Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)

Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)

Rating:
4.374 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
6
85 out of 98(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product has great feature.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysaishop
onSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product for ever and excellent performance .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySamsungfein
onJuly 9, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast processor
Cons: poor camera quality
detailed colors, great functionality and features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBeBe0825
onMarch 21, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love my note, it dose everything i need in LIFE!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byck1199
onApril 20, 2013
Pros: Lightweight, love the s-pen
Cons: a few software issues, laggy at times, case has seems you can see around the bezel
Although the Note 8 have a few issues I love it so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byilovewizk
onApril 26, 2013
from Gustine,CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, portable
its a really cool tablet. it keeps the children entertained
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTheMorigu
onAugust 14, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Works as advertised. pen works great. multi window function great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the right size tablet for me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoneloner
onMay 9, 2013
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no choice of colors
I really like the size of the galaxy note 8.0 and features are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymecool
onJanuary 2, 2014
from charlotte nc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good for gaming
Cons: s pen did not have that many features
the system is fast and it is good for gaming and its very lightweight
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

visually stunning

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBankingReb
onDecember 28, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, display
This tablet is visually stunning. It blows away my daughter's ipad mini.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByRazr360
onJune 17, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight, amazing features
Cons: too expensive
thank you samsung for creating this, its soooo coool!! the features rock!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wow!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjmills
onNovember 17, 2013
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Fast and powerful unit. Would like to see it more business oriented though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung rules

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhectic12
onDecember 5, 2013
from florida
great tablet for productivity and fun. lightweight and way better than any ipad
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Got a Bad Piece of Lemon from Samsung

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySouthernCal
onJanuary 25, 2014
from Southern California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
Video failure in less than 4 months, a known technical issue, very disappointing!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Combination Of Technology

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1smartguy
onApril 11, 2013
from Bakersfield
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
The perfect combination of smartphone and tablet ever,high speed multitasking and bright screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a-ma-zing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhypster
onMay 14, 2013
from cape coral,fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful, non-breakable(in my terms)
this is the best tablet ever
ditch the iphone and others
get this tablet YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!
Ididn't
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TABLET WITH TONS OF FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVISHPOL
onJanuary 21, 2014
from NEW YORK
ONE OF THE BEST TABLETS I HAVE EVER USED. NICE FEATURES AND APPS. EXCELLENT WITH SAMSUNG TVS AND OTHER PRODUCTS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylooneytuned29
onJanuary 11, 2014
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I got this little gadget for Christmas and I absolutely love it. Will be great for when I start back to school.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my new toy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySuagee
onApril 12, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no flash on the camera
Just got mine yesterday and love it alot so far just wish it had more features to it like a flash for the camera
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybigsammyfan
onDecember 31, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: it could shed about half a puond
It is a very well made device with lots of cutting edge features you wont get with other more expensive tablets.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver WiFi Model
3.8 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome tablet!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycutegurlallen
onMay 17, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is got to be one of the best tablets I have ever had!!!
Better than iPad I suggest you get it! Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent computing device overall.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNoApplePie
onNovember 4, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fast cpu and gpu
Cons: Not high def, no adobe flash support
It would be much nicer with Adobe Flash player support and full 1080 screen. It would better justify the premium price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Is My FAVORITE tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBBcomenatu
onSeptember 13, 2013
from Blue Springs MO
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Perfect design. Great size. I love the screen size clear images connects with blue tooth with ease. Use for work and play.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Found another use for S pen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoldog
onJuly 8, 2013
from McKinney TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Our church is using an optional electronic bulletin in 'pdf' format and I am able to highlight, underline and add written notes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjsejd3585
onFebruary 7, 2014
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Amazing tablet. No issues with it whatsoever. Perfect size for typing and browsing. Syncs with my Galaxy S4 which is a huge plus!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional Device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByYerps
onJuly 17, 2013
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Extremely portable, lightweight device with excellent battery life. once the 4.2.2 release is available it will be will be complete.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST MID SIZE TABLE OUT THERE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWebergti
onSeptember 24, 2013
from san antonio tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no flash
PLEANTY OF POWER THIS TABLET WOULD NOT FREEZE GREAT FOR GAMING OR FOR DOING ALL YOUR WORK THE S PEN IT WATH OTHER DEVICES WISH TO HAVE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBobng
onMay 22, 2013
from KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: would like black model, higher gb capacity
I am delighted with Galaxy Note 8.0 it goes with me almost everywhere I go. It's speedy with a great screen and just awesome features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Note 8

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBede
onDecember 23, 2013
from East Coast
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this one for "Grandma". Very important that the features where intuitive and Grandma proof. Galaxy Note 8 passes with flying colors
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome tool.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHooch1964
onMay 23, 2013
from tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: liitle expensive
This is exactly what I need for work then school and other things through out my day. Having it in on general location is a saving factor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuv2batech
onApril 15, 2013
from SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Was looking at getting the 10.1, but decided to get the 8.0. Great size and works like a charm. This is great for work and note taking........
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GALAXY NOTE 8.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykleem
onOctober 1, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I USED THE GALAXY NOTE 8.0
DESIGN IS PERFECT FOR USE SCREEN IS BIG
THAT I REALLY LIKE BUT BATTERY LIFE IS KIND OF
SHORT... IS THERE 4G VERSION.???
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

new toys

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymisszora
onFebruary 5, 2014
from athens,ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: dosent come in pink
I will be buying this next week im so excited I could die its so beautiful an the display is gorgeous I love it already an haven't even bought it yet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Tablet - better than the Nexus 7 2...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygilyboy
onAugust 12, 2013
from Salt Lake City, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great tablet. It has all the features that you could wish for. The S-Pen is awesome and very accurate.
I used it for both business and play.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG this is the best tablet ever!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvSamsung7
onFebruary 23, 2014
from San Jose, SJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast processor
This is the best tablet I ever had! Great features and apps! No problems so far! Fast processor and clear, bright screen! Audio great, camera great too! :D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's pretty.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byesjames30
onApril 11, 2013
from Virginia
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I must admit, its pretty. Looks like its another high powered tablet with no video out. one upside is, it will be eligible for the android 5.0 in the future.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-34points
6of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJ14g
onNovember 4, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, no cons
The s-pen is really unique it is wireless connected. And it looks so cool. The tab is great too. Best tab on the market for the price. Definitely recommend it to anybody.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

product unable to get the drivers needed to have compuiter recognize the tablet

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjewelsga
onMarch 18, 2014
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
unable to get the drivers needed to have computer recognize the tablet. I have Samsung's "Keys' installed on the computer, alas the drivers will not install on the tablet.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykjvieira
onApril 18, 2013
from Los Gatos, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, s pen
My first experience with a tablet and I am sold! Does everything I wanted and needed, perfect size for me. S pen is great feature and was one of the main reasons I purchased. Absolutely love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Performance and S Pen Feature is Excellent!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPRZnet
onApril 12, 2013
from Corozal, PR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, s pen
For business, this product is a must have companion. With the integration of S Pen, I feel this product full integrated with media consumption, note taking, and portability.
I'm very happy with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGhost50
onJanuary 7, 2014
from Columbus, MS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Only had the Note 8 for 2 months and loving it. Still learning S-Pen features which is a must have for study. Sound quality is nice even with speakers located at the bottom. The IR function is awesome as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCyndyzworld
onAugust 7, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I can't leave the house without my Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi), my new bestfriend!!!! Not only will it connect with all my other Samsung Products wirelessly, but my tivo, and xbox too!!! So LOVVVVEEEEEEEEEEE
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Where's the Antennae?!?

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byoutsol
onApril 12, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, love the s pen
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no phone
Sammy where is the 8 or 10 inch smartphone that Asia has? I was so diappointed that there was not an antenna in this device. Love the screen and the compatibility with the rest of the family, but I'm still waiting.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
-24points
0of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byemrah
onApril 28, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
For a year i was planing to buy tablet but some reason i couldn't like most of the table then i heard Samsung will release NOTE 8.0 i decide that i need wait for this.Now i have Note 8.0 it's really cool. You should try.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SUPER...........CANT BELEIVE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHARSHITHGAYLE
onMay 16, 2013
from INDIA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I JUST WANTED TO BUY A TABLET.....BUT I WAS LOOKING FOR GOOD SLIM TABLET.......BUT I HEARD SAMSUNG PERFORMANCE WAS GOOD.....AND JUST TRIED IN SHOWROOM.....IT WAS AMAZING.............THANK YOU SAMSUNG.......................
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone / Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungROXs
onNovember 12, 2013
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
All in all in the phone is a bit bulky. With the increased size though you get amazing features as well as a great screen size.
The only con is the large size for small hands. Everything else is great. Even has its own stylus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAndrade773
onApril 30, 2013
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, micro sd, s pen, external usb obt
Cons: Not high def, no flash
Ive always been a Samsung fan since the Galaxy Vibrant and i know their products are great. Right now I own a Galaxy 3, Note ll and now Note 8. My advice is buy this tablet you wont regret it. I cant live with micro sds Thank you SAMMY.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No flash drive

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byknyquil
onNovember 27, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quality, s-pen
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive, flashdrive
Overall I love my Samsung tablet, but I would have been better off with a Microsoft tablet. I'm just annoyed with the functionality of the note. However, with introduction of the S4 mini these items could work cohesively to hit the mark.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great product BUT....

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByLuvitBut
onDecember 3, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Samsung need to get the patch out ASAP for those who got affected by the problems brought about by the 4.2.2 update from 4.1 on the Samsung Galaxy Note 8. Samsung Support keeps on recommending to factory re-set the device as a quick fix.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet, nice design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygalaxyforthewin
onJuly 20, 2013
from Racine, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, feautures
Cons: Not high def
Got this tablet for my brother, I'm glad I did, he loved it and so did I. I will buy another one for me, the tablet is beautifully designed, the screen looks nice not 1080p but it looks crisp and sharp, I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The next big thing, in a smaller package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 11, 2013
from reading pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it's a samsung
I love this product, 14hr battery, amazing screen. Very functional. Its a great screen size but still able to be put in the pocket. Plus it fits in my note 2 docking station allowing 3 usb ports and an hdmi out. Also has allshare cast. This product is a must have
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product. Happy with it so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDsam100
onJune 30, 2013
from north carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little too expensive
Since I purchased this product I have really enjoyed it, I went back and forth between the 10 inch tablet and this one but this looks pretty portable. So I settled on it. I have plenty of games for my son. The $25 Play store credit came in handy. I just wish it wasn't as pricey
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySweetshunshine
onOctober 26, 2013
from San Gabriel
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I bought this Samsung Note 8 yesterday and am truly amazed. I sold my Ipad mini because it was just too hard on my eyes and didn't like the new IOS. Samsung you did great with this Note 8. I love how you can change the color saturation and make it easier for reading. Awesome Gadget !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMoinLaptop
onMarch 28, 2014
from Simpsonville, SC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I am a tech support agent and this is a great little tablet for the money. If you dont want bulk, but are looking for speed and reliability, then this is for you!! I know it's for me.... now all I need is Kitkat OS and this Note will be perfect.
Comes highly recommended from a technology geek.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome workhorse....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySpringHillNana
onOctober 27, 2013
from Spring Hill, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
This tablet provides everything I need in a compact size. The clarity is excellent, the preloaded software provides all the basics for "Tablet 101" and more.
I think the battery life is good for the most part. If you use a lot of graphics and do games, it seems to need to be charged more often.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value,

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGamerchick
onJanuary 30, 2014
from Buff, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love it! I enjoy having all my music on a 32 gb Micro-SD card that I leave permanently in my notebook so I can listen to music (with or without ear pods) plus read, write notes, type documents, consult my budget (Excel), check out app's and if I chose to, use it as a phone as well. Love this notebook.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First!! w00T!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjbone1985
onApril 12, 2013
from Grand Haven, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Got this tablet yesterday, and really really like it. It integrates with our companies MDM great, and is fast, fluid, and slick. (Almost too slick). Would have been nice to have a slightly textured back, just for a little more grippiness. Also... way to much bloatware. =( Other than that... well done Sammy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I overestimated the performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByswampBorn
onDecember 21, 2013
from lake Charles, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, can be put on data plan.
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, not for gameplay or office use
This is a greatly useful accessory to something else, not a lone wolf or tablet. It is barely a companion device due to style and design based device and no performance based hardware. It's just looks not a good gameplay or office use. It is greatly useful for kids an novices to android or new to technology people.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great tablet-took back-size was too wide

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byboydp182
onAugust 17, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I loved this tablet but it was about a half inch to an inch to wide. I wish they would of made it with a slimmer bezel or in a 7 to 7.5 inch.
It get's pretty tough to hold it with one hand which is how you really want to use it. I took it back and got the galaxy tab 7 inch with lesser specs but man I really didn't want to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tablet... by far!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCallahan5225
onMay 28, 2013
from Independence, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I am very particular when it comes to my electronics, especially tablets. This one does not disappoint whatsoever!! The main display is amazing and crisp, super fast and great battery life! I love the S-Pen functions and the overall design. If you are in the market for a new tablet... you HAVE to at least check this one out!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
18of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung, Another great tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNytnurse40
onApril 14, 2013
from Westchester, New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, portable
This is another great tablet! I have the Galaxy Tab 7.0, The Ativ Smart PC 500T, and Galaxy Slll phone as well so you must be doing something right!. Every thing is expandable, so what is there not to like! The price was a little steep but so was the mini I purchased. So keep up the good work! If my phone contract was up... I'd be heading for the Galaxy S lV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is THE best tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaraxe
onAugust 29, 2013
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, s-pen
Love the Note 8, so convenient and comfortable in one hand. Screen very clear and colorful, sound is excellent. Very sturdy build, quite fast. Above all, the S-pen is the best thing to happen to a computer. (Have tried other brands of digitizer, they don't even come close.) This one is much improved and smoother than my Note 10.1. Great job Samsung. Thanks alot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
ATIV One 7 (27.0" Full HD Touch / Core™ i7)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not live up to samsung name

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCre8tiveRN
onAugust 19, 2013
from Essex, Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My reason for purchasing the Galaxy 8 Note was for school use-grad program. The sales person assured me that adobe flash player could be used with this product. Well one day after purchase and several google searches I find that adobe flash is no longer available on Samsung Galaxy. I will be returning this first thing tomorrow for a note or tablet that I can use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-15points
9of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (Wi-Fi)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME TABLET

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblackeye233
onJune 27, 2013
from monterey ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, s-pen functionality, perfect size
Cons: Not high def, need to increase resolution
I had quite a few tablets and by far this is the best. love samsung products. i am a proud owner of a galaxy s4 and note 2 and this awesome tablet. S-Pen is the thing right now. The only thing i have some issues with is samsung not delivering prompt updates. but all in all great device. i already recommended this tablet to a friend and he bought this and loving it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.