Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AppstoreApps
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
4.75 out of 5
4.545 out of 5
4.47 out of 5

Customer Reviews for WeatherNation TV

WeatherNation TV

WeatherNation TV is a 24/7 local, regional and national television weather news service. The WeatherNation TV service features a 24/7 television broadcast, including live severe coverage and a wide variety of weather news segments and forecasts on demand. Ask Developer : info@WeatherNationTV.com <mailto:info@WeatherNationTV.com>
Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WeatherNation TV
Review 1 for WeatherNation TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All weather, all the time!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2013
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Weather literally on demand through the TV. Love the team and the forecasts - very accurate! Also like the fact that if I actually want to watch the weather, I can do so without watching too many commercials or other programming. A great way to get the weather, quick and detailed. Perfect!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WeatherNation TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Weather on the go!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2013
Great service! Getting current and accurate weather is so important! Nice app!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WeatherNation TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WeatherNation-Awesome App

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2013
Whether you want to get your local forecast or check out weather conditions around the country, this app has you covered.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WeatherNation TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW - great weather app!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2013
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I can check my weather fast, watch live breaking weather news in my area and across the US. Very cool application and very easy to use! Even has radar incorporated in my region. Highly recommend!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WeatherNation TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

doesnt work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Doesnt work. After I enter my city it just freezes and does nothing... giant waste of time.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WeatherNation TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Obvious design flaw

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2014
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
To those who have been able to get it going, kudos.
I, and I assume I am one of many, cannot use the app on my smart tv because I cannot enter a city. When the app first loads it asks for a city. I type in the city and click ok on the on screen keyboard, and nothing happens. Hit ok again and it just brings up the keyboard again.
The app was obviously not designed for users with only a simple tv remote as a cursor.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WeatherNation TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

doesnt not work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: does not work
Downloaded on my new UN65F7050 and after I input my zip code nothing happens.... Please fix the app looks like a winner.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WeatherNation TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No Access BD FM59

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Can not access via bluray device... will change when they fix
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.