Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red

Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1071 Reviews) 1071
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,071 reviews
5 stars
692
4 stars
281
3 stars
54
2 stars
25
1 star
19
927 out of 984(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Galaxy 3 review

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydarkchild1960
onJune 30, 2014
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow
I have owned Galaxy tablets before 1 and 2. his one has the poorest performance of all 3. Several Apps that I could download on the first 2, I cannot download on this because it is not compatible.It performs slower and just is not a good buy. The only reason I did not return it is because I misplace the receipt.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysaintree
onJune 29, 2014
from Kapolei, HI, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
i have had my tablet for over a year now and aside from the sleek design and color, the device is extremely user friendly even for those who are not tech savy. i like it and would definitely recommend it to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tool

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTalon55
onJune 27, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Saves time and eye sight every time I pick it up. best tool around for watch a couple music videos while waiting in lines and offices. Excellent picture quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAwkwardTechGeek
onJune 17, 2014
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not enough ram
Okay, so I've had this tablet for roughly a year. The tablet has been very reliable since the very beginning. The screen is perfect and bright. It's also dark enough to use at night. Had no problems with wi-fi/bluetooth connections or anything. The only problem I had was a faulty charge port, which was covered by the warranty. Now even though this tablet is totally fine, it would be 10 times better if it had more RAM installed. It gets bogged down a bit quick. Overall, great tablet for a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better Late Than Never

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bychicknhawk
onJune 14, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no full external sdcard use
This house is based on the Android Open Source Platform with a splash of Samsung. I have had this tablet for over a year now and so have my two young daughters, 9 & 5. We have had zero problems with our GT-3113. It still runs smooth with an occasional lag here and there but the kids hardly notice. To advance my device that also helped me during my first semester of college, I did have to root it and install a custom ROM. This tablet is wonderful with Kit Kat 4.4.2.
I still have the same, only one complaint. The full use of the external sdCard. You would think that as advanced technology is, a device built by Samsung, could handle media as well as everything else on a little storage card.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

For what it is, it's adequate

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOnthegohavetoomuchstuff
onJune 13, 2014
from Cape Cod area, MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Tab may suit your needs, if your needs suit its somewhat limited capabilities. Its compact size is, in my opinion, its greatest strength.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEvee
onJune 13, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fell in the toilet and still works fine so this can go through a lot.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fun to have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 11, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
I have had my tablet for less than a year and I would be lost without it. I do everything from playing games to doing my banking on it. Very handy, very useful, very fun!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

easy to use

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLaLaZ
onJune 8, 2014
from Ann Arbor Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
Fits well in my hand, inexpensive and I love the colors
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a awesome phone..features are great fast and fun LOVE IT!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycsnow
onJune 8, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I give this phone 10 stars it's the best phone I have ever had..The camera is the best,great pictures!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byypsichick
onJuly 15, 2014
from Bowling Green KY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, high quality construction
Cons: a bit thick
I have really enjoyed the use of the Tab 2 in addition to my 2nd gen Kindle - wifi access with both but the added feature of a bright clear screen for night reading, checking emails, facebook. So much fun and worked well overseas.
I would also like to add that customer service, technical support and repair service has been the best experience of any of the technology companies for products I have had and do own. So much so that I have since added a Galaxy S III and a Tab 3!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

satisfied

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byihavesamsung
onMay 31, 2014
from az
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
A little slow when trying to multi-task multiple windows at once
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The little Tab that could...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byolgie63
onJuly 9, 2014
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tab is convenient, smart and easy to both carry and handle. It could do so much and then some. I'm glad to own this tab. Is hard to let it go for an upgrade which would be another Samsung Tab.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrsBright
onJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I have loved my tablet since the day that I got it! Truly a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This tab is my best friend.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjustonaz
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, has a nice display.
Cons: the charging cord does not fit any other device., the proprietary software to connect it to a comput
I love this tablet! It fits into a pocket and has a screen large to enough to enjoy movies on. I would reccomend it to a friend.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love how durable it is!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjnsilva88
onMay 20, 2014
from Edinburg, Tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I bought this for my 6 year old as her graduation present but her 3 year old brother uses it it also. They have dropped it many times and the screen is in perfect conditions. We have a year with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNancybug
onMay 19, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Galaxy Tab 3. It has performed perfectly and I keep finding new features to use. I love reading my books from the various suppliers and the pictures are great. I use it for Bible reading and like the fact that it returns me to y previous reading when I reopen it each day. There are other on the market that are more expensive, but I think this one is the best overall value. I recommend it highly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great addition to the living space!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJeffathome
onMay 19, 2014
from Sothern California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, tv remote control
Cons: Not high def
Got this tablet because of the tv remote feature. Very cool! But now it has turned out to be great to just have around for guests (and there kids) to use if needed and controlling the tv has never been more easier! Not a powerhouse tablet but great value for the dollar!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycaptmidnight
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use my tablet to stream movies and music! The picture clarity is amazing. It connects through Bluetooth to my portable speaker and wireless to my personal cloud. Love my tablet!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 White Student Version

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWarship
onMay 19, 2014
from Shelbyville, KY 40065, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: 8 gb memory
This is for the white 'Student' version purchased in 2012. I refer to mine as R2. It is a great media and app device. I splurged and bo ught the Samsung flip cover/case. It protects it quite well. I also added a Zagg screen protector as I let my young children use it. Anyway, on to the review. The display is quite crisp, even for 2014. Yes, if I view it up close, I can see the pixels. But, who really does that? I have watched movies and YouTube videos all of the time and never think about it. Even after two years, R2 keeps up with my favorite apps. He has stereo speakers on the bottom providing quality sound.
R2 slipped out of my hands once before I had the flip case. I already had the Zagg protector on it. Aside from a few scratches on the silver rim, nothing broke. The screen which I most feared would crack did not. As it is not Gorilla Glass, I am left wondering what would have happened had it been GG. Sometimes, the so-called cheaper option from a manufacturing standpoint is a better option from a durability standpoint. Plastic rarely shatters.
The only weak point on R2 is the 8 GB memory. The current version on Android on R2 does not allow me to move apps to the micro SD card.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You wanna know about the features??

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDudz
onMay 19, 2014
from Boca Raton
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, customizable
Cons: keyboard could be a bit better.
Lightweight. Easy to handle. awesome! easy to use straight out the box. Got everything you need. I bought 3 already.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WB150F 14 Megapixel Samsung SMART Camera
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Travel Companion

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTheMaverick
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I don't own a Smart phone , but I take my Samsung Galaxy with me on trips . I have found it very convenient to use with Free WiFi when away from home …….
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

galaxy tab 2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymusicexpert
onMay 17, 2014
from Illinois, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, not enough memory
this is my first tablet. it is a nice and portable tablet. I mainly use it for airplane flight, work pretty good for that. battery life is great(about 8 hrs.). I use it also to play songs while working around the house. the video player is ok wish it had a shuffle play feature for music videos. main complaint is memory, only 8gb half of which is used right out of the box.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great High-Resolution Screen, Very Functional and Easy to Use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrlvlbren
onJune 29, 2014
from Iowa City, Iowa, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, high definition screen
Cons: slow recharge
This is the first tablet that I have owned or used and found it easy to learn and use the Android OS. I have had this Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB Tablet for nearly 1 year and it has performed very well for my purposes. I use it primarily to check e-mail, view video clips, check on weather conditions (including radar), read news stories, watch sports highlights, and store and share family photos. The screen resolution and brightness are outstanding. I was pleasantly surprised to see how easy it was for me to read the finest print sizes.
By adding a 32 gb memory card, I have increased the device's storage capacity to 40 gb. I download pictures, music, maps and many apps, putting the music, pictures and maps on to the external memory card. This procedure allows me to function without having to turn on my computer on some days, or to bring a computer with me while travelling.
I usually charge the unit when the battery charge drops below 20%. The device requires between 3 and 4 hours to fully charge to 100%. I would be happier if the recharged faster requiring less time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It does not have a Screen mirroring option

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVijish
onJune 27, 2014
from Memphis, TN, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It does not have a Screen mirroring option, which would have helped, since i own a samsung smart LED TV
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydavoheks
onJune 22, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
battery life is long and using it is so easy. Great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is good!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLomoyala
onJune 17, 2014
from Williamsburg, VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
It is good! The function is many and easy to use. It is worth for your money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCherry6908861
onJune 17, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I like this tablet because is easy to use, great performance and fast downloading app. It also received very good wifi signal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never have I been so impressed with something.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySoldon2u
onMay 3, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first tablet. I am so pleased that I'm thinking about getting the new Tab 4 in the 8". I love that I can take it along with me and not my laptop. Love all the apps that are available. Love the ease of using. I would recommend this to anyone that is thinking about a tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNETTB
onJune 14, 2014
from Johnson City, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tablet I dont even use my laptop any more I loved it so much I bought the Galaxy SIII phone The thing I wish is that we could download Adobe Flash Player Overall very good product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value for the features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypapaswiper
onApril 25, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Does what I want it to do. Got it at a low price and allowed kids to be introduced to tablets with out the steep investment.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ugly Update !

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDewDropPop
onJune 8, 2014
from Arizona
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, updates are getting worse
The most recent update for this device is UGLY ! I can't even go back the recent interface ! I had no IDEA how the update was going to look, and now I can't do ANYTHING about it ! We should have an option of seeing what the update will change ! The performance has also changed dramatically ! Even now, I can't move the little arrow thing to delete an unfinished sentence ! The new interface is blocky and the notification tab too bright. The past update had a smoother flow ! The owner should be able to remove an update if desired. This new update is ruining the whole experience for me ! Please consider these complaints ! Thank you. Seeing what the update will
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytray62
onMay 26, 2014
from va
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had my tab 7.0 for a year now. Use it frequently for surfing, reading, etc. I only had one service issue which Samsung took care of without issue. When downloading an system update make sure to have the tablet plugged in to power source and good wifi signal.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Tablet with duo cams

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLordKilrath
onMay 21, 2014
from Reynosa, Tamaulipas, Mexico
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: the camera software application fails frequently, difficult to adquire a keyboard
Bought it for my 11 year old daughter and she has used it in every way possible, for school homeworks, web and email brousing and social media. The only trouble with have seen it's that sometimes can get frozen (or cycle), and needs to be reeboted.
The best feauture, compare to other android tablets in the market, are the two cams (front and back), whit great mp definition, and that the battery can give my wife and I more relaxing time while driving long distances.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Product; Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRd2mbrce
onMay 20, 2014
from Tacoma, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased my tablet almost two years ago & I honestly can't think what I did before I got it because I constantly use it now. It was a refurbished unit so overtime I've noticed a few little bugs but overall I love it. It's great for connecting with all my social media. I can keep informed with all my emails & plus my kiddo can use it to play her games as well. Like I said, don't know what I did before because now I can't live without it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung tab 2

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnbrim
onMay 20, 2014
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
When I first got this product I loved it! My son plays with it a lot but it is getting out dated and I have had it for less than a year. I wish samsung only updated once a year like my iPhone does so that way devices wouldn't get out dated so easily. I do like samsungs customer service. They were all very friendly and very prompt :)
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice and compact

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWow1hoh2pop
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Is great in the way that works!!!
Love it!! All my family is happy with the
Products
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsomw product love it to its fullest content

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byangie201986
onMay 19, 2014
from SAN JOSE,CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT FOR MY 8YEAR OLD AND OH BOY HAS BEEN BEST INVESTMENT EVER BECAUSE SHE ADORES IT COULD WATCH NETFLIX AND YOUTUBE MOVIES WHEN WERE WATCHING OUR TV AND SHE COULD DOWNLOAD GAMES EASY OVER WIFI REACHES EVERYWHERE AND MAN DOES THE BATTERY LAST A LONG TIME AND I EVEN USE IT ALLOT LOVE SIZE PORTABLE GREAT VOULUME AWSOME FOR EVERYTHING AND LOVE MOST OF ALL THE PRICE NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Tab 2 7.0

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByFizban920
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had the tab 2 for a little over a year now, and, considering it's age and price, it's still a fairly decent alternative to more expensive machines. Though, in today's market, I would definitely look for more power/speed and one with a better camera.
My main use for my Tab 2 is reading and streaming video.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Thus product is great and durable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJforeyes
onMay 19, 2014
from NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This tablet can withstand the wrath of my 2 kids, yet it looks great and I can use it for all of my personal stuff. I take it practically everywhere with me. My only problem is that my cord/battery started malfunctioning about 2 months ago, however Samsung was very understanding and they paid for me to ship it back to them for servicing, and they also replaced the cord, free of charge for parts and labor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good bang for your buck and great services.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMxr287
onMay 19, 2014
from Phoenixville, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I didn't really expect much since this tablet isn't the latest one that Samsung is selling. But for the price, you get your tablet that has pretty much everything you expect from the features to the performance.
One of the only things I didn't like about my galaxy tab was that it wasn't universally charged. So when I forgot my charger and no one had the same tablet as I did, then I wouldn't be able to continually use the tablet. In addition, it's battery life wasn't all that great but I was still happy to be able to do so much on it!
I read my books, watched my videos, played games, and surfed the internet easily. Overall, this was definitely a good buy but in the future, I'd consider buying a higher end tablet from Samsung.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

G ood for Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BystayINmom
onMay 19, 2014
from Santa Claus, IN, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: major software issues
Looked at them in stores, but we actually won this product from a prize drawing. Worked wonderfully for a few months and then the software started to mess up, now I have to send in to get fixed. Couldn't register because I didn't receive a receipt. Thankfully Samsung can look up the serial number and noticed it was still under warranty because of the date it was made.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No Longer Works

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAvengedDreamer
onMarch 27, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: horrible battery, has a lot of issues
The battery will not hold a charge after having it for eight months. It plays ads on it, even when not connected to the internet. I worked hard to be able to buy a tablet, and I might as well just thrown that money in the trash. Since I let my mom borrow this for a few months, no one can remember the password and it will not accept my Samsung Account information even though it is correct.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 9, 2014
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Excellent tool, handy, great features, what I need,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

product was very easy to operate

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByNovice2Digital1
onMay 8, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
enjoyed the ease of operating this tablet. my unit was mostly used as a e-reader and to read the digital issues of local newspapers. about a year after the warranty was up the tablet would not connect to the internet. the cost to repair it was half the price of the tablet. disappointing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best peice of equipment ever owned

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 19, 2014
from Lansing, MI, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Will never stray from samsung galaxy tabs in general
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byabuelaadf1
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Sautee Nacoochee,GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm very happy with my Galaxy Tab2. I'm new to technology and the Galaxy has be so easy to understand, download apps and usage. I would recommend it for those of us who don't quite "get" all the new technology. It's so lightweight and easy to carry for travel.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The more I use it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1NightOwl
onApril 8, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I've had this for about a year, and the more I use it, the more I find it's capabilities. It has great a offline GPS that keeps up with my Garmin, and the ability to watch movies and programs is a big plus when I'm waiting in a doctors office or at a coffee shop. I recently started using the rear camera for semi-detailed pictures at work and accidentally found the zoom feature for the camera in the volume control.
Needless to say a lot of the capabilities depends on the programs selected and downloaded, but it comes through when I need it. A higher definition on the rear camera would be a big plus, but a 3 megapixel is a good start taking into consideration when this originally came out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's good, but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By3hunnah
onMarch 19, 2014
from Wisconsin, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fastness, touch response time, new dropbox promotion free 50gb online storage..., ...when you sign up., loud speakers
Cons: Not high def, the charger could of been a microusb charger..., new update included making tablet slow., only up to 32gb when you insert a sd card.
I love this tablet, it's excellent! The overall rate would of been 5 stars, but the charger broke very easily. It's a cheap little charger, i think i would be a lot better with a universal dock charger, which is available on here, Samsung. But i just ordered one off amazon. Besides the charger, very nice tablet. The Pros and Cons we're listed as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 8GB, Wi-Fi, 7in - Black

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2Ts544downtown
onMarch 9, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I've got this tablet for about a year now , its very well made and I havent had any problems with it itsmgreat value for your money
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid Tab 4 Price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 28, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Fairly inexpensive as far as tablets go. One major issue i have with it is that there is no way to push hd out, so no screen mirroring via cable. You can use AllCast or Chromecast but an option of 30 pin to hdmi would have been nice.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD TAB?

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByUNTCHABL3
onDecember 9, 2013
from DMV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
TAB WORKS FINE. VERY FEW BUGS TO WORK OUT, EXCELLENT FOR GAME PLAY. UNBELIEVABLE FOR TRAVEL AND BATTERY LIFE ISNT BAD IF YOU ARENT USING IT 24/7
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySedalianSamsungLover
onDecember 5, 2013
from Sedalia, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I got this for my daughter. She is 12 and enjoy it a lot. She uses it for playing and studying as well. So far no issues, and I don't expect any.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybrooksided
onJanuary 14, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none apparent
I was able to go to the cloud and effortlessly download all my contacts, photos, etc.
I also use it to review and read books, magazines and newspapers articles.
I suppose it was so easy to setup and use since I have a samsung S3 and am use to the android interface. I really like the "Jelly Bean 4.2"
Thanks Samsung !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Plenty Good Enough

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 10, 2014
from AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Unless you are some techy freak or trend hog, this inexpensive tablet is good enough for everyday use. Too bad it doesn't have Flash, but then again neither do most of the other guys.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Garnet Red
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite Device!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byth3av3ng3r
onJanuary 7, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, infrared blaster
Cons: not enough storage, medium quality cameras
Bought this tablet after a bad experience with the Kindle Fire HD 7, and after a year and a half of using it, it is still running like out of the box. Great for light gaming and portable media. Samsung really built a solid device and a big improvement over the original Galaxy Tab 7. Only had to send it in for repairs once, but that was due to operator error, not Samsung's fault.
Just a sidenote for new android buyers: the MicroSD card expands storage, but DOES NOT allow more storage for apps, so the 8GB is the only place you can install apps, which can fill up fast.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.