Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.46 out of 5

Customer Reviews for SwipeIt

SwipeIt

The Samsung Smart TV SwipeIt application makes it easy to share photos and videos from your mobile device on your TV! You can use your Android or iOS device to share content over WiFI with the TV. There is no complicated setup, just login with the TV Code and start sharing. Multiple people can share with the same TV at the same time. Ask Developer : support@movl.com <mailto:support@movl.com>
Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SwipeIt
Review 1 for SwipeIt
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2013
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I can't find any other words to describe the app, except I love it!! Once I had it installed on my TV and tablet, the rest was easy! I do like Samsung Link, but this is much simpler and straight forward.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SwipeIt
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is so technologic!! Really like it!! if i can i would put my whole house only with samsung products
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SwipeIt
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool ApP!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2013
from Northern, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Amamzing tech coming out of Samsung.
Consumer electronics at the cutting edge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SwipeIt
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Swipeit

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2013
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Good app for android. Works great. Needs to be ported to Window 8 for my Samsung laptop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SwipeIt
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome application

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2013
from DC
It's a very nice application. But, unfortunately, it's not supported in my Bluray player model :(
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SwipeIt
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great app that works as designed.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I use this app quite a bit to share photos from my phone on my TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SwipeIt
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great App!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2012
from Portage, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is probably one of my most favorite apps! I can "Swipe" all of the pictures and videos from my phone and view them on my TV! I love it!! Would definitely recommend it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SwipeIt
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply yet Amazing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, very practical
Watched a video - installed it - boom my entire album on my TV - INCLUDING MY ViDEOS - Amazing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SwipeIt
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO EASY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2012
from Montgomery, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, simple, easy sharing!
It's like magic! I have this app on my cell phone and iPad. I simply 'throw' the image to the TV. Children think it's magic -it's so easy; I think it is too! I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SwipeIt
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loads of Fun

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2013
from Miami Beach, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, fun!, easy to use, multi-users
Cons: crashed a few times
We had 3 people in the living room sharing pics and telling stories with Swipeit. Was tons of fun! We were using a Galaxy S3, S4 and an iPhone 5. All worked well and we enjoyed several hours of sharing on the same Samsung Smart TV at once.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SwipeIt
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Idea

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive
This works great for sharing video. Can't wait for more updates to work out the kinks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SwipeIt
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice App

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
from IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: bit slow
Earlier I thought this app would be compatible only with Samsung phone, but its not true. It worked with my Iphone. All the photos and videos were on the screen....small to big..wow...i like it.But it kinda of slow to load the pictures...but negligible.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SwipeIt
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Where is It?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2014
I used have this on my Smart LED UN3200D6000. Now I can no longer see it in my apps and there's no updated download on the website. Help!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SwipeIt
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice Gimmick

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2013
from Copenhagen DK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very Nice Apps to push your photos and film onto the TV
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SwipeIt
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice but needs more work

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2012
from Boston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
The app displays photos ok but is a pain to have to swipe each one, I would like to see a slide show option. Also, when displaying videos, they play sideways on the TV, there needs to be a way to change the orientation by 90 degrees somewhere. Also, my spouse had trouble installing it on her iPad 1, she did not click the allow location information to be sent to Samsung, the app would not work without that. The fix is to go into settings location services and turn that on, then log out and log back on again. I'm not happy that Samsung wants our photo location information either.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
4.7 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SwipeIt
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

love the options and apss you can have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
from platteville, WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
i love the fact that you can download music apss, and video's we are a busy family and don't have time to go to the video store now we don't have to love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SwipeIt
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Works, but lacks features

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2012
from Aurora, CO, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to use
Setup was simple, download the app for the TV, and my Galaxy Nexus, run the app on the TV, it displays a code you enter in the app on the mobile phone. It then asks Photos or Videos and brings up the folders on my phone, where I can browse videos, and photos and show them on my TV.
It would be nice for the TV to be able to save photos and used them as the background image.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SwipeIt
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

looses connection

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2013
Cons: Poor quality
phone keeps telling me connection lost. checked and double checked everything. too bad.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SwipeIt
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It would be cool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from Boise idaho
Cons: Did not meet expectations
But I can't find the app for my iPad 2. I really was excited for it but I can't get it to work
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.