Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop High Definition
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for New F90WN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (White)

New F90WN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (White)

Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New F90WN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (White)
Review 1 for New F90WN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Sweet camera. Excellent HD video. Easy to use. I like it a lot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New F90WN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality merchandise worth buying.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Lubbock, TX.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly, versitile for all family functions and or business
Using the HD camcorder at my daughter's soccer game is unexplainably AWESOME! The device is unique, compact, versitile, and very user friendly. I gave a five star for an overall rating cause not only can I use it and understand it but my wife loves it's friendly features and performance. Picture quality from the product to the TV is very sharp and particular...it's like being part of the recorded video. It's design is very unique and slim making it easy to stow away. Nevertheless it's value was made to fit my pocket book. Thank you Samsung for making quality merchandise. We have over five pieces of Samsung products in our home...we only buy the best!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New F90WN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2014
from Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great little camcorder. I have two sons in a High School Marching Band, and this thing works wonderfully keeping up with an always moving show. You can zoom in for clear close ups, or keep zoomed out and catch the whole show. It also has great sound and picture when connected to your Home Theater. You need a HDMi to Micro HDMI cable for best picture and sound, but it does come with the normal Red/White/Yellow cable for standard definition sound and picture.
You can zoom in on something that your naked eye can barely see, but it will jump around all over the place unless the camcorder can be stable and not in your hand, such as a Monopod or Tripod..
You can take fairly good pictures with it also, but I haven't used that function too much.
I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a quality camcorder at an affordable price.
Buy this and you won't regret it, (in my opinion).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New F90WN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Mattoon, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love this size of this camera and it is definitely user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New F90WN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camcorder

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2014
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Product is very simple to use and great quality for the money. Wish it came with editing software.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New F90WN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camcorder for filming indoor sports

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2014
from St. Louis, MO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, custom white balance
Cons: battery life
I got this camera to film indoor volleyball for creating highlight video, as well as uploading to YouTube. I wanted a reasonably priced HD camcorder that would provide crisp footage, and this camera fit the bill perfectly. An extremely helpful feature is the custom white balance setting which nicely compensates the ever-changing lighting inside of the venues - it keeps the footage from being grainy and it prevents ghosting of fast-moving objects . Many higher priced cameras do not have this feature. Overall, this camera has been better than I'd expected. The only issue I have is that the battery life is not stellar, but I was able to purchase several very affordable backup batteries which solved the problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New F90WN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

traded a gopro hero3 for this and i love it...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2014
from AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great HD video cam..I have been using it daily for my youtube channel youtube.com/georgeterro I do allot of shooting sports and also reviews on items this video can is so great all around...I'm going to buy another..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New F90WN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2014
from Canton, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This thing works soo good haven't had any problems with it love the color takes great video will purchase again if i ever need another one
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New F90WN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantasic little camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no external light
Great camera with alot of great functions and extras, simple to use figure out and operate. Would recommend to anyone !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New F90WN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pure Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2013
from fruitland park,fl.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly
Very user friendly, fully functional and light weight. great camcorder for recording daughters soccer games, and many other special occasions. Will be using for many years to come.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(745)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New F90WN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2013
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I have been very pleased with this camcorder. I bought it as a gift for my Grandson, who loves everything 'video', and he is having a wonderful time making movies. The range of features is outstanding, while it is also pretty easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New F90WN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nearly Perfect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this camcorder. The only problem I have is you can't stream video from the camera to a tv or computer live.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New F90WN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2013
from NC
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Its worth for the cost and is really useful while going for an outing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New F90WN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact & Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2013
from Howell, New jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Its been yrs since I had a camcorder. This product has it all and is small enough to fit in my bag. Has all the features needed and the price was unbeatable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New F90WN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good featues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2013
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The products last a good amount of time and are just affordable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(430)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New F90WN 52X Optimal Zoom HD Camcorder (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

f90wn camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2014
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: sound recording not loud enough
I was satisfied with this camcorder for the price I paid and the performance. I only had one problem with operation of the zoom. When fully zoomed in auto focus, it did not focus. I had to use manual zoom to correct it. Not a real negative thing because you can focus manually. The picture quality is pretty good.The sound recorded seemed too low for me (my 8mm was louder). I like it for the fact that it is easy to handle (not as bulky as my 8mm Cannon) and easy to store in a smaller camera case. I would recamend this for the average user.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.