Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB

Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am very pleased with this Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTEAPOT
onJuly 13, 2012
from Locust Grove , Ga.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I am not happy with the availability the operating information.
1) If you use the Plours word processing program, How can you transfer a document to a PC or Lap top so that you can continue work on the document ?
2)How can you connect the Tablet to a existing printer. If it is not a Samsung?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJediPig
onApril 30, 2012
from Hudsonville, MI
Does what is says it would do. Very happy with the first week of ownership!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TABLET

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykhozi
onMarch 5, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So nice to access web and e-mail over wireless network. Andriod 3.2 platform proves to be powerful and fast,For the price, you can't beat it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycedricl
onFebruary 27, 2012
from Fayetteville,, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Although the Galaxy Tab 2 is being released soon, I consider this to be the better tablet. I am waiting for Ice Cream Sandwich to come to the Tab Plus. I have only had the tablet a short time, but I am already impressed over previous tablets I have owned for speed and how easy it is to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Perfect Tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCarolynCAG
onFebruary 1, 2012
from Schenectady, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, loaded with features
I bought this to replace a well-promoted inexpensive 7" tablet which after a few weeks failed to connect to my home network and had to be returned. I have had it a month now. The difference between the Galaxy 7.0 Plus and that other tablet is so huge it's almost unexplainable! This tablet has everything I need and then some. I love its convenient, portable size; I love all the built-in features that in other tablets you must buy apps for; I love being able to customize the home pages and backgrounds to your own liking; I love how flawlessly it connects to wireless networks (so far I have used it to connect to five different networks within a 250 mile radius of my home); I love the notifications and the ability to identify them with individual sounds; I love the great, clear display; I love the security features; I love the power-saving option; I love the huge storage capacity; I love how my items can be backed up in the "cloud". Actually, there isn't one thing I don't like about the 7.0 Plus. Thanks, Samsung, for making such a fine product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tablet!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnume810
onAugust 21, 2012
from Flushing, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, micro sd slot
This is a great tablet to have. It's the perfect size! Whether you're just viewing your email or playing games, the screen is easy to view and it is very easy to carry around. It also has tons of great features. Once again Samsung has put out another great product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus 32GB

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuvSeattleRain
onMay 4, 2012
from Seattle
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, i can put it my purse
Cons: a better manual would help
The tab was my Valentine's Day present this year (2012) I really like it even though it seems to load a bit slow. I still need to learn more about it and it's functions but the downloaded manual seems a bit sketchy. I scratch my head over a lot of it. I'm not sure about the value since it was a gift, I have seen many prices and am wondering if some are 'last years model' or something. I hope mine wasn't, I have the feeling that my husband paid a lot of money for it. (It does take awesome pictures and I love the pinch to zoom in and out)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The best 7'' tablet around!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMGCarvalho
onApril 9, 2012
from Manaus, AM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
What is good:
- 7' fits my jeans pocket and light weight;
- Fast hardware;
- Nice finishing;
- Infrared feature is really fun to play with;
- Android;
- External SD Card;
- Battery capacity;
What could be better:
- Better cameras (at least 5 MP at rear)
- 30-pin interface for the usb cable (why not stick to the mini and/or micro standards ports in the device?)
- Higher screen resolution (it's not bad at all.. but could really be higher)
In a nutshell: Comparing with other 7's, this is far the best. Nice for reading, occasional play, taking notes, web surfing... I'll certainly recommend!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byprince1
onMarch 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: not enough ports
Best 7 inch tab I have used. Only wish it had more ports and better documentation. Very handy compainion and works very well
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Proud of having one!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAntarino
onFebruary 28, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus is a new generation of tablets its really like no other tablet because it features a lot of positive things like : its Lightweight, inexpensive with bright display and much more...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent little device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRodneyM30
onFebruary 17, 2012
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Not much to say except this is another great Samsung product. This is a smaller device but perfect for what I was looking for. Very functional, easy to use, and handy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Traveler

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMotorCitySRT
onFebruary 11, 2012
from Washingtion, Mi.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no plug end options
Ideal size, great screen and fast internet. The seven inch tablet is comfortable to hold and easy to type with one or two hands. This is my first use of the O.S. so stumbling around a bit but I’m sure I’ll get a handle on it.
Battery life seems good. Viewing angle and color are outstanding. The app selection seems good. One gripe is the plug end; only sent with 110V adapter. Would be nice if they included or offered as accessory, different plug ends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByColoradoGadget
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: screen capture is annoying
I love the improvement over the Galaxy 7's slower operations. All my apps from Galaxy Tab 7 downloaded to the new GT7+ when I linked to Google.
I wish that I can turn off the Screen Capture. I wish Samsung would set it optional.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

positive

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypapamark
onDecember 29, 2011
rest assured knowing that you're helping to make a positive impact on the environment
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Excellent but......how to

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byyoyito1
onJuly 9, 2012
from DC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
impossible connect to a video-beam projec for pp??
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 32GB
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No ICE

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byasc3nd
onSeptember 8, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Slow on updates. OS 5 would be out until the this units will get OS 4.01.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.