Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.476 out of 5

Customer Reviews for NHL GameCenter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

NHL GameCenter

NHL GameCenter™ offers the best-in-class streaming product that gives fans the ability to watch up to 40 out-of-market live NHL games per week. Subscribers also have access to full-length and condensed replays of the games they missed (48 hours after they air, no blackouts) and relive NHL history with unlimited access to over 800 classic games from the NHL Vault™.
Rating:
1.3 out of 5
1.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
7
1 out of 6(17%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NHL GameCenter
Review 1 for NHL GameCenter
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

They need to work out the kinks

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByMojoBackstromCaps
onMay 4, 2012
from Sweden
Would/ Could potentially be a great app, but seeing and experiencing all the bugs and flaws of this app has let me frustrated and disappointed like so many others.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NHL GameCenter
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

still working out the kinks

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 31, 2011
from Miami
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I had about three days of this app working well, but now it forgets what day it is. The app thinks that today is Jan. 2, 2010 so no games after that are available. Also, If you dont watch games live, beware. the scores of the games are everywhere. you'll never get to watch last nights game without a spoiler.
I had this web service on my laptop last year, and bought hte cables to send video to my tv.
I really want to love this app because, in theory, its 100 times better than ordering the nhl package from your tv provider or trying to stream from a computer. In practice, though, I wish comcast was offered in my area.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NHL GameCenter
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Buggy...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJackinSD
onOctober 22, 2011
Cons: Poor quality
Have a problem linking TV to my NHL Game Center Live account. Every time I want to watch a game it directs me to "link" my tv to my account. Shouldn't I have to do this only one time, similar to my netflix account? When I try to link it up at NHL.COM/SAMSUNG it works about 30% of the time.
Also the calender is NOT correct. The dates and games listed are on the wrong dates.
Nice idea, but someone needs to update this app to fix these bugs. Is anyone there???
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NHL GameCenter
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Can't even log-in

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bypetteri
onJanuary 24, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, just doesn't work
Well, this isn't much a review since the app won't even let me log in. Well, it worked once. But the video was slow and out of sync with the audio. Terrible, just terrible. The PS3 version and iPad versions of the NHL GameCenter app are so much better.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NHL GameCenter
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Frustrating!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byhockeydad
onDecember 31, 2011
from Overland Park, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I was looking forward to having this available for a hockey team party and every time I tried to use it I had to re-link it. And when I went through the hassle of getting the code to enter into NHL GameCenter it may or may not link correctly. Disappointing!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NHL GameCenter
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

useless app

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysportsfan60
onDecember 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i have to relink the nhl app every time i watch it. which is a pain in the butt,if samsung can't fix this app soon i'll buy another blu-ray player
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NHL GameCenter
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByLeaffan
onDecember 3, 2011
from Indianapolis
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: who knows can't see it
Cons: doesn't work
If you are going to offer these things, please make sure it works I just get the welcome menu and can't get any further. It just causes the dvd to freeze. I know hockey is not real popular in the US, but some of really would like it
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NHL GameCenter
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This app is USELESS !

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJavahead
onDecember 2, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I've had this app for six months and it's still not working. It's not Samsung's fault; it's an issue with NHL. I've contacted NHL, and they claim it's a problem they're having on all Samsungs. So if you really want this app now, don't buy a Samsung.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NHL GameCenter
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

1 big problem

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByVelvis
onOctober 31, 2011
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The Bad:
#1) I constantly have to re-link my Samsung TV with the NHL app everytime the app starts. It also doesn't always link. NHL says its a known issue that Samsung is "working on". It's almost been a month and a seemingly small issue to fix hasn't been addressed. Major hassle.
#2) It would much better not to display game scores of previous games so you could choose a game without knowing the score beforehand. It defeats the purpose of being able to watch a blacked out game or one you missed the night before. If I wanted to know a game score there are a many places to find that info out. If I am sitting in front of my TV to watch a game, I dont want to know the score beforehand. I think many people would feel the same way. Add a screen with game results and league stats away from the game selection screen.
#3) The previous games are listed chronological order. So in order to see last nights games you need to go through days and days of games to get the most recent ones. Come March that's going to be a major pain.
The Good:
The picture/sound quality is AWESOME.
The app works well once linked to the account.
Fix the login issues, remove the score history and it will be absolutely awesome and a 5 star app.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NHL GameCenter
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor App

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymurphraven
onOctober 22, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Requires that I re-link to my account every_single_time I want to use it. Codes do not always go through. If there has been an update to this app, my Blu-Ray player has not seen it.
Complete waste of my time.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.