Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)

Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)

Rating:
4.374 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
6
85 out of 98(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my new toy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySuagee
onApril 12, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no flash on the camera
Just got mine yesterday and love it alot so far just wish it had more features to it like a flash for the camera
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBeBe0825
onMarch 21, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love my note, it dose everything i need in LIFE!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Really dislike MHL

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJunior808
onMarch 19, 2014
from N. California
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: fast, stylish
Cons: mhl connnection
My review is focused on the Mobile High-Definition Link (MHL) connection. Instead of having a mcro-HDMI it has the MHL. This means I have to connect a MHL adapter to my device, a hdmi cable from the adapter to the laptop, PC or TV (some adapter have built-in HDMI cable), and connect my power adapter from a power source to my MHL adapter. The purpose of the power source is to power the device since HD video can consume a lot of battery. The problem is that I have all these cables hanging from my device. I tried giving a presentation in my class and it was so cumbersome and restrictive because of the length of my power cable. Also, I was concerned about the weight of all the cables on my MHL port. I don't want the charging port on my device to become loose because of these cables hanging off of it.
I would prefer a micro HDMI connection like my other tablet has. I just connect the micro HDMI to HDMI cable between the device and my laptop/ PC or TV and give seamless presentations, or watch video without a hitch. With the Note 8 it is cumbersome because of the added power source. I have returned to using my other tablet for giving presentations in professional settings instead of the Note 8.
I would have given the Note 8 a solid 4 stars (even 4.5 stars) if it wasn't for this issue. I would still recommend this tablet if the MHL wasn't an issue to the person. You would think that Samsung would have thought about this if it wanted to pitch the Note 8 towards students and professionals.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

product unable to get the drivers needed to have compuiter recognize the tablet

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjewelsga
onMarch 18, 2014
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
unable to get the drivers needed to have computer recognize the tablet. I have Samsung's "Keys' installed on the computer, alas the drivers will not install on the tablet.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tablet choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGG213
onApril 13, 2014
from Memphis, TN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The size is perfect, streaming AV playback is excellent, and the S-pen (unique to Samsung) feature is a blast. Overall the best of all tablets I researched (and I checked out all the major players). Arguably a bit pricey compared to others, but worth the extra few dollars for the brilliant screen output and variety of S-pen functions.
Also, very nice looking in brown/black.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG this is the best tablet ever!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvSamsung7
onFebruary 23, 2014
from San Jose, SJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast processor
This is the best tablet I ever had! Great features and apps! No problems so far! Fast processor and clear, bright screen! Audio great, camera great too! :D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE MY TABLET

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDtaylor
onFebruary 22, 2014
from Oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, split screen, great for school
I purchased my note 8.0 in September during my second year of college. I love the double screen because I am able to watch a video and take notes at the same time. The stylus is unlike anything out there. My handwriting is almost like normal on a piece of paper. I recently purchased a Bluetooth keyboard to go along with it because it is easier to type out notes in class that way. The apps that are given for free are amazing and this is like my baby!!! The ONLY thing and I mean only thing I would ask to fix is the accent bar on the typing mode. When my keyboard is hooked up and I accidentally leave my finger on a letter (not for very long) the accent bar pops up and it just takes away from the speed of typing. Also, when keyboard is attached, I wish there was a way the keyboard on the tablet will not pop up. If there is a way to adjust the settings or take the bar off as an option please let me know, other wise this product is amazing:)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytf245yay
onFebruary 16, 2014
from Pleasanton, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, performance, graphics, portable
Cons: pricy
This tablet makes my life easier a lot. I can actually go my way without a computer and I feel like it's the same.
Since there is a word processor on the tablet, I can easily just do my schoolwork without a huge computer and still save it up to the cloud.
Lastly, who wants to spend thousands of dollars for a gamer pc, when this tablet can provide high definition gaming with high performance.
However, one con that I would like to note is how this tablet does not support the latest version of Android. Although this fact could perhaps change in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I really like this product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByColoAndroidGeek
onMarch 30, 2014
from Longmont, CO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, convenient size
Cons: battery life not as long as expected.
It has many nice features, including the stylus, and many apps support stylus-based entry. It's a good size for reading.
I particularly like the Calendar app (better than the default Google app). The "Awesome Note" app is also very nice and "Story Album" is fun if you're at all into photography. Some of the other apps that came built in I haven't really figured out how to use though.
My only complaints are it's too slick with the smooth hard plastic back and the camera sticks out, which exposes it to possible scratching. That and of course, it comes with restricted function recovery (like everything Samsung) that doesn't support backup and restore.
Looking forward to (hopefully soon) a supported upgrade to Kitkat. Currently it's at 4.2.2.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy this device

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 12, 2014
from Southern California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, false advertisement about storage, constant failures and crashes, complete waste of money
Total waste of money. Will be returning. Really wanted to give this a chance but all it does is crash or give me constant errors. Extremely frustrating all the Samsung apps that you can't remove. Who's device is it anyway? This was my first Samsung device, I guess they make ok TV's but this was a colossal waste of time and money. Honestly don't know how there are so many good reviews. Either they are all Samsung employees or perhaps I just got a lemon. I'm fairly certain it's the device and not a lemon.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMoinLaptop
onMarch 28, 2014
from Simpsonville, SC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I am a tech support agent and this is a great little tablet for the money. If you dont want bulk, but are looking for speed and reliability, then this is for you!! I know it's for me.... now all I need is Kitkat OS and this Note will be perfect.
Comes highly recommended from a technology geek.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjsejd3585
onFebruary 7, 2014
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Amazing tablet. No issues with it whatsoever. Perfect size for typing and browsing. Syncs with my Galaxy S4 which is a huge plus!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

new toys

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymisszora
onFebruary 5, 2014
from athens,ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: dosent come in pink
I will be buying this next week im so excited I could die its so beautiful an the display is gorgeous I love it already an haven't even bought it yet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value,

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGamerchick
onJanuary 30, 2014
from Buff, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love it! I enjoy having all my music on a 32 gb Micro-SD card that I leave permanently in my notebook so I can listen to music (with or without ear pods) plus read, write notes, type documents, consult my budget (Excel), check out app's and if I chose to, use it as a phone as well. Love this notebook.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Got a Bad Piece of Lemon from Samsung

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySouthernCal
onJanuary 25, 2014
from Southern California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
Video failure in less than 4 months, a known technical issue, very disappointing!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

2nd Time's a Charm

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByKayLuvKay
onJanuary 23, 2014
from Myrtle Beach, SC
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, too expensive - not worth it
I left a previous review but it didn't make the cut. Dont know why b/c I didn't use any type of profanity or vulgar language. Just gave my honest opinion. Lets see if it makes it this time...Would not recommend to anyone, not even as a toy. Why? See photos attached. Screen freezes, powers on/off by itself and to top that off-COLOR DISTORTIONS...Buy at your own risk. Very Pretty Tablet but taking a chance...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very impressed.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFelmac
onMarch 4, 2014
from Mississippi, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet is far better than the IPad. I love the double screen The apps that are given for free are amazing
The stylus is unlike anything out there.This tablet makes my life easier It's very capable of playing media, reading ebooks, or browsing the internet, but where it really shines is indeed with the S-pen functionality.
, this tablet does everything I wanted it to perfectly
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Buy it for the S-Pen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBluemustang
onJanuary 14, 2014
from Naperville, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, s-pen
Cons: Not high def
I happened to bump into one of the Samsung reps who gave me a demo about the usability of the S pen, as well as other features that I would not have figured out by myself standing next to the floor unit.
I purchased it, along with SD card, 2yr warranty, and a case. After a whole day of using it, here is my initial findings:
First the things I find annoying:
* The hardware menu/home/back buttons has its pros and cons:
Pros- screen real estate is not wasted for that strip used to display those 3 buttons.
Cons- easy to accidentally press.
* Power and volume buttons are too soft, too easy to press by mistake.
* Samsung software upgrade from 4.1.2 to 4.2.2 went ok, but after the upgrade, one of the main features of this unit, ie the multi-tasking window feature, is stuck in a disabled mode. Search on line showed other people having the same problem a few months ago. It doesn't happen to everyone, so there is no "fix" from Samsung. The work around was to save everything, do a factory reset, then restore from cloud.
I did just that and that got the multiwindow feature usable again. And it's still on 4.2.2! I thought a factory reset would take me back to the out of the box software, but no, it's still on 4.2.2. Why is 4.2.2 significant? Because this version allows you to copy certain apps to SD card. The out of the box sw version, 4.1.2 doesn't have this functionality.
* Heavier and wider with the case on. Without the case, this unit was ok to grab with one hand. But with the added thickness of the Samsung case with lid, the flipped open lid added some extra thickness. My hand got sore after using it for one evening.
* The camera - we shouldn't be having high expectations for a table camera to shoot good pictures indoors - leave that to the high end cell phones. It does ok when there's plenty of light.
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Now for the things I like about it:
* Subjective feel: Quad core CPU makes everything smooth, no jerkiness like on some other slower models. The screen looked better and easier on my eyes
compared to even the Nexus 7 2013. You can see for yourself.
* Benchmarks: It scored 516 single core, 1588 multi-core on Geekbench3, making it comparable to my iPhone5 which scored 721 single core, 1301 multi-core.
* S-pen adds value, and functionality to the tablet experience.
* 1280 x 800 screen resolution happens to match my laptop's screen resolution, which means I can do remote desktop sharing without having to re-size the screen.
* Larger screen size makes it easier to read e-books, e-magazines.
Samsung put in deal sweeteners like $25 Google Play credit, free Dropbox subscription for 2 yrs, free Boingo subscription, etc.
I would recommend this for people who have similar needs:
* Need bigger screen than mobile phone for reading e-material.
* Small enough to tuck into a jacket pocket or small shoulder bag.
* Higher quality tablet experience over the cheaper low end tablets (slower, jerky screen).
* Use of higher end stylus for light duty content creation.
As for saving data onto the external SD card, please keep in mind that we need high quality, class 10 microSD cards in order to get the stability, durability, and speed that is comparable to the internal storage.
Some apps do not allow themselves to be moved onto the SD card. Kindle cloud player and Kindle did allow me to store the apps and their data onto the SD card.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylooneytuned29
onJanuary 11, 2014
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I got this little gadget for Christmas and I absolutely love it. Will be great for when I start back to school.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This Is An Awesome Tablet - But Woeful Battery Life?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMaxy0422
onJanuary 7, 2014
from Brisbane, Australia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, bad battery life
This is the best tablet I have owned and it's super-fast.
But the battery life is woeful, on this site it states 8 hours.
No it won't do 8 hours, not even in standby mode. If you are using this tablet 2 to 4 hours is the limit. My partner has the 10.1 Note 2014 edition and it has a larger processor with more RAM it will do 8 hours easy. But the Galaxy Note 8 won't. The longest it has done out of the box fully charged is 5 hours, it's now 3 months old and on a bad day 2 hours and it's flat, taking almost as long to charge. Spend the extra money and get the 10.1 Note 2014 Edition.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGhost50
onJanuary 7, 2014
from Columbus, MS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Only had the Note 8 for 2 months and loving it. Still learning S-Pen features which is a must have for study. Sound quality is nice even with speakers located at the bottom. The IR function is awesome as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fun, exciting and entertaining

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysilvervortek
onFebruary 19, 2014
from las vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I find it great, I'm still learning about the tablet,. Im looking forward to getting the kit cat up date on this tablet 8 and on my galaxy s 3.I can't find s beam on tablet and synchronizing the tablet to the galaxy 3 seems difficult and tango won't work on the tablet, though this is tango that expects a second phone number, this is a WiFi tablet.
Please Samsung have all your products comparableo so we can sync Samsung products easily
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybigsammyfan
onDecember 31, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: it could shed about half a puond
It is a very well made device with lots of cutting edge features you wont get with other more expensive tablets.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver WiFi Model
3.8 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

visually stunning

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBankingReb
onDecember 28, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, display
This tablet is visually stunning. It blows away my daughter's ipad mini.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Note 8

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBede
onDecember 23, 2013
from East Coast
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this one for "Grandma". Very important that the features where intuitive and Grandma proof. Galaxy Note 8 passes with flying colors
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has all the features I was looking.... main one being the GPS circuitry.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrascal41
onDecember 22, 2013
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, built in gps circuitry
Cons: can't delete notifications
I have had my Galaxy Note 8 about two weeks and I have found it very easy to use... and to lean to use! The only complaint I have is the notifications I get in Chinese or Japanese and can not figure out how to get rid of them. Most will erase when you tap CLEAR but some will not. With only that complaint... I absolutely LOVE my note pad and would not hesitate to recommend it. Just take the time to learn your product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I overestimated the performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByswampBorn
onDecember 21, 2013
from lake Charles, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, can be put on data plan.
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, not for gameplay or office use
This is a greatly useful accessory to something else, not a lone wolf or tablet. It is barely a companion device due to style and design based device and no performance based hardware. It's just looks not a good gameplay or office use. It is greatly useful for kids an novices to android or new to technology people.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Functional, Everyday Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechSpoon
onJanuary 28, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, superior stylus
I purchased this tablet about 6 months ago after extensive tablet research. I take a lot of notes in my courses at college and desired a condensed solution to the copious amount of notebooks I've filled on various subjects, so a tablet with a stylus that allowed for hand-written notes was a must. At the time of my purchase, the Note 8.0 had received rave reviews regarding the S-pen specifically. In the end my decision came down to two choices: the Note 8.0 or the Note 10.1. As I stood undecided in the store, a friend asked "which one are you most likely to 'grab and go' whenever you need to take your tablet somewhere?"
It was this advice that led my to the Note 8.0, and I don't regret it. It goes almost everywhere with me. It's very capable of playing media, reading ebooks, or browsing the internet, but where it really shines is indeed with the S-pen functionality. Within seconds of needing to jot something down, I've got the pen in hand and can get to taking notes. The only hangup I've encountered with the design is the location of the 'menu/home/back' button panel. As the screen real estate is small in comparison with a standard sized sheet of paper (or the Note 10.1), I find myself accidentally pressing these buttons if I'm writing with the tablet in a vertical position with the buttons on the bottom or a horizontal position with the buttons on the same side as my writing hand. This is easily remedied by orienting the tablet "upside down" (so the buttons are at the top and the Samsung logo is on the bottom) or horizontally with the buttons on the opposite side, but sometimes I'm in a hurry and forget to orient the tablet to prevent this. That will come down to habit, I suppose.
Other than my personal trouble with accidental button pushing, this tablet does everything I wanted it to perfectly, and even things I hadn't thought I'd want it to do on top of that! Well worth purchasing if you feel you'll need the S-pen as much as I do and if you'd like a tablet you'll actually carry with you without feeling like you need a separate bag for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tablet was designed for me!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCurlyArtGirl
onDecember 8, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, s pen, great for artists
I got this tablet a few days ago as an early Christmas gift and I cannot put it down. The S Pen is great for sketching. I wanted this mainly because I'm an artist and thought it would be great for when I start school again. Everything works perfectly, including the WatchOn app. The note 8.0 has everything I need.
* I did the update and there are no problems. The battery drains quickly but only when apps are running in the background. Double clicking the back button to exit an app helps a bit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TABLET WITH TONS OF FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVISHPOL
onJanuary 21, 2014
from NEW YORK
ONE OF THE BEST TABLETS I HAVE EVER USED. NICE FEATURES AND APPS. EXCELLENT WITH SAMSUNG TVS AND OTHER PRODUCTS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best Tablet Ever!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJPLuv2shop
onJanuary 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet is far better than the IPad. I've been searching for a tablet that could take great pictures and videos, great HD quality screen, ease of use, productivity to handle your workload of projects with office applications and the ability to expand your memory. This tablet is the one. I've had this tablet for about 2 1/2 months now, and I don't leave home without it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well designed note-taking tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByToyz4CC
onDecember 5, 2013
from Southampton, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I have had this tablet since May 2013. It has decent battery life and the screen is view-able in daylight. I use it for work and taking notes while meeting with clients. It syncs seamlessly with my dropbox, gmail and most other accounts. I also use it for GPS while driving. The 8" screen as a GPS is amazing and the response from Google Maps is so much better then my Garmin.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung rules

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhectic12
onDecember 5, 2013
from florida
great tablet for productivity and fun. lightweight and way better than any ipad
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great product BUT....

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByLuvitBut
onDecember 3, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Samsung need to get the patch out ASAP for those who got affected by the problems brought about by the 4.2.2 update from 4.1 on the Samsung Galaxy Note 8. Samsung Support keeps on recommending to factory re-set the device as a quick fix.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great For STUDENTS!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMarc12394
onDecember 2, 2013
from Bronx, New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: highly reflective screen, expensive accessories
As a college student, I find myself using the note everyday. Even with bad handwriting, I take notes on everything and anything with this bad boy, and find it useful for just about everything. Seriously guys, whether its for productive note taking, memos, streaming or watching movies/tv. Games run smooth even with moderate use of background apps. The multitasking is what I love about SAMSUNG products, and this product just makes it even better with the use of the stylus. I wish i could use the stylus and circle anything on the screen if I'd like, like to cut a certain part of the screen but its not that big of a deal. You may want to buy a screen protector with some anti-glare though, because the screen is highly reflective.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymecool
onJanuary 2, 2014
from charlotte nc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good for gaming
Cons: s pen did not have that many features
the system is fast and it is good for gaming and its very lightweight
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

An expensive e-reader

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByNillaSistah
onNovember 17, 2013
from Seattle
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, great e-reader, great alarm
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive, cannot make use of apps
I paid $500 for my Galaxy Note 8.0 and was so excited to make this my everyday go to for Gmail, Facebook, shopping, reading and daily alarm.
Reading on this tablet is great with Overdrive, but the apps will not allow you to open any links. So when you go to Facebook to open a video to You Tube is does not work. When you try to open any attachment in Facebook it does not work. When you try to view a page in Gmail that you want to see such as an ad from a retailer you subscribe to it does not work. If a friend emails something for you to see you cannot open it.
I have called support and confirmed that Samsung cannot support the opening of any hyperlinks in their own apps (or Google Play apps). What a disappointment and what a waste of money.
Now I am stuck with this very overpriced e-reader that cannot even hold a candle to my iphone which DOES allow you to view hyperlinks in any app.
I asked tech support if there was any plans to fix this problem and was told no.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJ14g
onNovember 4, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, no cons
The s-pen is really unique it is wireless connected. And it looks so cool. The tab is great too. Best tab on the market for the price. Definitely recommend it to anybody.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy Note 8.0 the best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydhatkidd
onDecember 18, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I always wanted a tablet and know it was going to be a Samsung tablet.
On Black Friday, I began my search for the best deals on Samsung tablets. Saw that the Galaxy Tab 10.1 was going for a great deal and decided to purchase it. I did not do much research into this product and was disappointed that the features I wanted was not compatible on this device. I then trade it in for the Galaxy Note 8.0 and i must say, I LOVE IT. The Galaxy Note 8.0 is the ideal tablet for me. It does everything I wanted in a tablet. It is a very neat device with a lot of power in it. Thumbs up to the guys (Charles and Jay) at the Union Square best buy who showed me the pros and cons in both devices and lead me into the purchase of this product. They are awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome workhorse....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySpringHillNana
onOctober 27, 2013
from Spring Hill, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
This tablet provides everything I need in a compact size. The clarity is excellent, the preloaded software provides all the basics for "Tablet 101" and more.
I think the battery life is good for the most part. If you use a lot of graphics and do games, it seems to need to be charged more often.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No flash drive

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byknyquil
onNovember 27, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quality, s-pen
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive, flashdrive
Overall I love my Samsung tablet, but I would have been better off with a Microsoft tablet. I'm just annoyed with the functionality of the note. However, with introduction of the S4 mini these items could work cohesively to hit the mark.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wow!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjmills
onNovember 17, 2013
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Fast and powerful unit. Would like to see it more business oriented though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsung4life1
onOctober 2, 2013
from Idaho
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylus pen
I was looking to upgrade my old SCH-I800 and have really come to like Samsung. This was a little higher priced than the some of the rest of the devices available but is worth the extra money. It seamed to be faster than the Ipad Mini and the only other tablet the I was considering was the Nexus 7. I couldn't test the Nexus 7 out and I don't like the 7" screen but don't want a 10 inch either. The 8" screen is the perfect size for reading and use as an every day tablet. Plus it is faster and smoother operating than my computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
4.4 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GALAXY NOTE 8.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykleem
onOctober 1, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I USED THE GALAXY NOTE 8.0
DESIGN IS PERFECT FOR USE SCREEN IS BIG
THAT I REALLY LIKE BUT BATTERY LIFE IS KIND OF
SHORT... IS THERE 4G VERSION.???
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone / Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungROXs
onNovember 12, 2013
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
All in all in the phone is a bit bulky. With the increased size though you get amazing features as well as a great screen size.
The only con is the large size for small hands. Everything else is great. Even has its own stylus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST MID SIZE TABLE OUT THERE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWebergti
onSeptember 24, 2013
from san antonio tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no flash
PLEANTY OF POWER THIS TABLET WOULD NOT FREEZE GREAT FOR GAMING OR FOR DOING ALL YOUR WORK THE S PEN IT WATH OTHER DEVICES WISH TO HAVE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent computing device overall.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNoApplePie
onNovember 4, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fast cpu and gpu
Cons: Not high def, no adobe flash support
It would be much nicer with Adobe Flash player support and full 1080 screen. It would better justify the premium price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Is My FAVORITE tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBBcomenatu
onSeptember 13, 2013
from Blue Springs MO
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Perfect design. Great size. I love the screen size clear images connects with blue tooth with ease. Use for work and play.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So Far So Good, but 16 GB is more like 8 GB

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWelsd
onSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: s-note s-pen, expandable memory
Cons: to many pre-loaded apps
I have been a fruit brand user for about 4 years and I was never drawn to their tablet simply because it's just a physically bigger phone. S-Note and the expandable memory features separated the two devices in my mind. I've had the Galaxy Note 8.0 for two days now and it really seems to be living up to the many favorable reviews. The S-Pen feature is the main reason I purchased the tablet. I've enjoyed using it so far.
To beat a dead horse, the quality of the screen is not a selling point and did cause me to take a few more days to make my decision on purchasing the tablet. It was out-dated before Samsung launched the Tablet in the spring.
I'm learning how to use the tablet but a couple of things stand out as somewhat negative. The security lock screen, as I swipe to unlock, why doesn't the keyboard, to enter my password come up automatically? I have to touch the box where the password goes before the keyboard comes up. Maybe my settings need to be changed but this is my introduction to the tablet every time I want to use it. The tablet has internal memory space of 16 GB but it was half full of pre-loaded whatever, before I added a single App, Song, Picture, or Video of my own that I actually prefer. Why is that? I guess Samsung has contracts with specific App developers. Needless to say, it is a waist of space. This fact is the biggest negative in my opinion and a very strong reason to root the tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySweetshunshine
onOctober 26, 2013
from San Gabriel
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I bought this Samsung Note 8 yesterday and am truly amazed. I sold my Ipad mini because it was just too hard on my eyes and didn't like the new IOS. Samsung you did great with this Note 8. I love how you can change the color saturation and make it easier for reading. Awesome Gadget !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product has great feature.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysaishop
onSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product for ever and excellent performance .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A true workhorse!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKoanui
onSeptember 1, 2013
from Maui, Hawaii
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, mobility
Cons: battery life
I had initially purchased the Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 little over a year ago and was formally introduced to the Android platform. Six months later, I purchased the Galaxy S III and I was captivated by its potentials. Upon reading the specs and various reviews for the Note 8.0 Wi-Fi, I was impressed. The first notable item was replacing the 30-pin proprietary charging plug with the micro USB which effectively simplifies the process! The second element was the dramatic improvement to the S-pen over the 10.1 which makes writing smoother and elegant. The convenient storage and accessibility when needed in the body of the tablet enables it to be ergonomically clean. The size of the Note 8.0 is ideal – not as “small” as the 7.0 or a large as 10.1. One word can easily sum it up – mobility. Yes, it not a direct replacement for a laptop or ultra notebook but, it certainly gets about 90 percent of my work done. The third factor is the Smart Stay which keeps the screen on as you are looking at it. This feature negates you from having to constantly touch the screen in order for it not to time-out as in the Tab 2 7.0.
With regards to the display of the screen, it still manages to be vivid despite it not being an Amoled. Colors appear to be true, natural and not washed out when watching movies on Netflix and Vudu. The processor is fast as I have not experienced any lags and the transitions thus far have been flawless which also makes multi-tasking a great asset to this tablet. The only negative comment would be the battery life. It is anticipate that with the 4.2 update this should improve. In all, this is a fantastic device and I would certainly give it high recommendations. Good job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+33points
36of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Best hardware, worst software

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByTomOfPittsburgh
onAugust 30, 2013
from Pittsburgh,PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, manufacturer support
It's got the best processor of the whole Samsung line of tablets with plenty of ram to take advantage of it, and where else are you going to get an S-Pen? Unfortunately, it's running an outdated version of Jellybean. It hangs and freezes up a lot, has trouble loading images unless you root it and forfeit your warranty. Samsung has been updating some of the LTE versions overseas to today's standard Android Jellybean 4.2.2, but they are completely ignoring the issues of the wifi version. Don't be fooled by the "official leaked version" available from 3rd party Web sites.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is THE best tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaraxe
onAugust 29, 2013
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, s-pen
Love the Note 8, so convenient and comfortable in one hand. Screen very clear and colorful, sound is excellent. Very sturdy build, quite fast. Above all, the S-pen is the best thing to happen to a computer. (Have tried other brands of digitizer, they don't even come close.) This one is much improved and smoother than my Note 10.1. Great job Samsung. Thanks alot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
ATIV One 7 (27.0" Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great tablet-took back-size was too wide

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byboydp182
onAugust 17, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I loved this tablet but it was about a half inch to an inch to wide. I wish they would of made it with a slimmer bezel or in a 7 to 7.5 inch.
It get's pretty tough to hold it with one hand which is how you really want to use it. I took it back and got the galaxy tab 7 inch with lesser specs but man I really didn't want to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Tablet - better than the Nexus 7 2...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygilyboy
onAugust 12, 2013
from Salt Lake City, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great tablet. It has all the features that you could wish for. The S-Pen is awesome and very accurate.
I used it for both business and play.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCyndyzworld
onAugust 7, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I can't leave the house without my Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi), my new bestfriend!!!! Not only will it connect with all my other Samsung Products wirelessly, but my tivo, and xbox too!!! So LOVVVVEEEEEEEEEEE
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Note 8.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybizlady
onAugust 2, 2013
from Wellington, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've wanted a tablet for some time, but it took me a good 6 months before I actually made a decision. It wasn't until I heard about the handwriting capability, which enabled me to take notes in my own handwriting, that I made my decision. I have had the Note 8.0 for about 5 weeks and absolutely love it. I take it with me everywhere. I used the handwriting capability at a conference, taking notes for 2-1/2 days without having to recharge the battery. It was simple to use and to create files for what I wrote. With the start of the new school year coming, I would definitely recommend this as an option for college students.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
23of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great tablet, one hiccup, also very expensive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySethL
onJuly 26, 2013
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fantastically useful s-pen, speedy cpu, 2gb ram
Cons: Not high def, too expensive, not enough storage for the price
I was originally interested in the Nexus 7, and had decided to wait for the new version with the 1920x1200 resolution. Anything lower just would not do, or so I thought.
Then I read about the Galaxy Note 8 and the idea of it grew on me. It has 2gb of RAM. It has a speedy 4-core processor. It has some useful looking features like the split-screen multitasking. But most of all, it has the stylus, the S-Pen.
I read about the Galaxy Note 8's resolution in PPI, which is about the same as my Galaxy S2 phone's screen. I looked at various things on my phone screen, imagining a tablet with that same PPI. I realized that the 1280x800 would be just fine. I like my phone screen, there's no reason I wouldn't like the tablet just as much with the same pixel density.
So I bought it. I absolutely LOVE the S-Pen. I use it all the time, for improved precision over my finger in things like web browsing, and playing certain games (like Osmos). But most of all, I love using the S-Pen as my primary input method for text. I can hand-write emails and Facebook updates, and have them converted to text, more quickly than I can Swype the same text, and way, way faster than I could hunt and peck the text as the iPhone/iPad users do. The S-Pen as primary text input was almost, all by itself, worth the extra money. I also use the pen a lot in S-Note to take hand-written notes in meetings and whatnot. I've had this tablet for less than 4 weeks and already have created a good 30 or so hand-written meeting notes, planning sessions, brain-storming doodles, etc. It's really great.
The one thing that bummed me out about the Galaxy Note 8 was the price, and only getting 16gb of internal storage, only around 9gb of which was actually free thanks to Samsung filling it up with who-knows-what. I paid something like 80% more for this Galaxy Note 8 than I would have paid for a Nexus 7. It should have come with 32gb of storage for that price, or else been a good $40-50 cheaper.
At least, unlike the Nexus 7, the GN 8 has a micro-SD expansion card slot, so I've already stuffed a 64gb card into mine. The problem of course is that a micro-SD card doesn't read or write nearly as fast as the internal storage does, so filling it up takes a long time.
The one hiccup is that I seem to be having a hardware issue where it's no longer charging at full speed (I see the red X over the battery icon), and it's no longer being recognized by my Windows 7 laptop or desktop. It still works, so I'm still using it and experimenting with ways of backing up what I have on it, while I figure out whether to return it and buy a new one, or else go through the Samsung warranty process.
But whatever happens, I'll still end up with a Galaxy Note 8. The new Nexus 7 with it's 1920x1200 resolution may beat the GN8 on screen resolution, but the cpu and ram aren't really better, and without the S-Pen, the Nexus 7 would only be half as useful to me.
Oh, yes, and I wish the Galaxy Note 8 had a larger capacity battery. With heavy usage I can have this tablet down to nothing in around two days, and I have, several times in the last 4 weeks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet, nice design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygalaxyforthewin
onJuly 20, 2013
from Racine, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, feautures
Cons: Not high def
Got this tablet for my brother, I'm glad I did, he loved it and so did I. I will buy another one for me, the tablet is beautifully designed, the screen looks nice not 1080p but it looks crisp and sharp, I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional Device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByYerps
onJuly 17, 2013
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Extremely portable, lightweight device with excellent battery life. once the 4.2.2 release is available it will be will be complete.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Transitioned from a handwritten journal to the Note 8.0.....

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onAugust 29, 2013
from Nashville, TN