Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™

Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 out of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Review 1 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Nexus 10 is fast, fun and feature filled.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2014
from Missouri, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, builtin mic and web cam
Cons: no detailed user manual only a quick start guide, no micro sd slot
The tablet runs very fast. The processor and memory have enough power to run numerous apps at once. I was running five apps at one time, and saw no problems with that. I am impressed at how fast and capable it is of handling multiple apps at the same time. Many options in settings to configure it how you like including developer options. Samsung does NOT lock you into getting apps from them and them only, unlike some other companies where you get locked into their store only. There is an option in settings to enable downloading from unknown sources so you can install stuff that hasn't been approved in the app store. That was a nice surprise to be able to install third party android apps on the Nexus 10. It also came pre-loaded with some good software, and let me uninstall the programs I did not want. This is also handy so you can keep only what you want on it, and not fill storage with unneeded programs. There is even a place to turn on developer options so theoretically it would be possible to modify the system if you wanted to. I say theoretically because I haven't yet tried to modify it. Overall I am very impressed and will be purchasing another for a family member.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2014
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, google
This tablet is pretty awesome! Basically it's really powerful and has a great display yadah yadah yadah. I love it! And Google's integration makes it even awesomer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2013
from Canton, OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly
Cons: no adobe flash
I have had the Nexus 10 since Christmas 2012 and still haven't used all the features! It's fast and user friendly. It did freeze up twice, but got it back online quickly. I would recommend it for any age.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love IT!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2013
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
I own the Nexus 10, Nexus gen 1 & gen 2. The 10 is my go to tablet. It has the best display of any 10" I have seen. it is fast & beautiful!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2013
from Fort Lauderdale,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Excellent product, the display is great. Very smooth and excellent quality and design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2013
from LaCrosse, WI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no expandable storage, few accessories
The nexus 10 deserves more recognition. It is the best tablet in every way. The display is phenomenal (better than the iPad) and it is very smooth. It comes with jellybean installed, which is a great operating system. I only have a couple minor complaints. Due to its lack of recognition, there are very few accessories for it. However, I have noticed an increase in cases and I hope there will eventually be docks for it, it has magnetic pogo docking on the bottom that I have yet to use. Also the memory is not expandable, but I haven't run out of space yet and there is always cloud storage if I need it. Again these are just small things that I would prefer changed, but overall the benefits of this tablet outweigh those minor hiccups.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST TABLET OUT THERE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2013
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just upgraded from my Motorola Xoom and so glad I did.
The nexus 10 blew me away right out the box. The screen resolution is phenomenal. I love everything about this tablet.
The build is great,the speakers are the best I've heard so far.
I would recommend this tablet to anyone who want a very high end device at an affordable price. The nexus 10 can't be beat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its a nexus device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2013
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, stock android
This is the best tablet to buy on the market right now PEROID. Comes with Google's stock android experience JellyBean 4.2.1 upgradable too 4.2.2. The display is quite smooth, and has the best resolution of any tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What an awesome tablet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2013
from TorC, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had bought this as a replacement to what is now a defunct android tablet and although I've only had for two days I'm in love of this amazing piece of technology. The screen resolution as well as quick processor are only the creme its when you get to the goodness on the inside that this really shines. It may seem pricey to some but to me I think there is nothing else out at the moment that can top its value for price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2013
from Douglas,Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I have used Ipads and other Tablets and this is by far the Best one of All. Great Screen.Quality and Resolution are Excellent. Price was Very Good. Applications are easy to get Thru Google Play. will stick around with this one for a while.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2013
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no removable battery., no additional storage.
I LOVE MY NEXUS 10. If you have a home computer and just do email, browse, listen to music, watch videos, read, then get rid of your computer and buy one of these. Nexus 10 can do all of the above and so much more.
I got my tablet 3 weeks ago and I'm still finding out all sorts of new ways I can use my tablet. I'm hoping to convince my children's school (small school) to make the switch from text books to just a tablet. Hopefully it will be this one because it would fit their needs. The build quality is superb. The screen is amazing and a must see. The easy of use moving from one screen to another is smooth. Best speakers on a tablet I have ever heard.
I did a lot of research before I decided on a Nexus 10. Nexus 10 blows the ipad out of the water. So far I have nothing bad to say about any of the Samsung products I own. Samsung please keep up the good work and I will continue to be a loyal customer and shout out to anyone who will listen BUY SAMSUNG!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
4.7 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tablet Ever! Only downside, no SD card slot, but with 32gb and cloud storage, fine with me!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2013
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stereo speakers, high performance, includes barometer plus standard sensors
Cons: no microsd card slot, no infrared port
Why they wouldn't go ahead and include a microSD card slot? I dunno. Although 32gb of internal storage and evolving cloud storage with app integration, it is already not a big deal, and it becomes less and less of an issue as more apps plug in cloud storage directly. This tablet really stands out in so many areas. First, the screen is the highest resolution and highest pixel density of any tablet of any kind. The color and brightness are top-notch. The stereo speakers are top-of-the-line and only rivaled by the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 and Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1, both also made by Samsung and have similar case designs. This tablet has every sensor I have seen on other tablets, except an infrared port, but with DLNA and wifi-controllable devices, it is becoming less and less of an issue. To be honest, I would rather have my universal remote (main purpose for infrared port) be a separate device anyways. This tablet is only dual-core, but at 1.7 MHz, those two cores help this tablet outperform most quad-core tablets. In fact, I have not found another tablet with faster app start times than this tablet (I've setup and used tablets from over a dozen manufacturers). If you like the 9-11" sized tablets, and don't mind spending the money (still not near the most expensive tablets!), then I would highly recommend this tablet. Nothing about this tablet locks you in to anything. For instance... It comes set to use the Google Play Store for apps and Google services for content such as book, magazines, movies, etc. but you can use any app store or content provider in addition to using the Google Play Store. Because everything about this tablet is open, I haven't found a pressing reason to "root" or otherwise "hack" this tablet, which is often necessary to get other brands of tablets to become half as useful as this one. Another nice aspect is the fast and frequent software updates, which are no bother at all. To my knowledge, this was the first tablet with Android 4.2, but it still gets software updates more frequently than any other tablet I have used outside the Galaxy Nexus product line (all Galaxy Nexus devices I have used get updates very quickly). If this had an infrared port and microSD card slot, it would be perfect. Since it doesn't those two features, it is only the best.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What more can I say

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
When you put Google and Samsung together = Nexus.
This is one of the best tablets I own.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best for movies and videos

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2013
from PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, best resolution ever.
This tablet really feels comfortable in your hands, is extremely responsive, and the resolution is amazing.
Love to read on it as well as play some fun games. Would recommend this fine product to all. Even the camera is quite good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is far for excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2013
from Mission Hills, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent Screen, I love graphics. It is really fast. I have not have any crashing on this. Great for me and my kids.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nexus 10

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I ordered just before Christmas 2012 and could not be happier with it. It has amazing screen clarity and detail when watching movies. Great product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Nexus 10 is amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Hammond,IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first tablet and I am so happy with it! The screen is superb! It runs quickly and smoothly. I am so glad my son suggested this product. It does everything I expected and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Sacramento, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best tablet. It comes with latest OS and the most features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS A MUST BUY TABLET!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fast processor, nexus gets updates super fast
Cons: back cover is just a bit flimsy, cant add micro sd card for increased storage
Just upgraded from an ASUS TF-101 tablet which was an excellent tablet at the time it came out. However, I wanted to upgrade to a tablet that had Jelly Bean OS and also to one that had high resolution. This Nexus is 10 is truly a beast of a tablet, none faster on the market at this time. I only gave 4 stars for Design because it lacks the capability of adding a micro sd card for more onboard storage. The back cover is made of a very, very thin somewhat flimsy material and I just hope that it lasts for the long haul. I also gave the Value 4 stars because I think it is just a bit expensive at this time. Just saying. However, besides price and thin back cover it truly is the #1 tablet out...forget about the retina display on the Ipad this tablet has it beat hands down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Home Run!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from Salisbury, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We are now a 3 Samsung family ~ with a SGIII each and now a Nexus 10. I love the seamless integration with the SGIII, the bright, brilliant display, the ease of use and the sound. I did hours of research before taking the tablet plunge and this one fits the bill all the way around. For the average user, the battery life is fine. No shortage of apps or widgets either! Keep up the good work Samsung! Thank you!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, powerful, great feel, google optimized, real retina display, excellent battery life, nexus
Cons: absolutely nothing
this thing is mind blowing good it's so fluent and responsive i went through 5 different brands of the latest tablets before i got this diamond this thing takes the tablet world to a whole new level it is the best of the best .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nexus 10 Winner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2012
from MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Exnos processor blazes away on 4.2 Jellybean, the screen is fantastic with 2560x1600 galleries and videos. Speakers are loud for a tablet and the only con I have is having to learn that the volume rocker is backwards, not intuitive. Up=lower volume..must be to compensate for landscape mode ;).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lucked out with my first tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from Plano, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first tablet, so I can't really compare, but I am certainly happy with the Nexus 10. It's zippy, the ergonomics are great (so much so that I decided to just put it in a sleeve rather than one of those cases), and the screen is gorgeous. The only downside is that I'm way behind on the book I'm reading because I keep wanting to play with my new toy instead!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Droid Charge Smartphone
3.8 out of 5(594)
 
 
 
 
HL-S5687W
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Good speed, amazing display, fast booting, very comfortable to operate, the dimensions just the best can be.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The screen is amazing, it runs very smoothly thanks to the fast processor, and it wasn't very expensive. I'd definitely recommend this to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet, now let's get some accessories please :-)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
Title says it all (almost).
Need accessories.
...and some additional apps to take advantage of the screen resolution.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this tablet as my "play" tablet. I own a Note 10.1 for business. The screen on the Nexus 10 is truly stunning. I have not seen another screen that can match its sharpness or color. The processor is very snappy and an absolute workhorse. I have not noticed any lag when performing day to day operations. The layout of the buttons, speakers and ports are well thought out. The back has a nice feel to it and makes it very comfortable in your hands. I would recommend this tablet to anyone wanted a high end tablet at a very reasonable price. You will not be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Android Tablet Available

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, blazing processor
Cons: accessories please
Oh man I have been waiting for a 10 inch Android tablet of this caliber and Google/Samsung nailed it. I purchased the Xoom on launch day and it has been a fantastic companion but the tablet is just gorgeous. The Screen is out of this world, the soft touch materials used are great, front speakers (FINALLY) and ARM CORTEX 15 is blazing fast. Just need some official accessories PLEASE!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
58" Class 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thin, light, and Beautiful!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Suisun City, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers not as crisp as other devices
I love how light it is, how the back feels like some soft rubber material, and how lovely the screen is, I mean talking amazingly stunningly crisp.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NEXUS 10 By Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: samsung apps
Excellent product only thing missing are the Samsung Apps I grew to love, Media Hub, Touchwiz, AllShare, other than that excellent tablet for the value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Google/Samsung Nexus 10 jammin'

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: oem software tools and extensions not available
Fun fun fun - I could be more technical but why? Tablets are fun and this model is a winner! Don't let the hardware or Google services integration fool you though, Samsung has a number of android app extensions to update so that this tablet can do the heavy-lifting of a connected home media device - for example AllShare, TV remote, etc. My new Galaxy III S phone is already feeling dated!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than iPad 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: shorter battery life than many similar size tablet
Coming from an iPad 3, I feel like I have more freedom to do what I want to my device. I was able to unlock the bootloader and root my Nexus 10 as soon as I opened the box and plugged the microusb to my computer.
I also didn't have to work about purchasing additional connectors, since the Nexus 10 comes with microusb and hdmi ports. Luckily, I had both of those commonly used cables laying around the house from my other home products.
Excellent tablet with a high quality and durable design. Super clear and sharp images that makes browsing on the internet additive on its exclusively and unheard of high resolution 300ppi screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery could be larger cacpacity
The screen is gorgeous. Finally, someone gets it right... The speakers face the front and are quite loud. The only downside is that with a screen like this, the battery will drain fairly quick when playing an intensive 3d game. This is only a small issue though, and not noticeable during daily use. The tablet is light, and feels great in the hands.
You must see the screen to believe it, the internet photos are not representative of the actual product.
Highly Recommended!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nexus 10.1 #1 tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2013
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, better than ipad
Cons: none
I was given the Nexus 10 for Christmas, I owned it for about 2 months when it started acting up. I truly loved the Nexus 10 and all the features, speed, and ease of use. I swapped it out for the new Ipad with retina because wanted to wait a lil bit to make sure I get a good Nexus 10. I have to say that I personally HATE THE IPAD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sold my iPad to upgraded to Nexus 10

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love my new Nexus 10! Beats my iPad for speed, screen clarity, and durability.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, value
Cons: Did not meet expectations, hardware defect
This tablet is great, my only problem is a silver dot stuck beneath the screen. I thought at first it was a stuck pixel, then though that it was on the screen. I have tried everything short of calling Google and Samsung. Going to do that today, wish me luck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

textab

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: did not come with usb ports, there are a few apps that is not compatible with.
loved it! even though i had to return the first one because of a glitch on the camera after a week or so ... all in all i am still very happy with it and just had to replace it with the same thing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: some early system bugs
Really great tablet. The only thing I have a problem with is that there are some minor system bugs. Like sometimes it will shut down and restart. But because this is a Nexus device we can be sure these will be fixed extremely quickly. The Screen quality is unbelievable. Very snappy and handles graphics well. Even though the back is plastic it is very rubbery and has a premium and strong feel. It is very grippy and feels hard to drop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

manuals

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
I bought a nexus 10.1 u would think I could get a manual off the Samsung web sight wrong how r people going to use it if u don't give them a manuals. Book.very sad.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not easy when need maintenance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2013
from Sacramento
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no many accessories, not well design for maintenance
I was trying to decide between an Ipad and this model. I came to Nexus 10 just because it has the google name attached. But what a surprise. Every time I have an issue with it I have to send it in and they wipe everything on it. I can hardly find accessories for it. I regret not getting an Ipad!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Was It The Wrong Decision

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2013
from San Diego
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This unit has been giving me problems since day 1. The WiFi seems to have constant difficulties trying to connect. Now I'm sending it back for warranty work because every time I try to use it the unit shuts itself down. Even with a fully charged battery or plugged into the charger it will just shut off in the middle of my work. I wanted this unit because of the ability to link up to my Google account, but I'm seriously debating if I should have gone with the IPad. I'll see what happens after the warranty work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Solid beginners tablet...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ultra hd display
Cons: overly simple, missing samsung feature enhancements, battery life, slow charging
The Nexus 10 is a solid tablet for beginners looking to experience Android on a larger screen. What a screen it is by the way, amazing resolution with great viewing angles, about the only way to not get a clear view of the display, is to lay it down on the screen.
That said, about all this device is, really, is a nice display & a chance to preview new core Android features. It lacks all of the function & features of the Tab 2 & the most impressive Note 10.1.
All in all, a good tablet for entertainment, but don't expect any of those Samsung features that pop out & make you say "WOW!.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System
4.5 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Expensive, fussy, but powerful. No dock!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from France
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, latest software, pure google experience
Cons: Did not meet expectations, heavy, no dock
On Jellybean 4.2 my Nexus 10 freezes about once an hour and needs to reboot. The clock crashes frequently.
The Nexus stutters on some videos but is a generally appealing product.
Really needs the 2A charger, since USB charging is otherwise painfully slow.
The price is way too high: instead of the 32GB model I was sorely tempted to buy the iPad 4 for only a few Euro more. Perhaps I should have done, since the hardware and software combination does not seem perfectly matched, and there is a serious lack of accessories. I also think the rounded shape will get old-fashioned very soon.
The Nexus 10 is heavy and needs a cradle or stand if you want to read. The official cover is poorly designed for propping it up and I find it clumsy. After-market alternatives are ugly.
Samsung, where is the dock?! Google had it on display before Christmas but no word from you? You will sell more of these than 4K televisions in 2013. Get your priorities straight!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.