navigate
This app is so difficult use in UN46D7000 TV. I believe it is the case with many TVs with smarthub. The TV comes with full QWERTY remote. But this app does not support the key board and it doesnot even support old style press 1 thrice for "c" kind of input also. you will be presented soft QWERTy key board on the screen and you need to use arrows to get to the letter. It is supposed to be fun watching youtube on TV but I felt it like punishment.
It is not required to have tonnes of apps on TV but have make the best apps available.
Hope samsung realises that and work with youtube/develop it's own youtube app before it loses customer base for silly reasons.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Performs poorly on Medium Speed Network.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByColaBlizzard
onMay 25, 2012
from Bangalore, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Most important feature, of selecting slightly lower bitrate is not there.
Not every one has a net connection to download at full blast HD.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unreliable and poorly desinged

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAjju
onMay 8, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This app logs me out every time I try to access it and forces me to enter that randomly generated code to activate the device. Playlists appear and if I try to access them, they disappear.
Updated the TV software and no use whatsoever. Absolutely unreliable app.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Device depends on

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bypillex
onMarch 31, 2012
from J
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
The old version was better.
The new one is unusable.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lag

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byzeven7kat
onMarch 9, 2012
i have a good internet but this app ever stop wend load a big video. we need a update NOW.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

YouTube App just doesn't work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByErnieG
onFebruary 11, 2012
And I see I'm not alone in this. When I navigate to "Favorites," I'm told I have to register and log in. I have tried many, many times. I definitely AM registered and logged in. But I always get the same error message. I have no problems with YouTube on my DVD player, by the way, so it's something about the Samsung software. (To be fair, I should say that the Netflix App is much improved lately, and I love being able to log into Amazon's Instant Videos.)
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible - Poor Inteface - Crashes

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySoCalDude
onFebruary 10, 2012
from LA, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, crashes
The app is slow, has a poor interface and crashes. My network isn't the problem as the YouTube app on my DVR and BlueRay player work fine. When a crash occurs the TV resets and returns to the TV mode.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of Time

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydrcars
onJanuary 8, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, useless
I've been trying for 2 days to use the you tube app. Very dissapointed. It just doesn't work.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not compatible with my tv

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysharapov
onDecember 28, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
This app is not comatible with my 5K TV. That's not good.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Needs a update

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJake123321
onDecember 15, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
This app really needs a update. Very hard to search and filter by upload date. (Can't be done)
User interface is very hard to use. Google tv 2.0 is getting on the right track of what a You Tube app should be..
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very poor app

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByURGreat
onDecember 13, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: apps
You cannot login to your youtube account.... that's horrible, does not support qwerty keyboard, auto start is very annoying with adult content. Horrible youtube search, never finds what you looking for with the useless keyboard, very frustrating. If are planning to buy this TV for internet apps, i would not recommend this product.
The picture quality is awesome no complaints.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible app

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByN1k0s
onDecember 8, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: there's an app
Cons: Did not meet expectations, this app should be nuked
1. It automatically starts with a tasteless video that is not suitable for minors.
2. Anemic and cumbersome search engine
3. No playlist or worthwhile sorting function
4. Avoid.
For a 2011 TV, you'd expect a better version of the youtube app instead of something that Samsung should ban altogether just for the tasteless videos that play automatically on start up.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Zero control over the app

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySeattleUXguy
onDecember 5, 2011
from Seattle, Wa.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: adult content, not user friendly
Don't waste your time with this app yet... you can't get to your play list, no way to search for your playlists or your account. It only plays adult content on it...
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst App - Obsene App

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byworstapp
onDecember 4, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
1. There is no way to access your play list
2. you cant even login to your account.
3. It plays an adult content video when you start this.
Not an app to be in app store or should be in 17+ app store
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Shame for Google

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByHuskerMachine
onDecember 2, 2011
from USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
This aap is one of the worst apps I have ever used.
1. Randomly starts playing videos which are totally absurd.
2. Does not let me login to YouTube account or use playlists.
3. It has very strange search results, and very poor interface for typing.
4. Most of the time the "buffering circle" is present while the video is playing. The problem is not with internet connection.
5. If you pause and try to resume, several times it never starts again. Very hard to navigate the video.
I wish Samsung/Google people at least pay some attention to what people want, and do not keep selling products on apps which are launched with bare minimal working functionality. It is just horrible. Please connect your laptop with the TV, you will have a better life :)
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Poor App

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bynkumar
onDecember 2, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
1.No QWERTY keyboard so this is very annoying
2. Doesn't show related search results
3. Doesn't remember previous search results after existing the app and reloging in.
4. There is no feature to login to user account and view playlist.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible App! No QWERTY Keyboard

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByCHelp
onNovember 28, 2011
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
This is the worst app I have ever used. IT DOES NOT WORK, and every time you open the app, random OBSCENE and inappropriate videos start playing AUTOMATICALLY!!!!!! This app should be either removed from the App Store or placed in the Ages 17+ adult category.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cannot enter my userid/pwd after downloading

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byyoutubereviewer
onNovember 24, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
this is a poor app, it is not user friendly, same Youtube app is good in my other Sony Blue Ray player not sure why it is designed differently and developed poorly for samsung product.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Feedback for the White Youtube App - Worst App!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDevB
onNovember 23, 2011
from London
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: none
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no login, plays some random video when it starts, no qwerty keyboard
It does not deserve even the 1* that I have given.
1) No login provided - so cannot access your playlist.
2) Onscreen Keyboard in NOT QWERTY!! It is a A to Z keyboard and very very difficult to use.
3) does not remember any of the previous search. So you need to type in. There is no prompt for common words etc
4) As soon as you click the app a random video starts playing. You may not like that video and it may not be in good taste.
What can they do better:
1) provide an option to login
2) provide a QWERTY keyboard
3) remember previous search , provide word prompts
4) play videos from my playlist instead of some random videos.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unacceptable

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJustAnotherReview
onNovember 21, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This app is unbelievably bad. Plays a completely random video upon launching the app that is extremely annoying and often times inappropriate. Absolutely no features. Can't log in, can't view favorites, can't view subscriptions, can't view descriptions, can't view channels, can't view related videos, can't view playlists. I thought this was a YouTube app. All you can do is search for videos using the most unintuitive and painfully slow on-screen keyboard. Not to mention the searches return garbage the majority of the time and are completely different results from a normal search on a computer. It makes finding videos very difficult. The screenshots for this app also look nothing like it. Whatever functionally shown in them is misleading and non-existent. I'm very disappointed as the Smart TV (YouTube in particular) was a major selling point for me. I've read dozens of similar complaints with this app over the past few months and nothing has been done or even acknowledged. Regardless of who is responsible for the app, this is just plain unacceptable.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

totally unusable

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bycparis
onJuly 31, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
it appears there are two different Youtube apps. The one with black and white icon made by Google, the one with white, black and red icon made by Youtube.
I could not download the first one, but I read that it works fine.
I tried to use the second one (black, red and white icon) and it's awful. The buffering symbol shows all the time on the screen and you cannot watch a video from start to end without interruption. The video keeps stopping and resuming, as if the network connection is bad. I have a very good Internet connection and other video apps are working just fine. I think that the application is poorly designed and has some buffering issues.
The way this application works impacts negatively the image of Samsung products. At first my natural reaction was to blame the quality of the tv / network adapter. then I read online and realized many other users had the same issue.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hate this app want good one back

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byappswanted
onJuly 22, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I absolutely hate this app, I usually hate the videos that automatically starts playing and that search engine is terrible. No support for subscriptions, no favorites, no history, I had the black youtube app " Youtube Videos" and loved it, I immediately delete this app because there was a good Youtube app, then for some stupid reason the Google made Youtube Videos was taken off the app listing on the TV.Please bring back the app "Youtube Videos." Side note if anyone reads the review from concernedparent on the Youtube Videos board it is meant to be put on this board for Youtube by Youtube. The Youtube Videos app by Google is the good one that was better and didn't start playing stupid videos. Probably slight confusion on concernedparents part. That app was better in every way compared to this one.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cannot play playlist or favorite

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bykmanbayarea
onJune 11, 2011
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, useability
What is the point in having an app that logs into your youtube account but cannot see your playlists or favorites? It is a useless app and searching every time for videos with the terrible keyboard entry with the remote makes you want to throw the remote at the TV.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for YouTube
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

App is not good

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byqwer
onJune 3, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, the app is not good, not able to login to youtube account, plays some random vedio, not able to pause
This app is not good. I am not sure who made this. When I click on the youtube icon it start playing some random video and I can't pause it. Most of the time the content is inappropriate. Don't use this app if your are watching with family. Not able to login to youtube account. Don't expect anything like the above screen shot.
I have youtube app in my droid phone which is really good.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.