Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.448 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Frequency

Frequency

Frequency turns internet videos into streaming video channels on your TV. Frequency gives you a single place to watch all the video you care about. Instead of going to all your favorite websites, social networks and apps to watch video, Frequency finds and organizes videos from across the internet into personalized channels - just for you. With the free Frequency app for Samsung Smart TVs and Blu-ray players you can watch video from all your favorite online sources. Choose from thousands of channels from dozens of genres: news, comedy, entertainment, food, fashion, health, music, sports, technology and much more. Frequency also turns your Facebook, Twitter and YouTube feeds into personal video channels so you watch what your friends are sharing. The free Frequency app works seamlessly with Frequency.com, and your personal tuner is automatically kept in sync between your Smart TV or Blu-ray player and the web. If you already have a Frequency profile, just activate your Samsung device online and your personal channel selection will be immediately available to watch on your TV in full 1080p HD (when available). Ask Developer : support@frequency.com <mailto:support@frequency.com>
Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frequency
Review 1 for Frequency
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'll use this app

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Inexpensive
Good content for free. There's a lot of niche content thats hard to find, especially on the tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Frequency
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely Cool App

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, empowering
A free app with great design that unleashes hours of entertainment...making it incredibly easy to explore new and interesting video content aggregated from thousands of sources. I've been playing with the iPad version for a couple months...yet this Samsung version now allows me to see the same great HD content from my living room.
If you haven't checked out Frequency, I strongly encourage you to do so. Outside of live sporting events, the high quality, on-demand video aggregation service from Frequency aligns exactly to what I want from my television experience: interesting content that I choose, on-demand and on my preferred device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Frequency
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product. So happy to see it on my TV as well!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've enjoyed Frequency since starting to use it a few months back. So happy to be able to use the app on web and on tv- so nice to see things on the big screen. App is great. Has nice design and is free. Definitely worth checking out!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Frequency
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful app

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Between Frequency, Hulu, and Netflix I've cut the Cable and love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Frequency
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I use this APP every day

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
This is the most amazing APP. I use it every day to catch up on news, sports and what's happening on my favorite websites.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Frequency
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The most perfect application for a Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2012
It's as if TV Guide built a channel just for me. This is the next generation of how everyone will watch TV. I get all my feeds from Facebook and Twitter, plus a stream of all the stuff I care about....from so many different sources. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Frequency
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this App!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multiplatform
I have a Frequency account that I can now access from my iPad, my computer at work, and my TV... Wherever I go all the channels in my tuner come with me. Rock solid.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Frequency
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best app for internet video

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great design, simple to use and a huge catalog of video channels to choose from including videos from my YouTube, Facebook and Twitter accounts. A "Must Have" app!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Frequency
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tons of channels

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2013
from US
Pros: content
Cons: features
Great design with plenty of content. Would be nice to be able to customize content easier. Other than that, great app!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Frequency
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Watching videos from Facebook - too cool

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: awesome internet videos
I love this app. I can watch the videos my friends post on Facebook - on my TV! Plus all my favorite blogs. This is such a great app. I wouldn't count on "cord cutting" - def still need my Direct TV service for sports and TV shows, so I gave it 4 stars not 5. But there is so much other cool video online now and I can watch it all on my TV at night with Frequency. Very useful for me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Frequency
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Keeps choking on videos

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: lots of great video content
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, hard to jump back and forth within videos, constantly chokes during playback
Love what this app could be... hate what it is. I complained last year to Frequency about the app constantly choking on videos while playing. Not only has it not been fixed, it has gotten worse since then. Half the videos will begin playing, then part way through go black with the message "Sorry, we can't play this video." Often starting the playback again will play the whole clip, but sometimes it takes multiple tries, and a few videos just won't play at all. Over the past few days it has become almost unusable, with 90% of listed video refusing to even start.
I should point out that on my TV the NetFlix, YouTube, BBC News, and all other video apps on my Samsung TV work perfectly. It is only the Frequency app that displays this problem, and it has been happening on my Samsung TV since this app first became available. Using the same home network my laptop and mobile devices all play Frequency videos perfectly, so it is not a problem with my connection. Have tried removing and reinstalling the app several times with no improvement.
One other thing I don't like is that the jump forward/backward increments while the videos are playing are way too large, making it very hard to replay specific portions.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Frequency
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Seems like an awesome app!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not supported
Love the website version and iPad app, but for some reason i can't get the app on my tv, very disappointed by that.
Wished it worked with: Samsung Model #UN55C8000XFXZA
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Frequency
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Useless, just sits on syncing!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2014
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, junk
No chance to link device to account, it just sits there saying 'syncing' but to what, I`ve not linked it yet!
Waste of time.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Frequency
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

What is the point of this?

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2013
from Walnut Creek
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: pointless
shows me random stuff i dont want to see with ads. what is the point of this app? nothing. don't bother with it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.