Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.47 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Amazon Instant Video

Amazon Instant Video

More than 120,000 movies and TV shows to rent or buy, including thousands available to Amazon Prime members at no additional cost Ask Developer : samsung-aiv-feedback@amazon.com <mailto:samsung-aiv-feedback@amazon.com>
Rating:
2.814 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
19
22 out of 36(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Amazon Instant Video
Review 1 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazon A Great Package!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2014
from Snohomish, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, free, great for prime users
Cons: if amazon server too busy video can freeze
AMAZON IS AMAZING! Especially if you have Amazon Prime, with that it gives you a wide variety of movies, Big Network (ABC, CBS, NBC,FOX) and Premium (HBO etc) programs and series for free! One of the best features that I have found is the "What Others Have Watched" when you watch a movie you can look for something just like it that others have as well. PLUS there are previews for most of the programs. Options to rent and buy for watching on one device or on your Amazon account for download.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I expected and more

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2014
from Daytona, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, auto light adjustment
SMART TV - 46" LED:
Great sound and loaded with features. I couldn't believe how easy the wireless setup was. It only took about 3 minutes to get connected. It comes with good apps and the HUB is ingenious.
I would recommend this TV to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My number 1 app

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I have just recently started watching Sons of Anarchy free as a Prime Member with this app. I love it. Easy to use and syncs with my Kindle HDX perfectly. I can even start an episode on the Kindle and continue where I left off on the TV later.
Great app.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good App I am Amazon prime member

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
good works well good quality video. wide selection use often
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The interface is nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The interface is easy to figure out, clean, and easy to navigate. It shows the last show I watched.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful App

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love it pretty much. What I love most is that if you ever stop a video and come back, it knows where you stopped and resumes from there. Nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazon Instant Video is great!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Amazon provides a good selection comparable to netflix. Ignore all the 1 star reviews for this app, they are misleading. They are all complaining about their device not being able to use this app because their device doesnt support it. Those reviews should be on the tv / bluray player those people bought. Dont blame amazon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

To Bad I can't get it on any of my Samsung Devices

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2013
from Fairport, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, good movie & tv selections
This service is only offered on the 2012 and later TV's. So I run it via my PS-3 or other devices. Not sure why Samsung is limited in the distribution of this great service. I have 2 TV's and 2 BR players that I'd love to integrate this service into.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazon Video Services

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2013
from Portland Oregon
Pros: great service!
I love this service! I have it on my Sony Blu-ray player HOWEVER, I keep waiting for Samsung to offer it on my BD-C6500 and.......I'm STILL WAITING! Please make this available on my Samsung Bluray player....pretty please!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inexpensive source of a lot of content.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2013
from CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Excellent but for finding what you want among the many offerings.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Free with Prime

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
The Amazon Instant Video streaming service boasts a wide and deep selection of movies and TV programs. While no 3-D films appear,many HD movies and TV shows are available. Amazon continues to aggressively seek additional content.
I had no problem setting up my Samsung Blu-ray to connect to our wireless network and streaming HD quality is an everyday affair.
I highly recommend this app.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use and good video quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2012
easy to use, simple navigation, good video quality. Even better value with a prime membership!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great App

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2014
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This app definitely exceeds Netflix in program choices. Performs a little slower to me but other than that I really like the various selections of content. Doesn't have as many network offerings as Hulu but overall its movie selections of Amazon Prime makes it a far better value than Netflix in my opinion.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like it a lot

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Convenient and easy to use. Good selection but could be improved by adding more programs to Prime. For example, even though years old, not even the first season of Breaking Bad is free through Prime. Overall, I really like it though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BD-FM57C Disappointed that AMAZON app not available

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2013
Like the BD-FM57C but sorry that I can't use the AMAZON app. Should be an easy software upgrade to fix this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Can't get Amazon

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2013
from Clovis, CA, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is a wonderful app. But, my relatively new Blu-ray player doesn't work with it. Come on, Samsung, get the Amazon app for BD-C6800.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love amazon video!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: the version on our dvd could be easier to use
We use this for everything because we have it on every device so no matter where we go, we have our favorite movies...no need to worry about our kids scratching the David's anymore!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2013
from Isanti MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently bought a Samsung blue ray player to go with my Samsung Plasma TV. I have been using Amazon Prime on all my other TV's, computer's, and Blue-ray players, but the App will not download on my Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

App

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2013
from DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this app its just like it would be on computer.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Exceeded My Expectations

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
- Easy to use.
- Good interface.
- Quality video and audio.
- Smooth performance.
- Good value for the dollar.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2014
from Elgin, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, free movies *if you're a prime member
Cons: only works on some samsung smart devices
I love the free streaming movies because I have been a Prime member for years. Too bad Samsung doesn't make it work on all of their "Smart" products. I can only get it on 1/3 tv's and 0/3 Blu Ray players..... That part makes me sad. I would have given it 5's on all if it worked on all of my Samsung Smart devices. 1/6 makes it hard to give it anything more than 3. But it is great on the 1 tv that I can use it on.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Movies are good, prices not

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2013
from Tampa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: price
I watched a movie and the quality was good. The selection was good however the prices were not.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Terrible user interface

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, watchlist is available
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, cannot use number pad to enter numbers
Very hard to tell if a click did anything. Not much visual feedback.
Cannot use numeric pad on remote to enter a PIN!
Absurd. You are stuck using the onscreen keypad.
On the old one, hitting left arrow when on left side of keyboard would jump to the right side. A great timesaving option that they removed from this newer one.
And unless I am blind, I did not see connection quality bars when streaming.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Problems

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have not been able to get through 1 movie without having to start the movie over again. I have Xfinity internet and a samsung smart tv . It should work
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Constant Freezes

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2014
Amazon knows of this issue and is waiting for Samsung to reply. Can't get through 20 minutes of a video without freezes and restarts.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Make Amazon Prime App Available to All Smart TVs!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2014
from Chicago, IL
I have an Amazon Prime account and three Samsung smart devices (1 TV and 2 Blu-ray players) and I can't get the app on any of them. Please do what you have to in order to make the app available to the D & E series Blu-ray players and the PN51 D series plasma tvs too. Thank you!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Incompatible

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The app itself I actually think is pretty good unfortunately it doesn't work on my TV. Apparently, while I have a TV from 2012 it is not compatible with the 2012 Smart Hub?!?
Which is required for this and many other apps. I would think they would be able to back port an app for the other Smart Hub versions or better, allow TVs from 2012 to use the current Smart Hub version. Hopefully they will.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not available for my UN46D8000 smart tv

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2014
from New York, NY
Cons: doesn't work on my tv
What's the point of the smart hub, if Samsung doesn't make the app compatible? I've only had the TV for 2 years. At the time I thought I was getting the best 46"TV out there, disappointed that Samsung doesn't support it's older devises. I won't be buying anything Samsung in the future.
All these negative reviews don't seem be getting through to Samsung. Unfortunate.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Annoying

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2014
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have a 2011 Smat Hub TV, so there is no Amazon Instant Video app available. This should be easy enough to remedy with a software update, but none has been made. I find this annoying. I have Amazon Prime and would like to be able to watch videos on my TV.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not work with UN46D6300 Smart TV

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2013
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not work with un46d6300 smart tv
Does not work with UN46D6300 Smart TV.............
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Buyer Beware

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2013
from PIttsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: great on newer tvs
Cons: not compatible on older models
This is a great app if you can use it on certain models. I just have one TV in our house that I can download this app. I have 2 other 'older' models, no older than 2011 and this app is not compatible. Check your model number on your current TVs before getting Amazon Prime, you may be wasting your money.
I would give it 5 stars if it worked on all of my TVs, but there you go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible device support

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2013
from here and there
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, device support
Why would this app only work with two samsung bluray player models, but many different tv models? This type of decision making puts samsung at the bottom of the list when it comes to new electronics purchases.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Im very upset

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2013
My wife just told me that we can get free movies from amazon because she sign up for the free shipping and I have a Samsung 55" smart tv and the amazon application at Samsung store is not compatible for my tv
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Compatible with Blu Ray players

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2013
Part of the reason I bought the Samsung was for its SMART TV system and I can't even use the apps that I want. I have a BD-E5900 which is not even a year old and it can't use Amazon Instant or HBO GO. At least it can do Netflix.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not available

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2013
Cons: not available
Amazon Instant Video would be a nice addition to my SmartTV, but Samsung has opted not to support this on my TV. Apparently the TV is not "new enough". I've had it for only a year and a half. It doesn't give one a lot of confidence that Samsung will support their products in the future.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+16points
22of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hate it

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2013
from Yuma, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor customer service
I loved that it came with my Smart TV but I was having trouble with the connection not related to my TV I emailed and called but dealing with Amazon Tech is very hard. They don't speak or understand English very well.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

freezes

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Was excited to see this on my new Tv. Only problem is that it freezes my Tv when I try to open it. I couldn't even tell you about the app because the only way for anything to work after that (including any buttons) is to hit the power button. Huge disappointment!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Amazon Instant Video App Does Not Work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, doesn't work
I downloaded the AIV app when it first became available in Oct 2012. At first it worked -- sluggishly, but it worked. About 2 weeks ago it completely quit working. I've downloaded the current firmware version for my Smart TV, but it still won't work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

App video and audio quality very poor

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2013
from NYNY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Many audio and video steaming pauses makes anything unwatchable, HD or not. Tried hardwire from router to TV - still issues.
However, Amazon app on Roku2HD works fine - go figure.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not available on 2011 Smart TVs

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2013
from Wilmington, NC
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: not available for my tv
I would love to have this app for my smart tv but it's not available for 2011 models. Maybe my smart tv is not so smart after all. I would recommend this to a friend if they were able to get it. I have this on my computer and easily runs free movies with the subscription on any tv with HDMI.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Available on Samsung BD59 3D Blu-Ray

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I don't understand why this app has not been made available on a nearly new 3D Blu-Ray Player - BD59. My OLDER Sony BD Player DOES have this app!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Incompatible.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations
While I was very excited to get this app on my TV - Model UN46D6050 and use Amazon's Instant Video service. I discovered that it is incompatible. *frustrating*.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Amazon Instant Video
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Amazon instant video App error

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2012
The app is installed but when I try to use it I get a message stating that the TV's software needs to be updated. When I go to update the TV it says the TV is up to date.
The rating I'm giving is for the Amazon app only. The TV works pefectly.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.