Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nexus S from Google

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Nexus S from Google

Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
25 out of 31(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nexus S from Google
Review 1 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2013
from Tbilisi,Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Too big
good good good google Is samsung
super mobile ......................................................
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone, but would get a bigger display if buying now

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great phone. I've had it 2+ years. It's currently my secondary phone to my Galaxy Nexus. I use it for my other SIM while I travel. For these days, the display is on the small side, but nice and compact.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Nexus

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
Love My Nexus, would recommend this product to a friend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
The screen is clear and bright and the phone is a perfect size - not too small, not too big. I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone for price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def, battery life, memory, no zoom for camera
This is such a great little phone, straight from Google. It's got amazing features that are now included now that it got the Jelly Bean update. The only thing that slows me down a bit is that there is no expandable memory, but otherwise an awesome phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
i've had the entire nexus line up and i will continue with the nexus line. this phone is still going strong with updates, even though it's about 2 years old.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone minor bugs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2012
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: glitches
This has been an amazing phone and when google puts out the next series I will probably get the new one. It is so nice to be able to get the operating system updates like icecream sandwich and jellybean without having to get a new phone. I would recommend for that fact alone. The only major issue for me has been it does need to be restarted every once in awhile and has minor bugs. Overall though an A
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
from Show low,Az
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Galaxy nexus s does everything I ever wanted and more I didn't know it could do. Totally Awesome Phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2012
from Dover, NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: built-in speakers could have been better.
Excellent is one best word for this phone. I was stunned with the performance of this phone and how fast it is. I have a load of Apps and still it is fast. the super fast cam is one of the best!!!! there is no more "saving..." . The clicks are instant and you can share it right away. A great phone with the Jelly Bean Andriod! The inbuild speakers are not that loud and it could have been better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great overall value and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2012
from Port of Spain, Trinidad
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have had my Nexus S for four months now and there's nothing better for efficiency and productivity - Thanks Samsung !! Looking forward to more in the smartphone range or perhaps even an upgrade !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
DVD Player
4.2 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(365)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
loved all its feature and the craftsmanship in the technology and the brightness of the screen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
best android phone out there with stock gingerbread without all the bloatware. Only complaint is the battery life but you just have to turn screen brightness down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2012
from Sialkot, Pakistan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: does not have external memory
It is a great product from samsung. i recommend this to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2012
from cincinnati ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: none
nexus s I really love it.really good phone.no problems so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

After 2 weeks I have a bit more to RAVE ABOUT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
from Chicago, Illinois $$$ WINDY CITY $$$
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, google wallet
Cons: no micro sb or sim
I reviewed this product after about three days of using it. After 2 weeks with it, I now have enough time to put it through the routine of everyday life with me. My NEXUS S 4G is the best smartphone I have ever owned. Admittedly there are a few things I had to sacrifice. But those sacrifices were well worth the gains. I love the GOOGLE WALLET. And finally I take decent photos of MYSELF with the cell phone. I also discovered "IF YOU TAKE THE TIME TO PROPERLY" break the battery in. It holds up very well when you REMEMBER this phone is designed to run apps. Those things do tend to be battery hogs. I close with I LOVE THE PHONE.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
Pros: android power
Obviously best phone I've ever had. Android is an amazing operating system, amazing call quality (never been dropped) the design is awesome, and it's super powerful. This phone can do anything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've experienced

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2011
from Nevada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Having been an Android user and fan for a couple of years, when my old faithful started to lug down I began shopping. As a computer tech, I'm used to removing whatever OS comes with a new computer and laying down a pure, unadulterated version, so I was attracted to Nexus for its clean Android install. Before I bought the Nexus I tried out the HTC Sensation, but found I didn't like the tweaks applied to the OS. The physical build and the OS of the Nexus are perfect. As soon as I installed my SIM, booted and entered my gmail account info, I found an update to the system awaiting me - to Gingerbread version 2.3.4. Download, install and reboot were lightning fast.
Because it's an unlocked phone and because of the clean Android, there aren't resource-hogging apps you can't remove. The S-AMOLED screen is a noticeable upgrade to my previous AMOLED and I can comfortably reduce brightness without compromising clarity and readability - AKA, good for battery life.
Some physical Likes:
* The power button is on the upper right side of the phone, which I find to be the better choice ergonomically over power at the top of the case (iPhone and HTC).
* The very slight curve to the phone means when you hold it up to your ear, it doesn't touch your face. I mostly use earbuds (I don't like Samsung's - it's the only thing I've found so far I don't like), phone speaker or in-car Bluetooth, but not having face marks on the screen is a biggie.
* 5 MP camera takes excellent photos. Have sampled low-light using the flash and with flash off. Great shots either way; as to be expected, focus is sharper when flash is used.
* Phone itself feels substantial. Comments about plastic vs. metal and glass are accurate about materials used, but the overall effect and impression is not "cheap".
Some Performance Likes:
* Fast! It's not 4G, but on HSDPA I'm consistently getting download speeds of 6 - 7 Mbps and HSUPA uploads of 2 - 2.5 Mbps. Combined with the pleasantly fast processor, I can tether my laptop at speeds better than most Wi-Fi spots. And the feed is Free! Love that!
* Battery life is pretty good. Sampling: with phone up for 20 hours giving weather reports, using GPS for an hour, streaming Pandora via Bluetooth to car stereo for an hour along with two 50-minute Bluetooth conversations, battery was still at 17% when I recharged. On days when I'm not so app-active, normal standby/talk usage leaves me at ~55% remaining battery after 16 hours up.
* Sound quality is very good, both for calls and for music/general audio. Ringer levels max out to LOUD (the trial of the HTC Sensation demonstrated a too-low max sound output). Voice calls are very clear, both input and output. Recent trial with a caller using OOMA (with some interference on their end) generated a positive review and cell-to-cell and cell-to-landline both are excellent.
Dislikes:
* funky earbuds - great sound, but won't stay in my ears
* back of case is hard to open
Overall, VERY highly recommend
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2011
from New York
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, desing
Cons: battery life
NIce work!!!! I like the features and the most important thing it is a stock android phone..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I-phone competitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2011
from Nitro, WV.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am really impressed with this phone. Designed with the curves on the screen and body really looks good. Google has added no bloatware and performance is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2011
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: little to no accessories.
i love everything about the phone from the slimness to the contour display. nice battery life. great sound. u can't go wrong buying this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Nexus S

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2012
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I bought this Android phone to use worldwide. I will be traveling to SE Asia and I look forward to using the Google maps and all the great features, this phone combined with Google, offers. So far I am using it only with Wi-fi and I am very satisfied with it's operation. The camera is good both for still and video shooting.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nexus s has a great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2012
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I like the Nexus S so far, it dropped many times and thought the screen broke but when I picked it up I found the screen still as I bought it in excellent condition.the only thing I don't like about it is the battery doesn't hold the charge long enough but i think all smart phone same thing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
from Houston
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Good value to money phone, Nice slick design , very light weight , mnice camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, root
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life, speakers
Stock is not as good as some manufacture skins. Great phone for rooting. Not worth the money. Worst battery life I have ever seen in a phone. Speaker is half as loud as most other android and apple phones I have had (20+).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Little Slow, No Track Ball, and No Notification Lights

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: slow, no track ball, no notification lights
This was my replacement of a Nexus One I had. The only reason I switched to this phone was the 16MB of memory as the Nexus One only had 512Kb. I miss the Track Ball that comes in the Nexus One. Selecting text or scrolling in the Nexus S is much harder as it's all done via software. The performance it's a little disappointing as I still see slooow screen refreshes and even poor responsiveness on touch events. In addition to this, the plastic used in this device feels like cheap...but overall I love Android and I'm a big fan and love the pure vanilla experience that comes in the Nexus line of phones.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone with some imperfections

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2011
from Switzerland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very powerful
Cons: poor battery life, slow usb
The Nexus S is a really cool phone: it's beautiful, fast, light, and has all the current features.
Three things I find annoying:
3. Android can still not be managed through a PC or browser: do I really have to enter all my strong passwords by hand?
2. Data transfer via USB is really slow, just a few MB/s
1. Poor battery life. I want to use the phone all day long, not just a few hours
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Android Phone....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2011
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, fast!, full customization, actually get's full updates
Cons: no hspa+, not enough memory, headset port on bottom
What can I say.... it's a Nexus product.... nuff said. Only thing is this product is a little outdated for the network. no HSPA+, why? Also they could have had an SD slot for more storage with the 16gb built in...... perfect size. Not looking forward to the Nexus Prime now.... suppose to have a 4.5inch screen..... after 4inches you lost my business. It's a phone, not a tablet.... personal taste.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2011
from Wesley chapel
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would have liked to had a notification LED on this phone like my prior Nexus One. Using a work-around called NoLED. Other than that it's a great phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2011
from philadelphia pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: act up from time to time
this product is great. i love the shape and size of the device. there is litterally almost no wait time between apps. but i have come into small issues with it. every now and them the search button randomly starts to push itself and on the display it will read 96% change and its been on the charger for 10 plus hours. i had to exchange it once for this problem because i thought it was just the original one i had but even after exchanging i am still coming across the sam issue with the second. i have performed a hard reset on the device but it still happens occasionally, nut besided the small issues i absolutely love the device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

nice design - poor testing

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, comfortable size
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no contact birthday, no camera zoom, poor reception
The design had me from the start.
-no birth dates in contacts, did anyone test the contacts before roll-out? (use gmail to put these in)
-bad service and drooped calls (wife has HTC inspire, gets service where i don't)
-no zoom for camera (how you miss this in testing, idk)
overall, i want to return the phone but am past my 30 days.
I can overlook the birthdays and zoom. But missed calls and dropped calls are frustrating.
So I am looking to try to return it to samsung, as possibly they can send me one that gets better service. Still trying to find where I would do this on their site :(
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Could of been great

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 29, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is a device that is raw Android. Have been waiting for ICS on it. But no downloads yet. It still does not do copy and paste. Had problems syncing with google services. However being that it was raw android and unlocked was the main reason I got the phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Frustrating

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
Cons: Poor quality, issues with no support, can't turn off voice search
The phone just dies randomly, sometimes refuses to make phone calls, and if you are using 3G, it continually tries to voice search. It also uses up a battery really fast, even if you are not using applications.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Reception is poor if at all. Phone will periodically make pictures, files and other information disappear!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Nexus S from Google
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone I have ever had!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone was great for the first three months. Then I started having problems with the speaker phone and the overall performance of the phone. I have now had this phone for about 8 months and for the last 2 my external sound has not worked. I can't hear my phone ring or when I get texts or notifications. I am finally able to upgrade another line on my plan and will be taking that phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.