Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown

Rating:
4.416 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
1
65 out of 74(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than Nexus 7!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhinckg
onApril 22, 2014
from Burlington, MA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought 2 of these, (My wife and I don't share well) So far we love them Fast, Easy to Navigate and plenty of Apps available! Makes a great TV remote!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byron22
onMarch 17, 2014
from Olongapo, Philippines
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: slow charging
This is the coolest tab ever ... it seems there is a little laggy .. sometimes make a higher ram like 1.5 ram or 2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TABLET

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOPIE71
onApril 14, 2014
from Harper, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I BOUGHT A KINDLE FIRE HD IN JANUARY HATED IT EVERSINCE YOU CAN ONLY USE ITS OWN APPS , NOT A GOOD SELECTION. THE GALAXY TAB 3 HAS IT ALL GREAT APPS ALL THE ONES I WANTED.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

About whatI expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytrek024
onApril 12, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, the power connecter
After owning a Tab2 7 for a little over a year, I wanted a larger screen. I got the Tab 3 10.1 for myself for Christmas. The screen sure is larger and easier to read, in all other respects seems about the same as the Tab 2 7.0 BUT does seem slow at times and sometimes doesn't connect as fast.
The only cons: Lack of a printed owners manual. how much would that cost Samsung to produce? REALLY
The other and main CON: the power connecter. I use my Tab in landscape almost all the time and with a keyboard case. The connecter can be plugged in while the case is closed but not while open. With the Tab 2 7.0, I often have it plugged in while using it with the keyboard case. If I want to use the Tab3 10.1 while plugged in and out of the keyboard case, I turn it upside down (with screen rotation on) so the cord is on the top, although this also puts the volume control on the bottom right. Oh well, I guess we can't have everything in one toy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzombiereaper
onFebruary 21, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is a very nice tablet. It is fast and is great for on the go when i am going on a trip or at school. Has a lot of features and is great for the kids to watch movies on the go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymotheroftechtoddlers
onFebruary 21, 2014
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
Was offered this tablet due to issues I had with the one I had previously. Im very impressed by it. Very handy and has awesome features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is one cool device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySappy
onApril 7, 2014
from Berkeley Springs WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, addictive, perfect size
If you find that your cell phone is not quite big enough and that your lap top is a bit too bulky you will be pleased to know that Samsung is offering you a solution with the development of the Galaxy 3 Tab. This device is absolutely user friendly and addictive in that it is so much fun to operate. Every time I go to use my tab, which has been everyday since I have owned one, I don't want to put it to rest. Thanks again, Samsung!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byalrcmaster01
onApril 6, 2014
from New Hampshire, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is my first tablet and also my first Samsung product. Very easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

sd card

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybtm88tc
onApril 1, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: sd card
I have tried to install a micro sd card but I can not get it to lock in. Besides that it is wonderful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySarabara
onMarch 31, 2014
from Margate, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This product is great to use.It has a great retina display.I think this product looks great in white.White makes it look much cleaner than black.The sound on it is good.Overall, I would recommend this to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good device, utilize it well

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By4Seamer
onMarch 27, 2014
from Oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I really enjoy this present that I bought myself for x-mas. However, was wondering if Android 4.3 or higher was going to be pushed out anytime soon to Wi-Fi only models? Thanks
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Charging problems

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTab3user
onFebruary 9, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: charging problems
I love my tab 3 but any buyers need to beware of it's charging problem and that Samsung is not doing a thing to fix it. If the battery drains to far it will not charge again. If any doubt about my claims, just search it on line and you will see there are tons of people with the issue. That aside, it's an awesome tab and I love it. I use it every day and travel with it. I'm not sorry for the purchase, but have to take great care to keep it fully charged or it's a nightmare to get running again. Overall, I have a positive opinion of The Tab3
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Expectations

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byhrzn
onMarch 23, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Let me start by saying that as a former owner of the 1st generation Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 I couldn't wait to get my hands on the 3. So I finally got one for Christmas...but was a bit disappointed. Although it's design is sleek and modern I think it lacks functions that even the first galaxy tab 10.1 had. Like flash for the camera for example. Or the easy to use screenshot button, or the better positioned back arrow button. I also wish it had the split screen view that my Samsung Galaxy S4 has. I do love that it has the micro sd slot. But to be honest I had higher expectations for this tablet. If a newer version comes along I will definitely trade up. I kinda miss my first generation galaxy tab.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Satisfied

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMys22
onMarch 22, 2014
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It is very user friendly however my tab 3 keeps turning off by itself even with a fully charged battery. I have never dropped it or overcharged it and to be constantly experiencing such a problem is quite frustrating and annoying.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

If you want an inexpensive tablet this is the one

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMalick
onMarch 21, 2014
from Michigan, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no stylus
If you want just a tablet that is good at what it does go for this one. But if you want to spend a little more go for the Note 10.1 2014 Edition it has a few more bells and whistles on it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too slòw

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMiro123
onMarch 20, 2014
The features of this tab are very good but the performance ofq it is way toooooo slow in everything step compared to any samsung phone or an ipad
Please look into it and see if it needs any software updates
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

REGISTRATION PROBLEMS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPatW1
onMarch 19, 2014
When I tried to register my new Galaxy Tab, I followed the directions of getting the serial number off the back of the device, not from the box. When I tried to submit the info, in red print it said I needed to provide the serial number and date of purchase, which I had done. After repeated tries and no success, I did a live chat and was told to go to Apps/Settings/About Device/Status, which showed me the serial number, which wasn't anything like what was printed on the back of the device!! When I told the "chatter" I thought Samsung needed some work in this area, his reply was that "it was probably a misprint and thank you for your understanding." REALLY?? I think Samsung can do much better than that!
I like the tablet, now that I'm learning my way around it, but still have more to learn.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really like my Tab 3

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySwinsa
onMarch 13, 2014
from Hockley, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, can open a kazillion tabs
Cons: undo button location
I like the Tab 3 but I don't care so much for the back button it's in a location that my fingers all seem to hit and then I'm trying to talk to the tablet to tell it no no... stay... I didn't mean that.
I do like a lot about it though... the voice command options are amazing. I live in Texas and it understands my Texas drawl with no problems. I ask it what is the weather and it tells me and so much more I can speak anything even just our "Texas words" and it seems to know them too. I was pretty shocked. lol. I don't use it as much as I planned to but I do enjoy using it.
I read the battery doesn't hold long my will last 3-4 days with no use but with some use (my husband loves the games and you tube for cars and dogs we can use it for the evening of maybe 2 nights so maybe 6-8 hours depending on what he's doing on it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product has bugs in it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySonsine
onMarch 11, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor quality control
Very unreliable and unstable screen jitters around from time to time locks up and this is second time I have tried to do a review last time it locked up so didn't get to finish. I'm a Samsung fan have 5 tv's, 1 laptop, and this is my 3 rd tablet all Samsung. I have to say this is the first really disappointing thing I have bought from them. By the way there was a update for unstable for this tablet but it didn't fix it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded expectations quite a bit.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEmyr
onMarch 11, 2014
from MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I received this tablet and it instantly took away the need for me to buy a laptop for college. I've never really been a fan of tablets but this changed that.
It's extremely durable, just as I've come to expect of all Galaxy products. Doesn't really need a cover or sleeve, I've dropped it screen first once or twice on a hardwood floor and it doesn't even have a scratch on it.
Extremely fast, never have a problem with apps crashing or lagging in the slightest. Perfect for word processing and web browsing with a bluetooth keyboard and the built-in speakers are excellent.
If you want a lightweight laptop replacement this is just that and I highly recommend it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love my tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDiamondDiva22
onMarch 11, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: doesn't respond to all of the drop down fields
I've only had it a few days, but my 4 yr old son & I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome, easy to use, all around great tool/toy !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMick59601
onMarch 8, 2014
from Helena, MT, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs some kind of cover it's very slippery and e
Santa brought my Galaxy Tab 3 for Christmas and I love it. I've owned the Galaxy Note 2 phone for over a year so using the Tab 3 is a walk in the park. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my first tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRekiwi7703
onMarch 7, 2014
from Edenton, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
This is my first tablet and I have been extremely happy with it. I have no complaints at this point.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymisschill
onJanuary 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera
Absolutely love the Galaxy 3 Tablet. I received this as a Christmas present. I love the size and display is great. The camera could be a little better but I use a camera for taking pictures so not a deal breaker for me. I love that it has expandable memory also. Just a great overall tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice job

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byourneon
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: charger port not accessible when in use
I also own an iPad and, while I use my iPad more, I really enjoy the Galaxy Tab. The reason I use my iPad more often is because I have been using it longer and, as such, I have more apps and games there that I have paid for. Not all are available yet on Android so I cannot switch over 100%. Love the stereo speakers...something iPad didn't do until the Air.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the tab 3

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykman6578132
onFebruary 22, 2014
from orlando, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good gameing, good video player
Even with lower specs I love the way this tablet performs! Watching movies playing games and working is a real joy. Thank you samsung for another great tablet.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1234fbbhuimy5
onFebruary 20, 2014
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love everything about this tablet!!! I have the S3 phone and loved it so i really wanted the tablet to sync with it. Very nice!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJesse2LJL
onFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
My tablet is the best thing to hang out and get stuff done. All the apps are productive and the GT3 is super fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value & Performance for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySoFlaSamsungFan
onFebruary 18, 2014
from Coconut Creek, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, syncs well with all other samsung devices
Cons: would prefer faster cpu at times
I bought the 1st Gen Galaxy Tab a few years ago.
At the time a game changer for Samsung. Good speed and performance. The Galaxy Tab 3 is no game change it's status of Flagship has been removed by Galaxy Note and Pro Tabs but still a solid tablet with good business features and excellent entertainment options.
Lighter weight and faster than previous models.
Love the fact I can sync up my other Galaxy devices, phone, TV etc to it. SD storage always a plus.
Overall for the price a great value and performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tab 3 10.1

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTalon111
onJanuary 1, 2014
from Winslow, ME
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: missing features
First, I am a huge Samsung fan. I own 4 Samsung TV's, 5 computer monitors, a Galaxy S-4 phone and an S-3 as a back-up. I love the Tab, does just about all that I want it to do. My one issue, at least to this point, is that for some bizarre reason it doers not have dual window capability???? Both of my phones have this and the 8" version of the Tab has it, why not the 10.1?? OK, my one other issue are the cameras, pretty low quality and not really useful.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not so easy to use, disappointed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCouncilorsmith
onDecember 29, 2013
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, slow, not easy to use
I have the Samsung note phone, a Samsung Laptop and even a Samsung refrigerator I am happy with so when buying a new tablet I chose Samsung. Very, very disappointed. Can not even transfer music easily. Group doesn't work right. Buttons in very strange place when reading. Picture not as good as my old HP Tablet that was simple to use. Great as a remote control for the TV or a door stop but fails as a tablet. Slow, slow, slow when using apps. Would not recommend. Looks great, but not what I thought it would do. Not easy to use at all.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTVLoverMike
onDecember 18, 2013
from Vacherie, La
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have had my Tablet for a couple of months now and it works great. I've taken it on trips to connect to my email and facebook. travels well. I haven't had any problems with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than iPad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEMTMomma13
onJanuary 30, 2014
from Osceola Mills, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the first tablet I've has since my iPad 2. I prefer it to the iPad. This tablet has been a great took for my children that have a learning delay. It's been a godsend. I would recommend this tablet to anyone who is not thrilled with the cost of the iPad or Kindle devices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Does Not Work with their Own TVs!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySrvfloyd
onJanuary 25, 2014
from Nashville
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, doesn't have same features as previous model, does work with samsung tvs
I recently bought a 65inch 8000 series samsung TV. During the sales pitch, I was shown the features of Allshare cast and the ability to view live TV from the TV to the Tablet. I was completely sold on these features so I bought both the TV and the Tab 3 at the same time. It turns out NONE of these features work with the Tab 3 10.1. Sure all these other features work on their other tablets, but not their Tab 3. I was excited to drop iOS to go to this tablet, but now it's gathering dust on a table. If you're buying this for the video mirroring that samsung loves to show off on their TVs, beware that it doesn't work on this tablet!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has wonderful features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygolden5woman
onDecember 9, 2013
from Pensacola Flordia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is an early gift for myself and I'm enjoy it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywaltpnc
onJanuary 19, 2014
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I purchased this tablet for myself on my birthday and am glad that I did. The screen is really bright . One of the first thing I did with it was to watch a movie through Netflix. The picture was GREAT. I will enjoy exploring the capabilities of this tablet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not Bad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBSEEdad
onDecember 3, 2013
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, no multi-user support
Without multi-user support this is not as useful as is should be. I use this tablet as the household tablet, since I can not afford more than one tablet. I don't want everyone in my house including my kids to have access to everything. So either a child mode/profile or a multi-user format would make this tablet much better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Early Gift

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTimeBandit
onDecember 2, 2013
from Fairfax, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My hubby bought me my 3 10.1 tablet, I love it but only one downside: no flash for the camera. Other then that...I love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's really awesome :D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 9, 2014
from Maadi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: doesn't include bluetooth ear phone, doesn't include ear speaker only load speaker
I love this tablet sooo much :D, but it should be a bluetooth ear phone to be more practical ..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDuncan915
onJanuary 9, 2014
from Proctor, VT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great features
This tablet is great!! I have the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 in which I loved! But for Christmas I just had to have the new Tab 3 in 10.1 in, and I am in love all over again! This tablet is super fast, bright display, great speakers, and amazing features! I use my Tab everyday!!! This is the best tablet around, I wouldn't choose another brand ever!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a blast!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPoppetC
onJanuary 7, 2014
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Spending SO much time with this...I've let the housework slide. This is addictive! It lives up to everything I've heard and read. You have to get one!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Leather Pouch
3.9 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointment - No Multi-Window Capability

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMinniemae
onJanuary 6, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The product was advertised as though all Samsung Tab 3's could operate using a multi-window feature however after purchasing my tablet and trying to use the feature I realized that the 10.1, which you would think would be better, does not have this feature. Why would the 8 have this feature and not the 10.1? If you are going to advertise a product that has a multi-window function be clear on which version. I now have to return my product and find a different product that actually has all the features I thought I was getting.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab 3

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDandyangel
onJanuary 2, 2014
from Oceaside, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I received this as a Christmas gift and it has been much easier to learn and navigate that what I had expected. Its very similar to my Galaxy III phone so that helps a lot!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Tablet!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDuck9
onDecember 30, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no screen mirroring feature
I got this Tablet for Christmas and so far it is great. I have an Ipad and it does not compare to this tablet. The design of it is very comfortable and not bulky like other tablets. Performance is fast and I really like that you can put a memory card in it for extra storage. One thing I dont like is that it doesnt have the screen mirroring feature like the Tab 2 or my Note 2. If it would get that feature it would be an even better tablet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymelclan
onDecember 30, 2013
from Taneytown, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Totally love this! It is so easy to use and does everything my desktop does. I even printed with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

speakers on the side

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjzmb
onDecember 30, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
love the speakers on the side they are extremely loud and i love the idea of an sd card gives me a lot of extra room not built into it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjeffr38
onDecember 29, 2013
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I received this as a Christmas gift and am quite pleased with it. It works great for everything I need, including work purposes. The battery life is quite impressive and the display is perfect for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byflossifur
onDecember 27, 2013
from va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
I love it. got it as a Christmas gift, still exploring
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO MUCH BETTER THAN MY IPAD2...GREAT XMAS GIFT!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLUMPY1026
onDecember 24, 2013
from CAHOKIA, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, better than a ipad
I RECEIVED THE SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB 3 FOR XMAS AND IT IS EVERYTHING I WANTED. I HAD AN IPAD FOR A YEAR AND DIDN'T KNOW THAT THE SAMSUNG PRODUCT WAS BETTER AND AT A CHEAPER PRICE. I LOVE THE QUALITY OF THE CAMERA AND IT IS VERY LIGHT. I AN NOW A SAMSUNG FAN AND I WILL BE LOOKING INTO OTHER PRODUCTS MADE BY SAMSUNG FOR MY CHILDREN.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bang for your Buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAarious21
onDecember 22, 2013
from Greenville, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Excellent tablet if you're looking for just a terrific simple tablet. Handles videos and most other activities without a problem, the weight is perfect and my wife loves the ability to sync it up so well with her phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tablet Envy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMykey
onDecember 19, 2013
from Superior, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
That's what my friends say. They have tablet envy. I love the size of the screen, the weight and clarity of the picture. It is very responsive to the touch and out performs My friends I*** 3 in video response and application performance. Connects seamlessly to my wireless networks. The way all of my apps were installed was phenomenal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Christmas gift ever!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypinkislyphe
onDecember 18, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
got this as an early present and i love it. its totally worth the price,excellent features and performance.Best gift ever.......
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

DO NOT BUY

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMOPPINGJOYS
onDecember 14, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
many of the aplications are not working on it, etc. I use Chrome and many of the sites are closing without any warning or Tab screen touch
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

light and fun

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byace157cg
onDecember 13, 2013
from north carolina
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
my wife always wanted one and she loves it. perfect for the price and is great for her. Happy wife happy life right.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Android with intel dual core and yet powerful

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySanju
onDecember 9, 2013
from Peoria, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
This is just a dual core tablet but with the Intel processor, 2 cores is all you will need! The tablet is incredibly snappy, switching between apps like a champ. You would think that all of that processing power would come at a cost to battery life but that's not true.
I had a ASUS tft300 that I bought when they first came out. Its a good little tablet but at performance level, it lags a lot. This samsung 10.1 screen of the Tab 3 is a much better form factor for reading magazines,incredible screen. I was also amazed at the incredible battery life that I got with the Tab 3 compared to the ASUS. With the asus I was charging the tablet every 2 days. With the Tab 3 I am able to go days if not a full week (depending on how I am using it). With the ASUS I was having a lot of issues with keeping it connected to my wireless N in the house. It would stutter a lot while trying to watch video on. I actually had to create a guest wireless account with it locked at wireless G speeds only for it to stay connected. With the Tab 3 I was able to connect to the wireless N without any issues. It even connects to the 5Ghz band without issues. I am able to stream HBO Go and shows from my Directv Genie system.
I would highly recommend this tablet to anyone looking for a good android based 10.1 inch tablet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This tables is great love all the features on it, and the design is beautiful and compact.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJRLP
onDecember 9, 2013
from Rio Grande City, Texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
If you buy this tablet you would love it. it have a lot of features and is very compact. Much better that the other tablets out there for sure, highly recommended.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
4.5 out of 5(123)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Tab 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By1alex
onOctober 12, 2013
from Ball,louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I am very unhappy right now.
Can not get sound when earphones are plugged in. Yes they are plugged in all the way. I even get the headphone icon at top of screen. BUT NO SOUND !!!
It should not be this hard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-14points
2of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT TABLET, BETTER THAN HIGH PRICED IPAD'S

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymeet
onOctober 10, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
been excellent to own an tablets, but used ipad before. i must say much better than ipad on resolution and other features and mostly l like the expendable storage given. which does not limit me from putting more n more stuff.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
28of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tablet yet!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byplatinumplus1200
onSeptember 30, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
i have used several tablets and the galaxy was far better!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Tablet!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWrapChik42
onSeptember 23, 2013
from Pulaski, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: location of charging port
I bought this tablet a birthday gift for myself and I am glad that I did. I looked at several in the store that day before a sales rep. told me about this one. It reminds me so much of my Note II, only bigger. The only negative thing that I have found is the location of the charging port. I can't close my case all the way while it is charging because it bends my cord, but other than that I love my tablet!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Galaxy Tab 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByReluctantTexan
onOctober 29, 2013
from Texas City, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very high quality
This 10" tablet does everything I want to do. Guitar Tableture, letters, email, internet surfing. I love playing the little apps you get from GooglePlay.
The video on this is incredible. I have Netflix and it works perfectly. However, Amazon Prime is a different story. It seems Adobe Flash and Samsung are not very compatible. That is the only problem I've encountered and I've had it 6 weeks now. The speakers sound good for the size and the quality is pretty good on this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!