Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB

Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
32
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
81 out of 86(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byk1wgp
onFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: average camera
The score of this product is 99/100, everything is perfect.
and that one point is because of the average front camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByReddyogi
onFebruary 27, 2013
from Lombard,IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Got this from my brother for my wedding. Love it, especially because my wife loves it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byklarson
onFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: updates could be released more quickly
screen is smooth and responsive ,love the dual cameras w/flash WiFi is strong and reliable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very portable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynailgirl
onJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
everything about this tablet is great. I own the 7.0 plus and the tab 2 and love them both
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySynfulz
onDecember 16, 2012
from North Carolina
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet was the first one I got before I moved onto the Nexus 7. I have to say it was a great "beginning" tablet, anything from Netflix to music was flawless and I never noticed any lag. I mainly used it to read and play a few games here or there so nothing too out of the ordinary. The sound was great and the portability was fantastic. I did have to move on (like I said to the Nexus 7) for a faster processor in order to play Wild Blood, Order & Chaos and a few others. If you're looking for a decent tablet in a good price range I would recommend this to a friend. It serves its purpose and it's not a lag machine like I thought the newer Samsung tablets were.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPastorAsh
onNovember 26, 2012
from Youngstown, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've been using this for 8 months. Traveled to Germany with it when I forgot my 12-mp camera in the US. I cut a hole in the case and used the rear camera; it took beautiful pictures. I use it several times a day, reading news and books, doing crosswords, reading the Bible and even preaching from my notes. I check the weather, e-mail and use it to troubleshoot wifi routers at church. I'll be traveling to India for a month in January, and this will be the device that projects our team powerpoint presentation through a portable projector for hundreds to see, thanks to the HDMI adapter. I'll buy another when this one wears out. Made my own case, which has saved the GT7+ many times. I do prefer a bigger bluetooth keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WB150F 14MP SMART Camera (Black)
4.5 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

JUST A EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPIZANI
onNovember 15, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED THIS TABLET IS EVERYTHING I CAN EXPECT FROM ....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (AT&T)
4.6 out of 5(245)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBoilerInspector
onOctober 31, 2012
from Va Beach
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: accessories
Love the Tablet, other than finding the screen protector and case, it is a GREAT product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

aMAZING

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGreen77sc
onSeptember 11, 2012
from Asheville,NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Simple amazing with Samsung. All my products are great and they work as expected.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best. Gift. Ever.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTRCIII
onSeptember 5, 2012
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, size - 7" format, add-on memory slot, android-based os, front-and back cameras
Cons: proprietary interface
I bought myself this gift nearly a year ago, as a birthday present, and (especially since the seamless upgrade to Android 4.0 arrived) this little tablet has been exactly what I was hoping for when I nervously plunked down my money for the unit. I didn't know whether or not I would get much use from it; I didn't know whether or not I would be able to make the transition away from using paperback books to electronics (using the Android apps to read e-books); I didn't know whether or not I would find enough places with Wi-Fi to stay within my data plan for my phone's HotSpot capability. But all my fears were groundless, and this tablet now goes everywhere I do except into the shower. My wife loves it because, with the variable dimming backlit screen, I can now read in the bed without a nightlight and not disturb her sleep. And the battery life was excellent—much better than my phone.
I also bought the keyboard dock (much better with Facebook), a stylus (to keep my greasy fingers off the screen), an add-on memory chip (for additional picture and video storage) and the bookcover flip-case (doubles as an easel stand). These are ALL excellent add-ons, and I recommend them highly, if you own one of these Tabs. Only (minor) complaint: proprietary 30-pin interface for charging and USB connection, instead of industry-standard mini B or micro USB plug, and it’s on the bottom instead of the side. I understand why they made the decision for extra pins (to dock with keyboard, etc.) but I would have preferred to have a landscape format when docked, to be more like a laptop. As I said, a minor issue (still gets my 5-star rating!) but definitely buy yourself an extra cable with the device, or risk not being able to charge the unit if/when you lose the Samsung-specific cable that comes with. No tech place in town carried a cable that worked with the unit, and I had to order online.
Overall, everything else about this unit has been perfect, and I will definitely be buying whatever Samsung follow-on 7” model is available in another year-or-so—if this one ever wears out. It’s peppy, reliable, takes great pictures, does smooth video calls and works as a GPS with Android add-ons, connects and maintains Wi-Fi connections seamlessly and it’s the perfect size to fit in my bag—or my pocket, if necessary. The 10” format would have been all wrong for my lifestyle. Bar none, this has become my favorite, most-used tech toy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
4.7 out of 5(443)
 
 
 
Flip Cover Case, Black
 
 
 
Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus Keyboard Dock
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjwkhead
onAugust 29, 2012
from Near STL, Mo.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Use it constantly. Only wish I could use my cell phone through it...I'd never touch my cell phone again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Useful Device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStemwinder
onAugust 3, 2012
from Washington DC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've had a Galaxy 7 plus wifi tablet for about 4 months now, and find it very useful. I travel a bit, and it is a fine reader and music player. The mapping apps have come in very handy while in strange cities in the U.S. and in Europe with the help of the onboard GPS and a pre-loaded map app. While its battery life is very good, I would like it to be longer. I also hoped the full touch keyboard would be a blessing compared with typing on a 10-key pad, but I find myself wanting something closer to a real keyboard, even though the touchscreen keyboard is quite adequate. I've managed to collect a nice tangle of cables to connect the thing to a variety of computing devices and charging equipment. I find that when I'm in a wireless environment, it pretty much frees me from the need to consult a PC. All in all, a very snazzy and useful device.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Use for Productivity and Fun

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByReadingalot
onJuly 25, 2012
from Central IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, good screen tap sensitivity
I purchased my Tab for use mainly as a Ereader and back up netbook. I have used this tab for much more than that. I play games on it, read, listen to music, and i have Apps for my toddler son to use (with supervision).
The battery life is very good, and sceen quality is good for books and games. I have also used the Tab to complete work for online classes when traveling.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product with lots of memory.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappywithmyTab
onJuly 21, 2012
from West Jordan, UT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Great product with lots of memory, card slot, front/rear facing cameras, lightweight. I paid $50 more than the price of a Kindle and got twice the memory and features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZiz62266
onJuly 20, 2012
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: can't use full screen area for icons, app 2 sd function appears useless
I got my Tab 7 Plus as a gift after only generally starting to investigate the idea of getting a tablet so I don't know how well it compares to others out there point for point. That said, I know Samsung is the biggest player in the Android tablet market and the closest you're going to get to an "Android iPad". Mine is WiFi only which is fine for my use because it's rare that I take it with me into stores or restaurants and the rare times I do, they usually have free WiFi available anyway.
If there was anything to complain about it would be that I can't use the full screen area for icons. Whether this is a limitation of Android or Samsung, I don't know. Also, the "App 2 SD" application doesn't appear to do anything - it tells you what CAN be moved to the SD card but doesn't have any apparent way to DO the move.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

keepin TABs on things is ez

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBabySinclair
onJuly 14, 2012
from Michigan, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, flash
Very glad I went ahead and treated myself to tablet, I chose this because I have a Samsung phone and figured it would be similar. I've had it over a month and have had little trouble learning to use it and feel excited to learn what more I can do with it. No zoom is a bummer with camera but having the flash evens out the score.I'm still learning howto and what can do with SD car so far not being able to move apps to SD card is a disappointment. I feel i have a good amount of bang for my bucks with this tablet so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 10, 2012
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, bluetooth capable
It has become a valuable tool for me because I utilize it to read books for school as well as a game center, movie theater, document prep; the possibilities have become endless to me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Camara

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHeaven
onJune 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The only thing so far that I do not like, is that you can not zoom when taking pictures. Otherwise it is a great product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHHubby
onJune 23, 2012
from Calfifornia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use
Cons: don't like the screen saver
This is an excellent value for the money. I have done a LOT of homework and this kept coming up more and more with what I was looking for in a tablet. I can sync it to my cell phone, also a Samsung, on AP setting and use it ANYWHERE! This benefit alone makes it worthy, but the features on it are outstanding. I have added excessories to make it more useful like a flip cover and stylus, which make it easier to use.Kindle and other apps are so handy. I have a book anytime I want it! The price is excellent and I have shopped around for over a year. Being a CES pick didn't hurt either. Just an overall excellent tool to add to my electronic arsenal!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Power

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygciprian74
onJune 18, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no ics yet
This Product is AWESOME... I Only whish for ICS comes Soon...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for a small budget.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRazorMod
onMay 16, 2012
from SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet can do it all. It runs smooth an has a lot of good features. I love the screen shot button on it as well. The display is nice an rich, there is no lag in the screen play what so ever. I also think Android 4.0 (aka ICS) is coming to it witch will make it a even more good product for its price. Keep up the good work Samsung. :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byfaresbreech
onMay 16, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, portability
Cons: keyboard
I bought this tablet 2 months ago and I must say I do love this tablet. The price went down since I got it it, but that was expected. The screen display is great with it's high resolution. Can't wait for the ICS update!!! Sound quality is very nice but I do recommend getting a good pair of headphones or good set of speakers for ultimate enjoyment if it's hd surround sound. The only thing I didn't like was it's keyboard, but that was an easy fix. I just downloaded go locker from the play store and you can customize your keyboard to your liking. Overall it's a 5 star tablet!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with Android Honeycomb (WiFi, Only)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBillyKR46
onMay 15, 2012
from Frisco, TX USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a light, reasonably powerful, 7" diagonal tablet running Honeycomb, and soon to be running ICS (just like the newest model). Good compliment of standard apps; only one case (out of 142) of a "tablet app" from the Google Play store (formerly the "Market") not running on it...and that was a low quality, free app, so no problem. HIGHLY recommend this device (or rather, its lower-priced Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 successor) to anyone who wants a tablet to carry with them almost all the time. I have an iPhone and a third gen iPad and these three devices do NOT all serve the same purpose.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytabinit
onMay 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: has an occational drop out.
It's a very good tablet. I've had it for a couple of months now and still love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydennig
onMay 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, perfect size
I saved so I could get this. It is the perfect size and I can load the apps I need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
14.2MP Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New to tablets and loving it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBee85
onMay 5, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
My wife gave to me for my birthday and I love it!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent device for students

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynursingstudent
onMay 4, 2012
from Missouri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent battery life
Cons: keyboard is small
I am a nursing student and purchased this tablet for school. I am able to use it at my clinical sites as a handy reference. It is perfect to take to class and take notes on. It has an amazing battery life and is very easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydenie77
onMay 4, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera with flash
Cons: none
I tried many other tablets and found them to be too heavy for me....I have MS so I can't hold heavy items in my hand but the Samsung Galaxy Tab 7plus is light, thin and easy to use for me. I really like the awesome 3.2 camera with flash! Takes really awesome pictures even in low light. The brightness screen is perfect plus the HD viewing is amazing. There are a kijillion apps to have fun with...many utility apps that are highly functional and very useful. Can't say enough about this Tab other than it is perfect for me and is a delight to use! Way to go Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my view of this product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblingbling
onMay 4, 2012
from Fountain Valley, Ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
The first time this I fell in love with it of all it can do especially it is very portable for me to carry around instead of my laptop, it can do everything that my laptop does so i used it for my school work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Business Gal's Best Friend

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHoustonBabe
onApril 26, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, multitasking
I purchased this tablet in order to ditch the 4 purse sized calendars I had to carry around with me & my old fashioned contact book. I also wanted to be able to have access to my email, documents and internet access.
After purchasing this tablet, I found that it had way more potential! I use it daily to manage spreadsheets, type up word docs, send emails with attachments, balance my bank account, and I even used it to catch up on some movies on the plane between business trips.
The video chat quality is amazing and allowed me to join in on conference meetings while I'm out of town.
I found a few free apps to even better my experience with the tablet. I can easily multitask with the multiple windows, keep up to date on my social networks, book plane & room reservations, get directions to business meetings and get signed contracts with out lugging around all the paper.
When my husband came home from a month long workshop, I used the tablet to get step by step instructions on a special dinner aired by the cooking channel and then used the remote app to turn on the tv to start our rented movie!
It's light weight (less than 2 lbs) and fits in all of my purses. Easy to use I swear. You definitely don't have to be tech savvy to operate this tablet.
I dropped it one day pulling it out of my purse and cringed when it hit the concrete pavement but there weren't any bad affects on the operating system, my screen is perfect and besides a small scratch on the back of the case, it looks just as good as when I bought it. I did however immediately use the tablet to purchase a durable hard case just in case next time I wasn't so lucky.
This tablet is the best purchases I've ever made.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sized just right

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDonFG
onApril 17, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: price
Bought the tab looking for a screen larger than my phone but smaller than a laptop. Very easy to carry in an inner jacket pocket. Battery time is good and the screen is clear and easy to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Perfect Sized Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynrodriguez55
onApril 15, 2012
from Corpus Christi, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: smooth plastic back is a tad slippery
The Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus is quite possibly Samsung's best tablet yet. With 16GB storage space and a dual core 1.2 GHz processor paired with 1GB of RAM, this tablet blasts through any task with buttery smoothness. The 7" screen size is great in that it fits in one have shile you navigate the tablet with the other and with Sammy's touchwiz overlay, the tablet is a pure pleasure to use. Love this thing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this I the best tablet you can get.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypearlblue
onApril 13, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tablet it allows me to put in a micro sd card so I can put lots of music and movies and still have room on the devices for my books and apps. It is small enough to go in my purse and not take up all the room. It last me all day before I need to charge it. I can hook it up to different computers in my house. It is a great tablet to get and I would recommend it to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Delightfully Addictive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCMECHO1
onApril 12, 2012
from Wilmington, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am in love with my Galaxy Tab 7 Plus. It comes with multiple E readers and I downloaded others so I always have the full selection of books and textbooks I need. the multi-touch screen is super responsive, it's fast, thin, and gorgeous. It comes with apps you actually use-with a couple exceptions. The capacity is great, the music player is kinda cool, and the battery power is very impressive. Great job, this will be my uber-tool on campus this fall!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Book Reader, music and video Players

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLenny007
onApril 10, 2012
from Columbus, Ohio, USA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, agps chip
Cons: something it is not seeing my microsd
I bought this primary to read books but soon I discover that watching videos on it and listen to music are pretty cool too. I hope Samsung comes out with Ice cream for it soon. Honey comb is good but I can install Google Chrome Browser with Honeycomb. There is aGPS chip on, can use it as GPS as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A real 7" Tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySuperGerard
onApril 7, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful desing, great camera, battery life is perfect for a day of work.
Cons: need a more detailed user guide
Slim,beautiful, long lasting battery and very responsive.
In all a great Tablet for your everyday use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1" (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(689)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 8.9 (Wi-Fi Only) - 16GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(103)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byslcjke
onApril 4, 2012
from Salt Lake City, UT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is the most complete 7 inch tablet that I believe is avaliable right now and it is not much more than the others when you consider all the extras you get with this tablet,. I love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byspekgt
onMarch 29, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Awesome tablet . I have a Galaxy 10.1 and this 7.0 plus is the same thing as the 10.1 but smaller and with the option for a micro SD card for expansion (something is missing on the 10.1) . The 7.0 Plus is great , super responsive screen , ultra bright screen and a great size for on-the-go . I could not found any thing wrong with it so far .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am happy with my galaxy tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByConrad11
onMarch 19, 2012
from Erie, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The tablet is fast and has everything I needed on it. using it over my wifi is great but might like to have mobile broadband for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Galaxy Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bygreendragon29
onMarch 14, 2012
from CA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Expensive but i guess most Samsung's stuff are! They are all very high quality and superb looking in design. I gues that 's why Samsung charges a premium. The tab is fast ... really fast compared to the acer and lenovos. Great looking screen, not too bad overall. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydrysider
onMarch 11, 2012
from Washington state
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: power button easy to hit
Well made, great display.
Easy setup.
I really like the 7" size.
Easy to carry and big enough to see.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's the Bomb-Diggity!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPhlipphlop
onMarch 8, 2012
from Aurora, Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is an exceptional product, thus far. I purchased on 2/29 and recv'd it on 3/6/12. . . The feel, look, and ease of use are EXCELLENT! While I am still getting acclimated to the device, I am very pleased at the value I have gotten in buying this Tablet. . . Kudos to Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygidget61
onFebruary 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This is my first tablet and I am simply amazed by all it can do. Don't really need a computer anymore!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Form Factor is Superb

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMykidsdad
onFebruary 21, 2012
from Rockwall, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
The form factor of this slim 7.0 tablet is just perfect for my needs.
I can hold the tablet very easily when reading or viewing the web pages. It's slim form factor makes it the ultimate portable tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, very fast.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByALD3
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Central Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, micro sd, able to move apps to ext sd
This Tab is excellent, everything I need. Much better than my tab 10.1, as the tab 7.0 + has a micro sd slot. Great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytec4ever
onJanuary 24, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I love this tablet! It has so many features built into it, and for such a low cost that it is easily the best tablet on the market. In my opinion it can go toe to toe with the ipad, the nook tablet, the kindle fire, and any other tablet on the market and come out on top every time. Samsung products have always been reliable and well built.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byvette71
onJanuary 23, 2012
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This purchase was an upgrade from the original Galaxy Tab (currently own two of these). The software upgrades and the ease of use are bonus for me. I love how light weight it is....just needs more accessories. I don't thik I'll ever want another tablet! My husband has the iPad 2 and both my daughters and me have the Galaxy Tabs and we are in LOVE with them!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAndroidIzTheBest
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, easy to type with, fast interner browsing, good camera
Cons: slow video streaming, overpriced
This tablet has been completely amazing, its 7 inch size makes it perfect for using the onscreen keyboard, even in a vertical position; which comes in handy because typing documents its possible without a physical keyboard.The internet browser works very well and Flash Player works just as well, my only complaint is that video streaming is extremely laggy and sluggish, this tablet is not good for watching videos. Games and apps run smoothly and it has a pretty good camera. Overall, this tablet has been an excellent expirience for the most part and has done a pretty good job at replacing my laptop. This is an excellent product that I would highly recommend to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 plus

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMarreh
onJanuary 9, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like everything about the tab. Good clarity on the screen and the speakers are great. I like the weight and size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is off the chain! I love the details and display.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTruetotheGame
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really love this Samsung tablet 7.0. It's the right size for me. The tablet exceeds my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best I have owned so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDJSAS4SHO
onDecember 26, 2011
from Olrando
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It meets and exceeds samsung product expectations. I'm a samsung guy and 90% of the electronics I own are by samsung. The Galaxy Tab has to be the best of them all. Definitely the best Tablet out there!!! I cant get off of this Galaxy, this is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Fantasic.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJayyDubb
onDecember 26, 2011
from Spring Hill, Florida
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little too expensive
Love the tablet, and the Android OS on it! I would highly reccommend it to everyone I know.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypsp26
onDecember 20, 2011
Easy to use fast and simple. Its little and easy to carry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Mind Blower!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZandango
onDecember 14, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stream video and music, peel app is a must have, iir emitter awesomeness, gorrila glass, dual hd cameras
Cons: no hdmi port
I have searched long and hard to find a unit such as this. It has all the power of Ipad2, and the 7 inch screen is something that can be held in one hand for extended periods of time, unlike the ipad2. Plus 7.0 is great, with the Peel app that you wont get anywhere else, it turns this into a all in one remote for all my Samsung products, Killer!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The King of the Hill, so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLancelot
onDecember 12, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have owned iPad, acer, asus, HTC tablets, but the Samsung Galaxy 7 Plus has been the best by far. The interaction has been the most intuitive. It has the best onboard apps available (IMO). Fast, flashy, easy to carry. It goes with me eveywhere. I have a epic touch 4g and they are companions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 HDMI Multi-Media Dock
2.1 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung 7+ 16gb

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylencarniato
onNovember 19, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, honneycomp
Have had it about 1 week now and am not dissappointed ! It is super fast, great display, and perfect size for my needs. Downloaded user manual and still have many features to learn about, will update this post in the future.
One possible problem.... It occasionally powers off and I need to hold in the power button for 15 seconds to turn back on..... not sure about that yet ??
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycdubb9800
onNovember 11, 2011
from Oakland, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is a great tab for anyone who dont wasnt a 10.1 screen (like me) who wants it to be portable and have the stuff i love about my samsung android phones very smooth nice sound screen is great what else can you ask for
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First review!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytimmyeclipse
onNovember 9, 2011
from Waukegan,IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly, honeycomb apps, thin, great calendar
I guess I am the first person to review this product on Samsung.com. The reason for that is I bought my 7.0 Plus as soon as Amazon released it. I bought the Wifi tab because I did not want the monthly charges from my cell phone provider. If you can deal with only getting internet at home or somewhere that has Wifi than I'd say do it! This tab is awesome. A great picture and it is very fast. I wish it cost a bit less because it is only Wifi but it's worth it. The tab is very user friendly and adjustable for any individual preference. If you are into electronics than this is the newest creation for you. Accessories are hard to come by but it is brand new and I'm sure will have many fun accessories as the time goes by.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Don't bother with cheap tablets. Get a Samsung.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRavenDove
onJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, fast, well-designed
Cons: priced higher than competition
I've sold and owned dozens of Android tablets, and I always come back to Samsung. The cheaper tablets are a case of getting what you paid for-- Cheap junk. The Samsung tablets are quality through and through. The interface, the build, and the whole package is designed to work like a tablet should.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not So Bad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPhyllisC
onAugust 25, 2012
from Halifax
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hard to find the manual online
It is unreasonable to expect someone to read instructions on a tiny screen. Without our "old" desktop, I would still be cursing the day I bought the tablet! The air was frequently blue as I tried to figure things out with no guidance at all.
However, the night I "discovered" voice command, I fell in love. I have yet to figure out what all the features are, but I have email, facebook, library ebooks borrowed & read, and a few games to pass time, which was what I wanted, and figured out alone. When I got the "Black Screen of Death", after 2 months, I resorted to the help site, and got help.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great value great fetures

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypiggybank2920032012
onAugust 25, 2012
from Conroe,Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, i.c.s.updatable, front facing speaker
Cons: no longer being made
with the new i.c.s.update the 7 plus. Is exallent. I love the new fetures. Recomend it over the 7 2 any day.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great little tab

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byicesizzler
onAugust 7, 2012
from Honolulu, Hi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
Nice little tablet, comes in very handy for reading. Samsung has not as yet upgraded it to ICS, hoping theydo soon. The battery life is a little too short is one of the only other disadvantage, also the wireless connectivity is spotty.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT DEVICE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGifty
onJuly 12, 2012
from PHILA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Purchased for my girlfriend who in not very technical and she loves it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not sure I should have bought this tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bysspen11497
onMay 31, 2012
With the introduction of the new 7.0 tablet with ICS (at a significant cost savings compared with the plus) I'm not sure I would have bought the 7.0 plus. Maybe I'll feel different if my tablet is updated to ICS.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design