Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.476 out of 5

Customer Reviews for HBO GO

HBO GO

With HBO GO and Samsung® Smart TVs, get unlimited access to every episode of every season of your favorite HBO shows and hit movies, plus behind-the-scenes extras and more. It’s all free with your HBO subscription through participating TV providers. Visit hbogo.com to learn more about HBO GO. HBO GO is not compatible with all models of Samsung® Smart TVs. Ask Developer : contacthbogo@hbo.com <mailto:contacthbogo@hbo.com>
Rating:
2.54 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
20
16 out of 27(59%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HBO GO
Review 1 for HBO GO
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hbo

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylor2321
onApril 12, 2014
Love it would tell everyone to go get it today. OK enough words now
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HBO GO
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works very well.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymmiller1974
onMarch 15, 2014
from Southeastern Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
App works very well. Negative reviews could be from equipment issues. Wifi can be tricky and react differently with different types of equipment and location to wifi source. My experience is a very positive one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HBO GO
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works very well for me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKManHouston
onJune 2, 2013
Not sure about the 1 star ratings. This app works like a charm
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HBO GO
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What's With All the Negative Reviews?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDenGNNJ
onApril 15, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I don't get it. I downloaded the app yesterday afternoon and was caught up on Game of Thrones by nightfall. This is a great app if you like the HBO series (some of which are the best things on TV), documentaries, and specials. It's different than HBO on Demand like on your cable box, but there's a lot of great content and its free.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HBO GO
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Every Episode, Movie, Special on demand! Awesome!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMorden
onApril 11, 2013
from Lihue, HI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
HBO GO is a must have. Just about every episode of every series HBO has every made is available on demand. With a good internet connection, I have gotten great HD quality video through my Samsung Smart TV, Blu-ray player, & Galaxy S3. All of HBO's current movie offerings are also available. Love the design as it is extremely easy to find the show/movie you are interested in. If your Samsung device supports this App (check your model's specs as some may not), and you are an HBO subscriber (required), then I highly recommend you download this App.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HBO GO
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nuff Said

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoveMe
onNovember 1, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Look at the stars. its nuff said man i love it and thats all that matters
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HBO GO
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great App

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJW45
onSeptember 7, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to use, great picture, lots of content
All of the negative reviews are based on not being able to get the app. I just bought a UNES6100, and getting the app working was pretty simple. At first glance, my only complaint is the relatively low number of newer movies available (new to HBO that is). Other than that, it's easy to use, the picture is great, and there is a lot of content.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HBO GO
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FINALLY HBO GO COMES TO 2012 TVs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By23CoocH23
onAugust 22, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Most of the negative reviews were not of the app itself, but of its lack of availability on newer TVs.
This app is fantastic! Easy to use and navigate and the picture quality is SUPERB!
If your TV supports it, I highly recommend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HBO GO
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysammie55
onFebruary 22, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Bright display
This is a great app! A cinch to install, awesome interface (as good as or better than the one on the i Pad) and picture quality can't be beat. We are happy campers! (If you could camp with a TV like this...)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HBO GO
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good App would be great if it had Smart Blu-ray support!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMalick
onApril 13, 2014
from Michigan, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no blu-ray support
Love the app it works great on my TV just wish it was compatible with our Smart Blu-ray player in the bedroom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HBO GO
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjunebug93
onJanuary 10, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: load time is slow about 10 seconds
i love HBO GO i have it and it works well the only downside is that sometimes i can't connect to it but that's just my bad internet service. I watched a whole season of game of thrones and i must say picture quality is nice and i never had a problem connecting besides the internet.. every time i clicked this app i never had to set it up again. definitely a must have if you like HBO movies/shows and there's a wide collection of things to watch. LOVE LOVE LOVE.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HBO GO
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

HBO Go App

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 10, 2014
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, good sound quality for its size
Cons: Did not meet expectations, interoperability of smart apps
HBOGo APP Is not supported by Comcast/Xfinity on Samsung "SMART TV", It is supported and working on my Apple TV via Comcast/Xfinity. So why should anyone buy a "SMART TV" if standard interfaces and open agreements between Manufactures and providers do not work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HBO GO
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Limited to certain devices

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJacktar
onSeptember 11, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Yes it works great, told my friends with Samsung Tv and Blue ray to get it ,but its not available if you don't have a smart Tv. This app is not available via the Samsung smart Blueray player range.
This is a significant limitation that needs addressed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HBO GO
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great app

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygeauxfan
onJune 26, 2013
from baton rouge, LA
used this app to catch up on HBO shows that I have missed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HBO GO
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysamchick
onJanuary 22, 2013
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, free
All of the On Demand features you would get with TWC without the annoying timeout commercials
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HBO GO
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I love this App!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeldominica26
onFebruary 14, 2013
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this App!! its one of the reasons I purchase samsumg prodstucts besides their quality in resolution. I gave it a 3 star only because i just learned that HBOGO app is not available in the smart hub bku-ray players. it make no sense whats so ever!!!! think and beleive all apps should be available on smart TVs and on Blu-ray players. I hope samsung wll fix this soon!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HBO GO
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Re-activating over & over

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySparky12345
onDecember 5, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not work
I actually like HBOGO for it's content but I run the app from my Samsung smart tv & can't even log in it tells me can not log in at this time more than half the time
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

What happened?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDerrickshw
onJanuary 26, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The app worked great until recently. We've got a full internet connection, pulling 20 mg, and still can't get through even the opening credits of the shows we want to watch. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling with no luck. Hope Samsung fixes this soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't load any videos of interests

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByLebowski
onDecember 18, 2013
Cons: Did not meet expectations, fail!
I installed the app and followed the activation/login procedure for my TV. The app loaded but when it came to play videos that I actually watch, I get the following message:
"We're sorry, video cannot be played at this time."
However, when I played the HBO Sports video, its seems to work but unfortunately I didn't subscribe to HBO for sports programming. It seems that the only way I can watch HBO Go on my TV is to connect my laptop via HDMI and login there. But that sort of defeats the purpose of having a TV app!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Available on Blu-Ray

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySamsungFaithful
onAugust 23, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Works great on my Samsung 3D LED TV. What about the Samsung Blu-ray that I bought for another room? Brand loyalty isn't rewarded in this case. Smart Hub TV's have it, Smart Hub blu-rays should have it as well.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

App loads, interface is beautiful, but nothing plays!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByElleeCat
onJune 15, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Successfully installed the app, however, every attempt to play a show, the following error displays:
"We're sorry, video cannot be played at this time"
Deactivated and activated TV several times with HBO Go and still NO "GO"!
Model-UN55C6400 (purchased in 2010) so perhaps not compatible?
Any future software upgrades planned for this TV model?
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No Comcast Support

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDETBryan
onApril 25, 2013
This isn't the fault of HBO, it's the fault of Comcast.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not WORK!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byeffnitti
onApril 18, 2013
from Cary, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, will not work
Downloaded it on my smart tv, watched one show then had to go to work. Came home to watch some more and app would not respond anymore. Uninstalled it, reinstalled it, turned the tv off and my modem, turned them back on, nothing works!! Cant really give a defective product a good review.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

what the heck happened? where did it go?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymikendebbie
onJanuary 22, 2013
from Austin TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no tech support
Bought 55" LED Dec 14 (model un55es6150fxza). HBO-Go has been working great until this weekend (Jan 20) then it would not respond - just spinning & trying to connect eternally. I have uninstalled and tried to reinstall couple of times...turned TV on/off...tried again...just spinning. All other apps work and cable internet connection is fine. I'm stumped and tried googling for answer to no avail. Where can I find support?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HBO Go

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymebye
onDecember 20, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, can not maintain connection to server
Trying to watch your favorite HBO program via the Samsung HBO Go app is like watching paint dry. For whatever reason you are forever either paused for buffering or the app/TV loses its connection with the server. I've resorted to just watching HBO Go on my desktop computer. I do not have this problem with any other app regarding its wifi connectivity.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't work

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByGRLewis
onSeptember 16, 2012
from WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
My TV is on the list of supported models, but whenever I try to play a program, I get either an eternally spinning "flower" or an error message that says, without explanation, "Video cannot be played at this time."
HBO GO works fine on my iOS devices and computers. Too bad it doesn't work where I'd really like to be able to watch it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not available on my device...

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onSeptember 11, 2012
Not available on my device...I still have to watch on my iPad.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Available!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySamsungBluRayOwner
onSeptember 9, 2012
Cons: not available
I am very disappointed that the HBO GO app is not available through my Samsung Blu Ray Player's Smart App Hub! When will this be available?
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Supported

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRob23
onAugust 21, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not supported
I purchase a brand new 55" smart tv and the app isnt supported.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disapointed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjsmith123
onAugust 8, 2012
Recently bought a PNE516500 Plasma TV. Brand new. No HBO go. Very, very disappointed.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Top of the line TV NOT SUPPORTED

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byrunyourpockets
onAugust 3, 2012
I just purchased a 55" 8000 series led smart tv (UN55ES8000FXZA) and nope HBO go not supported, I thought i was going to be able to stop using my ps3 and xbox for mlb.tv, netflix, hulu, and hbo go. but still have to have my xbox around for this app. disappointing, any timeframe?
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Supported!?!?

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySlash2012
onJuly 21, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I purchased a top of the line 60" Samsung Smart TV (ES7500) and this app doesn't support it? How lame is that!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WHERE IS THE HBO GO??

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By1DissapointedShopper
onJuly 1, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Brand new Smart TV and NO HBO GO. Thumbs down for that
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unavailable :(

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJonozo
onJune 3, 2012
from New York, NY
I bought a the newest Samsung Blu-ray player with the expectation that HBO Go would be an available app....what gives Samsung??? Why only available on Samsung TVs????
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Missing HBO Go

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bycass88
onMay 31, 2012
I bought my PN60E8000 with the intention of watching HBO Go over the summer. The app is missing and no one seems to have any idea if and when it will show up. It would be nice to get some info about this.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Why not for 2012 models???

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySkylightUSA
onMay 14, 2012
from Virginia Beach, VA
I mean honestly, Samsung charges top dollar for the 2012 models, voice command and motion control and yet the inlay app truly worthy is not available for the 2012 models. You guys need to get it together. What a desappointment! My first 3d tv was a 9000 series and to my surprise: NO SKYPE. Now I got a 2012 model and oh, guess what? No HBO.
Frustrating !
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for HBO GO
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HBO GO

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRfromPA
onApril 14, 2012
from PA
A bit dissapointted this app is not compatible with my new 60"
What gives??????
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.