Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.47 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Plex

Plex

Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 132 reviews
5 stars
103
4 stars
8
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
8
107 out of 117(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plex
Review 1 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Use This App More Than Netflix!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2014
from Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, slick
If I ever have to replace my TV, it would have to be a Samsung just for this App.
Takes some time to setup your server and organize your library but after that, using this app to view your media is amazing. Fanart, info, etc... makes this a joy to use.
Even my wife and kids have no problems using this extraordinary app.
Thanks Plex!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great client

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
Great Plex Client, bought a Samsung smart tv just for this app.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great but lacking features

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: missing some features
Great App, but can't be controlled by android/IOS app. Being able to play tv shows shuffled would be amazing aswell.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I switched to Samsung because I could use Plex

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2014
from Brisbane QLD, Australia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
I have been using Plex in various forms since 2008, and it just keeps getting better and better. the fact that Samsung TV's can run a Plex app was the primary factor in the decision to purchase a high-end Samsung TV.
It would be nice if Samsung allowed a few more media formats to be played without requiring transcoding, and apparently there are issues with not being able to play embedded subtitle files in MKV media (again, a Samsung limitation, apparently). But my plex server is strong enough to transcode these files on demand so that we can still enjoy it on the Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MUST HAVE App

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2014
from Portugal
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is one of the main reasons I got a Samsung TV, and will probably buy a new model soon because tof this App!
If you don't you should setup a plex server and enjoy this wonderful experience!
And free if you simply want Plex Server + Samasung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Main reason for buying a Samsung SmartTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2014
from Indaiatuba - São Paulo, Brazil
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
PLEX is the main reason I chose to buy a Samsung SmartTV. While looking at several brands, Samsung was the only one that had a native PLEX client.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thankyou for making this App

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 20, 2014
from Southern California
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: easy to use
This app is why I bought a Samsung TV. Please continue to update to keep up with all the great features the app contains.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2014
Plex gives you one simple interface to organize all of your media: your movie and TV collection, your music library, and all of your photos and home videos. Plex enriches your media library by adding descriptions, plot summaries, posters, and album covers. Enjoy your media on every TV in the house or on any mobile device on the go.
Run Plex Media Server on your Windows, Mac or Linux computer and stream to your iOS, Android, Windows Phone 8 or Windows 8.1 device. Have multiple TVs in your house? No problem, Plex also works on Chromecast, Roku, Google TV, and many late-model smart TVs. Plex is even available on most network-attached storage devices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent application

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2014
The Plex team and developer Orca have put together a fantastic application that makes the Samsung product stand alone in the marketplace!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing App

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
This is the main reason why I buy Samsung TVs, the app is fantastic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only reason I buy Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2014
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Plex is the only reason why I buy Samsung and advise friends to buy Samsung. 6+ TVs so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic App

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This app is fantastic and is used every day. Cannot live without it. Thanks for all the hard work that goes into it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plex is Icing on the cake.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2014
from Seattle
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, completes the experience.
Cons: none
I have this app running on a Samsung TV and a Smart Blue Ray player and it is truly icing on the cake. So glad I went with the Samsung Smart products and then found this app to go with them. Awesome App!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE must-have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2014
from Germany
I recently upgraded my Sammy TV and the center NAS just to find out that now both support PLEX.
Installation and configuration on both devices was easy as pie. Now I can not imagine a life without PLEX... *happy media streaming*
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding App

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2014
from South Africa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The best app on the Samsung Store. I look forward to future updates
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely fantastic!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2014
I have no idea how anyone can go without this app. It really does make the Samsung device smart!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: not able to fling media to tv
This is simply the best solution to view movies i have on my pc.
No need for an extra remote and extra hardware, nor a cable from a computer and the hassle of it. Have recommended it to a couple of friends.
I run the Plex server on my WHS 2011 server. I have clients for Android TV, a Samsung TV and several PCs/Laptops. Easy setup, easy use and Plex gets all of the "hard to find" information on it's own #self scraping#.
Only thing I miss is the ability to fling movies to my Samsung TV like I can with all my other devices. Please add the needed API / give the developer a hand in adding this feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great app

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2014
from Germany
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This app is really great. Only thing I am missing is the remote play function, which in general is being supported by plex but not available for the samsung app.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great App!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Didn't know about this app when i bought my Samsung TV. If I had known about it, I wouldn't have even looked at any other brands. This app delivers my personal media library to my TV and works great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best choice for personal media streaming

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Plex is hands down the best interface for your movie collection. Add to this that it's free and you have a real winner!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great app for streaming media

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
I originally started using Plex with a Roku on a standard definition television. the Plex/Roku combo was great. It allowed me to stream everything from my computer to my TV. But then, I wanted to get a new fangled HDTV. Spent many hours comparing TVs, but what sold me on the Samsung, aside from being the highest rated by Consumer Reports, was the Plex app would be available on it by the time I received it.
So I was real pleased being able to simply install the Plex app to the TV and use the media from my computer. I have gone through 3 upgrades of the Plex app on the Samsung TV. The first two added features and improved things. The latter upgrade, well, not so much. In fact, I was ready to watch a movie I had been waiting for a long time. Sat down to watch it and NO AUDIO. But guess what? The audio for this particular file worked before I upgraded the app. I sat down to watch the movie and decided to make a snack. So I turned to regular TV in the interim. When I sat back down and launched the Plex app, it signaled me to upgrade. Having no reason not to, I did. And BAM! MOVIE NIGHT WAS RUINED! In the end, I had to find a lower quality audio version of the movie and watched it the next night. Grrrrr!
I am not surprised an upgrade made things worse. There are so many things the programmers have to account for. Just, they missed this one. And it's free! So I'm not complaining. I just want others to be aware that things like this can happen. Did I mention it's free? The point is, if it was something I paid for, sure, I'd have a right to be upset. But, knowing how great the Plex team is, I expect they will have fixed the problem by the next upgrade. Certainly I am not the only user with the issue.
Other than that. I love this app. I wish they'd take a cue from the Serviio guys for photos. That's really the only shortcoming. I'd rather use one app instead of two. But, for video media, Plex can't be beat.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A personal Netflx that Rocks!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2013
from TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
If you are a movie freak enough to stay current on the latest blockbusters and you're tired of running out of storage space for dvd boxes and what not...or if you just enjoy having your own media collection at the tip of your fingers...or if you are just starting to get a movie collection organized at home with plans to expand it on the go...there's no better app than this one. Is there a learning curve? yes, just like anything else in life. Will it cost a lot? just a few bucks for your Android or Ipad and maybe an extra hard rive at home for the long run and a Smart Samsung TV to stream everything would be a nice add-on. This app in my Samsung TV is what makes my long days at work a blessing when I know a movie collection better than netflix and hulu plus and what have you all together is waiting for me, and the best of all, no subscription fees or lost dvd slips or waiting forever for redbox or netflix releases or crossing fingers that the title you want has not been reserved or is out of stock when you get there...Simply put, this app is equal to "freedom"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

greatest app

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2013
This is app is what I've been looking for. Seamlessly streams all my media thrown at it...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2013
from Stockholm
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This was one of the reasons i got the TV.
Works like a charm. The onlything i could wish is more of the features that the stadalone client offers. like browsing for subs, settings and so on. But even without... Fantastic!
Thanks Samsung for believing in Plex
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome App

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2013
from Belém, BR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The best app ever.
The motive to buy a Samsung.
Best media player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Killer app for Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2013
from London
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, great interface
The best streaming app I've used. Great interface. Smooth, high quality streaming. It's able to stream HD MKVs without juddering, much smoother than streaming to XBOX and PS3. Slick interface.
If I buy another TV it will have to have Plex.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

is good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2013
from colognia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
very good videos. nice all very good the best thanks
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plex for Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2013
I updated my BluRay player when I saw that Plex was available and I was not disappointed. Plex is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Doubles the value of your TV; great app!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2013
When I bought the TV I didn't know it supported Plex. I wanted to play my movies etc, so I looked for a SMART TV. But this app does so much more... :) Absolutely a great home theater app!
If I'm going to buy a second tv for in the bedroom, I would make sure it supports the Plex app.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great app

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
One of the reasons I choose a Samsung was because of the Plex app. It has a great user interface and performs very well!
Samsung! Please support the Plex team and give them the resources they need! :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My next TV will also be a Samsung and this is the reason!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2013
from Oakland, CA
This app is nothing short of amazing. Setting up the client on your home computer is a breeze.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The only reason I bought a Samsung TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2013
from UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: altogether awesome!
I almost purchased a different brand tv before I was introduced to this app. Credit to the developers for making the best platform for plex (I have tried many). I haven't used my HTPC interface since getting this and will be purchasing a second Samsung TV to wallmount in my bedroom. Samsung should do a better job of promoting this app, as it is a killer feature and a massive advantage to their smart tv platform.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plex is the only reason I bought a Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2013
from Perth, Australia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Plex is really the only reason I bought a Smart TV.
Other apps in the app store are nice and all, but Plex is what immediately made me go - I MUST BUY THIS TV.
Please Samsung - continue to support Plex!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this app!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2013
I use this app more than any other, and more than watching live TV. It works way better than any of the other options I've tried for streaming media to your TV, and I've tried a lot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2013
from Toronto
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The best and probably the only reason to buy any samsung smart tv or smart blu-ray player. Makes watching your media a great experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The only app needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2013
Plex is the reason I chose a Samsung Smart TV. Works flawlessly, and the latest update even adds more awesome features and improvements. Great job!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plex is nothing short of AMAZING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2013
Look, it's true, Plex is reason enough to buy a SAMSUNG TV. Period. It is certainly the reason why I've purchased 4 of them in the last year for my home. Samsung is really slow at approving releases but they have finally announced that the new version will be available this week. Why is this relevant? Because the new version (it has been worked on by Plex sinec January), and among a lot of other great features, this version will allow you to use myPlex... In other word, you will finally be able access other libraries from across the Globe...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome App!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2013
Easily the future of open home theater and the liberated dvr. Just need a little better appearance - not quite as pretty as Plex on the computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plex: a reason to buy a Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2013
Plex being officially in Samsung app store is my main reason for choosing (and recommending) a Samsung TV.
Plex gives you the pleasure of enjoying your favorite media libraries (home clips, movies, series, music, photos...) on your favorite media consuming device.
In my opinion, the most (I might dare to say 'the only') useful app in whole Samsung app store.
Plex and Samsung, keep up the good work... and looking forward to the next update. :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Second reason for my Samsung Smart TVs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2013
from Denmark
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
... first reason being the design of the TV.
I am running a Windows Home Server 2011 with Plex Media Server and it Works a charm on my two Samsung Smart TVs. This is by far the most valuable app in the store and I use it so much, I wish i could remap the "SMART" button on the remote to go directly to Plex. There are a few usability drawbacks in the Plex app however. When you have many (thousands) of movies or songs, the navigation becomes a challenge. There is (as of now) no direct search function, so you go by first letter in stead. When you have selected a letter all the movies eg. with that first letter appear. I have about a hundred movies starting with a T and i am only able to scroll horizontally through all the covers. That is - at any given time, only six movies are showing and it takes a while loading the Graphics for the covers. I would rather be able to browse the movies as a text list - only showing the cover and info of the item you pause on, when you pause in your browsing. Just like the way you navigate episodes in a TV series. Anyway - that's just a suggestion and the biggest pain i see with Plex. Besides this - the app is awesome!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reason I bought Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have been a Plex user for many years (on Roku, iPhone, iPad, etc.) and I specifically purchased a Samsung Smart TV to use with Plex. It works amazingly well and I can only hope that it continues to be supported by Samsung and that updates to the application will provide further enhancements.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The reason I bought the Samsung TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2013
from Santa Cruz Ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This app just makes the TV for me this application allow me to focus on the content I've worked so hard to digitize as archive rather than having a ton of discs clutting up my living room. If you own a Samsung TV you owe it to yourself to learn about plex.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is why I have a Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2013
from Gaithersburg, MD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This application is one of the main reasons why I purchase Samsung TVs. It is the only downloadable app that I find useful. My guests can watch movies from my Plex server from all over the house without me having to buy a separate device and teach them how to use it. I would like to thank the developers for doing such a nice job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best app

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2013
from Coimbra, Portugal
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The best smartTV app on the store!
I use it everyday!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The #1 used app on my Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, great interface, great user support
This app is, bar-none, the best thing going on my Samsung SMART TV. It allows me to organize all my movies and TV shows in a meaningful and visually-interesting interface, and makes keeping them updated on my PC easy. This app is not created by paid Samsung employees, but rather by volunteers with busy lives, real jobs, and it's all made FREELY available (do a web search for Plex Forums). They are also in the process of developing a major redesign, which will also be FREELY available. Please keep that in mind before you post a low review.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievably Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
I've been looking for an app like this. Now I can't go a day without using it. Most of my media is consumed via Plex. I used to just use their iOS app and then I would stream it via AirPlay on AppleTV, but then I got myself a nice receiver and set of speakers. Problem with streaming via AirPlay is that you don't get the best possible sound and video. That's where Samsung comes in. Their Bluray player reads almost any format and now I can just use direct play with all of my files.
The best part is the UI. It's just like the UI used on the Mac/Windows OS. It is beautiful.
The only thing I would like improved is the speed of the app. I think they have submitted an app to correct this, but Samsung has yet to approve it. I can't wait. It would literally make this a perfect app.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great app for everyday use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2013
from Italy
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This app is fantastic, I can watch all my videos from all my TV in the house.
Extreme easy to use, some minor glitches but I'm overall happy.
Can't wait for the new vesion in work!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The one for streaming from your PC

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is simply the best solution to view movies with your Samsung TV and your PC.
Easy to use, even my daughter (6 years old) finds it easy to use.
Some features still missing. I'm looking forward to get an update soon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The ONLY reason I bought 2 Samsung TVs!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The only reason why I chose Samsung when buying a TV was the appstore, in particularly the ability to get Plex.
Plex is the ultimate way watch (and manage) your media, it quite simply beats all others hands down in terms of ease of use and UI.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for every Home

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2013
Pros: effortless
Cons: makes you lazy and fat
This is a must-have app for every Home.
No need to copy your files to your USB in order to watch them.
No need to sort them on your PC.
No need to download subtitles, album art, theme music...etc.
No need to do anything except lie in front of your TV, everything is automated. Mixed with RSS feed option in uTorrent i don't even have to be awake to Download my TV shows. Thanks PLEX!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The samsung TV aint the same without PLEX

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2013
from Swe
This app made me buy a Samsung Tv and not the other way around.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best media app for Samsung TVs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: samsung provides poor app developer support
This is by far the best Jukebox player client application for the Samsung SmartTV brand.
It's unfortunate that Samsung does not treat the developers with anything resembling a proper testing environment to publish the updates. Samsung fails hard at supporting its ecosystem.
In a world where app updates and feature enrichment is frequent, the hurdle put on by Samsung's own poor support of its app store is going to doom its own app environment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Huge added value to your TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2013
from Switzerland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Having a TV with or without this app maked an huge difference in value for me. The useability compared to the built-in allshare feature is just so much bigger.
Hopefully developers will contiue to support and improve this important part of my Samsung TV. Maybe even Sansung should lend some support for development.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Full featured media centre

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2013
from Oslo, Norway
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Plex is a well designed, user friendly media center solution for more or less all platforms. Your media library is available at all your devices, including smart phones, laptops and TVs. Plex supports streaming from remote locations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just LOVE Plex!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2013
from Norway
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Just love the Plex app for Samsung. Great for movies and tv-shows.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best app in store!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2013
from Norway
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This app gives me the best home theatre experience ever! :D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This app makes my samsung tv worth its money.
Much better than all share.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Personal Media App PERIOD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
I used to use a DLNA server in conjunction with the AllShare App to stream my personal media to my TV before I discovered Plex. The experience with this app far exceeds my previous setup in terms of functionality, visual appeal, and ease of use!
Samsung, please continue to support this developer and PLEX! It truly brings SmartTV functionality to your televisions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent App and Great Support

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2013
from Pottstown, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'm very happy with this as it was a main driver for the purpose of me buying this TV. I have multiple Rokus around the house and wanted to remove that and have better support built in without having an extra piece of hardware in the middle.
The development team keeps up and submits updates to the application from what I have seen so far and the only downside the complexity with Samsung. I'm hoping they become more developer friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only useful app

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2013
plex is the only app i use on my samsung blurayplayer. i can't live without it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only reason I bought a Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2013
from Germany
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This awesome app is the only reason I bought a Samsung TV. It's easy to set up and works flawless.
Many thanks to the developers of this application.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional performance and functionality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, design, simplicity, professional look
This app is just about the greatest thing that happened to the samsung app store. Forget, allshare or any other DLNA based software, Plex just exceeds it by a huge number of features.
Where should I start - for 1 the computer running the Plex Server which you can get freely easily on their website - catalogs all your digital files, be it photos videos or audio. This is set into self defined groups. Plex will do its best to retrieve all possible data on the movie or music - while you can edit everything to the finest detail.
The plex app allows for a direct integration to the server - you can see your files - their descriptions and search by pretty much any information thats in the descriptions.
There is maybe 1 little caveat - Its not installed already when you get your TV or BluRay player!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The BEST of the BEST App for Samsung TVs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, movies, series
The only app for movies, series, musics, tvs, shows 100% in Samsung, very easy to use, high speed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Plex client is the primary reason I bought a Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2013
from Copenhagen, Denmark
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: samsung is slow to approve new plex versions
Even though I think that Samsung TV's have a great picture, there are several out there that have the same good quality. The Plex client is the primary reason I bought a Samsung TV. It provides a great and intuitive interface to all my media. I don't use Plex for music. I have a Squeezebox that handle my music. Plex is for video.
Samsung need to treat the Plex developers with special care!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best App on SamsungApp Store

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2013
By far the best app on the app store. Cant wait till it gets even more awesome with myPlex-support :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Plex
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The only reason I chose a Samsung ES7000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2013
from UK