Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB

Rating:
4.503 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1026 Reviews) 1026
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,026 reviews
5 stars
668
4 stars
268
3 stars
47
2 stars
24
1 star
19
891 out of 941(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The more I use it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1NightOwl
onApril 8, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I've had this for about a year, and the more I use it, the more I find it's capabilities. It has great a offline GPS that keeps up with my Garmin, and the ability to watch movies and programs is a big plus when I'm waiting in a doctors office or at a coffee shop. I recently started using the rear camera for semi-detailed pictures at work and accidentally found the zoom feature for the camera in the volume control.
Needless to say a lot of the capabilities depends on the programs selected and downloaded, but it comes through when I need it. A higher definition on the rear camera would be a big plus, but a 3 megapixel is a good start taking into consideration when this originally came out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's good, but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By3hunnah
onMarch 19, 2014
from Wisconsin, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fastness, touch response time, new dropbox promotion free 50gb online storage..., ...when you sign up., loud speakers
Cons: Not high def, the charger could of been a microusb charger..., new update included making tablet slow., only up to 32gb when you insert a sd card.
I love this tablet, it's excellent! The overall rate would of been 5 stars, but the charger broke very easily. It's a cheap little charger, i think i would be a lot better with a universal dock charger, which is available on here, Samsung. But i just ordered one off amazon. Besides the charger, very nice tablet. The Pros and Cons we're listed as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 8GB, Wi-Fi, 7in - Black

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2Ts544downtown
onMarch 9, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I've got this tablet for about a year now , its very well made and I havent had any problems with it itsmgreat value for your money
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No Longer Works

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAvengedDreamer
onMarch 27, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: horrible battery, has a lot of issues
The battery will not hold a charge after having it for eight months. It plays ads on it, even when not connected to the internet. I worked hard to be able to buy a tablet, and I might as well just thrown that money in the trash. Since I let my mom borrow this for a few months, no one can remember the password and it will not accept my Samsung Account information even though it is correct.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid Tab 4 Price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 28, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Fairly inexpensive as far as tablets go. One major issue i have with it is that there is no way to push hd out, so no screen mirroring via cable. You can use AllCast or Chromecast but an option of 30 pin to hdmi would have been nice.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybrooksided
onJanuary 14, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none apparent
I was able to go to the cloud and effortlessly download all my contacts, photos, etc.
I also use it to review and read books, magazines and newspapers articles.
I suppose it was so easy to setup and use since I have a samsung S3 and am use to the android interface. I really like the "Jelly Bean 4.2"
Thanks Samsung !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Plenty Good Enough

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 10, 2014
from AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Unless you are some techy freak or trend hog, this inexpensive tablet is good enough for everyday use. Too bad it doesn't have Flash, but then again neither do most of the other guys.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byabuelaadf1
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Sautee Nacoochee,GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm very happy with my Galaxy Tab2. I'm new to technology and the Galaxy has be so easy to understand, download apps and usage. I would recommend it for those of us who don't quite "get" all the new technology. It's so lightweight and easy to carry for travel.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite Device!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byth3av3ng3r
onJanuary 7, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, infrared blaster
Cons: not enough storage, medium quality cameras
Bought this tablet after a bad experience with the Kindle Fire HD 7, and after a year and a half of using it, it is still running like out of the box. Great for light gaming and portable media. Samsung really built a solid device and a big improvement over the original Galaxy Tab 7. Only had to send it in for repairs once, but that was due to operator error, not Samsung's fault.
Just a sidenote for new android buyers: the MicroSD card expands storage, but DOES NOT allow more storage for apps, so the 8GB is the only place you can install apps, which can fill up fast.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice, but disappointed about external storage

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycjnana
onJanuary 4, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My daughter has this tablet and I got my grandson the Galaxy 3 for Christmas. I got them both SD cards so that they would have more memory, thus thinking this would allow for more games to be downloaded. I was very disappointed to find that you cannot download games to the SD card. What good is external memory if you can't use it???
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDkim2000
onDecember 30, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Was my first tablet/smartphone/computer. It runs well, but lags often. The camera isn't that clear.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJAG777
onDecember 25, 2013
from AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Recieved it as a gift from a friend.
Absolutely love it, easy to use and understand
Outstanding battery life, and even has Infared you
can control your TV it with as a remote.
Great Pictures, Screen and Memory....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It has great features when I can use the Wifi

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 13, 2013
from Portland OR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wifi not working and turning on
well I was enjoying my tablet up until the Wifi stop turning on and then it was really only good for take pictures and videos
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

WAITED TO RATE IT

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJoeyBear1954
onDecember 12, 2013
from Mantua, NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not enough internal memory
When I first got it I did love it, however whoever designed it did not give any thought to firmware updates in the first 1 to 2 years of life for this product. The 8 GB internal SD card proved to be too little to support the upgraded firmware and it just recently has been able to store app data to the external SD card.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mostly like this product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGalaxyTab2Fan
onDecember 12, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: front view camera lens
I am very pleased with this product with the exception of the front view camera. The only way I can take a facial picture with the front view camera is to turn the display 90 degrees and make sure the bottom of the tab is positioned midway my face. Of course, that means I have to hold my hand above the tablet in order to touch the icon for taking a picture. Very complicated, huh? Have to position the display about the same in order to use Skype, too. So, I don't recommend using this product as a front view camera. Otherwise, I really like this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great travel size tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byaztecaman
onDecember 7, 2013
from Santa Ana, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Perfect size for travel! Good battery life and features! Works great with all my other Samsung devices...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointment

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BytraD
onNovember 29, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
This was my first tablet and I must say it was a disappointment. I should have waited to see what other tablets were coming out because just a few months after I bought this there were so many better tablets out there.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Senior Citizen usage

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySuthyrngrl
onNovember 27, 2013
from NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Purchased this tablet for my mom. She is 75 and really wanted a tablet. This is perfect for her. She takes pictures at family functions and uploads them to Facebook. I've taught her how to use Skype and she loves it. Its not too large and she said its really easy to use. This is her first touchscreen anything.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeterreros
onNovember 26, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Works great with awesome battery life and has been an excellent laptop replacement for me when id like to browse the web quick at work. Would definitely recommend this tablet to friends/family!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product went dead in 2 months!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 19, 2013
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, terrible battery, not enough space, won't delete pre-loaded apps
I bought this tablet, and it worked great until I got the update. It started to crash and the battery eventually stopped working. I am currently waiting for my tablet to get back from the manufactuer, but this tablet needs to fix these problems. xx
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRedDog420
onNovember 19, 2013
from West Palm Beach, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: a little slow
This is a good Tab. Lots of Apps to download. Video and games look good. It is a little slow and sometime takes a little to long to switch between apps or load web pages.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brings Happiness!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShaunabme
onNovember 4, 2013
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Bought as a gift for hubbie and he thoroughly enjoys using it for all media. Keeps him entertained for hours on end and with no running issues as other tablets we have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySGM67
onOctober 31, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Have so much fin with this! Camera is good and easy to use, kids love it too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD TAB?

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByUNTCHABL3
onDecember 9, 2013
from DMV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
TAB WORKS FINE. VERY FEW BUGS TO WORK OUT, EXCELLENT FOR GAME PLAY. UNBELIEVABLE FOR TRAVEL AND BATTERY LIFE ISNT BAD IF YOU ARENT USING IT 24/7
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEncarne
onOctober 24, 2013
from Utica, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I gave this to my sister as a birthday present and she loves it. It's great for school and to travel with.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySedalianSamsungLover
onDecember 5, 2013
from Sedalia, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I got this for my daughter. She is 12 and enjoy it a lot. She uses it for playing and studying as well. So far no issues, and I don't expect any.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTecmage
onOctober 13, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased the Galaxy Tab 2 for my oldest child. It was a replacement for another Android tab that didn't have the function and features of the Galaxy 2. A friend was scrambling to find a Galaxy for his son, but wasn't able to find one. I told him about the Galaxy 2, and he purchased one right after I bought one. We're both extrememly satisfied with the functions and features.
The only complaint is common to all Android tablets above 4.0- no support for Flash. I did find something to replace Flash, and my daugther is very pleased with her Galaxy 2. Since we just purchased a Series 5300 TV, I'm going to download a couple of apps to her tablet for remote and file sharing.
Even though the Galaxy 3 is now available, I will continue to recommend the Galaxy line of tablets!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a Tablet??

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDaViper
onOctober 9, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Ok now I know what a tablet is and can do! I purchased it for Showing my Artwork and ended up using it to do my Artwork! I also use it out and about for all kinds of other things since it's a lot easier to tot around than a Laptop!
Cons- I can think of none at this time.
Overall I'm impressed I can do so many things with it and the WiFi Connections is on-par with my Computers so working with the Internet doesn't make me fee like I wish I was at Home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Big Disappointment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHappy2luv
onSeptember 30, 2013
from Coral Springs, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
While enjoying a movie on my tablet the battery was going low but when I plugged my travel charger that came with the tablet it wouldn't charge rather it would get rapidly drained and eventually it powered off. I tried everything in the book to reboot and charge but still nothing I brought new battery and new Samsung charger still no success it would not even turned on. I follow the tips through Samsung website and other means still yet with no success. I am very disappointed the service repair is expensive and I do not have a warranty because it was a gift therefore I'm force to just let it go. I got less than a year ago I'm not sure if is internally defective I'm just a disappointed customer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Christmas Gift

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfloridaflinx
onNovember 9, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use
I received a Galaxy Tab 7.0 for Christmas last year and I have to say that it is my second most favorite gift ever, (The first is an all Egyptian cotton blanket that my cousin gave me). I would recommend this tablet to anyone that is considering getting one. It is easy to operate and does almost everything that you could want in a tablet!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I loooove my Samsung Galaxy tab 2!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKennyKenKen
onNovember 9, 2013
from Ny
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, takes beautiful pictures
Cons: Too big, takes better daytime pics no flash
Two weeks after purchasing I made my uncle purchase one as well, and we are still in love with it even after almost a year. It's my everything, I even toss my camera aside because it takes such beautiful pictures. The only thing I dislike is the fact that it doesn't have a usb port, but all in all, im in love.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for work and play.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHassgropper
onNovember 8, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: not enough space, short battery life
I have had my tab 2 for over a year and it has been perfect for playing games as well as keeping up with business needs. I plan on upgrading soon as I now need a larger screen for my design work. The only issue I have with it is the short battery life while being used. I would recommend this product to all of my friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuby007
onSeptember 21, 2013
from Parma, Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I have owned this tablet for almost a year. I have been enjoying it the entire time, as well as my wife and our son. They love the mobility and ease of use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysteph215592
onSeptember 20, 2013
from Denver, Co
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Its been really great tab for 4 months but now I'm having to send it in to have the wi fi reset. Their customer service is great however and their repair turn around time is awesome. I'd highly recommend this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great tab

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJ14g
onNovember 4, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
I really like this tab, it does the job pretty good. The only thing though is that if you like to download a bunch of apps 8 gb is not enough you have to get a micro sd card. This is a great tab and I would definitely recommend this to most people.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynonayabiz
onSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my tablet!!! I use it for my homework, business and leisure time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuluM
onOctober 30, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, garnet red!
Very happy with this tablet. It was a reasonable price, and it does what I need it to do. I downloaded several apps, including an organizer/calendar, crossword puzzle game, alarm clock, the Dolphin Web browser, and a bird identification app. They all work well. And, I like how I can organize the apps on different pages to make them easy to find. I tried using someone's Nook and thought its set-up was really inconvenient in comparison. I have just two complaints. One is that Web surfing isn't as easy as on a regular computer, but I'm guessing that's typical for tablets. The other is that Google has its big, creepy, grubby hands in it. All in all, tho, I'm glad I chose this tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMissy8282
onOctober 30, 2013
from Alabama
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet is so much faster, and better, than our others. It is multi-functional, quick, and great battery life! Our entire family has uses for it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 Magnetic Book Cover, Red
4.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This device is overall amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJessieOreo
onOctober 30, 2013
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, customizable
This might not be the most recent model, but it's still amazing. I got it as a Christmas gift last year and I absolutely love it. It's great for anything that you'd want to use it for, and it's highly customizable! You can customize the way it looks practically any way you want to! It's an amazing product if you like to read or just play games, because it's small and compatible with practically everything!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I got this for my 7yr old son in place of the NABI 2- This is a better product hands down. Added on an Otter Box case - AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvMy3more
onOctober 30, 2013
from charlottesville VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I got this for my 7yr old son in place of the NABI 2- This is a better product hands down. Added on a cool case for protection. The unit is durable, easy to use, Absolutely no complaints at all. When my son finally puts it down I pick it up :)
This device will last him years !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySong123
onSeptember 6, 2013
from AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Never thought to buy this, fortunately got this as a gift. When I started using I felt its very cool.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing tablet can do practically do anything on it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykatielou
onSeptember 4, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Perfect love it works top notch does everything I need it to do awesome screen graphics
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I recommend Samsung products!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPamjsb55
onSeptember 4, 2013
from Detroit, Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am a former cellular sales person. While working in that position, I always recommended the Samsung cellular products first!! Because of the ease of use for all walks of life from the novice user, the elderly to the techie! The cellphone and the tablet are well made, and can take a "licking and keep on ticking"! LOL! But it is true!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy Prevail® (Boost Mobile) Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(709)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice desing not so good batterylife

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIvanovikch
onAugust 30, 2013
from Mexicali, BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I didnt like the update from 4.1 to 4.2.2... the UI is very ugly, looks like a safemonde run pc... weather widget not traslucent...BUT battery life and performance seems a little bit better.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Just Not Sure

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTravelingtammy
onAugust 25, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery, memory issues
I really want to love this device. It is small enough to fit in my purse and priced right. It has a nice, clear display. I also have a Samsung phone, so it integrates perfectly with my phone. However, after having it for 3 months there are some things that I just don't like. First, the battery doesn't hold a charge very long. Even on the power saver mode, it will need to be charged twice a day. Second, I didn't start with an external SD card and now I have no memory left. I put in an SD card but can't figure out how to transfer things already on the device to the card. The user's guide is absolutely no help. It tells you to access apps, then settings, then storage. Storage only gives you an overview of how much data is stored. Nowhere to set default or transfer. Also, when typing, the space bar is just above the arrow key that takes you home. I am forever hitting that arrow instead of the spacebar and exiting my program. I have been thinking about taking it back and getting another IPad.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Starter Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onAugust 24, 2013
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: needs better battery
This tablet packs a lot of features for the money. It is a great way to get started in the tablet/android world. Very easy to manage size and weight.
Battery life needs some work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byocbro13
onAugust 20, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Title says it all. Its been a handy thing to carry around with me until I bought a Chromebook, I personally like having a keyboard so an actual laptop works better for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my 1st tab

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycasecor
onAugust 18, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, too hard to read outside
i was looking to replace a broken kindle. the glare on the screen makes it very hard to use outside.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygeekyniky
onAugust 13, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
It is great!!! *owner for less than month but in am satified
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's Great!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCammyD
onAugust 13, 2013
from Orlando, Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Well it was purchased to me as a gift, but I have to say that the product is really good. I love the size, how quick it works, easy to use. I love the access to the Google Play store and Skies.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Storage Problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onAugust 8, 2013
from Saint Paul MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, storage management not user friendly
We were talked into this tablet because of the Expandable SD card Memory. We were not told you cannot use the extra space for APPs. So you bought this for kids and the 10-15 apps you can fit on the 8GB have to be deleted every time you want to download a movie from various apps in order to then transfer the movie to the SD card. Well it makes no sense. This is a great tablet if only use it in a WIFI hot spot then you dont worry about the memory and can stream everything. You are buying 4.5GB tablet because of all the apps pre loaded that cannot be removed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome item. great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytsevel35
onAugust 3, 2013
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love my new Samsung Tablet, has everything I need and very easy to use. Great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
4.6 out of 5(144)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellence

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onAugust 1, 2013
from San Diego
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I loved playing with this before my kid dropped it into the pool.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bym1k3y
onJuly 26, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The Tablet was brought for my daughter, she loves to read and play games with. It can also be used for school work and looking things up online. It was the perfect gift for her and she loves it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fair tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIBOk
onJuly 25, 2013
from dallas, texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
i had this tablet for my little daughter, it does the job , but the performance is falling short
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am lovin this thing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byccbflo
onJuly 24, 2013
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, ergonomic
I didnt think I needed a tablet since my phone does all this...boy was I wrong. I cant believe how much i use this Galaxy Tab 2 7.0. It has been glued to my hands for a month. I dont even touch my phone at home anymore.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychapin2007
onJuly 24, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
this is a nice tablet easy to use i love it.i use everyday .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byswwimm
onJuly 17, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love this tablet! The only downside is that you can not move your apps to the sd card.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFISHMAN2400
onJuly 17, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Have had this tablet since Dec 2012 and works great. Works well in conjunction with my Galaxy S4. Smaller size makes it easy to throw in my travel bag as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 2 7.0

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySugapac
onJuly 16, 2013
from South Carolinna
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This is my first tablet , so I have nothing to compare it to. I like this tablet and have had no problems or issues. It works as described.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OUTSTANDING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJweaver214
onJuly 14, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Tab is unbelievable! Super fast and versatile. When I decided to get a tablet I would not guy anything except a galaxy because of its reputation. I decided that if I was going to spend the money I was hoing to get the best. The tab has not disappointed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBat67
onJuly 12, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I am very happy with this tablet. I asked the Samsung rep at the store I purchased it from some very specific questions about the features. This tablet met all of my needs and desires. I was able to download the app that I need to view some of my documents at no cost. It also came pre-loaded with a lot of software. I am very happy with this purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great tablet, very fun!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value