Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop High Definition
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for F80SN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Silver)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

F80SN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Silver)

Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for F80SN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Silver)
Review 1 for F80SN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HMX-F80SN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Silver)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytiptopx
onJuly 15, 2013
from indonesia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
samsung put out this product for those of you who like adventure in the wild. activities that can be filled with a solid record the action interesting. always carry this product from samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Flash Memory Compact Full HD Camcorder
4.5 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
4.4 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
4.3 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for F80SN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product at a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byarose32
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I received this as a christmas present from my husband and I love it.Very easy to handle and work with.I love the size of it.The picture quality is good.
For the price you could not find a better Camcorder.
The website is very helpful and very easy to register you product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for F80SN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

movie

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylove2shopgirl
onDecember 30, 2012
from IL.
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
lightweight easy too use, yes i would recommend this
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for F80SN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byqbump
onDecember 22, 2012
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have now had the opportunity to use this camcorder and I love it. It is easy to use and the features are easy to follow.
Get one you'll love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for F80SN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bang for the buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycuzican327
onDecember 4, 2012
from North Bennington,VT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
This camcorder is a dynamic little power house! Only thing that could make it better, is if it had night vision :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for F80SN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Product!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigJP
onOctober 21, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Its easy to use, lightweight and you dont have to be a techie!!!! 5 stars all the way....A MUST HAVE!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for F80SN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRacer61
onOctober 20, 2012
from Dania, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I actually came down to three choices, but this little samsung HMX-F80sn keep coming up ahead of the other two. I do love the long zoom, plus the over all weight and design. Thank you samsung, i was always a life long samsung product user anyway, so please over look my bias nature towards this beautiful samsung camcorder.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for F80SN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystopover2ky
onJune 28, 2012
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
because its so small ,,easly to work ,, will be good for grads day,,thank you!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for F80SN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamcamcorderluv
onJune 21, 2012
from Crestwood
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have never owned a camocorder all that I had was a digital camera. I have been working for many years and I was shown a catalog of many things to choose from and saw this fine camcorder and had to have it. After I had this I was really happy and the many features this camcorder has is just unreal. WAY TO GO SAMSUNG. Many thanks for letting me share this to many. All that I can say is get out there and buy one. You will love it just like I do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for F80SN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByProfHR
onMay 19, 2012
from Idaho Falls ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this so I could do some videos and stuff but at the same time I also wanted it for a Future trip i plan to take to Japan and while I have a digital camrea i still wanted to have a camcorder to use for videos. I also able to take pictures with one and video with the other. The overall use of the product is easy to use and a great value I am more please with the portablity of the product. Thank you for such a good product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for F80SN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySOCIOPAPI
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
great camcorder with lots of features and real good quality picture and product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for F80SN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

lock up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygraharg
onMay 24, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
My unit is only a few months old and started locking up. I have to pull the battery, since none of the controls are responsive.
If tech support is helpful I will leave a make-up review.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.