Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop High Definition
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)

Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
21 out of 24(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Review 1 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheLaProfessor
onMay 31, 2012
from N.O. La.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture quality, the zoom is smooth and the sound pickup at a distance is really good. The auto-focus with face recognition is the greatest feature I have ever had on a camcorder, especially when you leave it recording unattended. The only problem I have experienced is when recording recitals and I let it record for over an hour continuosly it breaks it up into 20 minute packets. When I put the packets together for a continuos movie the breaks always seem to be in the middle of a song causing a skip. I have tried every setting I can find to make it record in one string.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byconjimsm
onJanuary 17, 2013
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great zoom feature, easy to operate, great sound
This is a great little Camcorder. Makes high quality videos and takes great still photos.
Fun and easy to use
small and easy to store
Makes a great gift!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Product and Even Better Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byarose32
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I received this from my husband as a christmas gift and I absolutely love It.The picture quality is Great.I love the size of it.The features are easy to use.The software that comes with the camcorder is so much fun.Samsung website is very easy to register your product.Could not find a better camcorder especially at this price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJuDGey
onFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love it and my friends hate that I love it! It is small and lightweight and convenient enough to take everywhere. Seriously, who doesn't love having every embarrassing moment documented for eternity?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycameraman526190
onDecember 29, 2012
from pittsburgh, Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: none
works great out of box. has good picture quality and battery life
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great little camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydrenuf25
onAugust 31, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
cant beat this camera for the price. takes great video would definitely recommend this to my friends
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystephey
onOctober 12, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just got my new camcorder it records so easy and has a beautiful picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Camcorder F80BN

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJasgill
onAugust 20, 2012
from India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Camcorder F80BN is a fantastic product . mind bloing optical zoom 52x
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NO LIGHT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamedguy
onNovember 4, 2012
from Houston,Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the cam,wish it had led light for night recording.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great camera for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjdocs
onJune 14, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great camera for the price. Great features and quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySamsunggirl16
onDecember 27, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
I received this camcorder for Christmas and I cannot get enough about it! I love the color, and quality of it! Plus it is the perfect size, in my opinion.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you are starting out and learning recommend this camcorder.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybluestar2c
onDecember 5, 2012
from SW Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, editing software intelli-studio, great beginner camcorder
Cons: the extent of what is covered under the warranty
With the PC software and the features included on this model will lend itself to the beginner level with good results.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung HMX-F80

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrazyleggs
onAugust 17, 2012
from New Orleans
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to handle
When it comes to camcorders the Samsung HMX-F80 is the best I ever had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good buy for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 8, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Puschased at Sears , Mesa,AZ . Was on sale and I added 2 years garante .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great camera especially for it price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycosmicgeek
onOctober 9, 2012
from alabama
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Love the zoom the light weight of it inside my hands when I do hold it to record. great details also easy to use and understand in it operation.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleek, sophisticated lttle device!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhappycampr
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Morrisonville, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I bought this for my daughter, and she absolutely loves it. She is only 12, but knows more about electronics than her Mom!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

F80BN 52X

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjgf01
onMay 30, 2012
Pros: Realistic color, Built-in speakers
Cons: it's not good in low light environment
It's great camcorder it is very light and compact.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2icefish
onDecember 3, 2012
from Culver, Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just bought this. Took a few test pictures and seemed to bring in the scenery, etc just fine. Want to use it for deer hunting, so believe it will do what we want. It is small and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product has a very good price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvtovideo
onJuly 28, 2012
from Monticello, IA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Bought this mainly to video sports events that grandsons play in so far it has done an excellent job
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySOCIOPAPI
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
great camcorder with lots of features and real good quality picture and product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Seems to be a good machine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBuddie24
onDecember 31, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: complicated
It was a Christmass present for my wife. She shot a lot of Christmass video with it and I managed to lose it all trying to run it on to DVD. I still have not figured out how to do that.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoida
onMay 15, 2012
from Miami, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
it very good, its lightweight, realistic color. inexpensive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Battery consumption, esotic video format

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAddice
onSeptember 16, 2012
from Italy
Cons: Poor quality, battery
Battery power decrease very fast, video are saved in format that cannot well viewed on samsung smart tv too
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor Sound - Great Video

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChuckls
onMarch 31, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have used this camera for about 3 weeks now - mostly indoors - and have found the microphone is not very good. Additionally, while the use of ambient light is acceptable, a built in light would be helpful.
Playback is easy and the included software although cumbersome is ok once you get used to the quirks.
Overall - for the price - a good value. However, it could use a better microphone and light.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Unhappy Guy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByXXCTBSA13
onJune 27, 2012
from Los Angeles, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: too much display clutter on playback, too much display clutter on recording, so light that dis doesn't help, can't set up manual focus as default
I have used all kinds of camcorders everyday for work over the last 10 years. This camera makes things more complicated than I need them to be. No simple settings to disable auto focus. There are a millions things that clutter the display when you record or playback. I know you can remove them on playback, but I don't want them all removed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great combination of features while affordable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPeponfree
onJune 24, 2012
Love the Samsung products, the optical is superb... from monitors to tablets to camcords.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has good features.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBoo11
onApril 4, 2012
from Bland, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: poor focusing
Wish this product had more features. Recieved as a gift, but wasn't what I was looking for.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.