Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red

Rating:
4.495 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1108 Reviews) 1108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,108 reviews
5 stars
711
4 stars
297
3 stars
56
2 stars
25
1 star
19
963 out of 1,020(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

quick easy features and design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Dearborn, mi
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Pros: Durable, great durability
I have had my Samsung galaxy tablet 27.0 for 4 yrs still performs just like i first purchased it easy to use fast great features it just keeps getting better i have not had any problems with my device my children loves it and they have no problems using it keeps us all entertain i would definitely recommend this Samsung tablet to my family members and friends i have always purchased Samsung products and i am happy to say that all their products are worth it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Grand junction
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I love the ease of using this. I am not to computer savvy. Being able to google hangout with my grand baby is a big +.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: better battery life and storage command
Purchased this from TigerDirect and have used it for a number of projects and apps. Love the screen and ability to watch shows on the screen which is still small enough to remain private. Only problem is the lack of control when downloading apps. Many automatically go to the internal storage and there is no way to change to the SD Card. Battery life is also not good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Flexible Application

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2014
from deray beach, fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Good battery life plus flexibility at reasonable price. Intelligent design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New user

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from atlanta, ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Too big
I received this as a gift from a friend after he upgraded. I haven't used it much although when I do it runs great always picks up on my saved wifi networks, battery lasts for over a day. Overall my experience so far is good.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Maine, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I've had this tablet for 2 years now and it still runs great. Even with all the apps and internet browsers open it still can download at a very quick rate. I would recommend the Samsung galaxy tab 2.0 to anyone looking for an inexpensive tablet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Columbia, SC, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
The samsung works great. The space is limited without the SD card.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet for its time!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Now, you might want a newer and faster tablet with more processing power and ram, but this will still work if it is your only option. I have owned it for about a year now and figured it was time to right a review. It is mostly fast, little lag and has great body design. The camera is not the greatest, but it is good enough, also the screen is not very high quality (but this tablet is pretty old). Overall great tablet, but I would get something newer if I was you
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
from Newark, DE
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy for children to finesse and challenges them.
Well what can I say, I actually have two of these and I gave them to my children. When they first got them they were 5&4. They are now 7&6, they eat sleep and play with them attached to their hands. My daughter utilizes it for drawing, finding cooking shows, finding and playing every girlie application she can find. She also uses it to learn her alphabets and how to spell and write. it helps her significantly because she's independent and wants to learn and the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2. 0 is an significant part of that. Thank you Samsung. ...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice tablet

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, i like the size
Cons: not enough ram
Getting a little dated, processor is good but a little slow. Vary good display for reading. Good battery life.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beginner Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Alexandria, VA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first tablet and I am still learning. The little I have learned has been useful and fun. As with the Galaxy 5 it is very user friendly and easy to find information and features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Galaxy 3 review

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2014
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow
I have owned Galaxy tablets before 1 and 2. his one has the poorest performance of all 3. Several Apps that I could download on the first 2, I cannot download on this because it is not compatible.It performs slower and just is not a good buy. The only reason I did not return it is because I misplace the receipt.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My daughter loves this tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Enid, Ok
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I bought this for my daughter to play games on and she absolutely loves it! The screen has been broken but it is still able to be used!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is very entertaining, also usefull.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: glitch at times
I've had this product for six months and it has helped me with lots of things. For example, it allowed me to organize my accounts, entertainment, comunicate, and set my online orders. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is compact

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from nancy, ky
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love the features and the way its compact and small that I can take it anywhere with me and the games on the store are great and I love how I can put my favorite apps on like Facebook and Instagram and iheart and it has a sleek design that just fits in your hand or pocket
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease of Use/ Compact

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Tampa, FL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I use this product more than my laptop! I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is way lighter than my laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from deming,nm
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was the greatest when I was in the hospital for two weeks. I only have the very first Samsung galaxy 7, but it was still amazing. I never stayed bored played games, watched movies on Netflix, did face chat with my wife.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2014
from Kapolei, HI, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
i have had my tablet for over a year now and aside from the sleek design and color, the device is extremely user friendly even for those who are not tech savy. i like it and would definitely recommend it to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I use it every day!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it has a nice hard cover that closes well.
This tablet makes sense! Some are so hard to figure out, but not this one. I have a poor memory and I get along with it very well. I am so thankful for the Samsung. I use it many times a day to play Words with Friends and Scrabble! I can go on line with it and get my banking information, pay bills, and transfer money from one account to the other. It goes to church with me and can look up Bible verses faster than almost anyone. I can make notes, highlight text, and get around easily. I love my Samsung! My husband has the first iPad and it weighs SO much! This is smaller and I can handle it. I'm 71 years old and am not as strong as I used to be. Ha!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

gotti get one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Detroit, MI, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
I can do anything on my tab , I mean any thing , so great for pics , games , work , reading , and hold what you want , imlove it and this is my fav, love it thanks, for making it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

amazing tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Chattanooga tn
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
This tablet is perfect for my work and school fits in my bag. Has great graphics and video ability I have a very hign paced life and it is perfect for work and play I have already got both parents and son one for school amazing product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an awesome product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Clarkesville, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, comes with expandable storage., fast and reliable.
I love this product and would recommend it to anyone! It is easy to navigate, is very fast, and very lightweight. I absolutely adore it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from corinne. utah
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This product has great features and is easy to use and affordable. Samsung is by far the best electronics I have used and purchased
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have had this tablet for about 2 years and really enjoy it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The size is wonderful

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Washington pa
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I like the Galaxy, he size is great. It fits in all my purses and the functions and apps work great. I don't go anywhere without it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great samung tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from chicago, il
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use, very good tablet, many features, lighter to carry..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from CT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: still figuring out features
It fits right in my exercise equipment so I can pedal away while reading. Helps pass the time in a pleasant way!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This priduct is very durable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Norman, OK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I like how this product stays intact after having fallen like four times. On hard surfaces.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The happy day

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: windows
I had walk into a store to look at all the new tab"s that where out and the one I wanted was sold out (good for me) I saw the Samsung 2 7.0 and it was a great deal and I have had Samsung products before. I took it home and to this day I can get online fast and watch movies and do almost as much as i can do on my laptop. to me if the new are as good I may give this to my kids and get me a new one. just want to say thanks
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, apps
i have enjoyed my samsung products. this is the best purchase i made for my cell phone. i will never go back to the iphone. love the tablets as well!! cant wait until i can upgrade to samsung galaxy 5 :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's my best friend :-)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had my Galaxy Tab for over two years and it goes with me everywhere. Since I've owned my tablet, my mom, sister, and niece have all purchased one just like it! I have not had a single problem with it that hasn't been user error :-)
My Galaxy Tab gets used all day long. I listen to iHeartRadio on my tablet when I'm getting ready for work in the morning. It holds my Google calendar, Spotify, Netflix, Facebook, Droid Primetime TV. I use Notes for my grocery list, birthday gift lists, Christmas lists, to-do lists. I use Maps as my GPS. I usually have at least two books going on the Overdrive Media app. And it's the only "camera" I own right now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tablet 2 still going

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Fort Collins, CO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: sd card is useless
Our household has both a Galaxy Tablet 2 and Galaxy Tablet 3. Although the 2 is getting older, it is still capable of keeping up and maintaining its system well. The most objectionable aspects are the limited storage space and the inability to save apps to the SD Card (rendering the SD Card nearly useless unless you're using the tablet for music or pictures, which are both quite outdated at this point.)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Endwell, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no usb drive
I love this tablet. When it is time to get another tablet and smartphone I will most likely be going with Samsung. The fact that you can expand the memory is fantastic. The only downside to the tablet is that there is no USB port. However, you can purchase a USB adapter, which I just did a few days ago. I haven't received it yet, but I am sure it will be beneficial.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is slow

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Newark nj
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This product is slow and not enough memory on it for what I wanted to use it for.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tool

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Saves time and eye sight every time I pick it up. best tool around for watch a couple music videos while waiting in lines and offices. Excellent picture quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
i just wish i had more space and it always dies and the charger breaks
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the tab 2 has lots of features you won't get on other tablets

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, its very easy to use and figure out
Cons: not enough ram (811 mb)
The galaxy tab 2 is a very good tablet. It does all of your everyday needs you want in a tablet. It does all from art, to gaming, videos to recording videos, from work, to relaxing, from just about anything a GOOD tablet can do, it also has lots of cool and VERY useful accessories that can change the way you think of a tablet. Such as having a wireless keyboard to a very convenient tool like a easy to use stylus. From the screen to the battery. From the home screen to your favorite app. The tab 2 is capable of doing it all
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not enough ram
Okay, so I've had this tablet for roughly a year. The tablet has been very reliable since the very beginning. The screen is perfect and bright. It's also dark enough to use at night. Had no problems with wi-fi/bluetooth connections or anything. The only problem I had was a faulty charge port, which was covered by the warranty. Now even though this tablet is totally fine, it would be 10 times better if it had more RAM installed. It gets bogged down a bit quick. Overall, great tablet for a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome tablet for any sort of use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome to use for games and also for laptop purposes such as surfing the web. Very pleased with product I just wish it would have been made this the home button like the TAB 3.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better Late Than Never

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no full external sdcard use
This house is based on the Android Open Source Platform with a splash of Samsung. I have had this tablet for over a year now and so have my two young daughters, 9 & 5. We have had zero problems with our GT-3113. It still runs smooth with an occasional lag here and there but the kids hardly notice. To advance my device that also helped me during my first semester of college, I did have to root it and install a custom ROM. This tablet is wonderful with Kit Kat 4.4.2.
I still have the same, only one complaint. The full use of the external sdCard. You would think that as advanced technology is, a device built by Samsung, could handle media as well as everything else on a little storage card.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

For what it is, it's adequate

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2014
from Cape Cod area, MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Tab may suit your needs, if your needs suit its somewhat limited capabilities. Its compact size is, in my opinion, its greatest strength.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fell in the toilet and still works fine so this can go through a lot.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Over All A Good Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I have used my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 heavily for over two years, with the no major issues found.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fun to have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
I have had my tablet for less than a year and I would be lost without it. I do everything from playing games to doing my banking on it. Very handy, very useful, very fun!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid Alternative to iPad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
Convenient sync up all apps, address book, etc. with android phone using gmail account. I am pretty happen with the unit except the charging port broke right after 1 year warranty expired. Bad luck for me but hopefully no other quality issues for at least another year or two, otherwise the repair cost will not be worth the initial cheaper price (vs. iPad that is).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

easy to use

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2014
from Ann Arbor Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
Fits well in my hand, inexpensive and I love the colors
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a awesome phone..features are great fast and fun LOVE IT!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I give this phone 10 stars it's the best phone I have ever had..The camera is the best,great pictures!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2014
from Bowling Green KY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, high quality construction
Cons: a bit thick
I have really enjoyed the use of the Tab 2 in addition to my 2nd gen Kindle - wifi access with both but the added feature of a bright clear screen for night reading, checking emails, facebook. So much fun and worked well overseas.
I would also like to add that customer service, technical support and repair service has been the best experience of any of the technology companies for products I have had and do own. So much so that I have since added a Galaxy S III and a Tab 3!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

satisfied

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2014
from az
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
A little slow when trying to multi-task multiple windows at once
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The little Tab that could...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2014
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tab is convenient, smart and easy to both carry and handle. It could do so much and then some. I'm glad to own this tab. Is hard to let it go for an upgrade which would be another Samsung Tab.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I have loved my tablet since the day that I got it! Truly a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This tab is my best friend.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, has a nice display.
Cons: the charging cord does not fit any other device., the proprietary software to connect it to a comput
I love this tablet! It fits into a pocket and has a screen large to enough to enjoy movies on. I would reccomend it to a friend.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love how durable it is!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Edinburg, Tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I bought this for my 6 year old as her graduation present but her 3 year old brother uses it it also. They have dropped it many times and the screen is in perfect conditions. We have a year with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Galaxy Tab 3. It has performed perfectly and I keep finding new features to use. I love reading my books from the various suppliers and the pictures are great. I use it for Bible reading and like the fact that it returns me to y previous reading when I reopen it each day. There are other on the market that are more expensive, but I think this one is the best overall value. I recommend it highly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great addition to the living space!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Sothern California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, tv remote control
Cons: Not high def
Got this tablet because of the tv remote feature. Very cool! But now it has turned out to be great to just have around for guests (and there kids) to use if needed and controlling the tv has never been more easier! Not a powerhouse tablet but great value for the dollar!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use my tablet to stream movies and music! The picture clarity is amazing. It connects through Bluetooth to my portable speaker and wireless to my personal cloud. Love my tablet!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 White Student Version

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Shelbyville, KY 40065, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: 8 gb memory
This is for the white 'Student' version purchased in 2012. I refer to mine as R2. It is a great media and app device. I splurged and bo ught the Samsung flip cover/case. It protects it quite well. I also added a Zagg screen protector as I let my young children use it. Anyway, on to the review. The display is quite crisp, even for 2014. Yes, if I view it up close, I can see the pixels. But, who really does that? I have watched movies and YouTube videos all of the time and never think about it. Even after two years, R2 keeps up with my favorite apps. He has stereo speakers on the bottom providing quality sound.
R2 slipped out of my hands once before I had the flip case. I already had the Zagg protector on it. Aside from a few scratches on the silver rim, nothing broke. The screen which I most feared would crack did not. As it is not Gorilla Glass, I am left wondering what would have happened had it been GG. Sometimes, the so-called cheaper option from a manufacturing standpoint is a better option from a durability standpoint. Plastic rarely shatters.
The only weak point on R2 is the 8 GB memory. The current version on Android on R2 does not allow me to move apps to the micro SD card.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You wanna know about the features??

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Boca Raton
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, customizable
Cons: keyboard could be a bit better.
Lightweight. Easy to handle. awesome! easy to use straight out the box. Got everything you need. I bought 3 already.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WB150F 14 Megapixel Samsung SMART Camera
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.