Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 Student Edition, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 Student Edition, White

Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 Student Edition, White
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 Student Edition, White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This device is perfect for both me & my kids. Great for them on the road or at home to read, or play some games. Great for me to do budgeting, and play games.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 Student Edition, White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this product is amazing good for students because it has a key board and has the second largest app store with plenty of apps to choose from
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 Student Edition, White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

one complaint or suggestion

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2013
the cord to plug in is too short ...I wanted to suggest to make the cord longer..I have several samsung devices and I love the samsung product..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 Student Edition, White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
its a amzing Tablet i just got it for my B-Day the Student Edition i preety much like everything that it has to offer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 Student Edition, White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love this tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2013
from Hammond In
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet is great I am able to do things with the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 that I could not do with the Ipad like homework assignments that required Adobe Flash player. It's easy to use fast and my favorite feature is using it as a remote control.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 Student Edition, White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tablet!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, versatile
Cons: camera quality
This tablet is awesome! i owned a ipad gen 2 and it jst seemed to always be missing something and once the storage was fulll well then i really couldnt do much more with it. the only draw back to this tablet is the camera isnt the greatest but the other features are fantastic!! BRAVO.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 Student Edition, White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great device from Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent device - very happy with performance and picture quality. Enjoy watching movies seating on my backyard desk.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 Student Edition, White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Tab 2 10

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2013
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The perfect gift to anyone and the sleek and handy desgin makes it look more better. Easy to use. The latest Android Platform. Soft touch.
Value for money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 Student Edition, White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet is a great computer for students because of the great performance and built in features. The other products included in the student edition are a plus considering the price of them separate. Would recommend this to anyone anyday.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 Student Edition, White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very useful

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I use this set up so i can use my tablet as an alarm clock, tv, computer and media center. Very well made and love the look.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 Student Edition, White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2013
from NE Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This has been a great value for the price.
Easy to use and easily syncs with Samsung S3 smartphone too! Samsung has been doing great with ALL thier products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 Student Edition, White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great little tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2013
from Nevada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I'm not a big android user, but this tablet does most anything you might want with regards to light use. It won't replace a notebook computer or PC --- but almost. The battery life gets used up fairly quickly if you're playing games, or doing a lot of surfing. I keep it plugged in as much as possible, takes a little longer to charge than I would like. Secondly, I am having a lot of trouble finding a book-style cover for it. Reviews on auction sites say that the knock-off's do not quite fit. Upon searching on the Samsung site, the pics appear to be an eisel instead of a cover. I'll keep looking. Anyway, good product and would recommend. I have the white one, very clean looking. Would like to keep it that way!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 Student Edition, White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No SCREEN SHOT ICON

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2014
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought the Galaxy tab 2 over other tablets because of the screen shot icon. It was the best feature for me. After only 3 months they removed it and put in an impossible way to capture the screen . Very disappointed in this now. Would not have bought it in this configuration.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 Student Edition, White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cool Device, but Needs Improvement

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2013
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 8 gigabytes, easy to copy and paste, big screen
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not compatible with adobe flash player, no camera flash, camera quality is poor
Not compatible with Adobe Flash player, even when you try to dowload it. That really puts a limit on things you can watch and download at times. This makes things inconvenient and a little frustrating, especially when its something very important for you to view.
No camera Flash and a poor quality camera that captures low definition pictures. This limits the kind of pictures you can take and also makes capturing pictures of moments , especially the special ones harder and not asking clear and nice as they could be. This device does give you the chance to edit your pictures, but that doesnt make up for the poor quality camera.
I love the ease of copying and pasting.
This device is practically like having a big phone. Which makes surfing the internet easier when you're looking for more of a PC or computer experience over a phone.
There are other good perks to a tablet that many smart phones have and other pros as well.
If a solution for the lack of Adobe flash player csn be provided, please let me know. Thank You.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
12of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 Student Edition, White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

lack of ports and camera

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2013
from Reno, NV, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, lack of usable ports
its basically a good product but the lack of HDMI and USB ports are a real deal breaker as the low performing rear facing camera , I cant understand why they did not install these , even less costing competitors brand have these
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 Student Edition, White
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

this is a awesome tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very easy to operate great graphics the keyboard is very handy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.