Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB

Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(745 Reviews) 745
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 745 reviews
5 stars
544
4 stars
143
3 stars
34
2 stars
11
1 star
13
651 out of 697(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Nice as a First Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2012
from Levittown, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, micro sd expansion
Cons: usb cable too short, handwriting capability, too few case options
I like what this device has to offer. The primary reason for purchase was as a reader with some extra features including web and email capabilities. The size is perfect for reading technology books (not just plain text) which was my greatest concern with 7" choices. I was also impressed with the keyboard and voice input but not so much with the handwriting input. The handwriting recognition is spotty at best and doesn't offer many accurate suggestions. It’s actually incorrectly identified many letters and just spit them out into the suggestions and document. I used to have a Pocket PC which could correctly identify over 90% of what I had handwritten even when the handwriting was overwritten several times to the point the screen was all blue. The Pocket PC would correctly interpret paragraphs of information. The handwriting feature in Android is nothing like that and leaves a lot to be desired. The rating would be five stars if I could freely write and rely on what was returned. Handwriting input doesn’t offer a suggestion after a word’s been accepted when you double-click to select and correct it either. After selecting existing text the only choice is to try to rewrite the word and hope for an accurate return.
I did have one other problem when writing a reply email from Google. I had begun the email on the tablet, decided to cancel and write it on the PC but found that the original email trail had been lost somehow from the tablet. The tablet had set what I had written as a draft and the original email that I was replying to was gone. It’s nice that it offers email capabilities but it’s too much effort to work with email on the device. Even just reading, it’s default setting is to bring down a minimum of information to know what the email’s about. This makes sense but I don’t like that I have to click a button to download more and another to view pictures.
Other than that, I’m waiting on a professional periodical to offer portability. The magazine I’ve had a subscription with since 1998 had decided to go completely digital but the digital version is only accessible when a data connection is present. If I’m already paying for a subscription, I should be able to have a local copy so that a data connection is not necessary. I offer this information as a heads up to any other s that may be interested in moving to a digital platform for periodicals. The circumstances may not hold true for all magazines but the problem does exist.
Other than the handwriting and email which are more software issues, I’d say this is a competent device for most other activities. I like being able to take my books with me and read them anywhere and the battery life has been pretty good (especially considering that my son loves to play Angry Birds on it frequently). It has also shown to be good for managing finances and doing research. In my opinion, sticking with the dual-core processor makes sense for battery life. I guess some people have a need for a quad-core but I’d have to imagine that the tablet for those people is more of a toy than a tool.
As a final note, the size differs from the Galaxy Tab 10.1 first gen device so this will not fit snugly into cases that were designed for the first gen. Some first gen cases also cover the forward-facing speakers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great first tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cannot charge from pc, some android issues
Pros:
I’ve only used this for a month, but I feel that this tablet has more pros than cons. The flash support in Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich is pretty neat. The IR blaster works pretty well with the “Peel Smart Remote” app and was impressed to find out that there was an IR blaster (I did not research much on tablets before I bought the Tab 2). The price is reasonable.
Samsung installed TouchWiz on it, making it different from the regular Android. This improves some apps, such as the built in video player. There is an option to adjust your speaker settings between settings such as “movies, speech, music”, etc. This is not found on the stock Android and goes well with the dual speakers on the front. The speakers on the Tab 2 are not the loudest in the market, but are great quality.
There is also a Task Manager, which I think is also part of the TouchWiz. I’ve seen other tablets that don’t include this, and it helps to reduce the applications running in the background without having to restart the system everytime. There’s also many other aspects of TouchWiz such as mini apps that can run on top of your current apps (it shows convenient things, such as the alarm or music player).
The screen is pretty good, HD videos on video hosting sites are crystal clear, nice balance of colors too. There’s not any one color that is unnaturally popping out. The starting apps are good, sets you up with the things you need such as email, office suite, music, etc. The Tab 2 is also quite fast and responsive.
Cons:
The cons are just minor issues. Camera quality isn’t as great, I consider this to be one of the major issues. There’s no zoom function and no flash, and only works well in daylight. Some text gets washed out when taking close-up pictures. Video calling from the front-facing camera doesn’t have a high quality picture. The Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1” cannot charge via the USB cable supplied when connected to a computer (at least on Windows computers). This is quite unfortunate as I was expecting to sync data and charge at the same time.
There’s some small Android things that dock away from the user friendliness. Sometimes the screen is unresponsive when in the YouTube app. Flash is no longer natively supported in Android OS 4.1 Jelly Bean, but the Tab 2 comes pre-installed with Android OS 4.0 (4.0.3) Ice Cream Sandwich. Unfortunately, this means that you can no longer watch videos online. (Keep in mind that this is an Adobe policy to discontinue support for mobile devices as of Nov. 2011). It’s easy to accidentally hit the menu buttons in the bottom left, especially if you’re new to tablet keyboards. Additionally, some apps are incompatible with the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2, which is somewhat disappointing.
Overall, this device is a good buy and Samsung has excellent quality in its products. This is my first tablet and am greatly impressed by the features. Not sure what to exactly say about the battery life. In real life, it lasts from 1.5 days to 2 days, depending on how long you use it for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tablet! Just needs better microSD card support and Full HD screen for 5 stars.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2013
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, stereo speakers, integrated infrared port
Cons: Not high def, poor microsd card support
This is a great tablet. The integrated stereo speakers are the best I have heard on a tablet. It also includes an integrated infrared transmitter, which allows it to function like a higher-end universal remote, regardless of the manufacturer of your TV, receiver, cable box, and other home theater equipment. The two points that prevent a 5-star rating are the screen resolution and the poor SD card support (microSD). This tablet includes a microSD card slot, but it doesn't allow apps and their related data to be stored on it. The Tab 2 mounts the main internal memory as an SD card. The 16gb version of the Galaxy Tab 2 only has 11gb of usable storage immediately after initial setup. This makes the full support of a microSD card even more important. You can add video, music, and other to a microSD card, and access files using the tablet, but almost all apps designed to be able to use an SD card storage will not be able to use the card for storage for that app. If you have apps that store data on the tablet, they will use the main memory and not the SD card. Even apps like App2SD will be able to use the microSD card. All apps must be installed in the main memory, which cannot be expanded. The screen, which is bright and of good quality, is not Full HD resolution. The handful of tablets that do have Full HD or better displays do so with additional cost, but after getting used to one of the higher-resolution screens, it is hard to use this tablet without wishing it had a Full HD or better screen. Other than those two things, this is a great tablet for the price, and I would recommend it to anyone who to pay the bit more for a higher-resolution screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can't believe how good this is!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2012
from Kapolei, HI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I never had much interest in tablets and was tired of hearing about iTablets as I'm just not a fan of that company. But I mainly wanted to hop on the web for some work stuff so I didn't have to always have the laptop with me.
Turns out the tab did the job perfectly but then I realized how much it can actually do. I have an Android phone but games on it haven't impressed me much but tab games are really good. But I love how it integrates with my Samsung TV and even cable provider so I can find shows on it and it changes the channel for me. Very cool. It's great for email and google docs as well and having all of your stuff sync'd with an Android phone and PC is awesome. I even love reading magazines and books on it, the screen is great and very bright.
I'm not sure how I got by without one before! I've also started becoming a fan of Samsung products in general recently because of their overall high quality and great build quality and this tab is no exception.
My only complaint is how bad Samsung is with Android updates. It runs ICS which is great but Jelly Bean is out and I can't get it until Samsung tells me I can and they're not talking about when that will be...or IF it will be. This is a problem that plagues all companies though and will continue to do so until Android has an auto update feature like Windows Update or the iOS update.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than the iPad!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
from Clarksville, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: very few accessories.
I absolutely love my tablet. I received this as my mother's day gift this year. I had the choice between the Samsung Tab 2 101 or the iPad too. And although I do love Apple products I didn't like the lack of customization. I had realized that the only reason I wanted the iPad was for all the cool accessories you could for it. While the Samsung does lack in good cases and accessories it makes up for it with the expandable memory slot. I'm able to use it to make spreadsheets and email them straight to my husband. It is much more sturdier than the iPad. I've dropped it a few times on the corners on accident and all I have to show for it is minor scuff marks. Whereas a friend who has an iPad 2 had theirs in a case and dropped it on the corner and it cracked the whole screen.The Google Play store is awesome. We used it this year to rent movies for a long road trip and managed to mount it in our SUV so my daughter could watch cartoons. I recommend this to everyone I know. I bought mine from Best Buy and opted for their accidental damage plan because when you're holding something and have a toddler you have to always be prepared for the worst.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Save your money. Buy this. Not the other popular thing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2013
from Chicago,IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great for on the go
Cons: not nearly as many acce. yet as oppose to the comp
I can do more with this than my friends who own a similar product by the distinguished competition of Samsung. I have done everything from watch movies/tv shows to review resumes for work on my commute home.
its a great hybrid between my S3 phone and my Samsung notebook. because of the internet based applications I use for work, they are not yet curtailed to fit on my phone screen without causing problems, However, if I need to do a last moment thing for work (say on the weekend while I am visiting family) instead of lugging my laptop around wherever I go I can take this and get things done!
The *only* downfall is that there are specific apps for the competition (ahem, video editing for example) that will never come across to this side for android. That saddens me greatly, If you are film editor- then DO NOT get this unless you are using windows based editing software. That is the ONLY group of people who SHOULD not get this.
So if you are NOT a film editor and get something between your phone and your computer then buy this and save yourself a ton of wasted money on something that *everyone* (eye roll) has.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
RV515 15.6" Notebook
4.3 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent tablet for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2012
from Carolina, PR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
After spending a couple of weeks with the Galaxy Tab 2 7.0, I found liking it enough to not return it to the store but still wanting more so as to not keeping it as my daily driver. Lucky for both Samsung and me, the Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 was released. I gave my mom the 7.0 model as a belated Mothers' Day gift and bought a Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 for my own use. I'm very pleased with my decision since the 10.1 model gives that that extra I was craving while I was using the 7.0 model. The Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 retains everything that makes its 7.0 sibling so awesome and adds more storage and a bigger, higher resolution screen, while still being thin and lightweight enough to motivate you to use it.
I've seen the Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 getting poor reviews from people with the wrong expectations. They expected a high-end tablet, and Samsung will very likely deliver with a future mode... But the Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 is a great tablet if you don't need (or can't afford) to get top of the line specs, yet you don't want to be stuck with just the basics. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tablet is amazing!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, extended memory card slot
After using different tablets, I have to say this one is the best one in the market and I personally own one. I've been using it for over a a month already, and this is like my mini computer. As a college student I have to say that is the best tablet for college as well. The fact that you can open/edit powerpoints and take notes its a plus.Not only that, you can also make word documents and excel, you can open and make them and it will work in a computer. The multiscreen option is one of the best features I've seen I use it very much. The display quality is perfect, and for reading e-books is splendid and videos and pictures look amazing.The sound is good too and very loud when the volume is to the max. The camera take high quality pictures. It doesn't freezes or crashes. It doesn't get slow.You can add memory to it, etc... Honestly, if you are looking forward to buy it in-store, just ask a Samsung representative to tell you what the tablet does, I did it, and the guy told me pretty much everything, showed me, and answered all of my questions!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my notebook galaxy 2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
from Henderson, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: instruction booklet lacking in information.
I have had my notebook about a month now. At first I was overwhelmed with all of the possible things I could do with it then I looked at the instruction books that came with the item and felt that I didn't have a chance to learn how to use this correctly and to my advantage. Lucky a couple of my students, college level, had Samsung product phones and they gave me real insite to what was possible.
I went to my phone people who wanted $50 a month to give me a hot spot unit that I could use my Wi Fi with. I found it cheaper to get the book or item and buy it one time rather than keep paying for something I wouldn't use every day.
The clarity of the screen is wonderful. Color is great and it is responsive. However, when trying to scroll the screen will enlarge rather than roll down a lot, this is annoying to me. the sound is good, but my wife, who is a grumpy person, had me turn off the sound when she is around.
The cover I got for it is good, but the clear screen protectors are not of high quality, but they are not made by Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2013
from Arizona City, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased to match with my Samsung Galaxy III phone - I use this for work (spreadsheets, documents) easy to bring files from my PC. Works flawlessly over the network using my Samsung Galaxy III as a hotspot, but when home use my WiFi (flawless). Didn't have to learn anything new. Update to the newest software, loaded what I already had on the Galaxy III and away we went. Use clouds for constant syncing. The screen is simply fantastic, most vivid pictures - & I plug in a headset and the sound is great - no issues. So far so good. A million times better than my old tablet for ease of use, Duplicating files via the cloud, and just overall great.
Love the ease of use and movement between both Samsung products & the Samsung support. Can't say enough about this product. Lightweight, screen clarity, ease of use. Always try to match my tablet to a phone, that way I don't have to learn much new & can always count on seamless performance with programs.
Would recommend to any one looking for a GREAT GREAT tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (AT&T)
4.6 out of 5(245)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unhappy with the Tab 2 10.1

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
I am having issues since the day I bought it. Not worth the money spent.
1. I had issues setting up WiFi on my home network. My phones, laptops and all other devices could find the wireless network and could connect happily. The Samsung tab 2 always complained WiFi not in range even if I sit next to the router. I finally could fix this after configuring my WiFi router to issue a static IP to the Samsung Tab.
2, After I fixed the WiFi issue started the issue with charging my Tab. Even after connecting my Tab on power as well as on USB, the tab could sense the power with a beep but was not getting charged. I used to see a RED X mark on the battery. I had to switch off the tab and then it used to charge sometimes.
3. Finally now the tab no longer can power-on. When I connect the power, I see a quick flash as if the Tab is powering on and shows the battery symbol and goes off. This keeps repeating even if I put it on power for 24 hours. No longer able to switch on the tab, it's dead.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Made the right choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2012
from southern california
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, it is better than lugging around a laptop, fits in my purse for easy transport
Cons: Not high def
Initially, when friends found out I'd bought the Galaxy 10.1, they didn't hesitate in telling me what a great product it was. One of them friends is an IT manager and he let me know that it was the very best choice in tablets and he was getting one. Another friend is purchasing one this week because I took it on vacation with us and it was absolutely invaluable in helping us navigate our way around the island. At first I purchased the 7.0 but found it a little small for how I was going to use it. I returned it and bought the 10.1 and it is just perfect. Some reviewers said they were hoping for a better camera but it is okay with me. It was all I needed for the trip. I also like the many apps that come with it and also the choices for ones we can download. Lastly, one of the IT guys at work introduced the tablet concept to me some years ago. However, at the time I couldn't see a use for one. If waiting this long to get one put me in line to get the Galaxy then I am glad I waited!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 2 10.1

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
from Winona, Mn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After researching the internet, I decided to go with my first tablet..a Galaxy Tab 2 10.1. I am so thrilled with this...it is so easy to use and a quick way to look something up on the internet rather than turn on a PC or my notebook. I like that the speakers are on the front as I have it in a case.
The battery life has been great.
I use the Kindle app for my reading. the reading is easy and having it in a case that holds the tab in place for me...is nice since I'm not holding it up when I'm reading in bed. .hands free except for turning the page.
I haven't used my Kindle since I got it.
The only disappointment for me was that my camera SD card doesn't fit.
My 4 yr old grandson likes to play games on it too. as long as an adult is sitting next to him. I don't trust him on his own with it.
I've used the Netflix app to watch a show and my grandson watched a program too. the picture is great.
I am very happy I made the choice to go with Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product, Could Use Some Improvements

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: Did not meet expectations, os/freezing issues, slow rendering with power saving off, rear facing camera quality, battery not accessable, lacking amoled screen, some popular apps not available/compatible
Don't get me wrong, this IS a good device, so please try not to take this review too negatively. There are some things I have noticed that could use some help. The OS stalls/freezes and is hard to reboot once this has happened. This happens about every-other day. That is a lot for a moderate user and I have a habit of making sure unused apps are not running in the background. I am a heavy user of other devices and might have issues once a week or once every-other week where a reboot is in order. This, as of yet, does not seem to be related to an app issue. Rendering is slow even with the power save mode off. The battery life is good, but it would be nice to have easy access to it in the event a replacement is needed. The screen quality is good, but amoled would have made for a good product. As of yet, some top apps are either not available or not compatible with this device. Having a rear facing camera with a higher pixels would be nice. :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE IT!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2013
from New Orleans, LA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, screen keyboard, speed, easy & fast wi-fi connection, easy touch, good battery life overall
Cons: charger plug sensitive, glare
I got my tablet in April and love it! Chose it over the IPad. Fast! Fast! Fast! Easy to connect (Wi-Fi & printer) and really quick downloads. Downloaded a bunch of my MS Office docs. Unfortunately, Polaris not compatable & formatting changes but it gets the job done. The keyboard & case is a little pricey accessory but makes it so you no longer need PC or laptop. Must be in the shade to use outside because of the glare and display is still a little hard to see. But great Screen Res. Still exploring all the apps, don't really use many but so far so good. Had problem with camera eating up battery but appears fine now. Battery power is much greater than I expected - 6-9hrs - probably b/c I close all unnessary apps, etc. when writing. Can't easily plug in USB, someone told me you can use adaptor but haven't tried yet. I would definitely recommend! Can't wait to get S4 phone and sync with my tablet! Don't like the icons when I save.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Love This Tablet, But............

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2012
from Mauriceville, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cropping pics hard to manage, can't set an image as wallpaper without cropping
First tablet computer I have ever purchased, I love the portability and flexibility. I love the battery life and apps available. I love the ease of navigation and operation. I have 2 grandsons and pets that I adore and was excited to change my wallpaper to a personal picture. Was very disappointed that photos have to be cropped before you can set them as wallpaper. There is no way to select the entire image that doesn't distort it. I figured that pictures taken by the tablet itself might go on as taken but - NOT! Cropping is not easy with having to grab and stretch the image either. Seems like Twister for your fingers and it takes try after to try to get something that looks even half decent. If it weren't for this one, glaring issue I would give it 5 stars all the way.
Samsung, can you get a FIX for this issue for us? It would make a huge difference in my use and enjoyment of my tablet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Used to be a great tablet

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: poor product updates
This "was" a great tablet until the last update. Not only did Samsung change the whole look and feel of the tablet, but now some of the apps I absolutely loved to use don't work anymore. Now you can't get rid of the quick toolbar at the bottom and it's on every screen. They moved settings and clock to the top of the screen and you have to drag down to get the settings screen (it takes several tries and it's a chore)! I don't want Windows 8 on my tablet, that's why I bought an android, so DON'T make it look/feel like Windows 8! There is no longer an "easy" way to change the screen brightness (used to be right on the quick settings screen, that used to be on the bottom). Now, I can't mirror the screen to my Samsung television. I would have recommend Samsung before, but now it's more or less worthless. Maybe if they fix the problems they created with the last update, it might change my view.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2012
from Durham, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ir to control tv, speakers on front not sides, upgradable memory storage
Cons: no hdmi, rear camera is 3 megapixels
The first Samsung Galaxy 10.1 Tablet was very awesome but with the old Android OS it soon became a thing in the past. I just purchased the Samsung Galaxy 2 10.1 Tablet and its way much better than the first one! It's OS is up to date except it's not Jellybean but it's close enough! Super Fast! Speakers: instead of being on the sides of the tablet they are on the front and make a big difference in sound quality on the Galaxy 2 than the 1st one! The memory can be upgraded by the user up to 32GB Micro SDHC memory card!
Doesn't have a HDMI port, that would've been nice since I recently upgraded my TV to HDTV.
Being able to control my tv with this tablet is awesome also! The only downside to this Galaxy 2 10.1 is that the camera is still 3 megapixels. I really wish it had a 5 Megapixel camera on the back like the Galaxy Note does.
Other than that this is a must have Galaxy 2 Tab 10.1
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
4.5 out of 5(1,043)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(138)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(745)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best ever for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2012
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sound quality, battery life, ease of use
This pad was sitting on a counter when I went in to buy a desktop computer. When I picked it up, I decided that I was going to purchase it for several reasons, we needed phone upgrades, and I am a die hard Android fan over the competitor, and it will sink up with my Galaxy tablet, then we went back and purchased two Galaxy Epic 4g phones which we love. They are faster than the competition and the picture is so much brighter and cleaner. I love my tablet, and I love how long the battery life is. I like that it is light, bright, and has a fantastic speaker system. Shocked at how loud it will go. My husband and I both thought that was surprising. He loves to watch his goofey videos on there and it doesn't lack in sound quality. I'm an android fan from now on. I've seen the competition from friends using them, but they don't compare to the Samsung Galaxy if you ask me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still Using and Loving It!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, sd card
Cons: Not high def, no reason to buy a new tablet!
While not as slim as my ipad (it is several years older), I was very pleasantly surprised when Samsung updated my operating software. Too often, when the new generation comes out, support for the older, no longer under warranty, products are forgotten. I have never had a single complaint about my Tab, and take it with me wherever I go. I listed not high def as a con, but that really isn't fair, as high def was not available in tablets at the time the Tab came out. That is the reason I didn't say it was too big--it was the same size as the ipad when it came out! We are just used to smaller and smaller tablets. The real pro, for me, is the sd card slot. I have a 32 GB card in there, and am happy as a clam. But this is also a con, because the new Galaxy Note Pro is on sale at Costco, and I cannot justify buying it because my Tab is everything I need, except new.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the Tab 2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
from Jonesboro GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: will not play movies purchased thru a competitor
I have owned the Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 since May 2012. I use it everyday. I love the screen resolution, bright display, crisp picture and great sound. I use it mainly for viewing my favorite shows, watching movies that I have purchased and surfing the web. I also use it to check my corporate and personal email. When traveling, I generally watch digital copies of dvd's that I have purchased. The extra storage is awesome. I installed a 32 gb micro sd card and even with several movies installed on it and lots of music, I still have 21 gb of storage left on the external sd card. The only challenge that I have faced is I am not able to watch a digital copy of a series that I purchased. It only plays thorugh a video service that is not compatible with the tab 2. All in all, I defintely recommend the product it works well, is competitively priced and is easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(298)
 
 
 
43" Class (43.04" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
4.8 out of 5(75)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Over all pleased with my purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2012
from Nashville TN USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, micro sd card slot
Cons: sluggish touch screen., shipping android verison buggy
This is my second Tab 10. I have the original Tab 10.1 also. I purchased this one expecting much faster performance. Sadly it wasn't much faster but some of the design elements are fantastic.
Forward facing stereo speakers make it much easier to hear.
Micro SD card slot works great with my DSLR.
Android 4.03 that shipped with the Tab was buggy but a Kies only update fixed those issues. However, one thing I absolutely hated was after the update, the haptic feedback touch sounds were changed to an annoying water droplet. The original click sound was much easier to tolerate.
The touch screen is less sensitive. I don't know if this was intentional because other users had issues with a twitchy Tab 10.1 but there is a little bit of a learning curve.
There are faster tabs out there but for the money and the features, the Tab 2 10.1 is a great buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2012
from Provo, UT
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I have purchased laptops, smart phones and e-readers and thought I would like something with a screen large enough to see and yet light weight and portable.
I have have owned Samsung smart phones and have been happy with their performance, quality and functionality.
I wanted an Android tablet so decided on the Tab 2. I have found that the Android Version 4.0.4 is a great operating system. There are a handfull of software products that have not updated their products to run with this version.
However, they will eventually catch up with the times.
I love this tablet and found it to be everything I was hoping for and then some. The camera could be a little higher resolution and a flash strobe wouldn't hurt either.
The camera is not an issue with me because I didn't purchase it to be a camera replacement.
It is a big bang for the buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

An economy sedan engine in a sport coupe body

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2014
from Fort Smith, AR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, good sound from stereo speakers
Cons: slow processor, too much lag
My wife received this tablet from her mom, who got it for free in a promotion from her wireless provider. Overall it's a decent tablet but there are several areas where it lags behind. The 10.1" screen is very sharp and colorful. TouchWiz is a hit or miss, depending on personal preference. I like it ok. The camera takes adequate photos but there's no led flash. The main area where this tablet falls short is the processor. A year or so ago, it would have been the standard. But today, after being spoiled by the quad core processor in my Galaxy S5, the dual core in this tablet just feels painfully slow. It takes much longer than it should to open apps and this thing hates multitasking. There is a lot of stuttering and hesitation in almost all operations. We only use this tablet for playing games. For everything else we use our phones.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Extremely Disappointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2013
from New England
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, external sd card limitations, external sd card corruption, not a multitasking device, kies is useless, slow and laggy
I have to say that this tablet is amazing and offers alot,....when it works that is. This device has made me think twice about Samsung products, it's bad for quality reputation.
-The external sd card is useless, tab does not recognize content 90 percent of the time and corrupts the sd card once a week. Leaves LOST DIRECTORY file and weird files onto card that show signs of system issues.
-Kies is useless for mac, connection is rarely made, and disconnects in errors most of the time. Features are no way near quality software of other devices.
-Ram manager cannot manage anything, device lags non-stop with minimal use.
I loved the Tab 2 before I encountered the issues with using an external micro SDHC card, please try to fix this as it is a MAJOR issue for a media tablet restricted to 16GB (11 for actual use) internal memory.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great overall tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, fast, great features
Cons: poor internet browser
I've had the Galaxy Tab 10.1 for about 30 days. I have to say that I originally bought it because my flat screen tv, Blue Ray player and home entertainment systems are all Samsung. I wanted everything to be compatible. The Tab is fabulous. The screen resolution is bright and vivid. It is very very fast, and I love the Android Ice Cream Sandwhich operating system. I've had no problem connecting it to my wireless internet, and using the All Share feature to stream video's from the tab to my TV is a snap. To make a long story short, everything works and it does everything I want it to do. I suppose the only thing I didn't like was the internet browser that came with it. That was easily solved by logging onto the Goggle store and downloading a different browser, which by the way was free.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
After reviewing between the Ipad and Galaxy tab2 went with the Galaxy. Mainly we are middle 50's felt don't need all the bells and whistles of more expensive tables. Wife uses it mostly had a Samsung 111 phone so wanted something familier to use. So far so good. Does mostly web search , facebook games, email. Does do her games Words with friends and Scrabble no problems .The only thing that almost took it back was adobe player flash, she couldn't watch her one tv show on line. How ever finally found a short video ,how to manually install flash player on android device download no problem. She is now happy she is watching her show. Did state not quite as clear as the laptop ( No HD) but willing to live with it. So rate it 4 stars mainly because of minor issues. Overall we are happy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2012
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I've bought the tablet for 2 weeks now. Display is wonderful and there are many great apps on google play. I mainly use this on my bed when I wake up in the morning. Personally, I think it's a bit too heavy for such use, as I often felt neck or wrist sore after some long hours of use. I'd recommend a smaller size (like the 7") if you want to use it for a long time in bed.
I love the front stereo speakers, as well as the automatic brightness adjustment of the tablet. I use it about 5-6 hours before recharging.
Some of my apps (google talk and etc) crash when my battery was rather low (~25% or something) while I had an SD-card with tonnes of stuff in. I factory-resetted it and it took 10 mins. The tablet is as new right now and hopefully nothing will crash again (they haven't yet).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the unit but lost without the Flash

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2012
from New England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no flash
Everything about the tablet so far is super. I'm not fond that I can't run Flash in the browser. This has left me a little taken back on using it for what I like is arm chair cursing on the net.
I don't think I would have changed my mind on the purchase of it as I really enjoy the integration of using it with my other Samsung products. I like the fact I can control every TV and Amp in the house along with the Blue Ray player. (To bad it does not run my Land Line phones.)
I was holding out some hope in being able to watch my Korean Historical Soaps on many of the different web sites but most employ flash.
But just the same I'm extremely happy with this tablet and it does everything I expected except one little item. It's hard to think that they did not think this out a little more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nobody Special

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from St. George, UT, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, perfect
Hello I'm not a Magazine or Newspaper editor that plays with a Tablet or Laptop for an hour and then has to write a review or An employee at a Computer Company that looks at the item and then tells people that he or she loves it or hates it I'm just an average user thats had a few laptop's and tablets. I enjoy electronics and let me tell you my new Galaxy tab is one of my favorites if not the favorite. I carry it around with me all the time, it's so convenient the size is perfect and quick, Checking my Email or sending one.And the Screen the colors are so vibrant, Watching a Movie on it is nice and then transfer it to my Samsung 55 inch TV is a snap when I want to sit down and relax on my couch. In my Opinion and now most of my friends the Samsung Tablet is the One.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2012
from MONTGOMERY, ALABAMA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, reliable, dependable
I am used to computers but this product is excellent and very glad i purchased it. I wish the sound could be louder but i can live with it. My product didnt't come with earplugs but i am searching for some that would be best for this product. I bought the adapter which was a very good price so that i could connect to netflix and plug in to my flatscreen tv. The picture and sound was perfect on my tv, i was very impressed.
The workings of this product are perfect, fast, and the selection of appilications is excellent. I wish i had bought this product sooner. This product is the best product i could buy and am very satisfied with it and i reccomend to all my friends. SAMSUNG has always created many great products in the past annd i will keep buying samaung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from Robesonia, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, not an apple product
Just received the Samsung Tab2 10.1 for Christmas. Like every other Samsung devices I've purchased, I am highly impressed and satisfied. There isn't a better tablet out there within this price range. There is no limits to what you can do with it. The expandable storage is great for large music and movie collections. The apps available through Samsung and Google are both entertaining and useful. I particularly enjoy the dropbox and remote apps. The screen quality is beautiful and the speakers sound pretty good. The only con I could mention has nothing to do with the tablet itself, however, finding accessories for it takes some effort. Even the ones on this site are on back order. As for the performance of this tablet, Samsung has exceeded my expectations again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
3.6 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
4.6 out of 5(317)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love my Samsung 10.2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Harrisburg, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very portable to carry.
The product is really wonderful and had almost replaced my lab top if not for the fact that Android products are not supported by Flash and so most videos I could watch online on certain websites could not be viewed.
Another short coming of the product is on the Camera use that cannot be zoomed or reduced, otherwise the product is excellent in every other way. It connects to any available network (WIFI) very easily once the key/code/password are provided. The video recordings are so wonderful.
I wish that Samsung will add the features of image zooming and reducing during photographing or video recording. Also if they will introduce a software that will support any online video or image viewing like the one use by U-tube, then it will be my number any day.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2013
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love my galaxy tab! Video streaming is seamless, easy to tote around and great for work productivity with the purchase of a blue tooth keyboard. It syncs easily with every blue tooth I have connected with it, which I can't say for other devices I own. I carry my tablet with me everywhere. To the grocery store with my to buy list, to work to access excel reports I did at home, to kids sporting events to read books in between games.....Everywhere!
One thing I really wish they hadn't done is put the charging port on the bottom of the tab. In order to charge while using horizontally, I have to take the tablet out of it's case and turn it upside down. A better position for the charger would have been the side.
But overall I'm completely satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

iPad in the dust

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2012
from Moss Point, Ms
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Finally broke down and decided to get a tablet and so far I am VERY impressed with the Galaxy Tab 2. I have owned Samsung phones, media players and TVs but I really did my research on this one. I personally test drove a couple of friends iPads and the Tab 2 and Note and the overall performance of Samsung smoked iPad. I went online and compared the features on several different sites and again Galaxy had to be the obvious choice.
Now that I've had a couple of weeks to familiarize myself with my new toy and costomize a bit I can honestly say I made the best choice. Personal, user friendly, versatile, performance oriented...The only thing missing is a hard shell with a little grip to it, and my OtterBox is on the way.... like I said; in the dust.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, slim design
Cons: not liking the camera button
I enjoy the tablet but I am new to this and do not know anything about using the tablet. If you are not experience in the use of a computer it is a little hard to understand how it works. I like the tablet and use it right now only for games and books and word searches and thought it would suit my needs as to using it when traveling in a car instead of carrying my laptop. The performance seems to be good but I have had a few problems with a pop-up saying I am not connected but I am not using the internet for what I am doing. Also I have a problem with the camera because the button is on the bottom, every time I go to pick it up, I must hit the button and it takes a picture which is a little annoying. Overall I do like the tablet .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this TABLET!!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Spring TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: could have come with a headset
I've been a stationary PC guys forever, never anything mobile, like a smart phone, laptop etc. But having spent Christmas with my grand kids, I failed to be able to show them a lot of things I had stored on my Skydrive because a storm knocked out the internet connection.
If I had had my tablet I would have been able to show them all the new photos. They could enjoy my music as we visited and view the videos that I had recently produced with photos and clips of them.
Being mobile with the ability to connect is AWESOME! I honest don't know how I lived without one for this long. Plus I found a tablet savey Lady that's helped tons with my understand of what the tablet will do and how to do what I want to accomplish.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No app to external SD!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations, app to external sd blocked by samsung
I am quite happy with the tablet itself, but extremely disapointed in the way Samsung crippled it.
This is a great tablet and, so far, it has handled everything I threw at it beautifully. Samsung however decided to ninja block the possibility to move apps to the external SD (a standart feature of the Android OS) which seriously cripples the device (especially if you play games).
This is a petty move and a fail stategy: it erodes brand trust/loyalty and it is doomed to work only until someone finds a workaround.
A real shame, and certainly not a corporate behavior worth rewarding by recommendations or further purchases. >:[
Unless Samsung fixes this in the JB update, I am taking my Android business elsewhere.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Put It On MY Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Choctaw, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, attractive design, battery life, similarity to samsung phone, has quality feel
This is my first tablet experience, but I was impressed with Consumers Reports and other professional reviews, as well as the feedback of friends. I have not been disappointed during my initial experience. Display, software stability, and design have exceeded my expectations. The device is relatively intuitive, although I am still working out my own lack of familiarity. There is enough similarity to my Samsng Galaxy SII smart phone to help with the learning curve. Power duration on battery is the best I have witnessed. I am hoping customer support and durability are equally high in quality with my first impressions. I have never been disappointed with previous Samsung products - phones, laptops and plasma TVs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
50" Class 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV
 
 
 
Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
3.6 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
N210 Netbook
4.3 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for what I need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2012
from Somewhere out in the wild blue yonder
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: computer operations needs work with android
I've been using this for close to a month already, this has helped me out in tight situations with projects, and classes. Since I'm a college student I have everything in this tablet and everything is within a finger's reach, the only downside that I've seen is the OS operations when there are background programs running while using the tablet, but that's for every tablet/computer out there. Other than that I don't really game on it so the performance factor is a lot better. Overall this is a product that is worth while, and I would recommend it to anyone who is in school and just need it as an organizational tool. Sometimes it does feel a little bit flimsy in certain areas, but that's not a turnoff for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, great screen resolution, great looking, very fast speed
Cons: video output needs special adapter, not enough memory
I love this tablet all around. The only thing I would change about it is The finish. I like the rubber feeling finish on many tablets that allow for a better grip. I use my tab for school and have a vast collection of books on it I read and the tab not being so slippery would be great. This I plan to fix by finding a rubber sleeve. Performance is outstanding. very quick and snappy. Supports all file formats that I needed. If you try to copy some files it will ask you to convert, saying not supported, you just have to say copy anyway because chances are its a supported file. I did not convert anything and all my files worked. this is true for DOC, DOCX, and MP4 files. Best Android tablet out there for sure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like it.....BUT......

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: adobe flash is not supporting android 4.0.x
I researched tablets for quite a while and decided on the Samsung Tab 2, 10.1 because I wanted something with a larger screen to play my games while away from home. It's great and the apps work fine, the only thing is..Adobe Flash is not supporting anything over Android 4.0.x. I've downloaded Flash 11 thinking it needed an upgrade and the graphics are horrible. They are 'jerky', and if you touch the screen to make the scene move, it just doesn't work. I am so disappointed! It's the biggest reason I bought a tablet! It is, however, great for email, FB, internet and all the things you need, EXCEPT for Flash games. It's not Samsung's fault, Adobe has put the screws to those of us who enjoy games on Android.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Brooklyn NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this tablet as a Christmas present to myself. I have been mulling over buying a tablet for about 2 years now and comparison shopping. The Samsung Tab was always on my top list because I have owned a Samsung phone before and I have heard nothing but great things about this tablet. Once I received a gift card to make a purchase, I decided to bite the bullet and purchase it. Such great ease of use out the box and because I am so used to the android operating system, I love it. I have already purchased more apps and literally have begun to use to continue writing my books. I will be traveling a lot next year so this will be a definite great part of my traveling experience. Thanks Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I only had this tablet for 4 days while I conducted a side by side comparison with a friend's iPad (iPad 2, I think). The Samsung loaded webpages and similar apps faster than the iPad, and had a really great screen and pleasant feel. The system functionality and user-ability were also great. The only draw back had nothing to do with the tablet itself. I was disaapointed in the free apps available for kids. For instance I did not find PBS kids, Disney, or Disney Jr for android products. Although there were a ton of free apps, most of them were only partial apps (e.g. alphabets that only went to "H"). For this reason I returned the tablet, but I was thoroughly satisfied with the Galaxy Tab2.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features - needs improvement

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, good features
Cons: lack of usb connectivity to be able to print
Bought it for my wife who is a novice. First impressions - she liked the ease of operating it and being able to access the web and her email account etc. The one missing feature (that my wife immediately detected) is not being able to print directly from the device to a non-wireless printer. She would like an end to end experience with the single device - check something on the web and with a single click, print it to a device. But since there's no USB connection available to connect to the printer, its impossible to do it. We need another device to print it (email or dropbox and then retrieve via another device to then print it). Would have strongly preferred USB connectivity also
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tablet Out There

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, awesome sauce
Between work and friends, I've had the opportunity to try out a lot of different tablets . The Galaxy Tab 2 is by far of the best out of them all that I've used for almost half the price. Set up was very easy and the touch screen is very responsive. The overall display quality is very good. Love the feature of being able to show pics and video on my TV with a simple touch of a button. Also, the Peel Smart Remote app rocks! The only downside is the camera, but far from a deal breaker. Just would have been nice if it had an upgraded camera like on their galaxy line of cell phones. Over all, excellent tablet for the price backed by Samsung quality, don't was your money on the others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

can't watch movies

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, screen is not as nice as the one on the phone.
I loved the tablet right up to the point where I tried to load a movie, and it wasn't happening. I went to google play, purchased, not rented, a movie, and it would not play. I was told to try downloading it instead of streaming it, and it still refused to play. I have tried to find out a work around on the net to no avail. Nothing in the trouble shooting guide that helped. I mainly bought it so I could watch movies while on a cross country trip.
Also, it claimed to support flash, and it doesn't, so I can't even access the the movies through my amazon account. Will probably take it back and make due with my 7" Kindle Fire, as the new one won't be out before I leave on my trip.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This tablet is a nice buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2012
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this as a fathers day gift from my wife after I showed some interest in it at our local wholesale supply store.
I have to say that it has come in handy on our recent roadtrip, and was very useful in finding information on tourism and restaurant guides. Our son also has a blast playing games on it.
I have had an android phone for a couple of months prior to getting this tablet, so everything was very familiar, and an easy transition.
It runs pretty quick, and wifi speeds are really good. This tablet gets alot of use, and probably will be used in place of our P.C's for most tasks.
To me this is a great buy, and I am happy to have android for many reasons.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tablet for first time users and those on a budget

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2013
from Chicago Hts Il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, bright display always inside
Cons: touch screen unresponsive at times, no anti glare for outside
I have been using my tablet for about 2 months and I love it. The playstore and samsung apps give you unlimited choices. I also enjoy all of the preinstalled apps and was even able to find apps that would allow me to print even though i don't have a samsung printer. I love the size of the screen and the keyboard and having android 4.1.1 already installed (hope there will be another upgrade SOON). I wish samsung had installed an anti glare screen so you would not have to strain or shade it with your hand in the outside light and sometimes the touch element of the screen can be pretty resistant and that's a disappointment. Overall, good work so far samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ideal Product...two Quick Points!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, sleek and aesthetically beautiful...great design.
I love this Tablet but I have two things I would like to say about it:
1: If you are a Power Samsung User: Get a Micro SD Card right away at the highest capacity it will take.
2: Out of the box the Camera Saturation and Quality needs to be adjusted. Boost the Saturation to get more realistic colours, it seriously shoots undersaturated out of the box and make further adjustments so your images look magnificent ever time!
That's all folks!, love the product, goes well with my Samsung Direct LED Smart TV, Samsung BluRay Player, and Samsung 5.1 Home Theatre. I stand behind Samsung and my buying patterns illustrate that.
Sincerely,
Jace (nickname)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(238)
 
 
 
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
5.1 Channel Home Theater Receiver
3.5 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Meh...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2012
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, ics, value
Cons: performance, media hub accts not linked, touchscreen responsiveness
Lag and touchscreen responsiveness.
Sometimes I touch the screen and it takes several seconds before anything happens. Touch an icon, nothing happens... Very bad. Not unusuable, but bad. And the lag. I know its inexpensive, but seriously? I would have gladly paid more for higher end specs.
The other thing is Media Hub. I have had a media hub account for years. Since it came out. Now, I am forced to use my Samsung account. Which is not linked. So what happened to al my old purchases? Gone. I had about a dozen movies. That is a lot of money. I expect Samsung to fix this issue, but so far its not good that I have to lose those purchases.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TABLET

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had the 7" samsung tablet but was without my computer for a couple of weeks, so decided to trade it in for the 10.1 inch, and I've never regretted it a minute, especially after they installed the screen protector for me. It was easy for me to operate as I'd already learned the Android system with my 7". However, I can finally read lots of pages without even having to zoom in on them and I like more area when viewing items. I'm perfectly happy with it and think its a much better deal than the IPAD because I like the apps you can get for it. All that being said, I give this product a 5 star rating for being exactly what I needed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I live with this tool every day

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2012
from San Antonio, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need a keyboard that extends battery life, needs adobie flash player
I truley enjoy this device. The screen is great and the right size. Its ability to interface with the cloud technology is a critical feature.
What I would recommend is that some form of flash player be included. This is a device that needs to be able to take advantage of the information revoluation, after all.
Secondly, we need a super keyboard. One that functions as a dock for charging and extends the battery life for we who are on the go and while away from any electrical outlet.
This is my first tablet and enjoyed it so that I purchased the Tab 2 7in for my wife. Keep up the new design with attention to battery life.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love My New Tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2012
from Moriches
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
My first tablet and I don't have a smart phone yet... After the initial 5 minutes of culture shock I was able to quickly master my new device. I was absolutely floored to find all of my Kindle Books transferred and opening to the correct pages! WOW! The video and sound playback is fabulous.So many apps to try, I have been going crazy. If I could have only one wish granted, I'd wish it was a little more lightweight. That said, I bought a jacket/stand which really helped. Overall, I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking to buy a tablet. Plus, I think I am going to make my next telephone a Samsung too!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love This Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Clinton, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate