Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB

Rating:
4.495 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1108 Reviews) 1108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,108 reviews
5 stars
711
4 stars
297
3 stars
56
2 stars
25
1 star
19
963 out of 1,020(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One word - AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2012
from New Albany,MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung has one of the best kept secrets with this little jewel. If you are in the market for a 7" that packs a punch with features and design, look no further! The Android 4.0 Ice Cream and Samsung's support system; give the user the best tablet for the money, hands down. GET ONE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2012
from AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I was looking for a 7" tablet that I could carry around easier than a 10". This one is perfect for my needs. Mainly wanted one to check email, read books and use as a planner. Easier to read than my phone screen.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, fast
Got to test one before it released, loved it so much I had to buy one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
22" Widescreen LCD Monitor
 
 
 
Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
3.3 out of 5(195)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 2 7.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2012
from united states
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none yet
Just picked up today. Very fast, love Ice Cream Sandwich and smaller size. Screen is beautiful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First 24 hrs -- very good so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, preloaded apps, mini sd card slot, ice cream sandwich version of os
Got this yesterday so I guess this makes me an early adopter. I had been looking at the Kindle Fire and some other lowend tablets in the same price range. I picked this one over the Kindle for the following:
-- newer OS
-- mini SD Card slot for expanding RAM without having to use the cloud
-- not tied to Amazon for content but can still use Kindle reader
-- price only a little more but the mini SD card slot and newer OS alone were worth it.
Since Buying it, I like the following:
-- on-screen keyboard is much better than I expected, very few errors in typing compared to what I have seen on other tablets
-- battery life seems good so far, I haven't drained it completely yet.
-- screen very impressive compared to my iPhone 4
-- performance very impressive compated to my iPhone 4
-- included apps had some nice supprises (Polaris Office, Dropbox with 50gb of space for a year, graphics editor, Smart Remote control for TV/Cable/etc. (works great with Samsung tv and comcast cable box)
-- GPS was a nice supprise
-- Camara seems comparable to my iPhone 4.
-- WiFi range has been sufficent so far, up to about 50 ft in the house has worked.
Areas for improvement or need for accessories:
- outside of the case is a little slick so a skin or case would be a good idea (my local store didn't have much for this model yet)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 7 inch tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
from Tampa Bay, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen capture button on home screen., no manual provided not avaliable on website yet.
I have waited to purchase a tablet for the last year since my daughter got an iPad. I did not want a 10 inch tablet and thought that the available 7 inch tablets were too expensive for the use that I wanted. I have several computers, notebooks, a netbook, and an Android phone; but wanted the smaller form factor of the 7 inch tablet for portability. This tablet is excellent in design and function. Highly recommended!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
from Florida
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Perfect for everything that I need it for!!! Multiple Email Accounts? Games? Checkbook? Contacts? Media? Books/Magazines? Planner? Weather? YUP!! There's an app for that!!! This baby does everything I need except make phone calls, If it did that then yes I would be in heaven!!! It's compact, lightweight and runs sooo smooth.. No suitcases or dollys needed to carry it, video is not choppy.. Great product and value!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This Product could have more features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
from Beaverton Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, usb
Would like to have a better front facing camera and USB port.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This synced with my phone right out of the box, I didn't have to do any duplications. The screen is crisp and clean, the touch is perfect, the weight is fantasic, the speed is GREAT and the price was AMAZING!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best for your buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Samsung Tablet met all my expectations & more. Originally I wanted a Kindle Fire but did some shopping around. The Samsung 7 Wi-fi was only $20 more. After a little more research I came by this baby and news that it will be released soon. I'm glad I wanted those 2 weeks :D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
The Galaxy Tab 2 has more features and flexibility than both the Nook Tablet and the Kindle Fire. Front and rear cameras, Blue tooth, IR blaster and microSD slot. The Kindle Fire has none of these and the Nook Tablet only has the microSD slot. The Galaxy Tab 2 has the advantage of using the whole google app market where the Fire and Nook only have a limited number of apps available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too much missing!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
from Cincinnati
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, samsung
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no text msg, no gps in car, no online user guide
Can't Text Message. No GPS in car. No Online User Guide available with the Product release. Generally I am a big fan of Samsung... but not this time.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-19points
1of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Tab 2 is fast and I really enjoy it. I tell everyone about it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no accessories at all
i been using android for the past 4 year i love samsung U.I for android
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing little Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2012
from Salt Lake City, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Very fun tablet with ICS and perfect for the size and the power that it provides. Perfect in every way. I love this tablet and I have had it only for 3 days!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2012
from Visalia, Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: none so far
Just started using my new Tab and couldn't be happier with it's performance. Great Value!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2012
from LAS VEGAS, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 Is My first tablet and I love it.
It is great product and is everything I could ask for
Its light and portable and speakers sound great.
I got it for a fair price and It shipped fast.
Thanks Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I'm the techie in our family, and I needed to get a tablet to see what everyone is so excited about. I've been looking for the best value for my buck. Some of the cheaper brands looked good, but the reviews were not promising. Then I saw Samsung was putting out a tablet within my price range and all the Samsung products I have are outstanding, so I waited. I bought my Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 the day it came out. For 2 days I charged it and went about learning all it's features inside and out. I've learned so much about it, but I've only scratched the surface. I find it so addictive that some times i ignore my Samsung 58" TV, except when I'm controlling it with my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2. I know eventually I'll get used to having it,but right now it is all consuming. I have high speed internet service and my GT2 runs so fast on it that it amazes me. If you get your first tablet, make sure you get a Samsung and make sure you have plenty of time to sit down with it. It will change your life in a good way.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very durable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2012
from Long Island,NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the features, size and the ease of using the product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2012
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, value for the price
I had tried the first Galaxy Tab 7" and didn't like the expierence. But this new model is a terrific value for the money. The features are just right and the expandibility is really the most important feature of this tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Little Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
The tablet is solid, has good performance and so far has met expectations. The only issue I have is with the ICS OS and how you cant move apps to the memory card. This is a Google issue and not a Samsung problem. Other than that I do not regret the purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bought too soon

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2012
from Chickamuga, Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor operating info, operating information
I purchased a Tab 2.7 on the first day. Big mistake, poor instructions with device, no support. now I have a forgottent password and no way to delete it and no instructions on what to do. It's just a paper weight right now.
Maybe some day there will be enough information that I can fix the password problem and make it useful but I doubt it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-26points
1of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My first tablet, awesome product!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no apps to sd card
The only thing I am missing is the ability to save apps to SD card. Except for this, it is a great tablet!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dual Core and ICS at this price point? Awesome.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2012
from Upstate NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, ice cream sandwich
Cons: battery life
For the money, this so far seems to be a fantastic tablet. F/R cameras, a vibrant display, plenty of power, and ICS! My only itch so far is the battery life. It's not bad - but another 2-3 hours would stretch it out just long enough to give me another day before charging.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
4.7 out of 5(750)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, fast
I love my tablet. Lots of apps. Fast and easy to use.Great colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2012
from Gold Bar, WA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: change homepage icons. the big ones.
I've only had my GT2 for a week, but I am loving it. This is my first tablet. The size is great for my purse. The screen is bright and clean, and the speakers sound pretty good. I would definitely recommend this tablet. It does take a little time getting use to all the little dodads. The one thing I wish I could change on this - is the home page. What's the point of being able to have your own picture for wallpaper when you can't see it because of the home icons. It would be nice to shrink them down until you want to use them. Other than that, FANTASTIC!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

External Storage

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2012
from Panama City, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The Table itself is very good, Biggest down side is it has the ability to use a 32GB SD Card, but there is no options to transfer downloaded Apps to the SD Card. You can't even use your PC to move the downloaded Apps. I'll probably take this back to the store. To Bad, I really like using this tablet.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
6of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this tab!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from 63026
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
It is perfect. I love it. My husband has an IPad 2, which I have played with and the only difference I see between the two is size. I personally like the size. It's easy to put in your purse, tote, etc. It does everything my husbands IPad 2 does, has the ability to hold more memory than the IPad 2, and you don't have to put your credit card info into your account just to download FREE apps. My husband had to get an itunes gift card to put in his account so he wouldn't have to put his credit card info on it. And all he wanted to do was download FREE apps! The Galaxy Tab 2 is fast and gets a good wifi signal. I have been playing with it constantly since I got it and it hasn't crashed or done anything wrong. This is a great product, and the price makes it even better!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has good and (sometimes excellent) ease of use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Show Me State
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, excellent pda, screen rotation is fast
Cons: Did not meet expectations, pwr and vol buttons in the way, close to hot spot for wifi connection
I have 3 type of Android items that I use including this Samsung Tab 2. I mainly use it for personal uses and do find the ease of use spectacular but, and there is always a "but", when it comes to video and networking sharing, it is somewhat complicated. But all in all, I would recommend it to someone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beyond expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2012
from New York City
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I was very surprised with this product. It is fairly lightweight, sleek and very easy to use. The display is very clear and sensitive to your touch, not to mention very fast. You can multi task and it does not slow down the tablet. I have watched Netflix on it and does not lag or pixelate. The camera is pretty decent and love the peel application. Downloaded some games for my four year old daughter and the tablet supports them just fine. Haven't completely used all of the applications yet I still am thoroughly impressed. Will update after a week or so.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Crashy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2012
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, android 4.0
The first week the tablet was essentially useless to me. The virtual keyboard was slow or would not show. Web applications crashed and sent me back to the home screen. A firmware update has fixed all this for me for now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2012
from Pheinx City
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no hdmi and no mini usb
The only thing I don't like about the tablet is that it doesn't have a HDMI port and a mini USB port.........
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most bang for your buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2012
from Prince George, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I have had a nook color for a while now and I've always felt it was a bit lacking for what I wanted to do with it. When I saw this tablet I was instantly sold. I get the full android experience for the price of a high end e-reader.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2012
from Sarasota, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this Tablet because I made the mistake of buying another which stopped working after 3 weeks. This has lots of added features which are incredible, like GPS/Maps and since I am about to go on vacation to the Carribean, and my car gps won't work there, this tablet will be a god-send.
Great product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Wonderful Samsung Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, logical screen layout
I currently own the best cellphone on the market a Samsung Galaxy S II Epic 4G Touch. It is amazing.
The Galaxy Tab 2 is very similar to my cellphone. It is an amazing piece of technology also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unable to connect to Google or Samsung accounts

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations, bad software, useless service
I got this product new today after using the first Tab 7" for quite a while. Out of the box it would not connect with any existing Google or Samsung account and could not create new ones. It connected to the web and other servers, but wouldn't connect with any of the Google account functions. Service was useless on this, which is a little surprising given the number of people complaining about this on the message boards for Samsung Android products. I am very unhappy with the product and the level of service available for it. Do yourself a favor and wait for a later version.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-30points
2of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Would Be The Best if Ii Had HDMI Out And Real USB Port

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, great size, speed, app space
Cons: no hdmi, propitiatory usb plug
I own 5 tables from some of the other big names in the biz. Three are priced below the Galaxy Tab 2. Three have HDMI ports and real USB ports as well. Why Samsung did not add one to this device is making me starch my head. They make some of the best TV's with HDMI inputs just waiting to display tablet content and games on them. In my humble opinion this is a big misstep. I also say to Samsung please loose the propitiatory plug and use a real USB port.Now is any of this a deal breaker...? Not by a very long shot. I love this device and can not put it down.Some of the big name tablets I own my cost a little less but don't come close to the performance the Tab gives.The display is well above it's price point. The speed using the web and games on par if not better than many others at and beyond it's price point.It's small enough to put in a pocket, backpack or purse to take it on the run baby.The camera while not the best is very usable. You can't beat the 32gb sd slot foe movies, movies and more.Then Samsung just spiked the ball by adding a IR blaster and ICS....OOOOO....THIS THING IS NICE!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

looks great

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2012
from Tegucigalpa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This table looks great for me, it has good cameras and display but you can´t get all of it because the aplications cannot be moved to the SD card, so you will be limited to the internal memory.
Also i think it can be improved by having more conectivity to other dispositives like modems or phones. It should have a USB port too.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUBG GALAXY TAB 2 7.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2012
from MIAMI,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cellular connection
GREAT ITEM, JUST WISH IT HAD CELLULAR CONNECTION. OVERALL GREAT PURCHASE, VERY HAPPY WITH IT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

galaxy tab 2 7

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: software still at 4.0.3, missing swype, processor, lack of accessories, speaker location
Good tablet for price...
Great display.
Software slightly behind 4.0.3 instead of 4.0.4.
Swype keyboard is not included, even though it is listed in spec.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
love all its features and its speed and the bright screen and apps it has
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung galaxy tab 2 7.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from denver,CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor manual- too basic
LOVE this tablet. Played with my husbands Kindle Fire to see if I wanted to buy it. Although it is easy to use and simple it is limited. Galaxy Tab 2 has more features such as opening pdf files. FAST! It is like a mini PC with most of the same features. I travel a lot and it connects to wifi fast and easy. I have an Android Thunderbolt smart phone and all the apps I bought I now have also on my Galaxy at no extra charge. Only con is the online manual is too basic. It took me hours to figure out how to add a bookmarked page to another page rather than the home page-not the same as adding an app or widget. It is not hard to do but with no instructions in manual it was time consuming.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

sweet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
Pros: Realistic color
i like this thing it is crazy fun and makes you want to keep playing with it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG TABLET!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tablet! I would recommend this with no problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

first day good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2012
from WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none as yet
performed as hoped for. have already downloaded books from public library. Set weather for two locations. using email and have transferred an extensive library of my favorite music from my laptop. have some trouble getting photos from Picassa to Tab looking forward to a good experirnce
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 2 Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy to use, battery life
Cons: lacks memory
This is the first tablet I have owned. So far I am extremely happy with the product. Samsung has exceeded my expectations. It is very efficient and has a ton of features. The peel app is awesome for controlling everything. The screen scrolls very nicely and has a great touch responsiveness. More memory would be nice, but other than that I'm highly impressed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great price to size ratio

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor base/ tinny speakers
7" screen is perfect. bigger than my cell smaller than my laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Satisfied Customer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2012
from Pearl Harbor, HI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: i didn't buy one sooner!
It is my remote, my electronic book, my music player, my photo album; I chat with it, play games with it, take pictures and videos, and I could not be happier! A lot of features at a great value from a quality company...Whats not to love?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Did not know what to expect, now it goes everywhere with me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2012
from Monrovia, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fun
I adore my Samsung Galaxy tablet! When I first purchased it, I didn't know what to make of it: was it worth the money, did the Galaxy have enough features to make my life easier, or was it just a bunch of hype. It was soooo worth it. It travels everywhere with me; for example. the Galaxy is lightweight, the battery lasts throughout the day and allows me to walk around without a charger everywhere I go!!!!
Samsung has made a great product with an affordable price!!! It's a win-win all around. I use a smartphone with an itty bitty screen to read in bed. Not anymore. It's so perfect.
Pros: Affordable, light weight, fast, has not had a single problem. Micro SD slot for easy uploading or more storage. Simplistic design and easy to navigate. A lot of fun. Great OS.
Cons: I wish I would have waited ONE extra week to buy a larger GB storage... but I have a ton of apps and haven't used a quarter of the storage... I wish it came in different colors.
Great job Samsung...!!! I'm in love with my Galaxy :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has many features but performance is average

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Touch response is slow. Sometimes, I have to touch few times to get to a webpage. Battery life is not what I expected. It only last about 3 hours even without viewing movie. I have not tried to time how many hours the battery can last if I just use it for movie viewing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Tab

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
from Aruba
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Price , Nice Product , Feels Great and nice Image quality . No words Just Wonderfull
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent android tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had a kindle fire but I felt it wasn't exactly as androidy as I wanted -- I wanted to learn more about android ICS. Anyways I bought this and gave the fire to my dad. This tablet has met all of my expectations. It is fast, the display is beautiful (does netflix great), and I'm really happy with it. I would like there to become some accessories for it like a USB port through the Samsung connector, possibly, or maybe a way to do HDMI out also through that port. I can pair a keyboard with bluetooth but not so much a mouse. I had tried cheaper tablets that had built-in USB on the go + mini HDMI and I do miss those amenities, but this tablet is much better over all. The screens on the cheaper tablets just aren't as good as this one is, and pretty much, that says it all. I'm a big reader and you get all the reading apps. Plus you get the google app store (play?) which a lot of the cheaper tablets do not have.
It's definitely a keeper. I just prefer the 7" size.
(Bought an iPad 2 around 6/11 but gifted it because I just felt it was too big for me to use comfortably, plus way heavier.).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

flash player cons

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor adobe flash permormance
I really like my new tablet but a big downfall to me was the adobe flash player. We bought 2..myself and my spouse each got one because of more ease than lugging laptops with us onroad trips. We enjoy playing games and flash is up to date but doesnt seem towork properly. We were told that flash is fully supported.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
from texas
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera
i got it as anniversy present and just love it. the pictures and the video it takes is amazing...(:
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
from Rockville, Md
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, reasonably priced
I looked at alot of tablets before purchasing this one. I have a reader and so I wanted to easily get my email, have access to the internet without taking my laptop. I did not want to spend the money that the larger tablets ie ipad, asus cost. I also wanted something compact and this tablet is ideal. I can download a movie to a card and not use up all my storage space. I love it. My mom recently hospitalized and so compact /portable I was able to keep up with my email etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
from N. Nevada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, size
Cons: no usb
I was waiting for the price to drop on a Full Featured Tablet and this is it! I love the size. I have used other brands so I have some experience with other tablets.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been shopping around comparing tablets for months now just trying to decide what to buy.
I got a chance to test this one out in the store and I absolutely fell in love with it.
My husband and I are so happy with it, we have decided to get one as a gift for our daughter.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LOVE IT received it has a birthday gift and have not put it down since, I can do everything there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Kids Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2012
from Hattiesburg Mississippi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound quality
My Daughter saved up for an Ipad, but decided on this cheaper alternative. Great little gadget and perfect for email, chat and games.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2012
from Miami. FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, fits comfortably in your palm
Cons: no usb, camera 3mp, no flash, unable to move apps to sd
I LOVE Samsung...and I think that the Galaxy Tab to has great value, don't get me wrong but there are a few things that bother me about the Galaxy Tab 2.
First, I am NOT happy about the fact that you cannot move the apps to the SD Card! Ugh! Considering that there is on 8GB internal memory that bothers me a whole lot...you can expand the external memory to 32GB however you can NOT move the Apps to SD, even with the horde of "Move 2 SD" apps out there.
Second, no USB. Doesn't really charge when hooked up to the computer. The charger is rather short too.
Third, the camera...on 3MP. WOW! Not great and no flash. My phone that cost fifty bucks less (Samsung Galaxy Attain) has the same camera AND has a LED flash.
Also, I do not love that there are no dedicated buttons outside of the screen. I guess that is just preference, but I happened to like them.
Overall, for the price...it is a good tablet for the price. I am just mentioning what could have been improved upon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB