Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop High Definition
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)

New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)

Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Review 1 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very User Friendly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2014
from Camp Hill, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very versatile!
I got this camcorder this morning, and am already recording, and sending clips much easier than with my other camcorder, which by the way, cost almost 4 times as much as this one. The videos are crystal clear as are the photos. The settings are really easy to adjust. I love this camcorder already. I will probably use my much more expensive camcorder much less now. Thanks for making a great product. The only drawback that I can see is the sound could be just a tad louder. I am sold on Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a awesome camera I would refer this camera to all my friends

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from louisiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This camera does more than any camera I've ever owned I believe this will be the last camera I buy for a long time I really like the specs and I really like the camera itself I would recommend this camera to anybody and everybody who likes a real camera that can really do what a camera supposed to do
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung digital recorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2014
from philly
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like my recorder because it simple to operate and take pictures. All operating buttons are at your
finger tips. When night time comes it adjust automatically , in the night mode.. I love it, inexpensive, light weight, and has a palm strap that holds the digital camcorder in your hand. This is the best buy for your money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It arrived early, perfect and ready to use! Everything is very high quality and it's so easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: i have no cons to add.
I have owned many Samsung products and they are all easy to use with great results. I truly do like my camcorder because of the easy to use features. This camcorder produces sharp, crisp, clear pictures and movies. I highly recommend this camera for beginners or the more experienced camera buffs. Don't hesitate to get this camera because you will really enjoy it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use and a great value.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The camera is easy to use, has great video quality and the features are handy and add some cool alternatives on how you may want to shoot your video.
The size in convenient for carrying around and the quality is tons better than using a smart phone.
Overall I am very happy with the product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product at a great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2014
from Rochester NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is an excellent camcorder. The picture and sound quality are both exceptional. And it is a great value compared to other more expensive units. Would definately buy another Samsung when the time comes! Would also recommend this camcorder to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease of use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Seattle
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, hd!
This camera is very easy to use, either point & shoot or set to any desired production values.
The playback features, both PC & for use with my Samsung LED TV are excellent.
Very simple for first time operators or experienced photo bugs like myself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use-easy to carry-good battery life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from McKinney, Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this on the advise of good friend and am very pleased. I need to take bit and pieces of the kids in their activities and it is great for that. I have moved away from putting so much video on my phone and getting it wih my video recorded. I love that I can out it in my purse so I have it when I need it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from New London, WI 54961, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really love using this.it's small and easy to handle
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sherri's

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2014
from East Hartford, CT, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
I realy enjoy my cam corder. I love it. It is light easy to use. The best I ever bought
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Camcorder

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2013
from Aurora, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Lots of great features, very lightweight and compact.
Easy to use, and get great HD videos. Very good pricing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reach out and capture the moment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2013
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, manual focus/exp., optical zoom, no built in light!
Cons: light weight, no free zoom, manual focus is still electronic
I'm a dinosaur from broadcast (ESPN Dallas 1980's.)
I worked with 3-tube, and later 4-chip pro cams, and I like all the manual control I can get, so I'm never Truly Happy with consumer stuff, However, this is the coolest little camcorder I've found for the price!
For me, the biggest bang for the buck is the 52x optical zoom. It reaches out there and gets you the shot!
unlike digital zoom, which gets grainy and pixel distorted, optical zoom gets the close-up in focus! (FYI, the big boy cams of my era could only muster 15x zoom)
The downside of this much magnification:
1. Zoom loves lots of light
2. The slightest jitter looks like an earthquake (the on board image stabilizer can't compensate for this) You'll need a good tripod!
3. auto focus can freak out at high zoom, so manual focus is the way to go!
Of course I love all the manual overrides this baby offers.
I would have preferred a user's manual in the box, but the pdf is cool too.
I'm still learning all the features of this camera has to offer!
So far, i'm very impressed!
Ron J.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for the value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from Texas, USA
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Good sensors, still picture is good. Time laps feature can be a little confusion. Overall good value for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Louisville, KY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, small enough to fit in my purse.
I had a video camera that was 12 years old and I had it in the shop several times because it had a tape that would get tangled. I was in desperate need of a camera that was digital. I really like this camera because it is lighter and easier to hold, it is digital and easy to use and it was a Samsung. I have several Samsung items and I love them all !!! With four teenagers and three dogs, I plan to use this camera quite often !!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good performance for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Seattle, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
The camcorder had very good battery life. I was impressed with the ease of use of the software that came with. The video quality was great.
My only wishlist is for the software to have noise reduction and also for the camcorder to have extra noise( audio) reduction.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy transfer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Scituate, MA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
This takes great video and is easy to upload to the computer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Tampa, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is a nice camera for everyday filming and is user friendly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent camera at this price point

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low light conditions only fair
Great value when comparing to other cameras with similar options.
Easy to use and great videos (in daylight), and fair videos (in low light). I plan to use it mostly outdoors, so this isn't a big problem for me, but once I go indoors, I pick a bright room to shoot there.
Standard battery will run down pretty fast, so I would recommend an additional battery to carry or buy a high capacity battery.
Overall, very happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good Xmas gift

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2013
from Western NY, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, usb a plus, downloadable owners manual, samsung's registration site easy to use
I received this camera on Christmas and the few days I've had to play with it I've come to love it. Having a 9 month old I wanted to record her besides using my phone. Only personal drawback on this model is no wifi. I can't really complain since it was a gift and in time I'll be upgrading all my home devices in the future and all of them will need wifi connectivity. It's just easier to work with and of course uploading or downloading and I hate wasting time on PCs when I can complete whatever I want on my phone or tablet. That's why I'm pro-wifi on any device possible.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

users manual

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2013
from Corinth, Miss.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: no users manual
I cannot download a users manual in English. Having to experiment to learn to use, which is not good. Some people can't do that! I cannot figure out how to delete pics I don't want. This is not a good feature. Manuals should be sent with every camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Product is difficult to operate

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2014
from Tampa FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: very difficult to operate
The small, limited instruction book that came with the camera lacks clarity. While attempting to operate the camera, I find that following the limited instructions does not achieve the desired result.
It is very confusing.
For instance, when I open the LCD screen and press the power button, the standby screen appears and pressing the control arrows (which are too small and difficult to operate) nothing happens.
I need a tutorial from Samsung.
Please help!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Beware

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I bought this about 6 months ago and really haven't used it yet. That's why the 3 stars. I'm anticipating that once I use it it will break down just like the Samsung surround sound and refrigerator I bought. No more Samsung anything for me.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for New F90BN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good, But...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2013
from Middle Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, limited recording time per file
Overall a very nice camera - value for the money. The only problem, which I wish someone would have mentioned - the recording length. This camera can only record for 20 min at a time. It then "creates a new file." Nowhere did I find Samsung tell me this until after I had bought the camera and was able to download the user's manual.
The problem comes in the 3-5 seconds of lost time between the end of one file and the beginning of the next one. For recording a sporting event, it would be okay, but for my kids' plays and concerts, it is not - there is no work around other than to keep an eye on the timer.
That is really the only problem that I have with the camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.