Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Open/Generic GSM
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone

Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(365 Reviews) 365
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 365 reviews
5 stars
203
4 stars
123
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 star
11
290 out of 330(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone with pure android!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from long island new york
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This little phone was used until I just bought my Galaxy Note 2. Upgrades were always first out. worked great and still does.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
I have had this phone for 10 months now, no problems or issues. Great phone, like the design with no square edges, fits nicely in you pocket. I like it better then my friends I. To get the features that this phone has you have to get the newer high end I. Could use a better camera. I hope they keep the shell design around for awhile. Like all smart phones I wish it had a longer battery life.
About me, I have had cell phones for over 25 years so I have had a few. I would buy this phone again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nexus has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2012
from Monmouth,NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I am absolutely very happy with this phone and meet my expectation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
4.6 out of 5(317)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Saving more time for browsing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Its very handy to use this phone. I am really enjoying the features and performance. I would like to inform battery backup to be develop while using wifi.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Leap Forward

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2012
from Windsor, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I like the fact that is big, but not bulky. Bright and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fun Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2012
from working in Siberia Russia on contract
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Bright display, Durable
easy to use, happy to replace my Nexus with Nexus S
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2012
from Tempe, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Samsung did a fantastic job on the design of the Nexus S. Light weigh and easy to hold it is a great flagship for the second gen nexus device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GALAXY NEXUS S

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2012
from bronx ny
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: better camera
EXCELLENT , I COULD SAID, SHOULD HAVE MORE ADD, LIKE BETTER CAMERA, COMING FROM A GOOGLE DESIGN, SHOULD MORE STUFF STICK IN, LIKE BETTER BATTERY LIFE, EVEN THIS ONE IS EXCELLENT COMPARE TO OTHER I GIVE TO THS NEXUS 9.5 OUT 10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am ready for the next big thing but I still love my Nexus S!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a great smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2012
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers and sound
Very nice features, design and quality. However, speaker and sound is not as loud as it should be, sometimes I can hardly hear it ringing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still one of the best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, last version of adnroid
One of the best smartphones
always has latest version of android
nice curved shape
black border around screen - I hate shiny bezel
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best screens on a device!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, pure google experience, battery life! super amoled just saves battery!!!
Cons: battery cover is glossy and scratches easily
The Nexus S is one of my favorite phones of all time! The shape and curved glass of the Nexus S make it a perfect fit for my hands. The lightweight and fast device out-performs all of my buddies phones. It is one of the best rootable devices in the market and offer the best services and features available from google! The camera shoots super clear and beautiful photos and the Super Amoled screen on the Nexus S is more colorful and more accurate than most other devices. I highly recommend this device or the Galaxy Nexus. All Nexus devices are beast! You can update the Nexus S to the newest version of android and has Cyanogen Support too! (4.0.4 ICS)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nexus S

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: power button issues
Great phone, plenty of speed. Gets all the latest OS updates. The only issue I have which is a very recent one after a year and a half of ownership, the power button has stopped functioning and seems to be a popular issue with this model :(
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

unlocked nexus s gsm

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2012
from Jacksonville, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This device is the best I have ever had... screen while a little small is terrific .. bright real nice super amoled.. streams video very well on t-mobile and runs all the android apps that I have very well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
loved all its feature and the craftsmanship in the technology and the brightness of the screen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
The only thing I don't like about this phone is that I had to purchase it from Best Buy. That had to be the worst experience ever.
I digress. This is an awesome phone. Ice cream sandwich
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, overall design
Pros: great hand feel during use, decent performance, pure google interface, good camera, good shape for storage in pants pocket, best display I have seen on a cell phone
Cons: auto brightness feature not very accurate for ambient conditions (easily overcome via software)
Overall, this phone is the sleekest design I had seen on the market when I bought it. Very satisfied customer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ICS 4.0.4 is priceless

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2012
from Brescia, Italia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, ics
Cons: battery life
After upgrading to ICS 4.0.4 OTA has become a bit 'slower.
With Google Chrome it's a bomb!
It remains a great deal!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great device!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2012
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Not expensive but powerful! Has everything I need! OLED - that is perfect!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phone is light weight and fast

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
from Minneapolis, Mn
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I got this phone for my wife, and she wont even let me touch it she likes it so much. cant wait till the Galaxy III comes out
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nexus S i9020T
A must have phone!, fully loaded with all features and light weight!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
from orlando fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no micro sd
great phone once again the only down side i found here was the lack of an external sd card for expanded memory
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
So far Is the best phone I ever had, but is not with me. Please guys fix it :)
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung: I LOVE THIS DESIGN!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the size and shape of this phone! The slight curve gives it style above anything else on the market. It feels like a phone. It fits in my pocket. I like it so much I don't want to get a case for it. I love the speed. I wish it had a stronger wifi signal, but I can use it most parts of my house. Your new Galaxy phones are way too big and too flat. I hope you will make another phone like this before mine dies!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product was worth it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
from El Paso, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Nexus S, it has never failed me. I bought the device the first day it was up for grabs and never looked back. I've had it for over a year now and I have never had any issues.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Until the Ice Cream Sandwich Update

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2012
from Long Beach, California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: ice cream sandwich update destroyed its performanc
This phone was perfect until the Ice Cream Sandwich update. After that, it was torture and I had to buy a new phone: Galaxy S2. Even happier with this new one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Saratoga,CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
amazing phone!!!!!!
A must have phone for both developers and daily use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
I love this phone. Once you get through the initial setup it's really easy to use and it's a nice looking phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

who needs a computer when you have a nexus

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2012
from LA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, can use gloves with touchscreen
Cons: Not high def
love this phone i rarely need my computer anymore i just use my nexus :) wish it was 4g and had dual core, but sure its going to be in the next nexus ...oh also a FM radio would be nice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The most advanced phone of it's time

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Even though this model has been succeeded by the Galaxy Nexus, this is the phone that started the trend of Android phones setting the market standard for quality, functionality, and features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from jersey city, nj
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
i've had the phone for 2 yrs now and it is wonderful. granted i've rooted the device and currently running CM7 but i love my nexus s!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love everything about the phone there is nothing that I would change about this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
from Belo Horizonte, Brazil
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, pure google
Cons: bad battery life
The device is amazing, the features are inclredible.
Better than iPhone, in my opinion. It is awesome for my day tasks, keep track of my email, read feed and Keep up to date with my social networks
The only Con i have is the battery life, 8 hours max. however it seems to be a random issue, a lot of people report porr battery life but others report more than 1 day of batt.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from nebraska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've only owned this phone for a couple weeks, but so far I can find no problem. I can't wait to get ICS on this thing, as I understand it, it will then be awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Nexus S is a great phone. Fast and a fantastic display.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, great design, great performance!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's been great so far. I've not had any problems whatsoever with the phone. It's fast. The camera offers many options. The graphics are great. I love its design-it's strong as well as fashionable. It's been great to finally have a reliable phone that does everything it says it will do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No problems.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Lubbock, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really enjoy this phone. I haven't had any issues yet (by the phone, Google is having some update issues right now but it doesn't the hinder the performance of the phone). It's fun and easy to work with and has everything I want in a smart phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Humble & Perfect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
I love that I don't have the carrier or brand markings barking at my eyes on the front display. It's pure.
Overall I love the way the phone operates. But I don't care for the curves on the device. It feels like the weight & bump on the back should be at the top so it doesn't slip out of my hand. Also it would have been better at the top, so when I put the phone down the display rested with a slight angle towards me rather than away from me as it does now. The placement of the notch to remove the back should have been placed on the bottom rather than the top since it's of low priority. My biggest complaint about the design is the ear speaker on the front. It's this thin plastic piece with tiny holes in a line. It's ugly.
The build feels a bit cheap although I don't doubt it isn't sturdy. I just wish it was more selective with its material choice.
I'm very satisfied with this phone and would highly recommend it to others.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from california
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is best phone I've owned yet. It's 100% Android, the OS hasn't been tweaked and I'm not stuck with apps I don't want. It's fast, well-designed and performs well.
All said, it's an excellent phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
from Moraga, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cool Nexus! :) It's my first Nexus S. I just wish it would of supported 4g to begin with.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Great phone, but too much use of plastic. Good performance
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from KC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is the best phone I have ever owned. I love this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is by far the best phone I have used.
P.S - I even owned iPhone 3GS and 4 but this phone made me a fan of Android and Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

andriod

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from mcallen,tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not a 4g on t-mobile
Best android yet! Was wanting to buy a apple iphone...but this one was just perfect for me...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone even almost a year later

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from Colorado Springs
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, updates
Thanks to the Samsung/Google Partnership I have a phone that is always up to date unlike other phone. The curved display is a nice and unique feature that adds a nice touch to the over all appearance of the phone. Even though the Galaxy Nexus is about to come out I will not have to worry about being outdated.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like it alot

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2011
from Miami
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life, updates seldom work
i recently purchased this and i love it. battery life could be better but i really like it. and updates to ice cream sandwich should be coming out soon
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2011
from Centreville, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've decided since the Nexus One that I would stick with whichever handset Google decided to trust with the moniker "Nexus". This years phone allowed for me to learn about installing roms, rooting and generally having fun with a device that I interact with every day. I'm going to upgrade to the Samsung Galaxy Nexus when it comes out next month. Thanks for making such a light, beautiful and wonderfully perfoming device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
Best phone I've ever owned, can't wait for the new Nexus to come out too
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It´s a very very powerfull android device mobile cell phone.
I love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent Google phone by Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This phone is great : it has all the power of the Android OS without limitation (no application installed that I cannot remove, the phone is unlocked: I can just put a new sim-card when I go abroad, tethering: just enable it in a menu and you have a WIFI access point allowing to use your 3G connection from your laptop).
The hardware is also great : you get a very nice bright screen, a good camera, a front facing camera for Skype or Google Chat; the battery life is also excellent (better than my old iphone : I can now track a full run using the GPS, listening to my music at the same time; my iPhone battery was dying early...). The battery can also easily be replaced by the user. Games are also smooth with nice graphics.
Well this is simply an excellent phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great balance between design and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2011
from Manhattan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Super cell phone. Thanks Google! This is a well designed and snappy phone. Great screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good All Around Performer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great Android phone for first time or power users! Seamless integration with Google services, good battery life, powerful processor. Good Video performance. Samsung's included "Home" app is easy to understand and use - no need for third party launcher.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the new screen and the quick responce time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2011
from Elsmere
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Phone fits nice in the hand, has a gool loud speaker,can hear well,has a grate responce time,the screen is well lit. on the screen timer you could have a center cutoff point like 5min. It jumps from a setup of 2 min to 10 min. 5min would be a good mid point.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Good phone with cool features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2011
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, very good design
Cons: poor wifi reception
The phone is good with responsive screen and clear reception. The only problem which I found is poor WiFi reception. I do not know it is isolated to my instrument, or is common to every Nexus. Apart from that, the cell reception is very good and the sound clarity is phenomenal. The wired handsfree could have been better, with improved acoustic response over the spectrum. Those are good for phone calls, but look somewhere else for listening to music.
The browser is good and fast too. The built in facility to zoom web pages are exemplary.
The camera takes very good pictures. In low light, the flash can be a bit too bright on nearby objects, leading to over-exposure at the centre. Definitely better than most of the phone cameras around.
The on/off, wake switch could have been relocated to the top like most other phones. It takes quite a while to get used to clicking on the side button. The location makes the thumb accidentally press on to the volume rocker button sometimes.
Two way video calling works like a breeze, with bost sides able to see and hear clearly, a job well done.
The phone is superfast while opening applications, and does not slow down at all, even while using resource hungry apps like Photoshop mobile. Thanks to the 1Gig processor.
The memory although could not be expanded, is good enough to accomodate a good load of music and some videos.
Over all this is a good value for money. I would have given five stars for performance too, if the WiFi reception was good.
I would strongly recommend this phone till Samsung comes up with a better one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life, voip/google voice
Great phone! So glad I traded in The MyTouch4g for the Nexus S. The Battery Life is soooo much better. So far it holding up just as good as my old G1
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love my google nexus s :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2011
from murrieta, ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, text to speech
Cons: cant screen shot
only con i cant screen shot :( and thats the only reason i miss my iphone lol
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The smartest phone for it's price range!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2011
from sydney australia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, curve glass
Cons: battery usage
Have this phone now for 3 weeks and I am very happy with it.Only snag is I wish it says on the screen how much messages is in your inbox and how many emails you have received.Still that is a minor issue as the phone wins me overall with all it's smart capabilities! It is efficient and performs like a star.Love all the apps on the official android market and having all of Googles goodies automatically synced to the device.It is a gorgeous looking smart phone and I totally agree that the Gingerbread os makes it the fastest on the market today.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Android Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: apps
This phone is amazing with the curve design of the phone and plus this is my first android phone, but the only problem is that the apps I like are only in the iOS app store but its alright because pretty soon developers are going to make the app store alot better for the android
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung and google got it right on Iwireless Tmobile Network

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Good design needs gorilla glass but everything is built good on this phone I like the curved glass feel and less glare fast as lightning and wifi hotspot is great. This phone likes to jump to 2g or the edge network a lot but to fix that just dial *#*#4636#*#* go to phone info and then go to wcdma only but you will have to switch back to edge access to get text doing that wcdma only really fixes the data consistency and speed use speed test to check your speeds also the hotspot is not disabled like it is on other carriers so tmobile has a great unlimited data package . Hooking up to phones wifi hotspot capabilities was easy and fast no wires great thing to have. Gingerbread is great and stable no freezes or lag multi task capable and flash web support is asome and netflix is fast and clear on this phone samsung and google did it right this time good job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love my phone! Fun bells & whistles & have dropped it a zillion times on hard surfaces (including cement) & the glass has never even scratched. Can't say the same for my ipod...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

memory card slot/ long battery life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, android, unique curved design, unlocked
Cons: not so great battery life, missing memory card slot
perfect phone. my only complaints are:
- lack of memory card expansion
- improve battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Missing letter in cyrilic alphabet keyboard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Hi Samsung/Google.
I get an Nexus S recently and im very very satisfied with device. But I found one missing thing.
When you install an Serbian Cyrilic keyboard , you cannot type a letter ђ . I have gingerbread 2.3.4 installed on a device.
Thanks
</